SQ Cruise Ship

Author: Tiplick
Version: 0.5 fixed
Last Updated: 2020-11-22 15:00:40


Review by Undeniableurges
Version reviewed: 0.5 fixed on 2020-12-01 18:31:15

Love this game!

There is quite a lot of content. You can tell the developer has spent a lot of time on it. Heavy on BBC, cuckold, femdom/SPH, BDSM and sissification.

The Good;

The characters are well developed and the stoyline is quite unique. Great photos, gifs and vids. Interesting phone apps, which I'm sure will be enhanced in later releases.

The Bad;

It can move a little slowly. Not so much grinding (multiple classes per day, points for each), but a desire to advance faster. I've been on the ship for a more thant a month now, and I'm ready to PARTY! :)

The Ugly:

Nothing. No issues or gameplay to make you want to stop playing. IMHO, the worst experiance is trying to make money in the casino (save, play, reload, save, play reload), I really want a cheat mode! And, while all games could be improved, we know opinons are like assholes (everyone has one, and they all stink, in case you don't know), I'm sure this game will only get better. The author is currently releasing regular updates and is responsive on this site and discord (as of Nov 2020).

Game Tips;

Save Early, Save Often. I like to rename the disk save files with more appropriate names. Watch your weekly point requirements and do the math to make sure you have enough at the end of the week (though punishment is interesting, it may delay certain scenes?). Spending freely on clothes and candy will leave you short. Also, you have to balance your stats - best scenes are (IMHO) are when you keep your IQ high (over 100) and your Sub high - over 30 sub (use candies as appropriate). Watch out for random encounters that lower your IQ. If you take the stairs a lot, you can end up stupid and horny (a great way to become a bimbo, but that is not implemented yet!).

Keep it up, TIPLICK! (insert lame, limp sissy-clitty joke here).

UU


Review by Malhavok
Version reviewed: 0.5 fixed on 2020-11-25 21:30:34

Overall this is a pretty good game with a decent plot and few bugs. I just have a few points to consider:

Like I said, overall this is a pretty good game. I feel like the worst part about it is the railroading and lack of player agency. It would almost be better if you ditched the "schedule" and instead allowed the character to attend whatever classes they wanted to for points and then gave each major npc some sort of relationship meter with the character, allowing you to develop different storylines and potential endings. I know it would be a bit of work to shift the system from being a static story path, to a more dynamic one, but the trade off would be that the player wouldl feel like they are actually developing Alex and his relationships themselves and it would also allow for replay-ability to a large degree.


Review by cumslurpur
Version reviewed: 0.5 on 2020-11-18 16:36:22

LOVE the new update and where the story goes with it.

I do love playing through the game from start to finish, but it would be great to have a checkpoint feature available. It's tough with each update to go back in and start from scratch, since gamesaves don't work with new updates.

Other than some minor bugs, this is fantasitc. It would be a DREAM to be stuck on this ship!


Review by rotorebel
Version reviewed: 0.5 on 2020-11-18 10:00:31

what can i say i just love this game


Review by foxdsx
Version reviewed: 0.5 on 2020-11-16 05:35:40

its not a bad game at all

its just its production time is loong

and the event chain is loong too

its a comon mistake 

some dev try to mitigate with skip function with more or less success

not gona play it until it at least semi finished its too long and its pun dies in a week or 2


Review by pingguo
Version reviewed: 0.4.7 fixed on 2020-10-06 19:59:46

The last time I played this game, it was version 0.1.

SQ Cruise Ship is a time based game with statistic (events base on game time instead of statistic, I think), with culkold as the main theme with a strong sissification element.

Pro:

Con:

The current end of development stops after the fourth Saturday event. Since there are 4 regular events on most days and a dozen side quests spreading out in the game, there is a ton of content in the game.

It looks like another good HTML game on the rise. While it may not be as fine polished as Perverted Education, Secretary or The Company at the moment... around the level of Enchanted I think, it is definitely better than The Making of a Slut (UI design issue) and Friends of Mine (game flow issue).

I am having my fingers crossed.


Review by JermBugg
Version reviewed: 0.4.7 on 2020-09-06 03:35:16

Great Sissification game. A little too much grinding, but, all-in-all, two thumbs up. Quick question though: is the password for gf's laptop only for patreon tier members, or is their a way to figure it out through contextual clues?


Review by SikeSky
Version reviewed: 0.4.6 on 2020-08-16 05:21:38

Truthfully, I haven't played that much. From what I've seen, it seems well made with a lot of effort going into relevant images and sound design. I wasn't able to very far into the erotic sections however, because within 10 minutes I became too frustrated with the MC to continue. (Spoilers, I guess?) The main character attends a party where a woman approaches him as he stutters and fumbles around the place. She comes onto him pretty strongly, and he immediately folds to her proposition. There is no guilt or doubt, he's just "intimidated" into having sex with her, fails to impress her, and then gets blackmailed by the captain into being sissified. So now I get to play as a weak, stupid piece of shit who immediately attempts to cheat on his girlfriend the first time a woman shows interest in him. Why would I want to play this? I can't relate to the MC's emotions and I have no desire to play as a dumb cheater. Perhaps this is partially a "me" problem, since involuntary and forced feminization are popular themes in this community, and I think that I'm just not a huge fan of it. Some games, such as Perverted Education, are tolerable because the PC expresses a desire to become feminized fairly early on. In TrapQuest and a few other games, there is no lead-up to the character being feminized; they get drugged/drunk/knocked out and boom, they have to do something they normally never would do because they don't hold any power. SQ Cruise Ship and many other forced feminization games fall prey to the same issues I had with the Starless VN, where there are multiple chances for the PC to stop and turn around or force their way out of a situation, but they just cover their eyes and stutter their way into captivity. I've noticed Office-themed games in particular suffer from this trend. Either case is highly unlikely to occur in real life, but I can't suspend my disbelief in the case of the latter.

There are almost a dozen strange remarks about the cruise before the MC embarks that should have tipped him off that something was strange. The manager practically spells out that the cruise is sexually themed, and asks a number of very personal questions. The day the MC boards, there are crowds of women and only women. He doesn't see any other men on board. He feels out of place, and notices people staring at him as if he's not supposed to be there.

The reason I stopped to comment on this is because I don't think the issue is entirely me not liking aspects of forced feminization stories. It's understood that in such a game or story, there must be someone in power over the MC, and so the MC must either lose control without being aware of it (like getting blackout drunk) or make a mistake of some kind that gives someone leverage over them. The problem is that the latter requires a semblance of a logical plot, and the writing here doesn't make the cut. I'm unable to believe that someone could land themselves in the situation that SQ cruise ship presents. There are many times, as I listed above, where he should've asked enough questions to realize what he was getting into.

I think that a bit of work on the introduction would go a long ways to solve the issue. Establish the friend as well-meaning but somewhat careless. He buys the cruise tickets for the MC and his girlfriend, but doesn't research the company beyond price. The MC, totally unaware of the nature of the SQ Cruise Ship, accidently boards with his girlfriend's ticket. He's let on because the ticket is valid, but the employee doesn't notice that the ticket is for a woman and simply assumes that the MC is homosexual. Once they're out at sea, it's discovered that the ticket is not in his name and he can't prove he owns it since it was a gift from his friend. The captain uses him being a stowaway and the related legal punsihments as her leverage over him.

Alternatively, he gets on with his own ticket and simply loses it while aboard the cruise ship. The captain proceeds as before, threatening to have him arrested once they reach port unless he obeys her.

 

This would eliminate the baffling sequence of him ignoring countless red flags as well as the sudden cheating scene that leads to him being blackmailed in the current story. You would lose a scene with some SPH but I'm sure it could be reintroduced later on as a "revenge" cheating scene where he attempts to get back at his girlfriend when she inevitably begins to cheat on him.


Review by danget
Version reviewed: 0.4.6 on 2020-08-11 22:13:43

Love the idea and parts of the content. The shore leave stuff is probably my favorite and I must praise the actual consistant use of video, it's nice that most of the events have images and sound.

 

Only real complaint is the way the Cuckhold content is set up. I don't give a damn about the Girlfriend character and don't get the main character's love for her. It's just a part of the game I have learned to ignore because I hope towards the end of this the MC will just get a better partner hopefully with a larger cock the the other guy just for gloating purposes. 

Idk, I just wish there was more set up than, here's character you've been dating a while who you are currently in a fight with and she dicided fuck it new model time.

 

Maybe is she was the hard working one and paid for the house, or had the higher end job and was footing most of the bills or was way out of your league looks wise, just anything that made her more desirable. (I neglect her personality here both because you are currently in a fight and she is deciding to get side meat after declining going on a cruise you paid for.) I just want a reason to give a shit about getting back together with her after the cuise, cause right now there isn't one. 


Review by Kolka
Version reviewed: 0.4.5 on 2020-07-18 23:50:49

Was gonna rant, but really, here's a tl;dr on 0.4.5

Incoherent mesh of fetishes piled on top of each other

Wanting to please everyone, yet pleasing no one

Great idea, terrible implementation

 

P.S. Remember when SQ Cruise Ship was about sissification/bbc/cuckoldry?


Review by Naga
Version reviewed: 0.4 fixed on 2020-05-22 22:22:19

It´s an incredible game i love it.

Could u put more domination and thigh high boots?,..pls.


Review by BrandiSundays
Version reviewed: 0.4 fixed on 2020-05-21 21:07:54

This is one of my favorites, mostly because of the cuckhold content! I can't wait to see where this goes.


Review by Woodelf
Version reviewed: 0.4 on 2020-05-15 08:04:57

I kinda like this game. Kinda.

I mean, you can't argue that it's really well made with music & sound effects (which almost no sissyfication game has), many different places, pictures and pretty decent writing. But as hard as I try, I don't truly enjoy playing this game. I don't care at all for cuckold content (which the author seems to be pretty fond of), I dislike the idea of a literal schedule I have to follow (why do I have to go to sailing class where some chick just exists to give me information about the mysterious secrets of the plot that I don't really care about either, while I could go to styling class and move on with my sissyfication?) And why doesn't my dialogue portrait  change while my "examine yourself" portrait does? And why can't I keep my nutrition up despite working well and getting all my meals? Is that intentional?

Don't get me wrong, it's still a fun game. The small episodes at land with these little "riddles" are cute, like I said, the writing is decent, there's a whole lot of content, and it's pretty sexy too. I just feel like it isn't for me. I'll still keep an eye on the further development and check out future updates.

Anyway, try it out, it's a fun game!


Review by CrystalGeyser
Version reviewed: 0.4 on 2020-05-15 00:19:53

All in all, not bad.

I went into this game after months of putting it off because it didn't seem to be all that interesting a concept, or just didn't seem like my cup of tea. For some reason I had mainly thought it was going to be m/m based on the description; A cruise ship full of women into dudes with big dicks? Sounds like the PC is going to get into all sorts of male on male shennanigans. Or so I thought. Which I was pleasantly surprised it's not, or at least as much as I had thought. The game content focuses mostly around the women on the ship, which I'm perfectly fine with. Vanilla M/M isn't really my thing. Sissies don't really count imo.

In any case, the game is a weird mix of other sissy-sim games you might find on the site (PE, TMOAS, TSGE, Secretary, with a little bit of The Company sprinkled in) . Standard fare, but the choice of location is novel enough to keep it engaging. There's a good amount of characters throughout that are written pretty decently. It's easy to see their motivations (or at least some of them). There's a good amount of content in the game, with plenty of locations fleshed out, which can keep you playing for a good few hours or so, depending on how much you explore. 

Story-wise it's alright, PC is having trouble with GF, friend offers them a cruise vacation, PC ends up going alone, then finds out he's not exactly "welcome" on the trip. He's gotta fit in with a number of activities that the Capitain assigns to him each day. There's hints of a deeper mystery (because there always is), and a bunch of little side quests for the player to do. Along the way, he finds himself getting more and more feminized as the trip goes on. With a fair amount of hypno, and unknown body-altering substances thrown in to boot. It progresses rather slowly, but I hope it progresses more than it goes to now.
In the description there's a fair amount of mention of Cuck content and BBC, which I'm not a fan of either to be honest. Thankfully, the cuck stuff is pretty easy to avoid if you just don't answer the text messages, and the BBC isn't really present much at all, and doesn't have that overly-zealous worshippy tone that borders on parody with how rediculous it sounds (like some games on here that focus on it. Seriously, I really don't get the fetish. I find it pretty dumb with how it's written most of the times). Though there are a few black characters that border on pretty racist caracatures at times. I really don't care about that sort of thing, though if you've got thin skin or are overtly PC then you might get #triggred. Seems more like the author is not from the US or somewhere where there's many black people, so he's just basing it off of media and stuff he's seen instead of first-hand experience. It is what it is. 

The English and grammar in the game is decent enough, though there are quite a few typos and misnomers here and there which give off the impression that English isn't the author's first language. Seems like it might be Spanish or something similar. 

Images are alright, though I'd opt for more scenes of the action. The start of the game has this weird obsession with putting random gifs and internet memes for doing menial tasks, which honestly kind of breaks the flow, but it stops pretty early on.
More images of the sexy scenes would be super welcome though. Like much more. Some of the descriptions of the action are hard to follow at times as to what's going on. That might have been me skimming, or there's just not many clear markers in the text as to what's being put where, or who's doing what.

Navigation is pretty good as well, there's multiple decks of the ship and multiple rooms, which are (for the most part) easy to get between. There's a convinient notification on the top right of the screen that tells you your assigned activity, as well as which room/deck it's on, which makes it pretty easy to know what you should be doing, and where. My main gripe though, is that to move between decks on the ship, you've gotta click "Move up"/"Move Down" buttons. They're in the same exact place on most screens which is great and makes it easy to spam the button to get where you want, but it's broken on some decks. Each deck has a little flavor image that shows the deck, but they aren't a consistient height for each image, which bumps the Up/down buttons up or down on some floors which breaks the ability to quickly get to where you need to go. On one deck (the one with your room) the buttons aren't even in the same place as the others.
It should be pretty easy to fix though, just force a height for the deck images and it'll keep each button in exactly the same place. On the deck where the buttons are in a weird place, just offset them to be the same place. Keyboard shortcuts would be awesome to have as well (though they might have that already, I just didn't look).

But yeah, all in all pretty good. Looking forward to seeing more. Definitely keep it on your radar, and if you've been on the fence for similar reasons as me, just check it out. It's a bit slow to start, but it's easy enough to get into a rhythm and keep playing for a few hours.


Review by Somedude02
Version reviewed: 0.3.7 on 2020-04-14 15:41:02

I can't believe how perfect this game is! Keep up the great job.


Review by Reaper3844
Version reviewed: 0.3.5 fixed on 2020-02-04 19:44:28

really good game. Cuck content id hard to come across and this does it very well


Review by AGoldenGirl
Version reviewed: 0.3 on 2019-12-27 23:19:01

I haven't played the version that just released, but of the game I have played I have to say it is a great start. The characters are fairly strong, the quest system is a neat touch and the fetish content is brilliant. If I was to make a complaint, it does get pretty repetetive over day in day out but the ability to go to various areas of the ship and different daily classes makes this feel less impactful than it does in other games. 7/10, looking forward to the future :)


Review by KRanseyer
Version reviewed: 0.3 on 2019-12-21 06:10:11

The handling of the schedule is now MUCH better, and the new content is great.

Please keep on working on the story, I would hate to see this game get abandoned.


Review by Raven2015
Version reviewed: 0.3 on 2019-12-20 18:48:35

I like this game very much... looking for more content in future.

The style is fantastic, the render looks fine.

I know it´s only a sidestory, but I think that the gf should be more unobtrusive. She really goes fast in this cockhold think, just a little alcohol and she start cheating on her bf...

The speed of transformation is opimal.

Nice work at all, keep gooing :-)


Review by leonais600
Version reviewed: 0.3 on 2019-12-18 16:01:44

This game is progressing fine. It delivers a lot of unavoidable cuckold and size humiliation so that had better be your thing.


Review by slaveyan9
Version reviewed: 0.3 on 2019-12-18 15:02:43

This is my first review on TF. The game has great potential, including UI, interface, text, soundtrack and task guidance.I hope the content can be expanded, I will support the game


Review by Confidentmale
Version reviewed: 0.2 on 2019-11-15 22:48:03

Exellent concept and progress!

Waiting excited for further updates.


Review by Eidolon
Version reviewed: 0.2 on 2019-10-04 04:59:06

OMG we have another gem here!

The story’s good, the look is great and it plays well

(Not all the content is to my taste but you can’t please everybody)

 

There are a few little issues:

There are a few typos

Your profile image doesn’t change when it ought to (and I’m so over that guy’s face)

I’d echo karminator98’s point 4

...also, if this David guy’s supposed to be super macho, how come he drinks Bud Light? :D

And for the record, there's never been a macho David. Plenty of Daves for sure but never a David - FACT

 

Keep it up, don’t ever be disheartened by dumb reviews (including and especially this one) and keep the faith – SQ Cruise Ship is shaping up to be something special

and I can’t wait for more.


Review by karminator98
Version reviewed: 0.2 on 2019-09-19 09:17:07

Hey!

I've been a long time member of the TFGS, but this is my first review. 

This game is amazing. Love the story, how all the crew members interact with you, the writing... Hell it even made me like cuckold stuff when it's usually really not up my alley!

Only two minor things (Maybe three) that could improve the game

1 - As someone else pointed, it can be difficult to find some of the tasks at firts (like the cooking). It doesn't end up being a big problem, since you go there so often, but an easier way to find things the first time would definitely improve the gameplay!

2 - False hopes. You go to the store, see the dresses, and then you try to scrape a few points to buy it, only to realise that you never have enough fem to wear it. Would it be possible to add an indicator beside the items to show how much fem you need for them? Or a colour code? Just a way to know before trying to save the rare free points you get. 

3 - Profile pics. They are amazing, but the mouseover thing always prevents my to click on the option right below. Maybe the mouseover could make the image bigger somewhere else in the screen? (I also volounteer to help with coding/css for that one, if you'd like :) )

4 - That one is a maybe; maybe give an idea or description for the consumables as to what they might raise and lower in your stats? Not a full "+2 fem -2 int" kind of thing, but just a general description like "This lolipop is so good it'll make you feel, like, all girly!"

***

Keep up the good work! I literally cannot wait for the next update!


Review by spanco23
Version reviewed: 0.2 on 2019-09-07 05:34:28

My new favorite game. For a concept it has a lot of content. The concept is nice. The writing is superb. It has a build up it has suspense it has a well thought pace. This game has a lot of potential.Waiting for the next update. Congratulations!


Review by danni79
Version reviewed: 0.2 on 2019-09-07 04:59:30

Excellent start to the game.

 

As others have said it's well written, the pictures and gifs used work very well with the story. Really looking forward to seeing how some of the indicated future additions to the game are implemented and where the story does go.

 

1 minor issue I faced was early in the game knowing where everything is, especially the cooking class, perhaps I missed something but I would've liked if you get told where everything is either on the schedule or on the map.

 


Review by Immoral
Version reviewed: 0.2 on 2019-09-06 16:21:13

Nothing has changed from my last review - the game is still awesome, well-written, engaging, fun, and just plain fucking awesome. Honestly if this is the pace of updates, this is easily a GOTY nominee.

 

More content than most other games on tfg. If this is a sign of what's to come, then kudos to OP


Review by Brianna
Version reviewed: 0.2 on 2019-09-02 16:49:08

I really love this game! I'm a huge fan of sissy cuck content. Can't wait for the next update!


Review by badr9494
Version reviewed: 0.2 on 2019-09-02 14:36:53

Definitely one of the best out there; can't wait for the next release !


Review by sissy_dani
Version reviewed: 0.2 on 2019-09-01 19:35:22

Wonderful game. Well written, great images, solid storylines that progress well. Totally looking forward to more!


Review by phoebefluid
Version reviewed: 0.2 on 2019-08-31 18:03:29

I'm seriously enjoying this game! Sure it's another fairly linear sissy transformation game, but the writing is good and I like the user interface.


Review by tedruge
Version reviewed: 0.1 fixed on 2019-08-27 01:23:57

Premise not the most original, but I enjoy the conept of it being on a ship. The UI is good, the writing and photos are quality, and the quest tracker is hands down terrific to have. The story is fun and there is a clear end in site when the cruise ends, or sinks :P.

Tiplick has definetly put serious thought into this as a first game. I for one am looking foreward to the future.


Review by jackyll48
Version reviewed: 0.1 fixed on 2019-08-23 15:35:19

I like the game so far... Good writing and nice UI.

 

The biggest drwaback for me is that a lot of pictures in the intro are downloaded online whilst playing taking some time to download before being displayed. this breaks immersion for me.

It would be a better solution if the developer downloads these files and adds them to the images folder


Review by derpup
Version reviewed: 0.1 fixed on 2019-08-23 09:41:11

one of the best games on this site, well made, great story, great content, huge potential. love the sms too


Review by Alle
Version reviewed: 0.1 on 2019-08-21 17:16:20

A fascinating game!!! And the intro is quite interesting so far. Sad point is that the first week (the end of current version) has less scenes and transformation. Can't wait for the next update


Review by brendover
Version reviewed: 0.1 on 2019-08-21 15:20:01

Absolutely great start so far. Very interested in seeing more.

 

Similar to the other review, it would be nice if the schedule was a button on the side so I don't have to go to my inventory. Maybe even a shortcut for the current class I'm supposed to be at.

 

Great work though, keep it up!