Descendo

Author: Yuscia
Version: 0.4
Last Updated: 2020-03-24 02:24:29


Review by Jarwellis
Version reviewed: 0.4 on 2020-03-26 11:20:37

Interesting game even for it's linear nature.

Unfortunately it begins being boring once you reach that part of doing tasks.

It's like nothing happens at all. You just clicking and clicking without reward.

I just got to newest content and dropped right away as there is nothing to do.

-----

Also for my own likings I don't like linear games without choice. Choice in this game is limited to stay stuck or proceed with something new.

Basically no choice at all.


Review by foxdsx
Version reviewed: 0.4 on 2020-03-24 14:25:53

Hi

about the game

right now its a linear sissification game of an average quality in this site

ppl praise it for this very reason

for me its a game that lost its original ID and still in search for a new one

i do consider it part failure since v01 story failed to demonstrate its potential->fail to gather suport behind it

as i wrote it down it is still a decent linear game nothing more nothing less


Review by firefly.red
Version reviewed: 0.3.1 on 2020-02-22 18:58:54

Cons:  Linear progression, a bit grindy, and rather derivative in its premise.

Pros:  Well-written, good UI, pretty good pacing (so not *too* grindy), and a good amount of content already.   Oh, and pretty hot!

All in all, a very good effort and I'm looking forward to further updates.  This is definitely one of the better versions of the "super-hot girl lures average guy into feminization for some reason" genre.


Review by freya102
Version reviewed: 0.3.1 on 2020-02-18 09:02:41

I really enjoyed this game more than Perverted Education. This game basically just gets right to the damn point and doesn't screw around with the idea of secondary characters. Most of the relationship is between the PC and the dom which is how I would have prefered it in PE. I really liked that she encourages the use of VR Hypno, but I really would like some indicators of the character's brain being warped. Its hard to gauge the dom's main goal I think it'd be more enjoyable if it was slightly hinted at cryptically because at this stage you've got a character who's life is ruined. Where does it lead to from there?

I also felt that the games a little too heavy on the Lesbianism, the party scene felt a little odd. I loved the interactivity though of you trying to prevent the character from exposing themselves, I'd love to see this done with the VR scenes giving the player the option of resisting or going further than intended based on the options they chose- its a neat mechanic that could really go a long way.

I loved the idea of the dom taking control of the PC's finances, slowly but surely they start losing the ability to chose masculine things and slowly becomes a slave to the dom. This kind of thing was great, I think this game does it better than any on the site.

The porn content is really good. The editing is exceptionally well done.

I hope the developer has an ultimate outcome/goal for this game. I've grown tired of the wait and see bs that Perverted Education offered, 2 years on and very little ground gained. This game in its short time has accomplished just as much tbh.

I also felt the idea was more enjoyable because all the characters are 100% adults. The premise of Perverted Education is unrealistic, it would never happen. The premise of this game is much more realistic, though still somewhat porn script tier but the concequences definately line up with what you'd expect.


Review by Marciep
Version reviewed: 0.3.1 on 2020-02-17 18:08:43

I like this one quite a bit. As others have said, it's a little grind, but I think that plays into the theme. It's a sissification game with a grown-up not being abused by an authority figure. Not that I totally dislike the authority figure approach of perverted education and the like, but I like how this one stands on its own. Appears to be active in development right now, so I look forward to more. 


Review by shaneopks
Version reviewed: 0.3.1 on 2020-01-24 22:08:05

As stated in other reviews it can be a bit of a grind at times like most games. But after one playthrough you learn how to get around SOME of the money grind, like maxing out online course asap to farm money early to stay ahead of cost. But still grindy in places.

Beyond that it is a pretty good sissy game. Slow corruption feels more natural than other games and has some good writing.

Would like to see more updates, features flushed out like more than the same hypno scene over and over again in mid game that treats it like "new hypno" in the story. As well as results from the training being added, like doing squats having an effect on the players body, But its a free game made in someones free time so cant nitpick too much.

Good game worth a playthrough for sure


Review by Barkblade
Version reviewed: 0.3.1 on 2020-01-23 19:26:19

One of the better games on this site.

Particularly liked the focus minigame at the party and the way the feminization of main character progresses.

I agree that it can be a bit grindy at times but that is something most games on this site suffer from.

Can't wait for the next update.


Review by pingguo
Version reviewed: 0.3 on 2019-05-17 02:43:48

v0.3 changes

The part after the party was pretty much under-developed atm. The day tasks were lacking and you had not much to do. It lacked the pushy feeling in the first half of the game. That said, if you were curious about what was going to happen next, this update gave you a brief idea.

---------------

v0.2 changes

The creator of the game had the grinding cut down by a large (and I mean large) portion at the early game, making the grinding complain in v0.1 a history. In fact, I almost think that he cut it a little bit too much. Anyway, a lot of new content was added. The new story was great and complete. If the author wanted to call it a final product, he had all the rights to do so.

I don't know about the future plan of this game, but it is definitely my #1 concern on this site at the moment. I have my fingers crossed.

---------------

v0.1

This is another text based (with NSFW pictures) sissifcation game with a strong FLR theme. It really reminded me of how Perverted Education started out: small, clean and focused, and with less bugs than PE back at those days when it was really really buggy. I have spent roughly two and a half hours before I hit the current end of development wall. It is definitely long.

The story is pretty linear ATM, which makes the game simple. All you have to do is to grind a bit the first few days and something would start happening.

Comparing two of the similar theme games, The Making of a Slut and The Sissy Girlfriend Experiment, Descendo is definitely lacking in GUI. However it would probably means that the author could be more focused on the juice instead of some fancy side work, making the development a little bit faster. I am really looking forword to see where this game would go.

 

 


Review by futatiger
Version reviewed: 0.3 on 2019-05-15 19:36:45

Amazing work! I can't wait to see more of this. but my one problem is that old saves cant be used with new versions.


Review by Vec
Version reviewed: 0.2 on 2019-04-01 15:02:09

Really really nice. One off my favourites.

Good story. Very well written and for a 0.2 fucking great. Hope for more!


Review by leonais600
Version reviewed: 0.1 on 2019-02-22 10:58:29

This is a nice start. Simple and effective forced fem by a girlfriend. The game could carry on like this to the end but it does feel as if it needs more elements to be really interesting, maybe some life tasks to go alongside the girlfriend tasks. Some customization to make the story more personal would help too.


Review by ecostarr
Version reviewed: 0.1 on 2019-02-21 12:43:40

This game has an amazing amount of content for a 0.1 version. Cleverly and excellently done. Even with the bad, I give this a strong 5 out of 5 stars.  I look forward to the next update.

Good
--Extremely well written narrative that features a slow transformation into a sissy. The Dev did a really good job of balancing a believable transformation. The hot girlfriend expertly manipulates you into circumstances that take you down that transformation path slowly and believably.

Bad

--There are some grindy elements, but they aren't anywhere near as bad as another reviewer indicated.  They don't overconsume your time.


Basically, you have to carefully manage your horniness with work and spending money on yourself and your girlfriend.  I recommend anyone playing to get the alarm clock and healthy food first, and in that order.  The alarm allows you to work more than twice per day.  The healthy food to become attractive enough for her to want to date you. Obviously, the other buyable groceries will be needed too.  Try not to use the porn untill you need to--use it strategicall--b/c the kind of porn that reduces your horniness and increases focus changes quickly. Eventually, some porn doesn't work at all. At first, I was using porn daily. Big mistake. I restarted and managed it much more effectively.

The game aspects mainly come into play as you try to manage horniness, focus, work and the use of porn in order to maximize earnings. It's a careful balancing act.


Review by RM750
Version reviewed: 0.1 on 2019-02-16 21:43:36

It's a good start, but the game is absolutely a grindfest. Wake up, work, go to Valerie if you have enough money(which is a lot of money btw), sleep. There is little variation in that cycle. At first I liked it because it really showed how much the main character was stuck in a shitty, dull life, but I quickly stopped liking it when I realized that it wasn't going to change ever. It was at that point where I just cheated to give myself infinite money so I could actually see the events in the game. I suggest everyone does the same because there are no random events or sudden surprises that will be missed.


Review by luchoxzx
Version reviewed: 0.1 on 2019-02-16 20:10:47

really nice start, nice amount of content, specially for a first release and well writen.

 

i´d like to see more


Review by Bodyhunter
Version reviewed: 0.1 on 2019-02-16 17:30:48

Hi there,

 

just played the new game for a while and i have to say i like it. The way how the girlfriend makes the player submit more and more is well written and for a first release there is a lot of content to play!

 

Keep up the nice work!

 

Greetings

 

B


Review by Kellianne
Version reviewed: 0.1 on 2019-02-16 14:21:13

I really enjoyed the begining of the content. Do not listen to the people who want to claim grindfest. I think you have great writing, a fairly well balanced system to earn money and a good amount of content for an early release. As a fellow creator, I am happy to give you a thumbs up :)


Review by Thinkingwithmypenis
Version reviewed: 0.1 on 2019-02-16 09:19:30

Excellent first release. Excited to see where this goes. Great work so far.


Review by sissyjan
Version reviewed: 0.1 on 2019-02-16 07:09:22

This game is just a boring grindfest so far. I don't know why it's getting praise. Balancing paying rent and affording clothes to impress Valerie is a mess.


Review by danni79
Version reviewed: 0.1 on 2019-02-16 01:40:07

Fantastic story with plenty of content for a first release. good use of images to compliment the writing.  Really liking where the story is going and some of the future content that is hinted at (by looking at the clothing options near the end of the current content)

Hope to see this one get continued updates


Review by patchwolf
Version reviewed: 0.1 on 2019-02-16 00:33:03

A lot of content here, all of it top notch for a first release.  :)

 

Well worth your time.


Review by StacieMeier
Version reviewed: 0.1 on 2019-02-15 22:07:30

Good start. GL with it. 

 

*** Warning to players *** 

The Play Now is currently taking you to download and not a playable system.