Forest Fairytales

Author: MariaMod
Version: 2.3.0
Last Updated: 2019-11-30 18:14:42


Review by CowTits
Version reviewed: 2.2.0 on 2019-11-30 15:20:32

A game that requires a lot of grind and an incredibly broken system for it. You're supposed to hunt foxes for cash but they are impossible to hit no matter your stats. I spent about a week just combat training with no results. It only seems to impact actual combat which you have no reason to initiate since the results get you nothing since the sex scenes don't work at all. Which is funny, because according to this game you can fight an orc no problem but a fox is just out of the question.

 

I played for about 30 minutes and made no progress towards anything other than make some arbitrary numbers go up(mother's love, orc culture, none of which seem to impact anything). 

 


Review by aolw12
Version reviewed: 2.0.0 on 2019-11-12 23:16:38

While this game is good the 2.0.0 version seems to be missing the pictures it use to have and the added features in the characture creation are not in the game. 


Review by ecostarr
Version reviewed: 2.0.0 on 2019-11-10 13:35:40

I've played this game before and had some enjoyment and marginal success, but recent changes have made it unplayable.

I start off with no money, and the only way to get money based on past experience is to kill foxes and sell them at the market. So, I combat train, go into the forest and the fox dodges every single time. I go back, combat train some more, go into the forest, the same outcome.

I quit when I combat-trained up to 27 agility, 19 strength, and 22 intelligence and still couldn't even hit the fox, who had a 9 agility, 6 Str, and 6 Int. At what level do I need to have to actually hit a Fox with far lower agility, strength and intelligence? I mean seriously. There is something broken in the combat mechanics.

Also, there are still errors in early gameplay. When the mother leaves the kitchen you have to use the back button b/c there is no link to take you out of the empty kitchen. Some of the stat and help buttons generate macro errors.


Review by SlaveDanni
Version reviewed: 0.9.2 on 2019-08-30 03:53:12

ok while I am sure this is a great game .... however.. I played it for 20 minutes and got no where. I met the shaman and the border gaurds but was unable to fight anything or sell anything at all the foxes can dodge your shot even if you agility or strrength is THREE times theirs. their dodge is WAY to high or you need to gain EXP for even attempting to kill one, esle wise all you will do is grind this game endlessly and get no where ... also starting money would not be remiss. last item, if you cannt fight the orcs and progress the game then we need something else to fight besides a bugged demon wolf.

 

1 out of 10 .. especially for a game that the author is saying the base is complete.


Review by sadarsa
Version reviewed: 0.9.2 on 2019-08-29 11:16:46

This guy needs to edit his work... bad.

It makes you wonder if he even bothered to read it himself.


Review by JaradLichLord
Version reviewed: 0.9.2 on 2019-08-29 01:13:39

Nice start if a little grindy hopefully this will change as the game develops through the addition of more scenes. Yes, having a forest without a ton of scenes is realistic, but having more scenes to interact with will improve the quality and immersiveness of the game. THe Demonic wolves lead to an error in I believe russian.
Combat training: simple click one option to pursue it on option to leave it. Sucess appears to be set at 30 to hit and 20 to run and these values don't seem to chancge even after over 100 combat trainings. I could be mistaken on this but this system doesn't seem fully implemented.  Combat now appears to scale and now there is a leveling system. I am happy to report that the perks and new weapons also work well.

The game only recognizes if you have a vagina if you strt the game fully female otherwise your only sexual option is anal. I would adjust this and allow players to take advantage of all orifices the have available and implement a system to check for which ones are available. Non-consensual sex no longer happens. It might be okay if that wasa setting that was able to be enabled at the begining. 
Looking forward to your updates!


Review by meem
Version reviewed: 0.8.0 on 2019-07-23 00:52:46

can't do anything past the orc town/city/country, but this game was released yesterday after all. good base and i'd like to see what the future holds. especially with all those tags.


Review by falla1n
Version reviewed: 0.8.0 on 2019-07-21 17:15:52

Decent start. Not much yet to do but the author has created a working base to build upon. Goodluck