Girl Games

Author: danasavage
Version: 0.3.1
Last Updated: 2020-06-26 13:02:16


Review by CodexFD
Version reviewed: 0.3.1 on 2020-06-29 15:02:47

Love this game! The idea and the story so far is great.

Hope there will be more story beyond whats there now. 

 

Hope for more story content and things to do in the future!

Also the picture(paper doll of main protagonist could be at the start atlest bit more manlier so the changes would be much more visible)


Review by mally01
Version reviewed: 0.3.1 on 2020-06-27 16:42:16

The game looks even better in Renpy.Looking forward to further updates when your real life permits.Keep up the great work.


Review by foxdsx
Version reviewed: 0.3.1 on 2020-06-26 13:44:37

ok here we go

the ui prety like a painting

the game itself become much more boring

do not get me wrong just the impact factor is low


Review by Vane
Version reviewed: 0.2.1 on 2020-05-31 13:10:09

The UI is much better now than it was, contentwise there is not much, but thats okay with an alpha version. The character model looks a bit too androgyne for my taste, if it starts out manlier transformations are better visible. just my 2 cents, I understand tastes are different.


Review by Jarwellis
Version reviewed: 0.2.1 on 2020-05-31 03:33:04

Meaningless unnecessary grind. Are you playing your game at least once? It's boring.

Actually important tasks not getting to list.

Gameplay is :

skip 5-6 days by going to lecture + clicking sleep

About new UI:

nanoarrow to go further

bus stop stupid navigation where button to go back is bigger and more visible thatn actual buttons that uses bus to get somewhere


Review by Kolka
Version reviewed: 0.1.5 on 2020-03-07 18:26:37

v0.1.5 update:

The date with Amy bug is fixed, but it looks like the story hasn't progressed much since, so I'd recommend skipping this one until more content is added beyond the introductory events. The new UI is more U than I, so I personally have a small dislike to it, but other than that, looks promising if the author can create convincing storytelling and bring the narratives of the "Girl Games" and the interpersonal relationship of Amy, her relationship to the Girl Games hostess, and the MC altogether into a nice little present for us with pretty pink bow on top. In other words, could have great upside potential.

old v0.1.4 review:

Can't really give any strong opinions right now, since the game is barebones, but it definitely shows promise. I also like that there are two misstress paths, each with a different personality. I'm just sad that either choice forces MC to miss the date with Amy :(


Review by madmel
Version reviewed: 0.1.5 on 2020-03-06 23:14:07

Good start. Lots little nuggets that make it reasonable for the mc to head down the girlie path. Only real complaint is between events the game feels empty.

Little events/more variation of current ones would flesh out the days plot events arent happening.


Review by Shirubaurufu
Version reviewed: 0.1.4 on 2020-01-06 19:18:19

Definitely interesting; replayed what's there enough times to have (hopefully?) found a lot of things that probably don't get noticed right away.

 

I really do hate that it's so short! When will you be updating it some more? It's got a lot of potential to be something amazing, and what you have currently is pretty well set up in and of itself. Can't wait to see more of it though!


Review by AGoldenGirl
Version reviewed: 0.1.4 on 2020-01-04 02:26:14

From the short playthrough there is right now, this game does it really well! A guiding story with choice, some exploration but not overwhelming amount, and good sexual content! My reccomendations would be some stronger characterization (e.g. more amy content or a few more campus girls) but I understand this is likely not the authors aim, instead opting for stronger presence of Jennifer and Heather (great characters btw). Great job so far, keep watching this one! 8/10.


Review by Marciep
Version reviewed: 0.1.4 on 2019-12-29 07:27:56

Very promising start. Lots of interesting loose ends that I'm looking forward to following. 

update: the new content is great and moving in the right direction. It's now a decent beta, but I'm very much looking forward to more!


Review by ziztazlut
Version reviewed: 0.1.4 on 2019-12-27 03:44:36

Great start! The UI is nice to use and the content is engaging! I hope you go far with this one!


Review by mimi69
Version reviewed: 0.1.4 on 2019-12-26 09:27:01

This is a good start.I like the idea. 

Once you put on the bra, it seems to stay on, even when you strip to towel for shower. 

songs for dancing do not match the videos. 

Stuff with Amy is hard to work how to do right. 

I want to see more!


Review by DrElliotReid
Version reviewed: 0.1.4 on 2019-12-24 08:41:07

Has some really nice ideas and I can see potential here, however it is very short.

It really just feels like it needs a bit more to it.


Review by daniitrap
Version reviewed: 0.1.4 on 2019-12-23 19:43:09

There's not much here yet but I enjoyed what there was and look forward to the next update.


Review by ff87
Version reviewed: 0.1.3 on 2019-11-28 07:56:54

I like the storyline:

The dress up game is a nice way to introduce the MC to cross-dressing and feminisation. A bit strange to start with the underwear. It would be more natural to start up trying to look like a girl with a wig and a dress.


Review by ManAger
Version reviewed: 0.1.3 on 2019-11-27 15:18:51

Pretty Interface.

A good start.

Doesnt seem you have many choice.

Wait and see


Review by austinhaney6969
Version reviewed: 0.1.2 on 2019-11-25 14:49:58

Short, but it has a nice start. Hotkeys would be nice, and maybe some options to change the font/background color, but other than that. I can't really complain.


Review by WirelessW
Version reviewed: 0.1.2 on 2019-11-24 09:55:09

What's there is fun, but I just got game-overed when I tried to go to class at the beginning of the second week.


Review by Eschation
Version reviewed: 0.1.2 on 2019-11-23 21:59:49

At present, I feel there's too much clicking for too little reason. All the "go to wardrobe, grab towel, head to hallway, head to bathroom, take shower, head back to room, wardrobe, clothes, hallway, outside, class, hallway, room, bed" just to progress a day in which absolutely nothing happened.

Also, the protagonist is weirdly passive to the demands of a girl who, (as far as I noticed) uses no force, blackmail, hypnosis, or any other method to entice his compliance.


Review by BgCntry
Version reviewed: 0.1.2 on 2019-11-23 17:31:26

Not bad for a beginning!  Looking forward to seeing how this one will play out.  The writer listens to and accepts the suggestions of those who play the game.  So, if you would like to see something or something seems to be tedious, let them know!  


Review by S01
Version reviewed: 0.1.2 on 2019-11-23 02:00:50

Enjoyable, but needs more choices and content


Review by Bogster13
Version reviewed: 0.1.2 on 2019-11-22 14:47:12

It has potential but is somewhat click intensive at the moment


Review by jjars898
Version reviewed: 0.1.2 on 2019-11-22 14:32:21

*checks changelog* Those are exactly the fixes I was hoping to see! Now that the user experience isn't in the way, I can really enjoy the game!


Review by redheadswitch14
Version reviewed: 0.1.2 on 2019-11-22 12:00:56

I look forward to seeing how this goes! It is a good start.


Review by danni79
Version reviewed: 0.1.2 on 2019-11-22 08:24:14

100% that there is something her.

 

Due to the limitations of the game right now, it's hard to tell what "it is". I really need to see choices like "who you pick" or "Amy's Panties" becoming much more intergeal to the story before writing a full review. However right now there is a lot of potential.

 

i error i found was

 

I attended the friday meeting then on the following weekend, I was ascoted by the girls to attend the Friday meeting


Review by mercysend
Version reviewed: 0.1.1 on 2019-11-22 01:44:40

8/10

Yes it's just the start; but the writing is great. The game has serious potential.


Review by 1watt1
Version reviewed: 0.1.1 on 2019-11-21 22:34:32

More of a "concept" than an "alpha." This release pretty much just provides a setting and a general idea of how the game is going to play out in the future. Other than that, there's basically nothing here. It's a good thing that such an early release has been provided though. Now the author knows to work on getting rid of a lot of the tedium before pressing forward.

Overall: there's no way of knowing whether this is going to be any good. There's nothing here. There's hints at branching paths (class selection at the very beginning and choosing your dom on friday) and a placeholder for exploring the city. All of it might be good fun or it might be trash. Worst case scenario, it could just end up getting abandoned.


Review by myxy
Version reviewed: 0.1.1 on 2019-11-21 20:51:16

Really enjoying it so far! The writing is good, (though I agree that eventually transitioning to a one click shaving system is a good idea, having to go through step by step for the first week feels appropriate before it becomes the MCs routine.

 

Eagerly looking forward to more content - and the Games themselves!


Review by dhccpmc
Version reviewed: 0.1.1 on 2019-11-21 18:18:01

Between having to put each article of clothing on individually, the requirement to do so much clicking each and every in game day and the ease at which a mis click will advance the day and screw things up made me give up


Review by the Morrigan
Version reviewed: 0.1.1 on 2019-11-21 17:52:54

I've said this before and I'll say it again; I LOATHE"games" that are simply stories in disguise, wherein the player is provided no significant, game-changing choices. It requires more than having to click a lot of links to turn a story into a game; it requires CHOICE for the player ... preferably choice that changes the outcome. It also requires win/loss conditions, but we can't even get into that here because the one "choice" that doesn't end in an immediate Game Over message (which of the two dommes to choose) simply changes the descriptive text; it changes the story in no significant manner.

I hope this changes soon; I really do. Because this is a very early iteration and because the author has obviously put a lot of work into some of the systems, like the paperdoll. But so far, it's not a game and it's not even a very good story; it simply covers no new ground and isn't all that interesting. If the author decides to offer some choicesto the player, both of these weaknesses may well change. But so far, I'm not seeing any evidence of anything but a railroad.


Review by SimonWilliamson
Version reviewed: 0.1.1 on 2019-11-21 16:20:24

     I'm such a sucker for cute little twinks like MC getting feminised and dommed by intimidating women, so I'm excited to see this game continue to develop. The premise seems like it's ripe enough to mine lots of the staples of sissy stories, so even if there aren't any surprises coming (though I hope there will be one or two), this could absolutely be a good story. I also see that the dev is an established author of tf/tg/sissy fiction, but I haven't read any of their work so I don't know what to expect in terms of general trends or quality. What's here in the game seems to pretty good, though. I also like the paper doll system- always a fan of those in games like this, and I like the art style as well.

     At the moment, the only real annoyance I have with the game is having to shave every part of the body individually every day. It's realistic to the task imposed on you, but it's also tedious series of clicks to gon into the wardrobe, change into a towel, go into the bathroom, go into the shower, etc. If it was on, say, a two or three day countdown, or if there was a 'Shave All' option, that would be that problem pretty much done and dusted. I also hope to see the ability to save outfits- both because the story will likely involve lots of options for crossdressing, and because much like shaving, going into the wardrobe and putting on each item of clothing individually is a bit boring. At least you don't have to put clothes on in the correct order, though, which is something I've seen in other games and is just a pain in the hole.

     Liked and subbed, here's hoping the dev continues the good work they've already done here.


Review by JaradLichLord
Version reviewed: 0.1.1 on 2019-11-21 14:13:40

Right away before even begining the game your background is blending in with your text color. Not only that but your hyper link color does not stand out from your text. These two issue are significiantly impactful on the playability of any game.

second shaving everything everyday makes for a very tedious mechanic.


Review by incaseofjust
Version reviewed: 0.1.1 on 2019-11-21 13:09:28

Great start! I'm looking forward to future updates.