The Witch Test

Author: Ulura
Version: 1.0.0
Last Updated: 2019-09-21 09:35:14


Review by art926
Version reviewed: 1.0.0 on 2019-10-03 01:23:37

Does not work. Downloaded files, tried playing in Chrome and Firefox. The game quickly freezes (on "talk to witch" at least), looks like some scripts gets into an infinite loop in there. Please, test it well before presenting to the public.


Review by tedruge
Version reviewed: 1.0.0 on 2019-09-28 18:10:07

Having figured out how to play, ie opening it up in firefox opposed to chrome. The game seems to run fairly decent. I'd give a warm review to it. Admittedly  I haven't played it in firefox long, but many of the small things I seemed to be missing like broken links and save buttons seem to have reappeared. Being a theme I enjoy I look forward to explore the game some more.


Review by FollowBob
Version reviewed: 1.0.0 on 2019-09-26 06:26:23

This is going to be a negitive reveiw, so lets premise this by saying that neither the idea or the work that went into it are bad, and I do think its a game thats worth continuing.

However as the game stands, don't bother to download it. Its not yet playable as you'll hit random stone walls where you can't progress depending on your gender/appearance. Make a blond guy 170cm tall? Can't even talk to the witch, literally not one choice before your blcoked by a hyperlink (talk) thats actually not a hyperlink at all, just stylized text with no address assocaited. So you try again and make a girl, you'll get further with that... maybe 1-2mins before the interface dissapears unless you chose the exact one configuration for each gender the author seems to have actually tested. Its not a random failure, its repeatable issues, so just trying again doesn't help, instead your fruitlessly trying different combinations in sheer hope that one of them will let you see some kind of story. And I'll save you the time... the story is currently fairly barebones, suitable for a first release, but nothing to yet write home about. And while the art is fine, the choice to not display it inline but rather require you click a seperate link (even when you can turn images on/off in the menu) and then a back button to return to (hopefully) the same page? It makes the interface slow, clunky and unsuitable for the intent of any kind of immersion.

So ultmiately to the author, don't get discouraged, what you have will become great if you keep at it... but to the audience, prehaps check back next update or two. Don't do this game the disservice to judge it on bugs or bad UI, instead play it when its a little more finished.


Review by CarnifexOmega
Version reviewed: 1.0.0 on 2019-09-23 00:46:41

How you can call this a version 1.0.0 when it straight up bugs and stops at talking to the Witch for the very first time is beyond me.

It's like trying to sell me a cardboard box with the word CaR written on the side at a BMW dealership.

Seriously, go back and bug test. And re-label this something like Alpha. Nothing works.


Review by Yunai
Version reviewed: 1.0.0 on 2019-09-22 22:34:13

Yes, it's true that Game still has a lot of bugs, but the only thing that really bothers me is that, from time to time, the interface disappears and I have to reload the game. Apart from that, it's fun and looks promising.


Review by bajiman
Version reviewed: 1.0.0 on 2019-09-22 06:46:23

Well.....is simply not playable.

I feel like a bugtester....

U start the the game, want 2 talk to da witch.....and nothing happens.

 

PLEASE - test ur games before making them publically available.


Review by Rexana
Version reviewed: 1.0.0 on 2019-09-22 05:37:53

Just check the game again... It has bugs and that too lot of it. In new gameplay it gets stuck when you try talking with the witch. Also it would be better if images show in storyline and not in a separate link.


Review by Shalassan
Version reviewed: 1.0.0 on 2019-09-22 00:11:32

The game is bugged and laggy like hell, absolutely not playable.


Review by Althalus
Version reviewed: 1.0.0 on 2019-09-21 19:49:05

Doesn't work properly in Chrome, kind of working in Internet Explorer, but not well enough to continue to play.


Review by bandit
Version reviewed: 1.0.0 on 2019-09-21 18:43:58

As it currently stands, the game doesn't work.

In Opera or Firefox, the "Talk" link when you first meet the witch doesn't work, making it impossible to go forward.

In Chrome, the game doesn't even load at all. I just get a blank screen.

In IE, everything is very slow, and most of the links at the top spit out error messages, making the game not worthwhile.