Young Maria: Family Changes

Author: MariaMod
Version: 5.1.0
Last Updated: 2020-02-17 18:16:08


Review by upsux
Version reviewed: 5.1.0 on 2020-02-18 16:19:23

Updated for 5.1.0

Sibling content completely broken and not in the game outside of errors in the code where you'd normally see the options or action links. Many photos are STILL NOT moved into the proper folders and some folders are outright missing. Stop working on whatever content you have planned for 5.1.1 and FIX THE EXISTING CONTENT. It's understandable that new content will bring new bugs but to just ignore the bugs from months ago is just lazy.

 

Each update is more broken than the last... dead ends, missing text, black screens... this game has potential but the dev MUST get the bugs fixed ASAP before adding in more broken content. Your fans will support you can show patience but it isn't infinite.


Review by Excanda
Version reviewed: 5.0.0finished on 2020-02-15 21:38:28

Great game, but be mindful of where you put your pictures as a lot of paths are wrong or pics misplaced. The whole 'relax in bath' is for example missing even in the offline version. It is a good game with good story, but do add the incest hints in the help as I have yet to get brother or father to fuck her.


Review by foxdsx
Version reviewed: 4.10.0 on 2020-01-24 21:51:55

hi

its a bloody funn game

but the game stat gain are like a parabola instead of diminishing returns

im sure once fixed it will become a first class game


Review by DastardlyDoug
Version reviewed: 4.9.0 on 2020-01-21 19:14:23

Like most decent potentially grindy games... This one has a smartphone added to enter cheat codes. So you can get right into the thick of things.


Review by DarcWing21
Version reviewed: 4.8.0 on 2020-01-11 19:17:31

This game has a lot of potential. The grindyness of corrupting family members is a bitch though. Maybe certain acts bump the corruption a few levels more than other acts. Also, the shortage of variety in the wardrobe is an issue. Also not exactly fond of forced anything, so the forced interracial stuff before my character is ready for that sort of thing is jarring and irritating. I don't mind the writing and can ignore most of the typos and syntax errors. Overall, I enjoy this game, faults and all. Keep up the good work and maybe add a little more choices.


Review by Goronthil
Version reviewed: 4.7.0 on 2020-01-05 13:51:06

I really love your game, it's amazing !!

Yes there are bugs in every updates, but the new scenes and the story progression are cool and the new kinks keep the game entertaining !

I don't know what do you plan to do in the future update, but I'm pretty curious to see Jack or his friends again (becoming their bitch or something else) or new content with the parents (more incest with them could be interesting I'm sure).

 

You're doing a great job keep going and thank you :)

 

P.S. : Are you planning to add "pregnancy", with all the cum in her cunt I'm sure you can create good dilemma between keeping the baby or not.


Review by mercysend
Version reviewed: 4.0.0 on 2019-10-13 21:33:34

This game has steadily improved. Choices have been expanded for almost every scene. This is fun sex filled romp into a young adults life. Keep up the great work and all the new areas.

 


Review by Charlarner
Version reviewed: 4.0.0 on 2019-10-13 16:29:25

I really like this game, there are a couple of simple mechanics which all tie into one semi-CYOA scenario and a good selection of imagery and writing. HOWEVER. There's quite a fork at the beginning depending on the age you select, which I'm not a fan of. There is a small grind but it's not too bad to experience the game's corruption side.


Review by Fraxo
Version reviewed: 3.9.0 on 2019-10-04 20:23:54

I'm sorry, but it is impossible to give this game a good review. Why don't you give the player any choices? Having your character giving head in order to get direction back home is not only akward and silly but downright stupid. It does not fit the character at all with the stats listed. In fact, you are prevented such actions elsewhere, so why here? I could list lot of other situations where the game suddenly jumps into weird and highly unrealistic situations, leaving the player no choice what so ever. It seems rushed and unrefined. Half the fun is not knowing what your choice would lead to in these kind of games. Take your time. People are different, and choose differently in games.


Review by taxeiraki
Version reviewed: 3.8.0 on 2019-09-29 12:17:04

It seems a fun enough game, but the description is completely false:

- There are dead pic links, I counted at least 4 in the last update.

- The Cheat Menu is only for patreons (which is not a bad thing per se, but it's simply not true that this option exists for any player)

- You can buy your apartment and create your brothel, both of which... are completely meaningless in the game as it is.

In any case, the game has potential and seems good. But still very far away from a complete game. 


Review by asmariamoon
Version reviewed: 3.6.0 on 2019-09-09 12:24:46

Pretty fun game from.what I've explored so far.  I have managed to find one bug though.  When working at the school's gloryhole, when the text says the client chooses you, nothing else happens, but when it says they choose another girl, you get a scene and payment, so it's probably something to do with an accidentally swapped If, Then, Else statement.


Review by Morion
Version reviewed: 3.2.0 on 2019-07-18 23:34:42

This really should be listed as a Demo, or at least Alpha.  It is definitely not Complete!  It is a mediocre game with only a small amount of content that is often grindy and dull.  It railroads you onto a single path despite being set-up to appear a CYOA style game (at least one place you literally cannot select the alternative option).  The interface is painfuly bad and the game often lacks meaningful feedback.  There are a couple of bits near the end that are well done, but are definitely not worth the time investment with the rest of the game.


Review by hemmelighed
Version reviewed: 3.0.0 on 2019-06-01 06:12:39

Young Maria is a fun game, although it can be terribly grindy at many points in the game, especially when trying to earn money. The sex scenes are hot as there are nice gifs to accompany everything, but I definitely think there should be more of a written description to accompany the gifs than a simple line of dialogue. 

Sex does get rather boring pretty quickly as the corruption element quickly becomes obselete as you have more and more sex. An expansion of the school events would be nice, especially with some friends, maybe a bully or secret admirer that you could corrupt slowly. I'd also love another family member, maybe an older brother to start your path of corruption, as of now the corruption is first gained by either going out and finding Jack or reading an erotic novel.

Overall I'd give the game a 3/5 stars as it was satifying to play, but seemed to still be lacking in terms of content and replayability.


Review by Kasaix
Version reviewed: 3.0.0 on 2019-05-31 23:59:34

This is a great start, and it shows promise. I hope to see more of it soon. As has been mentioned before, having the option to say 'no' to people would help, especially the random dude who forces the player to give him head. Being able to say 'no' to that would be an improvement.


Review by shrepogre
Version reviewed: 2.3.0 on 2019-05-18 20:16:07

I went out on the street, encountered a random guy, and the main character was at his home sucking his dick after one and a half sentences of dialogue from him. Without an internal voice for the main character, I'm even being generous with saying "my character decided to", because the next page has him forcing you to your knees. I... I think I just got raped in the game? But the author didn't write it as if that was what I was supposed to get out of it. Do you, "Maria", think that this is how normal human interactions work? If this was not supposed to be a rape scene, why wasn't I given the option to NOT just suck the dick of the first black guy I encountered on the street? Player agency should be a top priority when designing an open world game like this, and if you're going to force the player to do something they might not want to do, there needs to be a reason for it.

Speaking of open worlds and agency, SOME kind of direction for the player is obligatory for good game design. The only directions given is "You were happy for an opportunity to find new friends and discover new places.", which I outlined above is shallow as fuck in in terms of human interaction. This game feels less finished than almost any other game on this site.


Review by Anon21
Version reviewed: 2.0.0 on 2019-05-14 17:53:48

I like this kind of game a lot, but it is too early to be worth playing.  The game is a never-ending Monday. There is no way to earn money. There are a few random encounters, but once you find all locations you stop being able to have random encounters. The only thing you can do in the park is relax. The only sexual content I found in my playthrough is you meet a random black dude while wandering aimlessly and decide to give him a blowjob (no options available).

[EDIT] The 'Play now' online version includes a lot of bugfixes that are not in the offline version. Also, the smartphone is essential to making progress. No smartphone, next to no content. So don't ignore it like I did.


Review by Mugen Kagemaru
Version reviewed: 2.0.0 on 2019-05-09 23:07:56

Extremely barebones, little to no content, but it says it's Complete...