Suddenly a Girl

Author: DragaX
Version: 0.9
Last Updated: 2022-03-24 05:25:06


Review by renenarciso
Version reviewed: 0.9 on 2022-06-21 18:16:42

This must be one of the few grindy, sandbox games that I kinda like. Well, this and "You Throw Like a Girl". It's not as complex and deep as YTLAG, but it makes up for it by having content that is more to my twisted tastes, with a mad inventor stepfather and mother that are out to turn you into a girl. Most sandbox games go the sissy/crossdresser route (a turn-off for me), but this one thankfully does the full sci-fi thing, with real sex change that is pretty quick, and the further possibility of behavorial modifications later. There are also several side characters that you can romance, jobs that you can pursue, etc. but while the game has width, none of these paths is very deep, and that is slightly frustrating.


Review by RedGhost
Version reviewed: 0.9 on 2022-03-26 09:53:00

v0.9:

Not bad. Interaction in the game is great right now, even at this beta release the game engine is solid and there is enough to do to work through the sim-life content of the game, despite some locations effectively being placeholders right now (looking at you office). Writing is good, but the depth of the story depends on which route you're trying for (consult the walkthrough) and on a few of them the writing is currently stronger than the others; keep in mind that this will likely be improved as more releases are completed. Graphically the game is fine with a static background used for most locations, paper doll body used for your avatar is good and some random porno video content thrown it for filler on what wasn't 3D image developed, but directly connected to this the transformations are limited; I would have liked more transformation options rather than just clothes/piercings/tattoos as my avatar "accepted" their lot more readily as the only physical transformation you can hit past the initial three choices is on the worst ending route unless you are on the second worst ending route (grants access to their lab). After all, there is a mad scientist in this game and he's a chronic liar as you'll quickly learn.

The biggest draw of this game to make you keep playing through the grind is the multiple endings: while only one of them is finished (the worst ending), all of them are active on this release up to a certain point and are worth playing through the game to find out. Writing aside, you'll likely remain interested as you either seek to find a way to reverse what happened to you or just give up and accept it. And linked to this the NPCs you encounter and their content (again mostly covered through porno video content filler) to discover on their game route playthroughs.

I'm interested to see more but the lack of real transformation content after the introduction is finished did annoy me. Yes, lactation and pregnancy are implemented but that's it. Nevertheless it's worth the time to check out this game.

Recommended. Strongly recommended if you're into mental changes.


Review by Kolka
Version reviewed: 0.9 on 2022-03-24 13:38:05

"A great game with plenty of content."

One of the best stories behind a forced transformation, but it doesn't just throw you into some sex slut path from the get-go, rather it eases you in, and your individual explicit activities unlock new, lewder content. Pretty genius and simple to understand. The story is kinky as hell, one of the few games that do step-relations right, and don't just turn the step-mother into some sex slave for MC, but instead give her an actual personality. The other characters like Hiro and Jenny are also fairly well-written and have their own personalities, though less so Jenny.

Anyway, onto the bad: there's a few typos here and there, and I found a small bug where one leads Jenny to become Jeff's slut, but then you talk to Hiromi about moving in with her, but the bedroom scene with Jeff/Jenny still shows up in their home. A pretty simple check, just make sure the $current_home == "Parent's Home". Lastly, the main story hasn't been touched in over half a year.

So, overall, the game has filled out the content for secondary characters, added some random events in the city, and added job content, like modelling. I'm hoping to see some new content in the office path, because the story is precisely hanging on the MC gettting the secretary job there.

So, in a tl;dr fashion: game is easy to play & not too grindy, everything is written well and easy to understand, the content spans multiple characters and scenes, and there's plenty of lewds to go around. Also big shoutout to the game owner for releasing the patreon version for free, every time, exactly month after the patreon release. Seriously, major kudos.


Review by Tamex
Version reviewed: 0.7a on 2021-07-30 14:10:13

A really incredible and inspiring framework for a very in depth game. Already a lot of content to play around with and meaningful choices to make! Love it and can't wait to see more!


Review by newsbox
Version reviewed: 0.6 on 2021-05-29 14:57:40

Game keeps getting better and better, really like the additions in latest update.

 

Keep working the great story.


Review by gal_naks
Version reviewed: 0.5b on 2021-04-01 19:04:24

I'm liking the game so far. I'm looking foward to see where the plot will go.
The interactions with other NPC are ok, hope that it will be expanded.


Review by Marciep
Version reviewed: 0.5b on 2021-03-30 23:02:39

This game has really become something over time. I did not enjoy the early versions of this, when the creator was just getting the system set up, but I'm really glad that I came back to try more recent versions. There's really a story and choices now, and it's definitely sexy. I'm loving it!


Review by Bratman999
Version reviewed: 0.5b on 2021-03-30 21:38:03

I'm not usually a big fan of games where the MC change is so sudden. I like slow burns. However, this game I really enjoyed immensely. I look forward to future updates. :)


Review by murch
Version reviewed: 0.4b on 2021-01-14 20:36:49

This is one of my favorite games on here, its very fun and it doesn't feel as grindy as other similar games. My only issue is that some events that seem like they are triggerable (based on the changelog of things added) I have not managed to get to trigger. I cant give the scematic to my friend, and the story stuff with friend and coworker seems like it is more complete than I can seem to make it. I may just be dumb. A walkthrough would be pretty useful for this one.

 

Anyway, that sounded more negative than I meant it to. solid 9/10 and can't wait for more.


Review by blandpallets
Version reviewed: 0.4a on 2020-12-27 23:30:46

Anyone know how to get the secretary job I tried all the combination nothing works


Review by Smite
Version reviewed: 0.3 on 2020-09-08 13:39:40

This is a promising sandbox style life-sim game with some very hot concepts. The one big complaint I have is that the current revision has a lot of "to be implemented" and is extremely grindy. Hopefully the grindiness is just a side-effect of many of the features not implemented yet and things get more streamlined once they are in. Still: with the current revision, there are definitely worse games you could spend 1-2 hours plugging away at.


Review by Coward8Somarium
Version reviewed: 0.1a on 2019-06-26 03:29:31

Good start! Playing not so long, but already like it. Suddenly not much content, for now, but anyway looking good. Didn't have time to see all routes with different traits but believe that have effects on game.  Waiting for more!


Review by Exotica
Version reviewed: 0.1 on 2019-06-24 23:31:53

@ Noknet:

Correction there is only one way to make money in the game currently. there are 3 Job locations on the map that I found. Secretary, Modelling and a Waitress. Waitress is the only one that is available at this time. All these locations can be found in the lower right hand section of the map (( Secretary and Modeling)) the waitress is in the Middle left area. 8 dollar and hour plus tips.

 

reveiw:

 

As many have said bare bones, semi decent plot. renders are abit awkward but can live with them. Little character customization available could do a little more in this area. needs more inteesting ideas for the socializations.  story paths need to be worked on amd implemented.

 

Will give the Creator a 6out of 10 rating For effort and atleast trying to make it interesting


Review by First Snow
Version reviewed: 0.1 on 2019-06-24 21:34:18

Still pretty sparse content-wise, but a promising start non-the-less. It's an interesting looking life sim without too much of grind. I Look forward to seeing it developed more. 


Review by Noknet
Version reviewed: 0.1 on 2019-06-24 18:13:13

There's very little to do in the game yet.  You can socialize at home.  Mom will teach you how to do makeup, and comment on one of your traits (submissive, slutty, exhibitionist), you can buy a couple things...but you have no way to make more money, so that's limited...

It looks like it has potential - we will just have to wait for the updates.


Review by sissymaid_louise
Version reviewed: 0.1 on 2019-06-24 14:42:36

Good Start, be interesting when more content is added to the game but i liking what i see at the moment.


Review by otakuodst
Version reviewed: 0.1 on 2019-06-24 11:33:34

Great start so far to a good game. 

I haven’t seen the end of the initial content yet but I like the premise. 

Looking forward to future updates.