The Repopulation Initiative

Author: Skaiyawn
Version: 1.01
Last Updated: 2019-11-07 04:21:40


Review by nexvinco
Version reviewed: 1.01 on 2019-11-09 18:39:19

Before Hunger and Stress were added this was an entertaining, albeit click heavy, game with much promise.

 

After the update it is a boring slog through each day, slowly but surely eliminating both any entertainment you are getting from this game as well as your literal will to exist.

Stay well away for now.


Review by Leilanz
Version reviewed: 1.01 on 2019-11-07 10:08:22

As other have said already, it's too many clicks to do anything, too much time to actually get to the good stuff, like pregnancy and cow tf (which if I recall from the original version correctly, happened every two completed pregnancies. Yes, research and drugs lower the time required, but overall it's still too much time to get anywhere. 

And the addition of the hunger and stress mechanic feels more like the author trying things out for a future game than anything... other than making the main focus of the game, that is, pregnancy and tf, harder to get to. My advice would be to drastically shorten pregnancy durations and remove the hunger and stress mechanics...

Honestly, the original version was fine as it was, save for the time it took to give birth (which you could cheat out with the console... and which can't be done anymore in this one). It set a good base to expand the content. Instead of actual new content, what we have is more chores, more clicking and less fun. Most people who play here are looking for a good game to fap to... and as it stands now, the game is unfappable...


Review by kengen01
Version reviewed: 1.01 on 2019-11-07 09:43:30

I like the idea and hope to see this progress, but right now there is just way too much clicking. I also hope to see an option to skip several days at a time as waiting 730 days for just the first quota would take thousands of clicks representing a couple of hours of simply clicking on links.


Review by brvtality
Version reviewed: 1.0 on 2019-11-03 03:18:24

Great start, would love to see more involuntary content though. Maybe a captured cow start. 


Review by CowTits
Version reviewed: 1.0 on 2019-10-25 00:30:05

Like others have said, this is a good foundation for a game. It's very clearly quite early in development. What I would like to see improved is more detail descriptions on transformations and your appearance in the self examination screen. Something I think should be high priority at this stage is making the menus less clunky and tedious to navigate. The UI/menus could definitely use some streamlining, if not some condensation. I feel like I have to do a needless amount of clicking and navigating just to get 500 points every day...


Review by JHeresy
Version reviewed: 1.0 on 2019-10-19 14:32:40

An intriguing premis, though perhaps some batch week passing would help, or another way of gaining REP early on? 


Review by dextersinister
Version reviewed: 1.0 on 2019-10-09 10:47:22

A great start and a strong foundation.  Description is a little sparse, but that can be elaborated as the game develops.


Review by nybx4life
Version reviewed: 1.0 on 2019-10-08 20:41:11
The concept sounds interesting, but right now the pace is incredibly slow. I think for this to be something that is more effective, you have to be able to skip multiple days. It is a good concept, so I hope this gets improved over time.

Review by Geniegirl
Version reviewed: 1.0 on 2019-10-07 06:24:12

Great start to a game already. be nice if you can go full cow in one of the updates. like hooves and utters for more milking. also a supper expenisive never dry up drug you can take. maybe some video of being milked too. 


Review by ronjonopen
Version reviewed: 1.0 on 2019-10-07 01:10:04

There isn't much character development there. What it has is a good shell that can be filled in. Currently it's a click fest that slowly grows your breasts and butt, and you have the option to take an experimental drug that gives you a little bit of a bonus and starts your character down the cow transformation path.

The intro mentions several other girls, and warns you about not doing certain things because they may have crazy results. None of that appears to be in the game yet, or if it is I couldn't find it.

A great start, and I look forward to seeing it develop!