Cloud 10

Author: NoobSalad
Version: 2019.11.05
Last Updated: 2019-11-04 20:09:17


Review by AoS
Version reviewed: 2019.11.05 on 2019-11-08 13:34:43

I've barely started this game. I've made it passed the tutorial and character creation and all, to the first port and yet here I have to stop. Why? Because I know if I continue now I'm not going to get anything else done for awhile!

This looks supremely awesome so far. The writing is top notch. I love the music. I think the character model may be the only art in the game but it's good, and anything beyond is a bonus, as this is a text based game. And finally the premise is in my opinion cooler and far more interesting than other similar games I have played. 

I'll be sure to return to edit this once I've actually played further in the next day or two, but for now. the start is awesome!

Thanks for all the effort and sharing!

Update:

Now that I've played through for a few hours I can say this is a good game and the writing and all is consistently good.

This is still early days for development, so the pool of events to encounter is small and they repeat a little too often. I like the sub/dom going on with the AI, and how it influences your character. The game has a greater atmosphere of exploration than similar games, at least to me, and I really like it.

Progression-wise, I'm not sure how I feel about being able to get all skills high quite easily, aside from luck, which I haven't found a way to increase. It makes your choice of background at the beginning give only a little boost in a stat that means nothing later on as far as I can tell.

At the moment, money seems a little too easy to come by, but that's almost certainly subjective and will vary player to player I imagine.

There's no transformations I've discovered beyond the first if the player chooses to take it, but again, early developement.

There aren't a great deal of erotic scenes I've found, but they're all well written and pretty hot.

Cloud 10 is worth a bit of time even as early in development as it is now. I love the intro especially.

BUG: In the Mehran's fall event (Might have spelt that wrong!), you can spam options to gain attributes even when you run out of nerve.

Just a note: It may seem at first that being submissive to the AI is the only option which could turn some people off, but it's not the case and you can become the dominant one if your tastes run that way.


Review by Volendi
Version reviewed: 2019.11.05 on 2019-11-04 23:42:26

That time when you lose over 3 hours of your life, and then you realise you just spent it playing a game... a game that isn't even finished!  Well done, lots of content, and lots of room to grow!  =^_^=


Review by HypnoKitten
Version reviewed: 2019.07.05 on 2019-07-08 03:10:29

Great start!  Very fun, love the writing, well done UI, and would be so eager to explore the rest of this story!  The only bit though.. it is Really hard at the moment (and in this genre this is a common issue) to know when you've seen 'all the content' and can just stop playing?  That aside, can't wait to see more :)


Review by Eschation
Version reviewed: 2019.07.05 on 2019-07-06 06:24:04

The game is updating fast so far.

The content right now is still pretty limited, though. There's three fight encounters, a handful of non-fight encounters, and a couple of events where you progress your relationship with your AI. At the only hub you can currently reach, you can do some activities that up your stats and restore your nerve.

It will take about 2 hours to reach the end of all available content, maybe less.

So far, it has a lot of promise. I'm very interested in seeing where the relationship with the AI goes.

My biggest complaint so far, other than the lack of stuff to do (which I understand is because it's an early version) is that the futa character has balls. I'd at least like the option for a ball-less futa.

I also dislike the shape of the female model a bit. The proportions seem off. I think it's that the thighs and hips are too big, mainly.

Also, it's a bit weird that currency is the future is referred to as "gold" without any justification. I mean, maybe they do use gold in the future, but without someone explaining why gold is the currency, it feels like an entirely out of place fantasy reference.

Also also, also... anyway, I find myself just rapid clicking through repeated scenes when I'm out flying around. The content just isn't very interesting once you've viewed it once. That's not a good sign for things to come. As a result of the rapid clicking, I sometimes click an option I did not want.

As far as game progress goes, RNG does factor in to success, but if you start by spending all your cash on fuel and make sure to save before you leave, you shouldn't run into many problems.

 


Review by JaradLichLord
Version reviewed: 2019.07.05 on 2019-07-05 01:12:22

Adding a changelog which specifies what content has been made available in which versions of the game would increase testing feedback. Not know if content is available to me as a non-patreon member limits my ability to determine if I am encountering bugs that are precluding interactions or if I just have yet to gain access to said content.

Interesting premise. It is a true rpg as your skills affect your ability to suceed at different tasks and those skills can be changed by your actions. I would like to see the game force choices in the skills you can train based on in game choices or a similar system that makes diversification of skills have drawbacks and benefits while heavy focus on specific sills is reward in the ability to accomplish nearly impossible tasks but nearly mundane tasks might elude your character.

TF content: Presently there is only the instant transformation of the PC's body directly following the tutorial and then minute mental changes in becoming inured to "adult content" and becoming more submissive to the ship. I am curious to see the direction the submissiveness goes. On the desensitization I am curious what the trade offs will be...

3/5


Review by Jindary
Version reviewed: 2019.07.01 on 2019-07-04 13:33:22

First off, the GUI is really nice.  The character creation is pretty cool and the players avatar is the only thing that is a bit off.  The artwork is great but the propotions seem off.  But thats minor.  

The writing and AI are very well done. I wish there were more content but I realize it is early.  One of the 'prettier' games visually and up there as far as writing and story.  Can't wait to see this grow.


Review by bananaflyman
Version reviewed: 2019.07.01 on 2019-07-04 11:27:15

It's a decent start for a lewd sci-fi game. UI is great and reminds me a lot of COC2 and TITS, which it's probably based on

 

To people whining about copying TITS and etc, Nonesuch and HugsAlright work on this project, both writers for TITS

 

My experience was bug free and had no problems running the game on firefox.


Review by MemeDaddy0
Version reviewed: 2019.06.30 on 2019-06-30 13:48:21

Would love to give it a review but it won't even load properly


Review by prismgoy
Version reviewed: 2019.06.30 on 2019-06-30 10:47:19

I'm loving whats here so far. Writing has me hooked, and wanting more. It seems like this will be a game you come to fap, but you stay for the story. I can't wait to see how this progresses!


Review by PreciousStones
Version reviewed: 2019.06.30 on 2019-06-30 07:36:19

I am absolutely blown away by the quality of this game. The only criticism I have to offer is that there's no back button, which means no way to retrace your steps if you accidentally press a button. TiTS and CoCII both have a pair of buttons that allow you to scroll backwards and forward through recently viewed scenes.
Beyond that, all I can say is that I'm looking forward to future updates. This looks like a highly polished game and a labour of love.


Review by aegis7
Version reviewed: 2019.06.30 on 2019-06-30 03:47:02

It's a promising start. I see where the comparisons to TiTS comes from, since it has a near identical GUI and it's also sci-fi based. But as of right now I prefer this setting and gameplay loop more. It's much more focused and direct, explore to find scrap to pay off a debt, all while working towards an overarching story goal. TiTS sort of lost me when I was dumped into a massive open world with no direction of how to find the content I am interested in, other than to dig through all the stuff I'm not. The fact that I'm able to even choose the TF I get at the start is a great sign that this game won't be going down that same path.

It's just lacking in content at the moment, which is fair enough. You'll run out of exploration scenes very quickly, and the only current TF I could find was short and not really described in any detail. Although kudos for having a player avatar shown, something TiTS still lacks.


Review by Jarvey
Version reviewed: 2019.06.30 on 2019-06-30 03:07:46

June 29 version gave me issues with crashing when using the scroll wheel, but the June 30 update so far is working much better!


Review by thewickedstarabove
Version reviewed: 2019.06.28 on 2019-06-29 14:11:50

You run out of fuel and ways to get fuel almost immediately.

 

If that is how the content is supposed to end, okay. But I was so keen to explore more!

 

I am excited to see where you go from here with this.


Review by Feylamia
Version reviewed: 2019.06.28 on 2019-06-29 14:07:18

There is not much yet, so waiting for more content. If people compare this to TITS-game: Yes the gui and menu reminds of, but the story and gameplay is completely different.

Also this game has one big plus TITS did not have: player portrait.


Review by devidevil888
Version reviewed: 2019.06.28 on 2019-06-29 12:15:02

I like this game so far though it's pretty bare bones right now.

 

Looking forward to when transformations make it into the game!


Review by Lost
Version reviewed: 2019.06.28 on 2019-06-29 11:05:49

Game is very well done - the writing is great, the engine is nice, and there's even some very good custom music.

That said, there isn't a whole lot there once you get through the intro.  Game holds a lot of promise, but it's still very early in development.


Review by foxdsx
Version reviewed: 2019.06.28 on 2019-06-29 09:00:35

It is a clumsy coc clone nothing more but bugs upon bugs.

As of now waiting for a stable alpha.


Review by DumbOrphan
Version reviewed: 2019.06.28 on 2019-06-29 05:24:34

well, the game doesn't even load up in firefox.  so i tried in MS edge, and it worked, right up till i used the scroll wheel to advance the text window to finish reading a passage.  then i reloaded about 5 times and every time i scrolled the wheel, it crashed the game.  i wish i could comment on the game itself, but just couldn't actually get to it as such.  the ui looks nice, but is very simmilar to tits.


Review by Exotica
Version reviewed: 2019.06.28 on 2019-06-29 03:29:57

This reminds me of the TITS Game by Foxeno.

 

I love the flow of the game, the Character after the first free transformations is gorgeous. The game interface is rather well placed and good in reaction and response time. Over all it is a fantastic start to what is there and what is to come.

 

ok Now for the pet peeves:

EON walker (( or whatever it is called.....HOW MANY LEGS DOES THIS FRIGGIN THING HAVE???????? ((pardon the caps)) After spending 10 minutes running into Leg after leg after leg after leg... thhen another 10 Minutes reverse jumping threw leg after leg after leg afeter leg. I started to see actual spider like legs befpore my eyes. That thing gets rather old and teasdious after so long.

 

I understand the concept of jumping around and such and thats fine but you have a navigation system some where as it is mentioned many times in the descriptions.  fallowing the exact path back (( case in point the leg schtick)) gets abit rough. Why not implement a systen to jumpback to the port or maybe a nearby port for X amount of fuel. to me that would help cut down on the constant clicking to get out of leg forest/central

 

Ideas on new things:

 

CREW CREW CREW. this is also mentioned but have yet to fing any.

 

bare bones but hell of a start

 

8/10