Transylvania: The EroticHorror Adventure

Author: Somnium
Version: 0.3.03
Last Updated: 2021-06-06 16:35:30


Review by CuddleSlut
Version reviewed: 0.3.02 on 2021-05-23 15:48:53

Difficulty is extremely steep and is largely trial-and-error.  This wouldn't be such a crime in and of itself, as many erotic games have leveraged difficulty to create an arousing sense of powerlessness, but that doesn't seem to be the case here, since making mistakes doesn't lead to erotic content.  It leads to you getting mauled to death by a werewolf.  I'd kinda get it if this was a gore fetish game, but the text isn't nearly detailed enough for that to be the case.  All in all, this feels like an erotic game that doesn't know it's supposed to be erotic.


Review by SjoerdHekking
Version reviewed: 0.2.20 on 2021-03-15 14:54:09

Let's start off with the fact this game is beyond what you might think before you open it. The number of options, the size of the fictive world, and the characters are astonishing! This project is a one human army making a hidden gem! If you love a horror-ish immersive world that has art that will surely get you in the right mood then this game is for you. Besides still being in active development it is also host to a great community of lovely humans. If you have a spare evening, or not, just play the game and find yourself addicted to the writing, the story, and the mysterious Transylvania. Please say "Hi!" to Felicia from me, she is so sweet! (If ratings did exist, I would surely give it a full 5/5)


Review by foxdsx
Version reviewed: 0.2.18 on 2021-01-03 06:50:42

Hm the game has become much more hot.


Review by TotallySane
Version reviewed: 0.2.15 on 2020-10-10 18:19:36

The first time I played this, I really didn't give it the attention it deserved. I quit before I knew that you can easily recharge know beads/lives. This game is amazing. The atmosphere is incredible.


Review by SomeIndolence
Version reviewed: 0.2.13 on 2020-08-11 12:30:54
A fantastic story, really captures the kind of horror stories I like. Fair warning it's in it's early stage so not to many routs to go down yet, but it's well worth the time to play trough.
 
If you like the classical horror themes this is a must try.

Review by Winter1
Version reviewed: 0.2.10 on 2020-04-29 19:14:02

This is a truly gorgeous and unique game. Too many games just try to be everything and blur together lumping all fetishes at once, this game sticks to what it is with a unique gothic horror style and some very good writing. The puzzles are just tricky enough to feel rewarding for figuring out but not so difficult to get in the way of moving the story forward, and the descent to feminine evil is very well done. I look forward to seeing the story progress and evolve! 


Review by Lipwig
Version reviewed: 0.2.08 on 2020-02-24 13:24:40

This game is everything I have been wishing for ever since I outgrew my old "Choose your own adventure"-Books, where your decisions make your story unfold before your eyes, while you are frantically turning over the pages and found more of the world of lewd entertainment.

The writing is great, finely polished and you really get the feeling how much effort was put into it. The characters are brilliant, the story is grabing and makes you question your decisions - "Am I sure I wanted to do this?". Which only makes you play it again. 

It is mainly a text based game, but there is a lot of art to help you with your imagination, if you need that extra nudge. 

As you slowly get into it, you will begin to find more and more interesting, small stuff, hidden in plain sight. The developer really did his job, I feel, to reward you for liking his product and having fun with it. 

As of now, there are "two parts", if I can call it like this without spoiling anything and I find it amazing that they have such a different feel to them. 

I am fairly certain I am not overselling it by saying that I thoroughly enjoyed my journey through the pages, trying different stuff and I cant wait for the constant updates that are coming on regular bases. 

Have fun!


Review by Noknet
Version reviewed: 0.2.06 on 2019-12-22 20:15:34

It's a fun idea, but I'm giving up on it.  By nature it's repetitive...and after a while that just gets frustrating.


Review by WhenDarknessComes
Version reviewed: 0.1.51.2 on 2019-12-04 23:40:54

It's an intriguing game, full of dark mistery. Interesting characters and challenging puzzles. Would be nice if there was lesbian content. Definately one I'll keep an eye on.


Review by BitNevada
Version reviewed: 0.1.51.2 on 2019-10-26 13:22:10

Transylvania has everything I've wanted from a lewd game. It has a cute protagonist, an engaging story, a very good mechanic for exploring different scenes, a willingness to get dark, and a variety of fetishes. If you're still not convinced let me explain those points further. The protagonist's cuteness is thanks to the game having a really good artist. The story feels like an actual story and not merely an excuse for having sex. I won't spoil anything but there is a mechanic for seeing the different scenes that isn't just saving and loading. The game isn't afraid of darker themes like death and i like that. Again, I won't spoil anything specific but there are more fetishes past just men and women having sex.

 

 

In summary I love this game and I highly recommend it. 


Review by Volendi
Version reviewed: 0.1.51 on 2019-09-16 01:35:38

Going to be honest here... did not think I was going to like this, and the feeling got stronger once I first saw the style it was done in.... BUT... it kinda grows on you after a bit.  Olny found 11 secrets tho, and so far would need 12 for everything I have found in this.  Wish there was more progression in the history shifts, but can't wait to see it finished!  Definitely adding this to "like" and "subscribe" lists!  The style really does match the story quite well, on further reflection.  Definitely an artistic choice, rather than anything else, unlike what my first assumptions were (Deepest apologies, shouldn't have jumped to conclusions!).  Also, the story is interesting and, while it does share some elements from other stories, feels suitably unique.  Keep up the good work!  =^_^=


Review by Hatha
Version reviewed: 0.1.50a on 2019-08-15 22:25:00

The basic game mechanic in this game is something I've been dying to see executed for a while now and I think the creator nailed it.

I'm eager to see where it all goes.

I would definitely like to see locally hosted images, I download games and play them offline later, so I essentially miss out on all the art.  


Review by ziztazlut
Version reviewed: 0.1.50a on 2019-08-15 08:15:29

Fantastic game. Very engaging mystery and although the erotic content is sparse, it really feels deserved when you reach it. The writing and overall production value is something that all authors on this site should admire and all readers should consider supporting through patreon.


Review by Kyrael
Version reviewed: 0.1.50 on 2019-08-12 13:27:38

Transylvania is a game that's hard to talk about because it's just so great to experience unspoiled, so I'll stick to the generic parts:

It has a lovingly crafted setting that invites exploration and experimentation while its characters are intriguing and erotic and always hint at more than meets the eye. The core mechanisms work well for its premise. The writing is superb and constantly manages to leap between foreboding, evocative, creepy, sexy and evocatively creepy in a sexy way. The art style is certainly a change from all the usual porn gifs, but it wonderfully fits the genre.

A word of advice, though: Do not expect quick masturbation fodder as soon as you click Play. There is more than a bit of exquisite erotic writing in there, but the story builds up to that over some time to go from "mundane student looking for an interesting summer job" to "lots and lots of sex". Additionally, the setting's horror aspects are often presented in a sexualised way, but they are not defanged.

The current version of the game (0.1.50) has a good chunk of material that can keep players busy for some time and will not leave you hanging (though perhaps wanting for more).


Review by filament
Version reviewed: 0.1.49 on 2019-07-10 03:53:09

I've really been enjoying this one. 
The setting's cool and I like the concept a hell of a lot.

I really like the use of secrets as currency and then using them to buy permanent upgrades. That's so well suited to a game with a loop like this.


My biggest complaint is the strange "reflecting on my life" - about the relationships, pets, etc - every time you use a bead. If it's going to be significant in the future, I'd say keep it as-is, but its a bit too slow and feels irrelevant at the moment.


Review by annika
Version reviewed: 0.1.49 on 2019-07-08 10:50:12

Oh my!

If this was some movie's first 15 minutes, I would call it a promising gem and a future piece of art. Something like a Groundhog Day with a dark and twisted world built around it. Well written and highly recommended, even while unfinished!


Review by HypnoKitten
Version reviewed: 0.1.48 on 2019-06-29 23:04:03

Fantastic art, writing, concept.. and it left me very much curious to see more of it!  Best of luck!


Review by Skadia
Version reviewed: 0.1.48 on 2019-06-26 16:49:17

Never reviewed a single game before, but I have to for this one. It's so immersive and very different from most other games on this site. I was really sad when I arrived at the end of the current content, and I really hope you're going to finish it. 


Review by Vane
Version reviewed: 0.1.48 on 2019-06-25 11:48:31

Same as Alex the MC  after leaving the Antiques Boutique I realized it is  1 a.m. after having started playing the game about 4 hours before. The past hours were gone, unexplainably. I write this to illustrate the quality of immersion. In my playthrough to the end of current content (after having chosen 2times the butler outfits) I did not encoutner any XXX content, so I´m a bit surprised the XXX tag was set. However I prefer slow progression over instant access to wank content and do not see this low level of lewdness as a disadvantage.


Review by corby
Version reviewed: 0.1.48 on 2019-06-24 13:33:35

Really, really good writing and a world I can't wait to explore further!

 

Review by ronjonopen
Version reviewed: 0.1.48 on 2019-06-24 05:39:14

What a delight! Production quality seems exceptional so far, and though the story only advances a short amount of time the hooks are all there for something truly inspirational. Looking forward to the next update!


Review by prismgoy
Version reviewed: 0.1.48 on 2019-06-23 22:14:28

Oh man, I'm liking this one. Wonderful writing, interesting setting, and loads of potential. I hope the author finishes this one, this is something I'll be keeping a close eye on.


Review by Echo Hollow
Version reviewed: 0.1.48 on 2019-06-23 21:37:24

This one is really good.  Ranks up there with games like The Weekend and Wanton Cove.  Looking forward to more!


Review by Unicron9999
Version reviewed: 0.1.48 on 2019-06-23 18:21:38

Amazing production value, immersive writing and art- this is already a great game and I'm dying to see more!


Review by vengeance1980
Version reviewed: 0.1.48 on 2019-06-23 17:54:45

I like the art style and the setup.  Please keep it going:)