Crimson Veil

Author: mkrudesign
Version: 3.0.1
Last Updated: 2020-07-17 02:15:53


Review by Elaine28
Version reviewed: 3.0.1 on 2020-07-20 23:48:09

Love the game but some of the features on it do need revamping like the some of the prices on equipment or raise the gold you get from killing creatures and some of battles need a slight nerf like the four corrupted villagers, despite having good equipment and stats, these four literally destroy you regardless, i have 191 hp and def and such are 30 or 40+ in number and yet these four just destroy the PC.......... i love a good challenge but when certain fights just decimate the player cause it's literally almost impossible to beat, will turn some players away from the game.


Review by Tizzzy
Version reviewed: 3.0.1 on 2020-07-17 11:10:38

This is not just a TF game it is a really good RPG, There were tons of moments where i was at the edge of my seat saying "One more hit, ONE MORE HIT YESSSS" It's super fun so far and the contracts keep it feeling fresh. Probably one of the best games on this site, super underrated! 
One minor detail you would want is to backtrack through locations, certian areas of the game might seem hard at the level you are at so back tracking into the town and doing a contract is super useful!  IM SO HAPPY FINALLY 3.0.1


Review by AoS
Version reviewed: 2.4.1 on 2020-04-21 10:53:56

Update:

This game is awesome, and as stated in my previous review, I'm saying that even though it doesnt cater to my number 1 kink.

([SPOILERS] Love Saint V and her town and the tease with the Virgin Cross and the mysterious powerful vampire. The Rotton grove is good and I'm looking forward to whatever the structure is in the underground cave there. 

The ancient Vampire route was an awesome surprise. I hadn't realised there was going to be another route to take and I thoroughly enjoyed it, as I have everything so far!

-One note, fighting Saint Vivine is far too RNG heavy. You can be overleveled, with the best of everything you can get and she locks you down from full health to death. I spent a good 20-30 minutes just getting cheesed by her mechanics and having to reload, with nothing more I could do to get around it, or give me a further advantage. Also, the Queen -Bee encounter may be a little too difficult and require a fair amount of reloading as well, but that one might have been that I was not yet HR 14 as suggested for the quest and perhaps I was missing a key ability?

[/SPOILERS])

I like that Crimson Veil has a strong theme, but doesn't limit itself 100% to just vampires (and everyone loves vampires), giving the occasional different bad end to add some extra variety.

All the new additions are great and there's some clear foreshadowing that has me interested in the unfolding story(stories?). It's clear a lot of effort has gone into this game. It has great art and dialogue. An actually interesting story that is still erotic (which is pretty rare), mostly well balanced and not too heavy combat and a decent amount of content which as always for a game this good, leaves me wanting more and eager for the next chunk of story.

Thanks once again to mkrudesign for all the effort and sharing. A damn good game!

-----------Previous Review--------------------

A great prologue.

While this doesn't hit my most major kink it does have corruption(with a little transformation), sub and MC which are secodary for me. Still I found this a fun game and quite enjoyable.

Since this is the prologue I'm looking forward to any updates or anything. With that said, my personal hope is to have the erotic scenes last a little longer with more graphic description in some places in game beyond the prologue. Note this doesn't include changes to the art, I like the art just as it is!

Thanks to mkrudesign for sharing their efforts here for us to enjoy!

 


Review by Vire
Version reviewed: 2.3.1 on 2020-01-23 17:59:19

Wow this is fun!

I appreciate the fact that I can bumble around stupidly (didn't know the SP bar had to be filled manually) and legitmately feel the consequences of that ignorance, but feel so satsfied overcoming it. Storywise you have built a solid narrative and planted the seed for a character flaw with a dark obsession that I can't wait to see expanded upon (possibly in game mechanics?).

I think it would be especially rewarding to see you flesh out the lore ([SPOILERS] I'm particularly interested in knowing what happened to her parents, want to know more about her relationship with her sister,  and wish Iris's death hit harder [/SPOILERS]), but am far more captivated with the story you are already telling.

Seriously good job, I can't wait to see where you go from here.


Review by Seleroan
Version reviewed: 1.2 on 2019-03-26 19:54:27

Currently, this game subscribes to the "die to see lewdness" philosophy, but I see some hints of corruption in the content, so hopefully it'll get better.

At the moment, the combat is wildly difficult - unless you're super lucky or have gone back to town to level up and buy stuff.

The art is pretty good.  Grammar is just fine.  Level design is mostly fine, though the overworld is sparse.  I assume it is unfinished.  There is some puzzle content, which I found easy enough, but I was glad to see it anyway.

I'll be watching this one, and hope for future updates.


Review by Arxyn
Version reviewed: 1.2 on 2019-03-21 19:50:04

One of the better RPG maker games I've played, and the only one I've ever played that was fully focused on vampires and their related kinks. Didn't think I'd enjoy them coming in, but I was pleasantly surprised. Getting taken down by a scrub ghoul and converted was more satisfying than I expected. I like the grit of the gameplay as well: Getting bitten by a vampire during gameplay is a serious damn matter, and unprepared hunters will be severely punished for their hubris. Save often and bring LOTS of Holy Water.

 

The prologue chapter is pretty long too, so you can call it a completed demo, which is a definite plus. I'll definitely be following this game.

 

A tip for players finding it hard to proceed in the later fights: Remember that in order to level up, you have to return to your Hunter Base and talk to the quartermaster.


Review by LiaoHua
Version reviewed: 1.2 on 2019-03-21 13:15:35

Not usually one to write reviews, but this was really well made, challenging, and I am extremely excited for more.