Chatter

Author: hijneke16
Version: 1.5.3
Last Updated: 2019-11-26 14:19:53


Review by Trollsmyth
Version reviewed: 1.5.3 on 2019-11-26 16:30:11

Nice!  Lots of potential here and a very interesting topic.

 

Right now, there's not much here.  The chat bot isn't up to the standards of where ELIZA was in the '80s.  Worse, it doesn't really seem to matter what you do or say.  The game has a handful of set modules that will play out (though the order seems somewhat randomized).  Most modules are a single session while others are two sessions, but you'll go through all the modules and the game ends.  There doesn't appear to be any way to really interact with the story, to influence the order of the modules, or the outcome of the game.  

 

That said, what's here is a wonderful little tease, and the art is randomized as well, so there is some (little, for now) reward for replaying it.   Would love to see this expanded, and it would make a very nice core for a larger life-simulator type game.


Review by Lillandril
Version reviewed: 1.5.2 on 2019-11-26 14:18:41

Nice game so far with one big problem the texte for Shawn are unreadable because of the texting bar (i have playe on firefox if it is an useful info)


Review by Mictian
Version reviewed: 1.5.2 on 2019-11-26 09:41:57

I Like it until i have to answer after the Hypnosis. Because i cant see what he is writing. The Type line is in the way.


Review by Yunari
Version reviewed: 1.5.1 on 2019-11-25 12:22:19

Entertaining, and interesting! 
I like the concept, and I'll be checking back when you update.

 

I really would like it a little more interactive, though!

 


Review by Geniegirl
Version reviewed: 1.5.0 on 2019-11-24 14:39:29

Tring to be nice. Game is to repetive to be fun. All you do is fill in the chat box with anything and he says what ever the script tells him to say. and for me it kept only repating the samething for over 200 times. think about my cock over and over. That might work with real hypno but from a game point of view is broken and dull. maybe way down the road this might be a game but as of now it needs a AI update and a actual point to it. 


Review by Fusioneko
Version reviewed: 1.4.1 on 2019-11-19 13:39:56

Hi there, I don't want to come off as being rude, so I'll give a bit of preface so you can take some of my criticisms. You clearly have very good grammar, and have some fundamental understanding how hypnosis works, this kind of exchange is fairly common and actually very low-level. Very few (Realistically) fall prey to these sorts of scenerios, with exceptions to those that actually fantasize it.  The setup and delivery is atleast good enough, to actually work in a real world environment, if not a bit short. (Tho, the quality and length of the induction is short and rather basic.)

I've been practicing hypnosis as both a subject and a hypnotist for nearly ten years now, having in-person experience, online, text, and voice related encounters. So I've seen a lot personally.  I think padding some of the exchanges could be interesting.  This may be in part one. The inputs are expected to be organic. So your responses are.. not always best sequenced.  If you wanted to up your level, I'd study things like conversational hypnosis. It's a very basic way of induction, that involves on dialog and exchange, without making any overly direct references to the target.

Conversational is a real treat, and while I'm not an associated fan of picture based inductions, you can do some creative dialogue to accompanying the picture prior, priming, setting up the recipient with an expectation, shock isn't particularly useful on a random stranger unless the person has already established the routines, fantasies, ideas, or understandings of what those images, or what hypnosis is. (They'd otherwise just look at you, or it funny.) 

 

tldr; I found the concept really exciting, and actually rather cool. But the execution leaves a lot to be desired, perhaps my tastes are rather super high. And I guess for a  "Porn" game, people don't really want to read. But in text hypnosis it's pretty easy to go with it. I will praise that some character exchanges did feel rather fluid, and natural in someways, and others a bit jarring and abrupt. (The predictive responses aren't always on point.) But still interesting idea. I'd like to see more of it in the future.


Review by Duhad
Version reviewed: 1.4.1 on 2019-11-18 19:22:19

An intresting idea though their really doesn't seem to be much interaction after you get things started since the whole idea is that your being hypnotized and thus have no real control over the outcome of events.

The chat AI is also a bit buggy, my advice is just to play along and not try to be clever or else it will brake. I tried being slightly conversational by responding to questions like, "How are you?" With, "Alright, yourself?" And that broke the poor dears brain. Eventually after a bit of exsperimenting I found that just responding with simple replys like, "Good." "How are you?" And "Okay." Worked best.


Review by RM750
Version reviewed: 1.4.1 on 2019-11-16 20:28:30

It's in the early stages, but it's surprisingly fun for how little there is. The chatbot is wonky and it doesn't feel very natural, but it's still a fun way to spend a few minutes. Could be really good after a bit of polish and expansion of the core ideas.

 

Also, contrary to what people are saying, this isn't completely scripted. The hypnos are not all the asme and there is a decent amount of outcomes, so there is already some replayability. 


Review by mwarrior777
Version reviewed: 1.4.1 on 2019-11-14 01:17:01

I really like the idea of chat AI games like this. I'll be keeping my eye on it to see how it improves


Review by illgirl4848
Version reviewed: 1.4.1 on 2019-11-13 23:38:28

There's a potentially neat idea for a game here.  Unfortunetly, that's all there is right now.  The conversation is completely scripted, after the first few exchanges I just typed single letters and numbers into the chat and the "game" made my character say what it wanted her to say.  There's also no pacing at all; the first hypno spiral you're sent is on the second message, and the player character is sending nudes and getting dick picks before the first minute is up.  The spirals don't even stay on screen long enough to actually see them clearly, much less get entranced by them, because the other character will usually go on five message monolouges for every scripted line your character says.  Additionally, there is no actual transformation content or anything close to it; the player character becomes a hypno slave within the first 30 seconds and we go from there into the sex scenes.

 

I do want to reiterate that I really do like the basic concept of a chat program-based transformation.  However, it has a very long way to go before I'd even really call it a game, much less something I'd want to spend time playing.


Review by Alexus-chan
Version reviewed: 1.4.1 on 2019-11-13 20:11:58

very baddly thought out. heard how others broke the chatbox, if thats just going by scipted chat then it wasnt that hard, misspelled my first chat and then it ignored everything i wrote from then on.

scipted chat was also poorly thought out, as it drops you off to have a nice day just to go back to hypnoising you. Also didnt check to see if you were hypnoiaed or not.


Review by ravynreign
Version reviewed: 1.4.1 on 2019-11-13 14:26:11

Has a lot of potential to make a really fun and interesting game here.


Review by BlueMoon
Version reviewed: 1.4.1 on 2019-11-13 13:53:08

There's an interesting shell of an idea here, ruined by a rather poor and easily confused chatbot that pretty much ruins any of the immersion this kind of thing needs to work, and that aren't worth dealing with for what seems like some very, very tepid content. Got to the first 3 or 4 hypno-gif, and they were really boring. Just a bunch of spirals, some generic "you're my slave now, send me nudes" dialogue, and pictures of a pornstar undressing; even when it seemed like it was going to escalate into something a bit more interesting/hardcore, it just... didn't.

Also, no real transformation here, just MC, like the tags say.


Review by IonaItova
Version reviewed: 1.4.1 on 2019-11-13 08:23:43

I spent 5 minutes playing this 'game' it's more of just trying to break the chatbot, which is pretty easy since even basic responses seem to make it go 'wha-?' If there are Transformations, I didn't get to them. This is mostly about Hypnosis anyway.