Girl Games

Author: danasavage
Version: 0.1.3
Last Updated: 2019-11-27 12:20:26


Review by ff87
Version reviewed: 0.1.3 on 2019-11-28 07:56:54

I like the storyline:

The dress up game is a nice way to introduce the MC to cross-dressing and feminisation. A bit strange to start with the underwear. It would be more natural to start up trying to look like a girl with a wig and a dress.


Review by ManAger
Version reviewed: 0.1.3 on 2019-11-27 15:18:51

Pretty Interface.

A good start.

Doesnt seem you have many choice.

Wait and see


Review by austinhaney6969
Version reviewed: 0.1.2 on 2019-11-25 14:49:58

Short, but it has a nice start. Hotkeys would be nice, and maybe some options to change the font/background color, but other than that. I can't really complain.


Review by WirelessW
Version reviewed: 0.1.2 on 2019-11-24 09:55:09

What's there is fun, but I just got game-overed when I tried to go to class at the beginning of the second week.


Review by Marciep
Version reviewed: 0.1.2 on 2019-11-24 00:41:34

Very promising start. Lots of interesting loose ends that I'm looking forward to following. 


Review by Eschation
Version reviewed: 0.1.2 on 2019-11-23 21:59:49

At present, I feel there's too much clicking for too little reason. All the "go to wardrobe, grab towel, head to hallway, head to bathroom, take shower, head back to room, wardrobe, clothes, hallway, outside, class, hallway, room, bed" just to progress a day in which absolutely nothing happened.

Also, the protagonist is weirdly passive to the demands of a girl who, (as far as I noticed) uses no force, blackmail, hypnosis, or any other method to entice his compliance.


Review by BgCntry
Version reviewed: 0.1.2 on 2019-11-23 17:31:26

Not bad for a beginning!  Looking forward to seeing how this one will play out.  The writer listens to and accepts the suggestions of those who play the game.  So, if you would like to see something or something seems to be tedious, let them know!  


Review by S01
Version reviewed: 0.1.2 on 2019-11-23 02:00:50

Enjoyable, but needs more choices and content


Review by Bogster13
Version reviewed: 0.1.2 on 2019-11-22 14:47:12

It has potential but is somewhat click intensive at the moment


Review by jjars898
Version reviewed: 0.1.2 on 2019-11-22 14:32:21

*checks changelog* Those are exactly the fixes I was hoping to see! Now that the user experience isn't in the way, I can really enjoy the game!


Review by redheadswitch14
Version reviewed: 0.1.2 on 2019-11-22 12:00:56

I look forward to seeing how this goes! It is a good start.


Review by danni79
Version reviewed: 0.1.2 on 2019-11-22 08:24:14

100% that there is something her.

 

Due to the limitations of the game right now, it's hard to tell what "it is". I really need to see choices like "who you pick" or "Amy's Panties" becoming much more intergeal to the story before writing a full review. However right now there is a lot of potential.

 

i error i found was

 

I attended the friday meeting then on the following weekend, I was ascoted by the girls to attend the Friday meeting


Review by mercysend
Version reviewed: 0.1.1 on 2019-11-22 01:44:40

8/10

Yes it's just the start; but the writing is great. The game has serious potential.


Review by 1watt1
Version reviewed: 0.1.1 on 2019-11-21 22:34:32

More of a "concept" than an "alpha." This release pretty much just provides a setting and a general idea of how the game is going to play out in the future. Other than that, there's basically nothing here. It's a good thing that such an early release has been provided though. Now the author knows to work on getting rid of a lot of the tedium before pressing forward.

Overall: there's no way of knowing whether this is going to be any good. There's nothing here. There's hints at branching paths (class selection at the very beginning and choosing your dom on friday) and a placeholder for exploring the city. All of it might be good fun or it might be trash. Worst case scenario, it could just end up getting abandoned.


Review by myxy
Version reviewed: 0.1.1 on 2019-11-21 20:51:16

Really enjoying it so far! The writing is good, (though I agree that eventually transitioning to a one click shaving system is a good idea, having to go through step by step for the first week feels appropriate before it becomes the MCs routine.

 

Eagerly looking forward to more content - and the Games themselves!


Review by dhccpmc
Version reviewed: 0.1.1 on 2019-11-21 18:18:01

Between having to put each article of clothing on individually, the requirement to do so much clicking each and every in game day and the ease at which a mis click will advance the day and screw things up made me give up


Review by the Morrigan
Version reviewed: 0.1.1 on 2019-11-21 17:52:54

I've said this before and I'll say it again; I LOATHE"games" that are simply stories in disguise, wherein the player is provided no significant, game-changing choices. It requires more than having to click a lot of links to turn a story into a game; it requires CHOICE for the player ... preferably choice that changes the outcome. It also requires win/loss conditions, but we can't even get into that here because the one "choice" that doesn't end in an immediate Game Over message (which of the two dommes to choose) simply changes the descriptive text; it changes the story in no significant manner.

I hope this changes soon; I really do. Because this is a very early iteration and because the author has obviously put a lot of work into some of the systems, like the paperdoll. But so far, it's not a game and it's not even a very good story; it simply covers no new ground and isn't all that interesting. If the author decides to offer some choicesto the player, both of these weaknesses may well change. But so far, I'm not seeing any evidence of anything but a railroad.


Review by SimonWilliamson
Version reviewed: 0.1.1 on 2019-11-21 16:20:24

     I'm such a sucker for cute little twinks like MC getting feminised and dommed by intimidating women, so I'm excited to see this game continue to develop. The premise seems like it's ripe enough to mine lots of the staples of sissy stories, so even if there aren't any surprises coming (though I hope there will be one or two), this could absolutely be a good story. I also see that the dev is an established author of tf/tg/sissy fiction, but I haven't read any of their work so I don't know what to expect in terms of general trends or quality. What's here in the game seems to pretty good, though. I also like the paper doll system- always a fan of those in games like this, and I like the art style as well.

     At the moment, the only real annoyance I have with the game is having to shave every part of the body individually every day. It's realistic to the task imposed on you, but it's also tedious series of clicks to gon into the wardrobe, change into a towel, go into the bathroom, go into the shower, etc. If it was on, say, a two or three day countdown, or if there was a 'Shave All' option, that would be that problem pretty much done and dusted. I also hope to see the ability to save outfits- both because the story will likely involve lots of options for crossdressing, and because much like shaving, going into the wardrobe and putting on each item of clothing individually is a bit boring. At least you don't have to put clothes on in the correct order, though, which is something I've seen in other games and is just a pain in the hole.

     Liked and subbed, here's hoping the dev continues the good work they've already done here.


Review by JaradLichLord
Version reviewed: 0.1.1 on 2019-11-21 14:13:40

Right away before even begining the game your background is blending in with your text color. Not only that but your hyper link color does not stand out from your text. These two issue are significiantly impactful on the playability of any game.

second shaving everything everyday makes for a very tedious mechanic.


Review by incaseofjust
Version reviewed: 0.1.1 on 2019-11-21 13:09:28

Great start! I'm looking forward to future updates.