Office Bully: Stallion or Sissy (Man Story)

Author: logan.scodini
Version: Online 0.16
Last Updated: 2020-05-19 04:01:31


Review by 1watt1
Version reviewed: Online 0.16 on 2020-05-28 06:06:21

This game is just like every other by this author:
AMAZING renders (that are rehashed between each and every game)
Decent story
Good writing/dialogue
Poor animations
Virtually no impact to your choices

If you want an author of a run-of-the-mill virtual novel with GREAT art that you will see copy/pasted from one work to another, he's your guy. If you want an actual GAME where your CHOICES MATTER... not so much.
I don't mean to be too harsh, but I don't want to sugar coat things either. The art is fantastic. The story is fine. The writing is good. But this guy's work consistently fails to offer even the illusion of choice. And at that point, it's not even a game at all.

Unsurprisingly: my main advice to the author is to work on making choices matter. And not just in a "you are locked out of certain options if you made previous choices" kind of way like I saw in other games of his. Branching arcs where your previous choices are taken into account would take this, and other works of his, from "meh... I'll take a look at it every couple updates or so" to at least an 8/10 game. And that's even with the sub-par animations.And to accomplish this, that "chapter" system has gotta go.
I wouldn't even complain so much about the renders being reused across multiple games. I don't even know the half of the work that goes into making them. But I do know how hard it is to make renders less than half as beautiful as his. Nice art is nice art. I don't care that it's rehashed from a previous game by the same author. This guy could almost do renders for a AAA game studio. Game design is not his forte, however.


Review by nerewhon
Version reviewed: Online 0.16 on 2020-05-21 14:08:29

It's a good thing he abandoned the incredibly dull female route in favour of the male route.  The art is quite good.  The dialog is not quite so good with the characters a bit weak in the area of having individual personalities.  The plot's actually pretty good, though.  It's actually kind of interesting to see the evil shrink from Dream Therapy actually make the final choice to be irrevocably evil here.  I'll continue to follow new releases.  

Note however that this "game" is super linear.  I've played through with all submissive and all dominant choices and there's almost no difference in what happens.  It isn't true that there's no "sissy" content.  You are given several opportunities to wear women's clothing.  It just...doesn't matter to this point.  I assume that if and when this character's story ends your dominant versus submissive score will determine which of two endings you get.  


Review by Nippy
Version reviewed: Online 0.14 on 2020-04-12 17:25:29

Please, just don't throw money into the mouth of this developer.

Title is misleading, no sissy content. MtF Transformation happens in one scene, there is no development in character, many things look recycled, in game point system is - pointless.


Review by Dilligaf
Version reviewed: Online v11 on 2020-02-06 08:05:09

Unfortunately, the constant disruptions, caused by the online version downloading content (and then re-downloading again the same stuff), make those games not enjoyable for me, leaving me only the choice between forgetting about them... or using Patreon releases leaked on other sites. I really don't understand the author's persistence in not allowing us to download demo/public versions. Certainly not a slightest chance of a positive reviews or Patreon support, until the author decides to change this practice.


Review by Tolkien46
Version reviewed: Online v10 on 2020-01-19 06:56:20

When the Author did Tales in Wonderland it was quite a good game that never got finished, subsequent games have become progressively more interactive novels.

This one is basically the same as the previous 2 or 3 but with a new skin and title. 

graphically the are quite nice but don't expect any content or plot that doesn;t involve being forced to become a submissive woman.

there is an initial illusion of choice but that is the only plot as far as i can tell, no matter what you choose. 


Review by ecostarr
Version reviewed: Online v9 on 2019-12-27 13:39:49

I've gotta agree with a lot of other reviews. I was really disappointed with this update. The most recent update looks like recycled content from previous stories.  The dream sequence was alarmingly similar.

Also, the inner narrative of the dominant path just doesn't ring true for me. The element of "subservience" feels forced. Unfortunately, the inner dialogue is just too similar to the sub-path.

As for the Subpath, rather than embracing the "Sissy" tag on the story, they turn him into a woman . . . just like every other dream sequence story by this author. I suppose this appeals to supporters that like vanilla M/F or F/F sex with their storylines, but it cheats those who really were hoping for a Sissy storyline or maybe M/M content. There is already a woman's path to this game, so why use the male path to explore aspects of the female path? It just feels like lazy storytelling. Why not solely explore the feminization aspect of the character and leave the woman sequences either for later, as part of an MtF transformation, or just leave it for the woman's path altogether?

The sameness to previously stories by this Dev was just too high and it feels like the Dev is kind of out of ideas. As for the sex, the Dom and Sub paths looked like mirror images of each other with only the face changed.


Review by Jarwellis
Version reviewed: Online v9 on 2019-12-27 12:39:51

Liked the game so far, but

 

latest update broke story for me. Change is sudden and unnatural. All slow changing vibe lost.

Unfortunately this game is ended for me.


Review by Kalon
Version reviewed: Online v8 on 2019-12-11 20:43:43

As with all games by the author, it's an attempt for creating a game based on graphics far beyond story and it shows with.  Download and wait, click twice to make a choice or two and then wait for another freaking download which kills any potential immersion effect.

I suggest figuring out a way to optimize the file sizes of the images used to reduce the constant wait necessary to progress the story lines and work to develop a new storyline not the constant rehash of a dream scenario.


Review by Noknet
Version reviewed: Online v5 on 2019-10-27 15:15:42

I am going to second Uhuru N'Uru's review below.  It's as true in v. 5 as it was in v. 3.


Review by mollydeal
Version reviewed: Online v5 on 2019-10-27 13:22:21

to grindy 


Review by Uhuru N'Uru
Version reviewed: Online v3 on 2019-09-25 22:21:38

I really don't understand why arthors of such games, add exessive grind to try and give the iompression of lots of content, when the reality is there's very little, it's just repeated so damn much

THe male Story is none existant, more a teaser, with the proverbial Patreon to see more roadblock., but you can see from the female story it's giong to follow the same grindfest.

So as the female, your "Goal" is to Earn 200 crowns to see the Dr Tamara, which reminds me, even the renders are recycled friom the last unfinished game. Even the name, and image of the Phycho Phychiartrist are the same.

Right so down the girl path, you supposedly can go shopping, but your money score is amount/100, so even at the max 100, you haven't enough cash to buy any of the 3 new items you're shown. They recoulour, but are the same. so money is useless.

Earning that 200 crowns, requires submissive sex acts at work, and again three coices repeat, the real probl;em is so does all the text, so you end up clicking like a madman to get through it.

The actual sex scenes are even worse, because thats a clicker game to, sort of loses the plot, when you end up skipping the sex because it's to much hassle to do. Credit for having a skip button is to the Ren'Py game engine though, not a thoughtful author.

As others have pointed out the loading screens are a pain, and the author leverages that into keeping download version behind the Patreon pay wall. To me that was the least of the issues though.

If you grind through, and reach your 200 Crown target, that's where it ends, so lots of grindy clicking to see the same content repeated, ad nauseum, and no payoff at the end of it. No fun at all.


Review by pingguo
Version reviewed: Online v3 on 2019-09-25 20:37:31

This is a visual cyoa, up to the current end of development. Just like all the other work by the same author, the game is backed by stunning still / animated 3D cg. The CON side of the games is that it takes ages to move on the story. A page of short text could probably turns into a dozen of scenes each taking minutes to go through.

The current development ends at the morning of the second day. You have three routes to take: man story dom, man story sub and woman story, which looks more like an open game because of the stats. If we take away the one erotic scene in the man story routes, there is no content yet.


Review by apeppertoo
Version reviewed: Online v1 on 2019-08-26 16:32:19

The transformation, if it's even really there, is perfunctory and barely referenced. Extremely little would have to change to make this into a purely mental TF game and I suspect that's how the project began. Like other games from this author it's well put together but the "streaming" feature whereby the game dynamically downloads content as it's reached is unwelcome and introduces unacceptable load times for a game that's essentially just showing the player prerendered images.


Review by mysteriousforce
Version reviewed: Online v1 on 2019-08-26 13:06:30

Lots of bells and whistles. Even the simplest of actions require waiting until the animation finishes. Doesn't have much content now and probably never will, like all games of this author, though the concept is pretty hot even if slightly overused.


Review by thewickedstarabove
Version reviewed: Online v1 on 2019-08-22 08:49:46

The medium they chose for this is horrible as the constant loading and wait times are obnoxious. Everything seems to be high quality though.


Review by Useraro
Version reviewed: Online v1 on 2019-08-22 00:54:50

I wish I could download the entire game at once instead of having each scene painfully load every time. I have NO issue waiting for 5 minutes for the game to download, but having to wait 3 seconds every time I move from screen to screen drives me MAD.

Otherwise the game looks good, hopefully more updates will be coming. Just please allow players to preload everything or outright download the game in a local file.