Finding Mathilda

Author: Kuriousisshe
Version: 1.0.4
Last Updated: 2019-12-04 14:32:25


Review by barbar
Version reviewed: 1.0.4 on 2019-12-08 05:58:38

Interesting story, kept me engaged though figuring out some of the mechanics and clues took some reading of the dialogue. Wish there was more image/video content, felt like an opportunity lost there.

Still, would recommend the game. 


Review by leonais600
Version reviewed: 1.0.4 on 2019-12-06 20:40:40

The writing and presentation is fine but there's not much in the way of graphics so you'd be playing this for the story and concept. At the moment the gameplay seems to offer up things to do (plenty of clicking) but nothing is really being progressed at all until you follow a lead and if you follow those leads you might immediately hit a bad end. If you decide not to do something you might be wasting your playing time until you give in and accept it is the lead the author wants you to follow.


Review by CreoErgoEst
Version reviewed: 1.0.4 on 2019-12-04 18:32:38

It's not bad, though there's some weird aspects, like your coding ability just...leaving.   Also it's quite grindy.   Dressing up takes a lot of clicks, there often appears to be nothing interesting to do.  Also, I took a look at the endings and man, they are dark.  It's not a genre known for happy endings, so to speak, but yeesh.


Review by TyrantTraitor
Version reviewed: 1.0.3 on 2019-12-03 21:04:27

I have to say that I am a fan of this game as of yet, even though I do not typically enjoy sissification. I do hope one day the transformation would be complete. 

 

So far, the game is interesting and a decent time sink that doesn't feel too grindy. I keep running into content even when I don't expect to and it's great. I did find a few issues, but I'm sure they'll get fixed as more patches come out. Keep up the great work! 


Review by Volendi
Version reviewed: 1.0.1 on 2019-11-29 00:13:12

Love the concept!  Think I played 1 game with something similar, but it was very  linear, not even worth calling a game at all!  This game is at that level AS A CONCEPT, the other was as finished as it would ever be.  This has tons of potential, hoping to see it grow!


Review by master-ka
Version reviewed: 1.0.1 on 2019-11-28 04:44:23

Nice start .... i like the idea and would like to see where this game is heading to ....

It still needs a lot of refinement as it is now a bareboned single path with some mechanics in early stage, but still it shows a lot of potential!
So please keep on working ...


Review by redheadswitch14
Version reviewed: 1.0.0 on 2019-11-27 14:35:03

An interesting start. I will keep seeing where this goes, for now there is not much content but good writing for what is there.