Roll The Dice

Author: OhMeGa
Version: 0.1.2B Hotfix 2.1
Last Updated: 2020-03-24 06:00:11


Review by Attonas
Version reviewed: 0.1.2B Hotfix 2.1 on 2020-03-25 18:53:19

This game is actually amazing! I can't wait for the next update. Keep up the amazing work!


Review by Kolka
Version reviewed: 0.1.1 on 2020-01-13 22:05:11

This game is awesome, can't wait for more


Review by alwander
Version reviewed: 0.1.1 on 2020-01-10 16:34:53

One of the best games I've played on this site. Great art, great combat system.


Review by udders
Version reviewed: 0.1.1 on 2020-01-10 12:38:17

A fun game, played thru a few times and hope to see more. I do like the way its set up with the combat being a simple turn based yet effective. The real life to virtual, and assuming back to rl is a nice part. Loooking forward to more of this game


Review by the Morrigan
Version reviewed: 0.1.1 on 2020-01-09 23:41:57

Very nicely done so far. The juxtaposition of VR and actual reality seems like it's going to be a really interesting plot device/game mechanic, and though there isn't a WHOLE lot of content yet, there's certainly more than enough for an early Alpha. Certainly, the choices the player makes for the MC have some dramatic and nearly immediate effects, which is nice to see, though I do worry that the character gets to become a complete slut far too quickly. I mean, in one play-through I made 50 gold pieces for the party by allowing myself to repeatedly have non-consensual sex ... which, all things considered, seems like a bit much.

(I won't mention here WHY it's a bit much, as that would be a big spoiler. Just trust that it is)

That said, the plot is well constructed and has some interesting twists and turns, and I absolutely love that the MC has the chance to decide how nervous, accepting, or resistant to the scenario (s)he is. I really have high hopes for this one, and I already like it a lot.

My one objection, if I wanted to voice one, is that the two NPCs who are behind the plot are entirely too obvious, right from the beginning, about having plans ... not just for the MC's CHARACTER, but for the MC himself. It's a little obvious and a little immersion-breaking.


Review by efindumb
Version reviewed: 0.1.1 on 2020-01-01 04:17:29

A funny take on Dungeons and Dragons that'll unfurl over time. The combat is fun but takes some getting used to.

 

Not a typical TG game, but nicer in how the TG plays out over time


Review by shaneopks
Version reviewed: 0.1.1 on 2019-12-31 21:24:00

So congrats on making a much different game then most on TF. There are the same basic concept as you get with a lot of games, but the scenes are done mostly well. Some seem to push the character too far too quickly but this is a small gripe and you even have a choice to avoid alot of these if you choose to play a slower progressing character. One of the true bright spots in the combat. When games on TF try to add similar concept they always feel rushed and in the way, instead of adding to the experience. The combat is a decent class based turn based RPG fighting style with obvious DnD inspiration. While it is a simple system it can easily be improved upon and you are offered chances to strengthen yourself and other character with items from the markets.

Beyond that the game offers nice artwork and already several scenes for fapping purpose.

On the downside, as stated by other reviews, the money gather choices are the weak point at this stage. But this too can easily be fixed with small changes.

Overall, definitely worth a play through and a game that has the chance to be a great addition to the TF library. 

Best of luck to the creator

 


Review by garfield8625
Version reviewed: 0.1.1 on 2019-12-31 12:45:44

Hey,

 

So far i found no part I did not like. Maybe the centauress could be a herm and there would be an option - which part would the player service.

10/10 so far. If you keep up the good work and this quality, then I'd pay for the complete product.


Review by IonaItova
Version reviewed: 0.1.1 on 2019-12-31 10:03:05

Uh-oh once you add Herobrian you can never truly remove him.

Now onto the game itself, it's a fun little thing right now, money making is... annoying to say the least, I feel like when you get used you should get more if you submit instead of fight 'for being a good sport' or something? So it makes the grinding that people WILL do easier. Also perhaps change the Minigame in the tavern to be only 4 things instead of the like 26 there? Again to make it easier to grind for coins because you know people will do it.


Review by bajiman
Version reviewed: 0.1.0 on 2019-12-31 05:23:58

Very nice and decent start.

GUI is really pleasant and the storyline idea promises to be a great story.

Looking forward for the next update.


Review by futatiger
Version reviewed: 0.1.0 on 2019-12-31 05:21:17

very promising. i'm looking forward to more.


Review by TheHamster
Version reviewed: 0.1.0 on 2019-12-30 22:11:05

Wow. Love it so far. Has a lot of potential and there's a lot here already.