Office Bully

Author: logan.scodini
Version: 1.01 Final (update v0.17)
Last Updated: 2020-06-27 16:40:15


Review by aloopy
Version reviewed: 1.01 Final (update v0.17) on 2020-10-28 07:04:34

The creator of this "game" has invested a considerable amount of effort in setting up scenes with character models, lighting and rendering them. They require you to play it from their site, and the amount of data served must cost something. I don't really understand why the author is choosing to bear that ongoing bandwidth cost, but that's their business. It didn't really trouble me that I had to play it on that site, but I imagine they were harvesting as much data from my browser as feasible; no different from many other sites, but one more you could have lived without. In some cases the site was slow at serving the images though.

Despite the effort lavished on this "creation", I can't really recommend it unless your kink is rendered CG characters in stiff, awkward poses.

I'm sure there are people who love this stuff, and if you are one of them, then this is for you. Everyone else should probably look elsewhere.

There are a huge number of similar looking images, employing models and textures that feel ... a bit familiar to me ... almost like I've seen these assets somewhere before, and I am certain that I *have* seen many of these assets elsewhere.

 

In terms of story, it's got the usual tropes and cliches that M2F games rely on, but the dialog and images aren't immersive or exciting. They push you out of the story, creating little interest, leaving me caring nothing - just like the main-character, who really doesn't seem to care at all about anything that happens to him/her and just drifts along, indifferent to being turned into a different man, and then a woman over the period of just a few days. Of course the first thing you do after waking up as a woman is suck some cock! Why wouldn't you? I don't think the author really sold that scenario in a way that made it believable. Instead, it simply felt unconvincing. It only got worse when having a single sex dream with a bit of anal made her into a helplessly compulsive submissive. The tags indicate the transformation as "slow", but compared to most games it's almost instant.

 

The text and dialog is weirdly formal and inappropriate, including some odd idioms that no native speaker would use. The author does his best, and there's no doubt you can understand the dialog well enough, but it's not colloquial English, and unlike some non-native authors who have a good sense of humor that more than makes up for any strangeness, the dialog here is all "on the nose", tell not show, heavy-handed with exposition and using ornate language that feels way out of place next to the childish crude gestures the characters use (and the non-stop sex and nakedness).

"Ah, this dress beautifully draws attention to your heavy breasts."

"Yes. You will make a stunning entry in the circumstance that we are required to circumlocute the beach."

"Indeed. I surmise you will draw the attention of all and sundry as you make your promenade."

Well... Those aren't actual lines from the game, but they sum up pretty well the flavor you can expect. It's as stiff and awkward as the character poses.

Another quirk is the repetition of the same exposition phrases, over and over. "Am I now nothing but a sex doll, to be used as some kind of toy?" "This is to be my fate from now on" and so on (I paraphrase).

The repetitious exposition is as offputting as the creepy realisation that everyone has the exact same set of teeth.

 

I found myself nodding off while trying to play this and eventually gave up out of boredom. I later struggled through to the end, but felt underwhelmed. To say that's a plot is not really describing it. Events just happen, characters come and go, but they all say similar things and then at the end there's a little scenario. It's a valiant effort, but the author lacks the writing skills to carry it. It's not particularly erotic, or funny, or original, and there are many other graphical stories more lively and enjoyable than this.

The characters are devoid of personality, probably because every line they speak is dripping with exposition, pushing along a story that ceases to matter when it's naked image after naked image. There no sense of control, no suspense, and little in the way of surprise.

If you instantly love the images, or the odd writing hits your buttons then keep on going. But if it doesn't spark for you immediately, I suggest you quit while you're ahead.

If you are doubtful at the start it's probably not worth investing time in it hoping that it will get better once the "plot" gets moving. I don't think it does.


Review by nerewhon
Version reviewed: 1.01 Final (update v0.17) on 2020-06-29 16:47:49

It's a good thing he abandoned the incredibly dull female route in favour of the male route.  The art is quite good.  The dialog is not quite so good with the characters a bit weak in the area of having individual personalities.  The plot's actually pretty good, though.  It's actually kind of interesting to see the evil shrink from Dream Therapy actually make the final choice to be irrevocably evil here.  I'll continue to follow new releases.  

Note however that this "game" is super linear.  I've played through with all submissive and all dominant choices and there's almost no difference in what happens.  It isn't true that there's no "sissy" content.  You are given several opportunities to wear women's clothing.  It just...doesn't matter to this point.  I assume that if and when this character's story ends your dominant versus submissive score will determine which of two endings you get.  Then again since Rick's story seems to be over and we have switched to a new victim that may not be the case.  


Review by awkwardcultism
Version reviewed: 1.01 Final (update v0.17) on 2020-06-28 19:20:37

Despite being listed as complete, this game doesn't allow you to play past chapter 2 unless you cough up some dough on Patreon. 


Review by Eschation
Version reviewed: 1.01 Final (update v0.17) on 2020-06-27 21:04:59

There are now two games under the same heading.

Disclaimer: There are two paths to choose from at the start, the majority of my review is regarding one of the two paths which is abandoned work by the author. The game contains no indication that this path is abandoned. I wrote this review before I learned that it was an abandoned path, and was very angry to have wasted my time on basically nothing.

Female path review:

This game is utter trash.

It has a mind-numbingly boring gameplay loop where you literally have the following choices:

Day: Go to work. I've seen a total of five outcomes for this. Four of them are sexual, where you choose whether or not to do something with one of two men, I'm not sure what as I'm skipping the text and declining the option. With the two women, it's cunnilingus. The other is solo, and you can choose to masturbate, suck a dildo, or... I think just buckle down and get work done. This last option gives you extra money... which is completely useless, because you cannot spend it on anything.

Night: Masturbate or sleep.

There's your entire game. New clothes, which do not look remotely interesting, cost more than your money cap of 100.

There's a locked daily event which costs 200 "progress" points (advanced by sucking the dildo, and maybe sex events). Once you grind out the points for this daily event, you're then informed it isn't available. It would have been nice to know that before I wasted my time grinding this exceptionally boring game.

Also, this game with no content is marked as complete? Holy shit.

-Added later: I just read that the author generously left in this "incomplete" path for those who like extreme tedium. My mistake for missing one sentence in the cluttered description. (This sentence is now missing entirely from the description and you must go to the plot tab to even find out about it. This should have been clearly marked in the game.)

Male path review:

The other path follows the visual novel style of his other games and, at least the way I played, led to the male character eventually being instantaneously TG'd. I won't spoil the rest of the story, but I figured knowing that was important.

If you like his other games, this one should suit you as well.


Review by AGoldenGirl
Version reviewed: 1.00 Gold on 2020-06-12 01:07:47

I'm not usually one for sci-fi magical tranformations where you just take a pill and BAM GIRL but this one was nice. It was pretty decently paced if you are a good reader and took me about an hour to play through. The characters are strong which is nice, there is a sex scene for basically ever chapter and the story was simple to follow. The art is fantastic and very immersive, combined with some decent animation to create some fluidity.

Of course, the main complaint I and others have are the lack of choice. Sure there are choices you can make in the moment, but none effect the outcome of what comes next. And the music only exists in the chapter screen, and the sfx is very sparingly used. I think it worked once.Still if you like a story where you become submissive to women go ahead and try it. 7/10.


Review by 1watt1
Version reviewed: Online 0.16 on 2020-05-28 06:06:21

This game is just like every other by this author:
AMAZING renders (that are rehashed between each and every game)
Decent story
Good writing/dialogue
Poor animations
Virtually no impact to your choices

If you want an author of a run-of-the-mill virtual novel with GREAT art that you will see copy/pasted from one work to another, he's your guy. If you want an actual GAME where your CHOICES MATTER... not so much.
I don't mean to be too harsh, but I don't want to sugar coat things either. The art is fantastic. The story is fine. The writing is good. But this guy's work consistently fails to offer even the illusion of choice. And at that point, it's not even a game at all.

Unsurprisingly: my main advice to the author is to work on making choices matter. And not just in a "you are locked out of certain options if you made previous choices" kind of way like I saw in other games of his. Branching arcs where your previous choices are taken into account would take this, and other works of his, from "meh... I'll take a look at it every couple updates or so" to at least an 8/10 game. And that's even with the sub-par animations.And to accomplish this, that "chapter" system has gotta go.
I wouldn't even complain so much about the renders being reused across multiple games. I don't even know the half of the work that goes into making them. But I do know how hard it is to make renders less than half as beautiful as his. Nice art is nice art. I don't care that it's rehashed from a previous game by the same author. This guy could almost do renders for a AAA game studio. Game design is not his forte, however.


Review by Nippy
Version reviewed: Online 0.14 on 2020-04-12 17:25:29

Please, just don't throw money into the mouth of this developer.

Title is misleading, no sissy content. MtF Transformation happens in one scene, there is no development in character, many things look recycled, in game point system is - pointless.


Review by Dilligaf
Version reviewed: Online v11 on 2020-02-06 08:05:09

Unfortunately, the constant disruptions, caused by the online version downloading content (and then re-downloading again the same stuff), make those games not enjoyable for me, leaving me only the choice between forgetting about them... or using Patreon releases leaked on other sites. I really don't understand the author's persistence in not allowing us to download demo/public versions. Certainly not a slightest chance of a positive reviews or Patreon support, until the author decides to change this practice.


Review by Tolkien46
Version reviewed: Online v10 on 2020-01-19 06:56:20

When the Author did Tales in Wonderland it was quite a good game that never got finished, subsequent games have become progressively more interactive novels.

This one is basically the same as the previous 2 or 3 but with a new skin and title. 

graphically the are quite nice but don't expect any content or plot that doesn;t involve being forced to become a submissive woman.

there is an initial illusion of choice but that is the only plot as far as i can tell, no matter what you choose. 


Review by ecostarr
Version reviewed: Online v9 on 2019-12-27 13:39:49

I've gotta agree with a lot of other reviews. I was really disappointed with this update. The most recent update looks like recycled content from previous stories.  The dream sequence was alarmingly similar.

Also, the inner narrative of the dominant path just doesn't ring true for me. The element of "subservience" feels forced. Unfortunately, the inner dialogue is just too similar to the sub-path.

As for the Subpath, rather than embracing the "Sissy" tag on the story, they turn him into a woman . . . just like every other dream sequence story by this author. I suppose this appeals to supporters that like vanilla M/F or F/F sex with their storylines, but it cheats those who really were hoping for a Sissy storyline or maybe M/M content. There is already a woman's path to this game, so why use the male path to explore aspects of the female path? It just feels like lazy storytelling. Why not solely explore the feminization aspect of the character and leave the woman sequences either for later, as part of an MtF transformation, or just leave it for the woman's path altogether?

The sameness to previously stories by this Dev was just too high and it feels like the Dev is kind of out of ideas. As for the sex, the Dom and Sub paths looked like mirror images of each other with only the face changed.


Review by Jarwellis
Version reviewed: Online v9 on 2019-12-27 12:39:51

Liked the game so far, but

 

latest update broke story for me. Change is sudden and unnatural. All slow changing vibe lost.

Unfortunately this game is ended for me.


Review by Kalon
Version reviewed: Online v8 on 2019-12-11 20:43:43

As with all games by the author, it's an attempt for creating a game based on graphics far beyond story and it shows with.  Download and wait, click twice to make a choice or two and then wait for another freaking download which kills any potential immersion effect.

I suggest figuring out a way to optimize the file sizes of the images used to reduce the constant wait necessary to progress the story lines and work to develop a new storyline not the constant rehash of a dream scenario.


Review by Noknet
Version reviewed: Online v5 on 2019-10-27 15:15:42

I am going to second Uhuru N'Uru's review below.  It's as true in v. 5 as it was in v. 3.


Review by mollydeal
Version reviewed: Online v5 on 2019-10-27 13:22:21

to grindy 


Review by Uhuru N'Uru
Version reviewed: Online v3 on 2019-09-25 22:21:38

I really don't understand why arthors of such games, add exessive grind to try and give the iompression of lots of content, when the reality is there's very little, it's just repeated so damn much

THe male Story is none existant, more a teaser, with the proverbial Patreon to see more roadblock., but you can see from the female story it's giong to follow the same grindfest.

So as the female, your "Goal" is to Earn 200 crowns to see the Dr Tamara, which reminds me, even the renders are recycled friom the last unfinished game. Even the name, and image of the Phycho Phychiartrist are the same.

Right so down the girl path, you supposedly can go shopping, but your money score is amount/100, so even at the max 100, you haven't enough cash to buy any of the 3 new items you're shown. They recoulour, but are the same. so money is useless.

Earning that 200 crowns, requires submissive sex acts at work, and again three coices repeat, the real probl;em is so does all the text, so you end up clicking like a madman to get through it.

The actual sex scenes are even worse, because thats a clicker game to, sort of loses the plot, when you end up skipping the sex because it's to much hassle to do. Credit for having a skip button is to the Ren'Py game engine though, not a thoughtful author.

As others have pointed out the loading screens are a pain, and the author leverages that into keeping download version behind the Patreon pay wall. To me that was the least of the issues though.

If you grind through, and reach your 200 Crown target, that's where it ends, so lots of grindy clicking to see the same content repeated, ad nauseum, and no payoff at the end of it. No fun at all.


Review by pingguo
Version reviewed: Online v3 on 2019-09-25 20:37:31

This is a visual cyoa, up to the current end of development. Just like all the other work by the same author, the game is backed by stunning still / animated 3D cg. The CON side of the games is that it takes ages to move on the story. A page of short text could probably turns into a dozen of scenes each taking minutes to go through.

The current development ends at the morning of the second day. You have three routes to take: man story dom, man story sub and woman story, which looks more like an open game because of the stats. If we take away the one erotic scene in the man story routes, there is no content yet.


Review by apeppertoo
Version reviewed: Online v1 on 2019-08-26 16:32:19

The transformation, if it's even really there, is perfunctory and barely referenced. Extremely little would have to change to make this into a purely mental TF game and I suspect that's how the project began. Like other games from this author it's well put together but the "streaming" feature whereby the game dynamically downloads content as it's reached is unwelcome and introduces unacceptable load times for a game that's essentially just showing the player prerendered images.


Review by mysteriousforce
Version reviewed: Online v1 on 2019-08-26 13:06:30

Lots of bells and whistles. Even the simplest of actions require waiting until the animation finishes. Doesn't have much content now and probably never will, like all games of this author, though the concept is pretty hot even if slightly overused.


Review by thewickedstarabove
Version reviewed: Online v1 on 2019-08-22 08:49:46

The medium they chose for this is horrible as the constant loading and wait times are obnoxious. Everything seems to be high quality though.


Review by Useraro
Version reviewed: Online v1 on 2019-08-22 00:54:50

I wish I could download the entire game at once instead of having each scene painfully load every time. I have NO issue waiting for 5 minutes for the game to download, but having to wait 3 seconds every time I move from screen to screen drives me MAD.

Otherwise the game looks good, hopefully more updates will be coming. Just please allow players to preload everything or outright download the game in a local file.