You Throw Like a Girl

Author: Vim
Version: 0.28.1
Last Updated: 2021-09-11 01:41:25


Review by FakeNameyFakeNamey
Version reviewed: 0.28.1 on 2021-09-11 04:16:24

I've replayed this one a few times over the course of updates. I think it's one of the better games on site and keeps getting better. The art is alright, although sometimes it would help to see the other characters on their own to have it more clearly established which is which. I really like the Jessica path, easily my favorite part of the game. 

My biggest ongoing minor 'eh' is that I really dislike Griffin and I dislike how easily some things pop in, especially if you've been telling him to f off for most of the game. I kinda wish there was a male option other than griffin although I understand with continued development that's probably unrealistic for where the game is going. My personal choice is usually to exclusively hang out with Jessica and fully ignore Raven and Griffin. 

I haven't gotten through all of the content in this update, although there are a few new bugs in the graphics of the new version. I didn't run into any crashes, but some ?? stuff where the protagonist has socks while at the pool, wears school clothes at football practice somehow (early, not at a point where I think that's intentionally possible).

Anyway, I mostly just hope to see the Jessica path continue to grow at this point, and do recommend the game!


Review by Jazsalumbru
Version reviewed: 0.27.1 on 2021-08-09 03:30:00

This game had me involved for hours, just slowly working through the story. It's nice to have your decisions have impact on future choices. Very well crafted!

Negatives: Sometimes you get railroaded: Trying the sometimes 3 or 4 variations and choices and always ending up at the same bad place was mildly annoying at times. The "sex" scenes are extremely limited, and the player has to do all the initiating. The other characters don't seem to have the ability to remove clothing or initiate anything in the normal sex scenes. (There are story scenes that things happen, but no character ever does any pushing once a boundary is established by the player choices.) Transformation happens very slowly over time, and it feels like some of the changes happening should be noticed a lot more by the other characters around the protagonist.

Positives: Active development - I went to load a save and the last time I played was 2 years ago or so, and wow, it has seen a lot of build up! What has been crafted here is phenomenal! There is a great, linear, adjustable story being told and the protagonist has a lot of ability to fight the transformations and maintain the sense of self instead of just becoming a chick. You really have a lot of say in how fast the descent is.

I'd definitely rank this in the top 5 games on this site, and I'm really looking forward to seeing more!


Review by aegis7
Version reviewed: 0.27.1 on 2021-08-08 07:58:01

Coming back years later, I am so grateful to say that this game has far surpassed even the lofty aspirations I had for it back when I played the very first version. It has gained so much depth and so many great QoL features, all while continuing the absolutely top tier writing and TF direction that it started with. Even at this late stage of the game, the author is still taking the time to ensure any possible way to play the character is allowed to continue with a natural progression. The care that went into ensuring that the player always has control over what the main character's motivations are, and how they'll attempt to deal with things as they come is honestly mindblowing.

This is now hands down one of the greatest games on the site, and you are seriously missing out if you don't look into it. As I have been for every update starting from the first, I eagerly await the continuation of this masterpiece.

Original review kept below for posterity:

This is a very promising start, which is not something I say often. It reminds me of earlier RAGS based games with it's concept, which is kinda of refreshing to see. What I especially liked is how much control I had over the main character's personality. You aren't forced into playing a stereotypical asshole jock. That's still an option, but there is clear groundwork being set up to let your character and the people he interacts with have a lot more freedom as the game progresses. It helps the characters feel a bit more human, and a bit less like cliches. 

The TF is a light presence, but I do like it's pacing thus far. While I might prefer if it were a bit slower, I realise that's quite hard to write, so I'm fine with what we have. I might suggest going a bit further with describing the body after a TF segment, as without any sort of graphic we have little idea what he looks like. I eagerly look forward to more mental TFs moving forward, which I can see being set up even where we are now. 

Overall, it's a solid and well written little story with a lot of promise that will hopefully be developed later on.


Review by Volendi
Version reviewed: 0.27.1 on 2021-08-08 04:17:38

This... has come so so very far from when I first played it...imo, it's almost in a complete state now, just a bit left to round it out if the author wanted to end it here.  I'd very much look forward to this game going ever farther into the protagonist's life.  IDK how or where it'll go from here, but wherever the rabbit hole leads, I'll follow right behind the author!

There even appears to be real-ish motivations to the characters, and more of a real romance than most games on this site.

 

TLDR: Awesome game, not complicated, very enjoyable and sweet!

 

PS: Would love to see more about Protag as a member of the witch club.

 

 

(>^_^)>      =^_^=      <(^_^<)


Review by boycalledsue
Version reviewed: 0.25.2 on 2021-05-20 03:57:51

I only discovered this game by chance, due to seeing it in the 'recently updated' list here. I'm very glad I found it.

There are very few games which really hook me in - but this one's been added to that list. The way the plot develops is well done and engaging and there isn't the repetition or grind that some of the others have. I like that you have some control over the speed of progress and the variable options as to how you get there, with several different characters to 'help' you.

I will add that as a non-American I don't get understand any of the football references or content but the game was sufficiently enjoyable that that didn't put me off. 

There are some rough edges, which is understandable for a work in progress: I couldn't find a way to buy anything in the mall except via a couple of very specific interactions; there's an error in the girlfriend scene which is already reported as a known bug to be worked on (EDIT: this has been fixed); and there are a few events which allude to interactions which haven't happened (EDIT: also fixed). But none of that mattered. It was good enough for me to play it through multiple times to explore more of the options. I don't do that unless it's very good content.

Some suggestions, offered only with the intent to help it to be even better:

Other than that all I can say is that I'm really looking forward to the next update. If you've not yet tried this game you're in for a fun time.

EDIT:

It's been a long time since I reviewed this one and it's too good a game not to say that it's getting even better. The newly added content adds more depth (and fun) to the story and doesn't feel like it's trying to go in six different directions at once, unlike some others. I like the hints option - useful if you need it, but ignorable if you don't - and the warning when you're running out of content. So much better than an abrupt finish.

A couple of suggestions I'll add to my previous list, again not as a criticism but to help improve it further: it feels like there should be a way to change your name or, better still, have the witches impose a girly name on you. And it'd be fun to be able to wear the fancy dress clothes at other times.

In conclusion:

This game is one of the greats. Miss it at your peril.

 

 


Review by HentaiLord
Version reviewed: 0.25.2 on 2021-05-18 11:28:47

this game deserves the attention it gets. it has replay value, isn't over in 2 hours, doesn't take a day for a single transformation to happen, and your choices affect the gameplay. truly fantastic, and wish to see more content


Review by pixiev
Version reviewed: 0.23.1 on 2021-03-10 21:55:27

This is one of those games that is a joy to see updated, and while the latest update didn't add content, the idea of having a paperdoll representing the MC is one I really like, although it added a small inconsistency in the sense that when the hair transformations happen in the text says that the MC gets bangs, but in the paperdoll they're nowhere to be seen, which kinda gets me out of the experience a little. I assume this is easily fixable unless the paperdoll doesn't support hairstyles with bangs but that would be weird imo lol.

Other than that minor complaint, I have mostly praises for the game, the writing is entertaining and the main characters, while not really developed, are very fun to read, I'm very excited to see where these characters are going. More on the side of things I'm not enjoying too much, I don't like the mostly negative way classmates of the MC treat him and talk about things like homosexuality and stuff, I get that there's a lot of people that like humilliation in these kinds of stories, and while I didn't really find any of this offensive I would enjoy it more if with time there is less of this in the sense that I honestly would like to see the MC enjoying their new life, which is kinda hinted at the end.

Now, on the side of things I would like to see in the game, mostly more character development and maybe more paths other than the Griffin one, which I enjoy, but I'd like it more if there was also a fully fledged path in which you're still dating Jessica, or maybe start dating Raven, I'd also really like the idea of toying even with the MC becoming a witch, but I get that this game is yours and that in the end it is your vision that really matters.


Review by Artemis1216
Version reviewed: 0.23.1 on 2021-03-10 20:05:45

I hardly review, but this is probably one of my favorite games on the entire site. The change feels fast enough that it is a shock to the character, but slow enough that it feels like he/she has time to get used to each shift. I can see the possibilities of different route/endings on the road ahead. Stick to the quarterback star status, be the Qb's sexy gf, become a witch, be a lesbian with your old gf, date the witch, become elvira's doll girl. So many fun possibilities on the horizon. If you haven't played this all the way throug, get on it!


Review by JustSomeSissy
Version reviewed: 0.23.1 on 2021-03-10 19:52:24

This has shaped up to be a great game. Very fun, slow burn. Would like some more events, and maybe at some point the ability to "come out" as a girl. Since at the end of the game right now you are really literally a girl, so its weird that you are made fun of for being a sissy.


Review by specfurry
Version reviewed: 0.23.1 on 2021-03-09 21:15:00

Great game, only thing rn is that loading saves causes paperdoll to be broken.

 


Review by TVMonika
Version reviewed: 0.22.2 on 2021-01-13 20:45:35

I like this game very much, although I don't usually prefer magic. The interaction with other people is well done and transformation happens very slowly and step by step.
After I had to leave the football team, I coulnd't get any further when I wanted to train with Griffin again due to the lack of matching trousers. I couldn't buy training pants at the mall either.

Hope for further updates :)


Review by custardscone
Version reviewed: 0.22.2 on 2021-01-13 04:53:39

Rarely play and rarely enjoy games without pictures, loved this one. All I can say really, give it go for sure.

Rara vez juego y rara vez disfruto de juegos sin fotos, pero me encantó este. Todo lo que puedo decir, definitivamente inténtalo. (si puedes entender inglés)


Review by Mjb67
Version reviewed: 0.21.1 on 2021-01-10 09:06:36

This game is awesome. And awesomely hot. And much more fun than Mad Den.


Review by Itsmbk
Version reviewed: 0.21.1 on 2021-01-03 13:26:42

One of the greatest games on this site. The only thing that im missing are pictures.


Review by pingguo
Version reviewed: 0.21.1 on 2020-12-18 10:02:33

I don't like cyoa. It is hard to get into the shoes unless it is really well written. If there is one cyoa I like, it is Type One Errors, but then it becomes so bulky that it would be very hard to develop because it basically becomes a dozen grand novels glued together.

The last time I played You Throw Like a Girl, it was version 0.2.2 and it was a small humiliation based cyoa. 

This time I play it, it is more a game than a cyoa. There are four or more main plots pinned together using mainly flags and some statistics. Kind of feel like Secretary in her earlier stage of development. The lines are well written, interesting, some of them quite hot, too. There is sort of a clothing system. There is sort of a sex system. There is sort of a location system. While they are limited and kind of preliminary, they serve their purpose quite well.

Now, the Cons. Unlike Secretary, the creator of YTLaG does not have the excessive programming skill. When it turns from cyoa to a game, it is really important to have a solid system to trace the relationship among the events. For example, if Griffin like you, Raven doesn't like you, Jessica dumped you and Erika loved you, and you are in the libarary, this would happened... then if Griffen does not like you and Raven like you but Jessica loves you and... you get the idea. The four times I played YTLaG there were a lot of bugs. Some of the scenes expecting my character to be at certain spots and did certain things, which my character didn't. Some events are totally out of orders. Sometimes an event drops out from absolutely no where...

That said, this game is definitely having more pros than cons. If I am spending the time to play it four times, there must be some... actually a lot of good in it. Given it time, if the development goes on, it could be another Perverted Education.


Review by awkwardcultism
Version reviewed: 0.20.1 on 2020-11-16 23:39:32

I like this game quite a bit, but there are also aspects of it that I find very frustrating.

The biggest issue it has is pacing. Unless you are doing everything you can to transform yourself, it's very possible for a whole week to go by without much at all happening. This wouldn't be an issue except that the weeks also tend to drag on. The main culprit is the repeating scenes. Now, there's nothing wrong in a game like this with having a scene you see two or three or so times, as it gives you an opportunity to explore the options. But some of these scenes are in the dozens. The worst culprit in my mind is the swimming class; it should really be moved to being weekly instead of daily. The transformations are fun and the best part of the game in my opinion, but even then they don't feel worth the effort to me just because of how much work they take to get.

In the end, while it's not a painful read, it was too much of a slow burn for me to masturbate to. Your mileage may vary.


Review by TotallySane
Version reviewed: 0.20.1 on 2020-11-13 12:55:12

Definitely one of the best games this site has to offer.

I wish there was more to do at the mall, but for anyone that hasn't yet played the game, there is already a good amount of content.

Like another reviewer before me said, I have a few games on this site that I enjoy seeing updated, but this is the only one I play after almost every update.


Review by drizzzit
Version reviewed: 0.19.1 on 2020-10-22 14:28:03

One of the very few games I'm happy to replay after every update.  Good general gameplay loop even if you don't get every trigger.

Story works for both content direction extremes (staying manly or embracing changes) as well as just muddling though at whim.

 

Can only get better as mid sections get fleshed out better. 


Review by newsbox
Version reviewed: 0.18.1 on 2020-09-24 18:24:57

Have to say, version after version, this game continues to be my favorite on this site. Love seeing the changes and excited for the story


Review by Azerty666
Version reviewed: 0.17.1b on 2020-08-31 03:14:17

For me it is just the best game so far I've ever played on this site !

The tf is progressive, and really detailed.

Even if the tf isn't voluntary, the game is quite "wholesome", which contrasts with other games here.

I enjoy playing the different scenes, and the different stories with the characters (Griffin, Raven, etc.) Are really very interesting to follow.

I would really enjoy him becoming a cheerleader for Griffin at the end of the year and not wanting to turn back, that would be quite fun !

Can't wait for the next update!


Review by Crosfyre
Version reviewed: 0.17.1b on 2020-08-31 02:20:41

TYLAG has evolved since inception and actually improves with each release.

Many of the recent initial versions to have been quite buggy (I'm a patron). Thankfully the end of month bug fixes released here have been better.

The generic overview on the paths is good to know - couldn't really call it a walkthough. But it's good to know the paths with some hints - particularly as the Griffin path was more complex than I thought and I was missing a step or 2 (actually I thought some steps were on another path). The game is big & complex enough now that it can take a long time / several playthroughs to go through the variations and check out the paths. Currently the Griffin path is the most fleshed out and involves the most transitions, which is as it should be for these types of games. The author has their priorities right!

Vim has a plan & long term goals and is both fleshing out & continuing the story every month. Supposedly there will be another path eventually. It's not hard to work out who this will be with ...

Unlike many games here that devolve into a meaningless jumble with each update, YTLAG gets better and luckily still has a way to go. Looking forward to the journey and grats to Vim on a job well done so far.

The choices you make regarding Corey's (the MC) transition really matter with many variations to explore. It's clear that Vim's initial structure re game play were solid. They have only been refined with every update. Recent updates have had the storyline text reflect the specific transition that Corey has most recently undergone which gives the story better context & clarity of his(her) situation.

Vim updates regularly every month (unlike many). The english is good, the story coherent & well written with gameplay non trivial where you have to think about what choices you make.

Highly recommended.


Review by ff87
Version reviewed: 0.16.1 on 2020-08-20 15:31:23

The game is great. It's Althoug the last version shows a few consistency problems.


Review by RanmaS2040
Version reviewed: 0.15.1 on 2020-07-19 18:09:40

I have been silently following this games success for a while now and just had to add a review. I find this game to be fantastic! The story building so far is really intriguing and I like how the parts are coming together. The diverging pathways are really solid and are getting flushed out with each release. the "grind" isn't too rough either. I like that you have offered varying ways to play the game too, without forcing the player down a specific path. Thank you for the work you have been putting into this game and I can't wait to see more! Good luck to you!


Review by Awklop
Version reviewed: 0.15.1 on 2020-07-04 13:39:19

This is hands down my favorite HTML game out there. Being able to see the transformations and how its affects the people are you is just so interesting. I enjoyed being able to sort of control your transformations. Overall, I love it right now, and will play it as its being updated. 

Maybe as the transformations progress, I would love to see the stuff that Corey wears get more feminine. The girl jeans and womens slacks were very nice.


Review by TenbatsuNo
Version reviewed: 0.15.1 on 2020-07-04 03:02:33

This game is my favorite HTML5 game in here. Not only is the transformation slow (even choosing what part of your body you want to transform), but the lack of graphics (unlike what some review say) makes the game more descriptive, making yourself imagine it like you want  how many HTML games have i seen wasted by the adding of pictures.

All in all, keep it up, it's pretty good. Just hope when the clothes worn by MC will get even girlier, you'll have some choice on what to take. Also some more Height Reduction TF. Not gonna lie, those are my fuel.

 

 


Review by cc101983
Version reviewed: 0.15.1 on 2020-07-03 18:20:00

Great game! For me one of the best on the site.

I hope that in the future also some pictures will be included.

 


Review by Aminius
Version reviewed: 0.15.1 on 2020-07-03 15:29:14

I really like this game, the writing is good and the range of things to do is good. Though i wish i could slap Raven in the beginning. It seems like thats the thing a Sportsguy would do.

Anyway, you should add some Eyecandy, nice Graphics are the Cherry on top and will bring your game to shine.


Review by Moebrad
Version reviewed: 0.14.2 on 2020-06-11 23:59:04

Normally i dont like games with no pictures 

But this one is written so well you cant complain 

Not much reading to bore you out its great

Transformation is slow which is good 

One thing to complaing about is the mall it only works for certain events othe that that 

The games is brilliant. 

Hope to see more updates for it


Review by RedGhost
Version reviewed: 0.13.2 on 2020-05-19 10:00:08

v0.13.2:

I was pleasantly surprised by this game. I found the writing to be overall interesting, the interactivity within this game to be sufficient for a sim that is also a CYOA game and the transformations within this game (while focused on one agenda) to be well described and added to the game state.

While this did strike as something similar to the "Cursed" format where your avatar can start off as a colossal bastard, you don't need to start that way. While I've looked at the game code and seen that starting off the game "against the grain of the story" doesn't reward you with lesser penalties when the story kicks off in full, there is room in the game code for it to possibly occur in the future; and it's a nice touch.

As the story progressed I found the branches (that exist in this beta) to be interesting and varied. They're not just punishment and the NPCs you interact with are not wholly shallow characters (though they can appear that way if you avoid social interaction as much as possible trying to reach the end goal), each with their own small backstory and motivations. Truthfully it isn't much from what you'll see in the game so far, but it is there.

Transformations are all stock standard for what you would come to expect around this type of sissifying game. I was surprised by how soon they stopped though from my play testing and pushing the limit to see how far the story will cope if your avatar screws up/willingly goes all the way with the transformation. For the age range that the avatar and the NPCs are set in, along with the story talking about a college environment and clearly setting the tone for high masculinity versus high femininity, where the transformations stopped came off as petite or even teenager. I had to look at the code to understand what (if any) transformations were not included yet in this release and found that other than one more transformation action, what is there now is it. For the age range of the characters it did disappoint me, but I put that to personal bias on how invested I found myself in the tale being told.

In short to finish with a TL;DR, this is worth playing and I look forward to seeing how it ends. But I would love the transformations to go further to match the age bracket of the story scene.

 


Review by Zoeylicious
Version reviewed: 0.12.1 on 2020-04-15 03:29:25

everytime I start this game I tell myself that I'm only going for one playthrough but I end up being sucked into the story again and again. Everytime I see the author posted an update I get butterflies in my  belly. I really like to play games containing media but for some reason I don't really miss it in this game. The story is fun and well written, and you are not slapped in the face with walls of text. What I love the most is the slow transformation and the fact that you can (to some extent) control the changes.
There are some weird jumps sometimes in the story where  you end up getting an option almost out of the blue (oh I can go see a therapist?) but this is fine, I think this is due to the many options you get.

All that's left now is to anxiously wait for the next update, keep it up author!


Review by max02
Version reviewed: 0.12.1 on 2020-04-14 12:27:24

animation give a ride ,and then only the text is boring to read


Review by Reaper3844
Version reviewed: 0.10.1 on 2020-02-07 20:13:04

very good game.


Review by Echo Hollow
Version reviewed: 0.7.1 on 2019-11-27 06:28:54

I (still) really like this game. Keep up the good work!

The character-driven story is very appealing. The supporting cast is well written, and most seem to have their own motivations. In many of these sorts of stories, the supporting cast are just cardboard stand-ins for the protagonist to have sex with (or get feminized by, etc). Not so here. The supporting cast are decently characterized, but are written in such a way that their characterization does not overpower the narrative. Raven in particular seems like a fairly complex character.

In addition, the mix of smut-to-story seems just about right. The clicky-minigame-things are over with before they get too grindy or annoying.

The TF is nice and slow, and keeps you looking forward to how the protagonist will cope with the next change.

Also, the player has agency to direct the story, or at least the illusion of such is preserved well enough that it *feels* that way, which I suppose is what counts.

I only really have two complaints, which aren't really complaints. I mean, neither really bother me much, but one must discuss the negative with the positive I suppose!

Firstly, there is no art. Which is fine. Great, even. Bad (or the wrong) art is worse than no art, IMO. The narrative is what carries the story anyway. But a careful and sparing art selection can do a lot to enhance these stories, I think.

Secondly, being an in-development work, the story isn't finished. Which is also fine. That isn't really what I see as an issue. Rather, the available content kind of peters out after a certain point, until you are kind of clicking around trying to figure out if there's anything left or not. This, for me, really breaks the 4th wall. I think I might prefer if the game-so-far just ended at a certain point with a "to be continued", rather than letting the narrative peter out. I think that in the development of continuing-story IFs like this, especially in the age of crowd-funding, it helps to think of them as serial fiction rather than a monolithic work. Perhaps the way the parts are released over time is just as important, if not more-so, than the final product.

But like I said, I think these are just really minor nit-picks that don't really matter much to me. The positives, for me, really outweigh the negatives.


Review by scott8509
Version reviewed: 0.7.1 on 2019-11-18 16:00:10

Good solid game with a goo story though. 

 

Kinda wish for images, but the story does a good job without them, and it might throw everything off. 


Review by Lorence
Version reviewed: 0.4.2 on 2019-07-01 03:59:44

The great point about this game that it's really genderbent related. It's not a common game under this tag about main character sex change and it's generally enjoyable experience as it goes with tones of supernatural powers and/or tones of fap content, even if attitude of main character to this is negative. There MC is really messed up with his sex changes and that makes belive in this story more.


Review by Buridan
Version reviewed: 0.4.2 on 2019-06-30 07:34:20

Liked this a whole lot!

There's a surprising amount of content here for a game labeled as v0.4, and I can already see how there can be different valid "builds" to go down.

When completed this will likely be one of the best games of its type on here.


Review by cockisser771
Version reviewed: 0.3.2 on 2019-04-20 23:57:38

This is my second favorite game on the site, keep up the good work. Trying to make different choices and explore all the paths you can take as a player.


Review by Noknet
Version reviewed: 0.2.2 on 2019-03-08 20:15:47

It's developing along fine, but I really wish authors wouldn't bother uploading updates just for bug fixes, grammar and spelling.  Do that stuff, but upload it when you've added more content.  Any time I see an update is just bug fixes, or typo correction, I see no reason to download it.


Review by jrepg
Version reviewed: 0.2.2 on 2019-03-08 10:14:47

A really great start, lots of choices and great content.  


Review by dirax
Version reviewed: 0.2.2 on 2019-03-08 08:40:27

pretty well written and there is a lot of content to explore, cant wait for the update


Review by MichealRein
Version reviewed: 0.2.1 on 2019-03-01 18:40:04

Much better than I was expecting for a first draft twine game, decent writing and pacing though there's a handful of bugs/crashes later on.


Review by athorment
Version reviewed: 0.2.0 on 2019-02-23 20:56:20

I lost interested because it's the typical story about "the Jock and the witch". I'm not into "Cunt Boy" TF either.

 

Setting personal preferences aside. this was very well written and kept my interest so if you are into that, You should be able to enjoy this story a lot more. Good job!


Review by PreciousStones
Version reviewed: 0.0.0 on 2019-01-20 10:29:32

This is really surprisingly good, I was expecting a handful of poorly written pages riddled with spelling errors.

The only feedback I have, and this is important; change the font and colours. This is painful to read, and it shouldn't be. 


Review by nutsbutscuts
Version reviewed: 0.0.0 on 2019-01-19 11:50:41

Great start to the game for sure. Looking forward to more content. 


Review by Pakhawaj
Version reviewed: 0.0.0 on 2019-01-19 01:20:30

Excellent start to a game. Change the font though.


Review by Lost
Version reviewed: 0.0.0 on 2019-01-17 22:49:30

Really great game - just frustrating that it ended, haha.  I'm really looking forward to future updates - this is so good!  

My only complaint is the color scheme/font.  It's really rough on the eyes, but other than that, great work!


Review by jjars898
Version reviewed: 0.0.0 on 2019-01-17 21:37:52

The story flows well, and I'll definitely keep an eye out for future updates, but the color scheme was uncomfortable to read. Yellow, pink, and light gray text on a white background...while I understand there's some mild symbolism involved with those colors, it hurts my eyes.


Review by SilverS
Version reviewed: 0.0.0 on 2019-01-17 03:02:30

I have to say, this is a rather incredible first release. And I thought my game's release at 15k words was decent, but 39k is just bonkers as a 0.1. 

It also helps that this game is really good. The premise, while involving witchcraft, is actually fairly novel and comes at the topic from a way I haven't really seen before in other games thus far. The character dialogue is realistic, even if the MC is a bit cheesy at points, and the development over the current 4 days is steady and well thought out. The stats setup also makes a lot of sense and gives the player a high amount of freedom to choose how they want to shape the main character. 

This is a great game release and I really look forward to seeing where it goes from here. 


Review by elizaclaire
Version reviewed: 0.0.0 on 2019-01-17 01:21:17

I found this a well written and intriguing story.  Its more a chose your own ending story than a game a the moment, but it is one of the best examples of this type of story that I've read recently. 

I'm really looking forward to where this story is going.