Blacked & Whited

Author: BigEiffelTower
Version: 0.6.6a
Last Updated: 2020-03-18 11:13:48


Review by Jarwellis
Version reviewed: 0.6.6a on 2020-03-18 17:13:42

 

Game without TF on TFGames.com. Very grindy without any reward.

Really nice UI.


Review by Shalassan
Version reviewed: 0.6.6a on 2020-03-18 15:43:50

Player 4.2 and before and enjoy the game so far but ... Oh hell it's so grindy and that's really what prevent me to enjoy it fully.

 

English writing is not really good, so i played in french, where the wording is far better.

 

So the grinding ... Is so stupid in this game that in the first versions i missed most of the content cause once you tried an option 3 or 4 time and it change nothing at all, basically i stop. Here you need to do the same action again and again to have it finally progress at somepoint. This lead to a game that become boring quite fast.

As an example, when you are with your girlfriend, you can work or kiss her in the neck. If you do kiss her, she stops you to work. Ok. But once you have done this same action again and again, suddenly after the kiss you can massage her breasts. Alright. Now you need to massage her a few time to have access to the next step. So you need to go to her, kiss, then massage and same next day. So at first you have to do the same action again and again, but once you have unlocked the following in the chain, you need to do the chain awhole again and again.

 

Also, i don't know how "white" you need to be to go in the nightclub but can't get inside even with the bar at 2/3 whited lol.

 

 

Little update as it's now a few versions, files given to play offline are simply corrupted. Really looks like the author don't care at all if the game is actually available and want only to have people pay for it. 6.6 zip file is corrupted and the previous was too. Seriously ...


Review by sadarsa
Version reviewed: 0.6.6 on 2020-03-10 20:56:32

The author, it seems, has been putting all of his effort into the UI... very little into the actual story.

There's just enough content here to leave you frustraited and wanting more, like a really bad one night stand.


Review by JaradLichLord
Version reviewed: 0.6.6 on 2020-03-10 14:33:42

The level of grind plus a lack of intuitive exploration leads to a game which is nigh unplayable. The only redeeming quality is the art, which is very professional. I won't play this again until the grind is fixed. Actively disliking the gameplay.


Review by bobkelpie7
Version reviewed: 0.6.3 on 2020-01-10 07:00:54

Great character development. Even though it is still in the earlier stages there is enough here to enjoy a play through.

 

Has a lot of poential to be great in the future.


Review by exprmntle
Version reviewed: 0.5.0 & 0.4.2 on 2019-08-24 19:55:36

I played 5.0 and I enjoyed it, although, at this point, the game is still pretty grindy.  

Positives:  You can now get a job to pay your bully.  You can now take your girlfriend relatively far into pervi-ness.  You can now visit the park, which has a pair of sexy encounters that change depending on where you are on the B/W scale.  

Negatives:  Your acquisition of "blacked" points is very much a grind.  There are bugs.  One that I found was that, on some afternoons, you can go to your friend, Theo's house multiple time and pick up points on each visit.  

Still, the game has a lot of potential and I'm really looking forward to the next version!


Review by foxdsx
Version reviewed: 0.3.0 & 0.2.1 on 2019-07-06 15:06:07

A boring clone

thats all

Recruit a writer and maybe you will have some audience.

 


Review by Jindary
Version reviewed: 0.1.0 on 2019-07-04 03:58:03

I played this for quite a while...  I think it could be a great game however right now not much to it.  Many of the options are not viable like you can never use the shower, you can never go to the bathroom and you are always late for class. The mall will say you don't have money.  Somethings need to be fixed like gender words.  You grab your girlfiends parts and it will say you grab "his" part instead of her and that swaps back and forth in a convo.  Also if you try to take a shower  the other choice was go to breakfast, however the shower you can't take, turns breakfast into lunch.  Not sure if the wrong word is used or if time passed.  So even with the errors, in this early stage not a big deal.  Still had fun. One of the parts i really liked is if you do something enough, more options open up to you.  Def one to watch


Review by Warst
Version reviewed: 0.1.0 on 2019-07-01 08:48:40

I liked it very much until. It's just the start of the game, however the premises are very good and very interesting. just can't wait to see a bit more of it. Especially how the Sub and Dom branches will divide. 


Review by Excanda
Version reviewed: 0.1.0 on 2019-06-28 15:57:37

Interesting game, though it is a bit slow with how things develop.

 

One major flaw is gender pronoun. When carressing the girlfriend it says grabbibg his ass, slinding a hand over his back and she shudders.

 

Over all it is a very good worked out game and fun to play, just disturbing to see the wrong pronoun.


Review by crood
Version reviewed: 0.1.0 on 2019-06-27 14:54:53

If I haddn't read some of the other reviews by people who are clearly more patient than I am, I'd have assume I'd reached the end of content much sooner. There are things which are simply, 'keep repeating the same action every day and eventually you'll make progress'.  While this is realistic, it doesn't make for interesting gameplay or even as a story.  There aren't even any clues with a PC thinking, "Maybe if I try again tomorrow..." to give the audience some hint that there's more to do.

 

I'm thinking that I'll probably wait a few versions to when hopefully the content is a bit more varied.


Review by thewickedstarabove
Version reviewed: 0.1.0 on 2019-06-27 09:53:50

You got the UI down, just need the content now!

 

Unless I miss anything, the current content ends when you're just repeating the same day over and over.


Review by danni79
Version reviewed: 0.1.0 on 2019-06-27 08:57:57

There is absolutely something here. How much of a something I'm not sure.

It is one of the best first releases where other than a couple of times where the (im guessing default) French language was displayed in the English version there were not any bugs, the ui was easy to navigate but content was a little light but based on comnente from the creator ot was expected so i can't take points off for that.

 

Once more content is added a full review would be possible but as of right now this has a lot more positives than negatives and is something to keep an eye on as newer versions get released which is a lot more than can be said a lot of games on this site.


Review by shaneopks
Version reviewed: 0.1.0 on 2019-06-26 19:43:27

So i like new games that seem to bring polar opinions in the reviews, because it means it is doing something interesting. This is one i felt i had to comment on after playing because it is everything the reviews said on both sides.

Yes it is barebones but is stated as such on the first screen.

Yes it has promise as so many others have before it.

But to me it has an "it" factor in the writing. Not that is super complex or super invoking, but because it pops with liveliness, fun, and a true want to make a good game. It does not slop down half dialog to get to the next porn gif, even though it has porn gif on its startup page, it does it in a meta nod.

I write this review not to say you should play this because it a grand experience. I write this to hopefully encourage some to check it out and support the development of a game that seems to be made by a person who actually wants to make a fun and wholehearted tfgame. And yes also to hopefully inspire the creator to keep going.

Besides that...pics and gifs to jerk to so play it if it helps you nut.


Review by Coward8Somarium
Version reviewed: 0.1.0 on 2019-06-26 19:31:31

This game goes really..very..very..slowly. But not so bad, it's looking good, and very promising. I'll waiting for more!


Review by Noknet
Version reviewed: 0.1.0 on 2019-06-26 18:41:07

I found this to be rather dull.  If you're looking for an excuse to click your mouse a lot, though...go for it.


Review by Redangel
Version reviewed: 0.1.0 on 2019-06-26 17:20:11

It's early days so far, but it looks to be a decent groundwork so far. I wouldn't recommend it yet, but give it a couple months and it should be decent. In the meantime, you can play one of the 50 other games like it that are more developed.

 

Most importantly however, I'm a little confused about "Best Graphics" being associated with Far Cry.


Review by BigEiffelTower
Version reviewed: 0.1.0 on 2019-06-26 14:21:25

Better graphics than far cry. More ambitious than Star Citizen. A gameplay deeper than europa universalis. A humor never seen before. More emotional than cat videos. And more exciting than your redheaded neighbor.

This is Blacked & Whited. And no, just because I am the creator of this game doesn't mean that my opinion is not honest and objective.