Battle Mage Royal - MMORPG

Author: Tinon
Version: 0.12.3
Last Updated: 2020-05-27 05:09:00


Review by Millstone
Version reviewed: 0.9.4 on 2020-02-04 22:06:41

I checked this game out multiple times in development and I've definitely noticed how requested features do get added. Namely the friend system, which helps a LOT with roleplay.

So my overall experience with this game is that it's fairly grindy with little content. What is there is kind of meh. The real "meat" of the game is the interaction with other players, which from my experience is fairly mediocre. That's not on the devs though, people just go onto the game the poke around then dip. There are people who roleplay though, but they're pretty hard to come by. The last time I played, I ran into someone who was genuinely interesting in RP and we hit it off immediately. It was and incredibly rewarding experience.

It was at that point that I realized that the game could develop into a regular TF game and it'll be great, but the game also provides excellent tools for players to roleplay with. Fox transformations lead to interesting interactions involving... well... certain possible changes to the nether regions... which leads to interesting RP outcomes (wink wink).

The problem is that you need players to be actively willing to utilize the space. A DnD campaign is only as good as the players in it. The DM can set up this deep, interesting world... but it's ultimately up to the players to utilize the world in a meaningful way by using their imagination.

 

So far I'd give the gameplay a 4/10. It's fairly basic, and there's a lot of clicking and waiting which can get tedious. Also grinding for items is a huge chore as well, but it's technically an online multiplayer game so that's expected.

The User Interface gets about a 6/10. Again, basic but with a lot of clicking. I wish you can view an opponent's looks and inventory without having to click on social, then find the player in the recent tab. I should just have to click on them.

Art Design so far gets about a 5/10. It's also basic, but I'm sure it'll improve overtime. Art isn't a super important aspect in a game about roleplaying. The art that exists is pretty good though.

Fapability is a 5/10. It relies on current content, which is a bit lacking, and the TF aspect, which is fairly simple. However, I'd say that this score improves if you take roleplay potential into account. It adds just enough stuff to build a good roleplay off of. You just need to do some of the legwork, and you need a willing partner.

 

My requests:

Allow parties of 3 or 4 to share a room for RP purposes. It would add a ton of potential to the game.

More art of course, but that's easier said than done so this isn't a huge problem.

Better UI. There should be a button you can click to observe a player's worn items and transformations without clicking around.

Different ways to earn/find items. I'm not a fan of grinding, but if I'm given a quest with a reward then at least I feel like the past hour I spent getting an item was worth the effort.

Traps.


Review by xkira1995
Version reviewed: 0.7.3 on 2019-10-10 05:24:12

Great game! I do have something which I think, or hopefully was already thought of by you and the team, but most players often just hit and walk away without any RP, and I was wondering if we could do a little something like make notifications for messages and friend requests whenever you receive anything. Maybe even have a small icon showing a count for how many friends you have online, for those special few people you'd like to try and encounter again. The only way we see a message so far is by actually happening to click the box wondering if you received something and notice it was from quite some time ago and missed a potential meetup maybe. Otherwise, keep going, you're doing awesome! Hope to see absorption or inanimate stuff soon as well if ever possible ;)


Review by Sabrecat
Version reviewed: 0.6.1 on 2019-08-14 19:55:21
While the game looks fun, and does look like it has a decent amount of content, a nice looking display and such. I would find the game far more fun if it had a single player only story mode where you interact with AI npc's. I'm far too shy to interact with real people in a tf porn game. When I found it was a game primarily interacting with real players I went ACK! And was out of there! Lol

Review by Shinchan
Version reviewed: 0.5.1 on 2019-06-03 03:29:10

A very fun game,  the social aspect is actually surprisingly good, being a pornographic game. It's a bit short in the tooth but I can't wait to see more. 


Review by alguienquepasaporaqu
Version reviewed: 0.4.0 on 2019-04-25 17:11:56

Gameplay is increasingly getting more interesting as updates continue. The addition of more objects, spells and interactions with defeated players could be really interesting, as well as maybe extra alterated states other than the current ones.

Good work!!


Review by zxc
Version reviewed: 0.2.2 on 2019-04-01 17:27:20

There's potental here. a lot of potental.

But the wait between changeing locations kills it for me.

currently gameplay consists of;
go to a lesson,
do lesson,
run out of spells and have to go back too your room,
wait 30s
arrive at room,
wait 1:30
go to location,
meet person,
cast spells,
wait 40s
round 2
cast spells,
go back to room,
wait 1:30
cast spells on self,
wait 1:30
go to location,
ect..


Review by Mojopoop
Version reviewed: 0.2.1 on 2019-03-06 11:39:46

Really liking thsi so far! can't wait for more to be added!


Review by icarue
Version reviewed: 0.2.1 on 2019-03-05 02:30:26

I feel is a weird thing to like, but i LOVED the UI (at least graphically), It reminds me of Persona 5. It could be mechanically better, small changes, doesn't need to be huge or even big. It's pretty well done overal. 

Content wise, there's not a lot, but there's a good base that doesn't need to change a lot to do a lot. Sprites don't change and the status is shown on a grid of images, so changes could be done easily. 


Review by emils
Version reviewed: 0.2.1 on 2019-03-04 15:24:54

As it is now, there's very little content to be found in this game. It was also almost unplayable because of the constant errors I was getting, forcing me to often refresh the page. There have been some bugfixes since then though, so this may have been solved by now.

However, what is here seems to be the framework of what could become a fantastic game. I'm looking forward to more updates.


Review by ZevJimmu
Version reviewed: 0.2.1 on 2019-03-04 02:04:58

Is there a purpose for the timer? Because so far it seems like it does nothing that could not be served by a "Move to next time frame" button. Also, it was not entirely clear that when you select a location it sends you there at the start of the next turn. And having spells in combat take both an action and a spell point seems like overkill. The battle system needs massive reworking in later sessions IMO.


Review by pyro32
Version reviewed: 0.2.0 on 2019-03-03 16:32:15

The release came a bit too early, but a promising start. I'm looking forward to more content and players!


Review by Dragon_ANGL
Version reviewed: 0.2.0 on 2019-03-03 13:53:21

An interesting character creation process. I haven't gotten much past that yet, but....as for browsers that it worked with for me, neither Internet Explorer nor Firefox worked, but Internet Edge did.


Review by EyeLoch
Version reviewed: 0.2.0 on 2019-03-03 11:43:40

I like the presentation you've got going - though in terms of actual game content, it's rather bare-bones at present


Review by Lost
Version reviewed: 0.2.0 on 2019-03-03 10:43:59

The game is very basic, without much to do at this point.  It's not worth playing, but has the possibility to become something more.

 

Shouldn't it be called Battle Mage Royale, not Royal?


Review by hjkhjubbbvvv747
Version reviewed: 0.2.0 on 2019-03-03 08:56:59

Made an account, tried to unpack bags, got 1066 error, and now I can't play. Whenever I try and reselect my character, I get the same error message


Review by uytrewq
Version reviewed: 0.2.0 on 2019-03-03 07:32:53

Amazing work! I believe that this doesn't just have the potential, but the capacity to grow. My username is Diviner, let's become friends!


Review by mystera
Version reviewed: 0.2.0 on 2019-03-02 21:10:17

1006: unexpected error

Exit            Reload

 

Get used to it :P


Review by BlueMoon
Version reviewed: 0.2.0 on 2019-03-02 19:29:47

Huge amount of potential, but really not much content yet.

Still, though, the framework's there, and it seems pretty ambitious. If the creator continues to update it regularly, than in time, this could be pretty good.