Roll The Dice

Author: OhMeGa
Version: 0.2.1
Last Updated: 2021-03-20 18:00:49


Review by Dranylis
Version reviewed: 0.2.1 on 2022-04-13 00:11:11

Excellent Intro. Can't wait to check out your new project. Sounds like it's going to be great.


Review by yomi619
Version reviewed: 0.2.1 on 2022-03-24 13:10:01

This was of my absolute favorite games. The story was well thought out and dynamic and included genuine RPG aspects. It is a true shame that it is no longer being developed. Still worth the time to play.


Review by Darkfeenex
Version reviewed: 0.2.1 on 2021-05-08 06:04:31

First thoughts: WOW!!!


Personally I've been waiting for more games like this and being able to play one is great. I'll definitely be keeping a close eye on this game.

 

==============

 

At this point of time I'll easily give this game a 9/10. It's got the makings of a great game, the intro really "hooks you in" and made me want to play it so badly. It's sad that theres not that much yet in terms of content but I am really enjoying what I see.

 

 

Little note to author: PLEASE PLEASE DONT MAKE THIS GAME TOO GRINDY. I can see it happening - most games like this tend to follow this "grindy" route and most people stop playing the game because of it and miss all the rest of the quality work.

 


Review by JustSomeSissy
Version reviewed: 0.2.0 hotfix 1 on 2021-02-25 15:57:12

This game is really really great, and I love it. The writing is great, both sexual and not sexual. The premise is great. I like the choices, and I like the current branching paths. I am really looking forward to a "Day 2" continuation going into the fantasy world more and seeing more of the real/virtual world changes.

 

I hope this game progresses more quickly, what is here has really been polished and is fantastic. There is a really solid base to the game. I hope you keep up the great work!


Review by EmbraceDifference
Version reviewed: 0.2.0 hotfix 1 on 2021-02-12 17:18:00

Played this twice now, two different paths, and I love the way it plays, and the story it tells. Keep it up! I'll be keeping an eye out for future updates!


Review by TVMonika
Version reviewed: 0.2.0 hotfix 1 on 2021-01-15 20:00:49

Very nice turn for consequences in real live - I'm very curious how this will go on :)

Also I am very happy that you can make battles on easy mode, because I don't like them very much. Especially when you can't proceed in the game when loosing. But that is not the case in this game - fortunately for me :)


Review by Svetka
Version reviewed: 0.2.0 hotfix 1 on 2021-01-15 17:42:52

Good start! Be luck!


Review by SissyAnni
Version reviewed: 0.2.0 on 2021-01-14 15:18:18

Really enjoing it so far. Great writing. Interesting concept. 

The only two downsides are:

1) As mentioned below, hot springs/shower process wasn't intuitive until I realized there was an inventory button on the left side. After I saw that, it was easy.

2) Still in early stages for content. I'm happy with the set up - I just wish there was more!


Review by udders
Version reviewed: 0.2.0 on 2021-01-03 08:34:30

A fun game, played thru a few times and hope to see more. I do like the way its set up with the combat being a simple turn based yet effective. The real life to virtual, and assuming back to rl is a nice part. Loooking forward to more of this game

UPDATE: waited a while, but some new content. It deals with the back in real world side and a set up to the first tf(?). Anyways, writing is spot on, the changing for showers/hotsprings want intuitive at first (didnt notice the icon to the left change) but once notices was pretty easy to figure out. Hope to see more content soon


Review by Kellianne
Version reviewed: 0.1.3A Hotfix 1 on 2020-08-10 18:36:24

In the immortal words of Philip J Fry "Shut up and take my money!" Awesome game!


Review by EarthGodzilla355
Version reviewed: 0.1.3A Hotfix 1 on 2020-08-07 17:47:04

This game is great keep up the good work


Review by foxdsx
Version reviewed: 0.1.3A on 2020-06-13 09:29:39

hi

its ki9nd of funy to see ppl creating functions that they will not gona use much

and in result the story stop for a loong time

its not even started the main story loop

the game will be not bad once it starts to roll(fingers crossed)

 


Review by JaradLichLord
Version reviewed: 0.1.3A on 2020-06-12 21:46:09

The art is very well done, the combat system is a grade above most Html games, and the writting is evocative and engaging.  Furthermore the concept while not entirely novel is one that is done rarely enough that it still holds a great deal of mystique. There are so many ways this can develop and manners in which they are managed. It seems like it might be going a similar direction as "Heal Slut". However that conjecture leads to the most frustrating aspect of this game. The authors seem to be very concerned with producing a very polished project and keep going back and refining systems and aesthetics while adding more content laterally. They are doing this while not progressing the game beyond the point it ended at it's initial release. Such a pattern is reminiscent of "Interns of Ecstacy Island". One hopes that the authors of this game take note of the tone of Interns' community which is slowly getting more frustrated with the author for failing to progress the story. Remember the point of story is to reach a conclussion, and a story game is no different. 


Review by sospice
Version reviewed: 0.1.3A on 2020-06-12 20:21:47

This game is amazing. Can't wait for more.


Review by Attonas
Version reviewed: 0.1.2B Hotfix 2.1 on 2020-03-25 18:53:19

This game is actually amazing! I can't wait for the next update. Keep up the amazing work!


Review by Kolka
Version reviewed: 0.1.1 on 2020-01-13 22:05:11

This game is awesome, can't wait for more


Review by alwander
Version reviewed: 0.1.1 on 2020-01-10 16:34:53

One of the best games I've played on this site. Great art, great combat system.


Review by the Morrigan
Version reviewed: 0.1.1 on 2020-01-09 23:41:57

Very nicely done so far. The juxtaposition of VR and actual reality seems like it's going to be a really interesting plot device/game mechanic, and though there isn't a WHOLE lot of content yet, there's certainly more than enough for an early Alpha. Certainly, the choices the player makes for the MC have some dramatic and nearly immediate effects, which is nice to see, though I do worry that the character gets to become a complete slut far too quickly. I mean, in one play-through I made 50 gold pieces for the party by allowing myself to repeatedly have non-consensual sex ... which, all things considered, seems like a bit much.

(I won't mention here WHY it's a bit much, as that would be a big spoiler. Just trust that it is)

That said, the plot is well constructed and has some interesting twists and turns, and I absolutely love that the MC has the chance to decide how nervous, accepting, or resistant to the scenario (s)he is. I really have high hopes for this one, and I already like it a lot.

My one objection, if I wanted to voice one, is that the two NPCs who are behind the plot are entirely too obvious, right from the beginning, about having plans ... not just for the MC's CHARACTER, but for the MC himself. It's a little obvious and a little immersion-breaking.


Review by efindumb
Version reviewed: 0.1.1 on 2020-01-01 04:17:29

A funny take on Dungeons and Dragons that'll unfurl over time. The combat is fun but takes some getting used to.

 

Not a typical TG game, but nicer in how the TG plays out over time


Review by shaneopks
Version reviewed: 0.1.1 on 2019-12-31 21:24:00

So congrats on making a much different game then most on TF. There are the same basic concept as you get with a lot of games, but the scenes are done mostly well. Some seem to push the character too far too quickly but this is a small gripe and you even have a choice to avoid alot of these if you choose to play a slower progressing character. One of the true bright spots in the combat. When games on TF try to add similar concept they always feel rushed and in the way, instead of adding to the experience. The combat is a decent class based turn based RPG fighting style with obvious DnD inspiration. While it is a simple system it can easily be improved upon and you are offered chances to strengthen yourself and other character with items from the markets.

Beyond that the game offers nice artwork and already several scenes for fapping purpose.

On the downside, as stated by other reviews, the money gather choices are the weak point at this stage. But this too can easily be fixed with small changes.

Overall, definitely worth a play through and a game that has the chance to be a great addition to the TF library. 

Best of luck to the creator

 


Review by garfield8625
Version reviewed: 0.1.1 on 2019-12-31 12:45:44

Hey,

 

So far i found no part I did not like. Maybe the centauress could be a herm and there would be an option - which part would the player service.

10/10 so far. If you keep up the good work and this quality, then I'd pay for the complete product.


Review by IonaItova
Version reviewed: 0.1.1 on 2019-12-31 10:03:05

Uh-oh once you add Herobrian you can never truly remove him.

Now onto the game itself, it's a fun little thing right now, money making is... annoying to say the least, I feel like when you get used you should get more if you submit instead of fight 'for being a good sport' or something? So it makes the grinding that people WILL do easier. Also perhaps change the Minigame in the tavern to be only 4 things instead of the like 26 there? Again to make it easier to grind for coins because you know people will do it.


Review by bajiman
Version reviewed: 0.1.0 on 2019-12-31 05:23:58

Very nice and decent start.

GUI is really pleasant and the storyline idea promises to be a great story.

Looking forward for the next update.


Review by futatiger
Version reviewed: 0.1.0 on 2019-12-31 05:21:17

very promising. i'm looking forward to more.


Review by TheHamster
Version reviewed: 0.1.0 on 2019-12-30 22:11:05

Wow. Love it so far. Has a lot of potential and there's a lot here already.