Author:
Version:
Last Updated:


Review by ghdhsdhh
Version reviewed: 0.1.5 on 2019-10-18 14:19:00

I really enjoy this game:

 

-the premise is a rather fun one, and it has a great deal of potential

- the bad endings, while rather bleak, feel extremly real without straying into pandering - for example, the bit with ____ trying to scamble for any sense of identity is utterly strange and yet somehow extremely believable, for lack of a better word.

 

I'm eager to see how this will improve as time goes on - and hope you've been enjoying making this


Review by Hatha
Version reviewed: 0.1.4 Bugfix on 2019-10-13 20:48:46

Starting off the game with a sales pitch and backstory on development is honestly kind of horseshit.  Put it at the end, or have it at the main menu or something.  I didn't optionally choose to go through the intro just to have pages of text that have nothing to do with the story.  

At least you're honest about the stolen assets.  


Review by Gromelon
Version reviewed: 0.1.4 Bugfix on 2019-10-11 09:17:15

A lot of potential here. Writing is solid, premise is good. Where Press Switch and Student Transfer focus on variety of hijinks and rarely go truly lewd, this one forces MC to do lewd stuff in new body by design. How good it will deal with mind state and mental changes in MC as this kind of plot advances remains to be seen, but what is already here is on the level of its "older brother" games. Funny in right parts, dramatic in right parts, and believable enough overall. Some reviews seem to be compaining about lack of indication that rough content is present, but I find it somewhat silly to complain about rape content on a website where more than half of entries deal with literal brainwashing.

Overall, a great demo to show what's to come. If development continues at good speed and does not slow to a crawl the way PS and ST did at certain point, the potential is near-infinite. Looking forward to it.


Review by NeoPhoenix0
Version reviewed: 0.1.4 Bugfix on 2019-10-11 04:18:30

I think this game has a lot of potential though i think it is fair to warn people that this game can be very harsh and dark. while the game does have similarities to games like student transfer or press-switch, there are much darker themes touched on. Personally i think it could be interesting but those paths might not be for everyone.

the game at the moment is short but shows off some potential. I look forward to what this game might become, and enjoyed the taste of it i got at the moment.


Review by Jellotath
Version reviewed: 0.1.4 on 2019-10-09 14:26:09

I have to agree with FollowBob below.  Shifting suddenly into darkly portrayed violent rape, especially as a consequence of an earlier decision that doesn't do anything to telegraph what's coming was extremely unwelcome, and I probably won't play future versions after that, to be honest. 

The writing is otherwise pretty good.  I liked AI.  The premise is fun enough; it'd be nice if, in a funded version, some parts of the "edit" were picked by the player.


Review by Narg
Version reviewed: 0.1.4 on 2019-10-08 21:00:43

If you're a fan of Student Transfer, this game may pique your interest, due to the engine being the same. That being said, there's not too much content at the moment, but it shows a lot of promise, and I personally can't wait for the game to get more content, both art and story-wise. I don't find the rape within the game to be as awful as the other review may suggest, but it's honestly a matter of opinion. In conclusion, there's not much here yet, but what is here shows lots of promise.


Review by prismgoy
Version reviewed: 0.1.4 on 2019-10-08 20:39:20

I'm liking what I'm seeing so far, and I intend to keep an eye on this. There's only two (bare bones) routes, one that has the protag be a onetime camgirl, and another where she's raped. The other review mentioning that makes it sound like some sort of grotesque horror show. It's not. Sure, it's messed up, but it's tame compared to other VNs out there.


Review by FollowBob
Version reviewed: 0.1.3 on 2019-10-08 08:43:12

Some kind of warning to the player about routes that lead to being physically beaten and raped in a home invasion by a paid thug would be a requirement before I can give any recommendation beyond "NOPE". Yes its an adult game, and I don't mind having darker routes present, but its otherwise light hearted and not taking itself too seriously, so just stick something in brackets at choice time to let those who may be more keen on other elements to dodge that route and enjoy the rest of the writing that is present, or if you are going to have dark aspects on all paths, let that be abundently clear before game startup... because after like 5 pages of your future plans for the game monetarily that seems important info.

So speaking of the rest of the game, the writing is a big positive, as is the main character we are introduced to. Yes its placeholder art for now (even if thats still as good or better than most games published here), and yes you are some skew of the "average Joe" troupe at the beginning, but given how long he remains male (literally not even the first choice) thats totally fine, and introducing elements into the backstory like the gap year mediating at a monestry adds a level of quirk and skills that most blank slate MC's aren't normally graced with. But thats also tied with the biggest issue I have with the game, what the actually player chooses vs the character choosing feels almost arbitrary. For example you as a player get a multiple choice to decide if the protagonist will masterbate when they are already very worked up, but the complete formation of an idea and concious choice to try lie/manipulate another appears as a character idea that the player had no warning of at their last choice node, nor input into.

It feels to me like the creators stand at a crossroads between a student transfer style game with a blank slate MC and many choices to cater to all manner of players but reducing depth, or commiting to a full on visual novel where choices are made by the MC and the player is along for the ride. The writing is very good so either could be an amazing experance, but the present hybrid state is decididly frustrating becuase the choices the MC makes often undermine the player in unexpected ways. Its not a game you can win or loose based on clever thinking, or tailor to your wants as a reader, its a series of confusing arbitary choices with limited indication which route they will put you on unless you've already got a map. Once they commit either way the partnership of two experanced members has the capibility to create content of excellent quality at decent rates and with focus not found in open community creations, and it really can't be stressed enough the writing and fundementals shown here are extremely good, more akin to paid products than hobby games.

So current recommendation? NOPE out of 10, come back when you have adult game that offers a SAFE place for a particular source of engagemnet, I love whats here but not enough to wave those requirments.


Review by nyctelios
Version reviewed: 0.1.3 on 2019-10-08 03:36:40

I feel that it would be somewhat hard to leave a proper review when you read in the Synopsis that most of the "Audio" and "Visual" parts of the game will be changed.  the only thing that would be good to review would be the story line unless that too will be mostly changed in the future.