Paradise Heights

Author: CambionParadise
Version: 1.0.1
Last Updated: 2020-02-05 11:33:58


Review by iamadam
Version reviewed: 1.0.1 on 2020-02-25 22:14:49

this is an amazing start! its a tad short, but not unexpected for a new game. what's the most impressive is how much depth this game has. it never felt truly tedious, but also wasn't overbearing. i look forward to future updates!


Review by tipoima
Version reviewed: 1.0.1 on 2020-02-10 14:33:15

This game has been a very pleasant experience.

Usually, when you see "Alpha 1.0.1" on a SugarCube game you come to expect an empty world with lots of branching paths that lead absolutely nowhere.
But not Paradise Heights. The game currently feels like a 100% complete first chapter of a longer game. And this chapter's quality is beautiful. Worldbuilding is nice, characters are enjoyable, and porn is both plentiful and hot. What more can one ask for?


Review by leonais600
Version reviewed: 1.0.0 on 2020-02-02 20:10:21

This is very promising and there's plenty of fun to be had with it already. What I would say is that there's quite a lot of back story going on with each character that isn't anywhere near as interesting as the transformed character, but fortunately you can summarise those.


Review by Goctionni
Version reviewed: 1.0.0 on 2020-02-02 12:50:27

Really solid start. And I don't meant "solid 3 pages of text", some of the posters below are noting there's not much content, but I kind of disagree; at least for a first release there's quite a lot and what's there is high quality. On top of that, you get some freedom in what fetishes you want to explore, the overall aesthetic is good, the art is fantastic and I encountered no errors in my playthrough.

The only thing I don't quite like is the location animation; it looks alright, but it doesn't really tell me anything. It seems frivolous and "because I can". It might be nice as a sort of "Animation for the first time at a new location". At the same time, it's already optional so honestly it's fine.


Review by Zerofoxy3384
Version reviewed: 1.0.0 on 2020-02-02 09:02:46

Solid solid start

 

Good story writing and a good idea, reminds me of sim tower or project highrise in a way. Where you have to build new stores and levels to attract new targets and customers...but with an RPG element in understanding the targets and what they want

 

Keeping an eye on this one, can't wait to see how medium or large venues work


Review by Loucifer1326
Version reviewed: 1.0.0 on 2020-02-02 04:19:46

Great game nice plot and art, bit short but holds intrest, very much worth a play Hoping to see the next update soon


Review by Arothe
Version reviewed: 1.0.0 on 2020-02-01 20:30:47

It's good material for something marked as still being in Alpha stage. And that seems like an accurate way to describe the state of things, considering it is currently EXTREMELY short. I do appreciate how there are varying options for what you can do with foci, and it does add a little bit of replayability to things, especially in looking for combos with your new "employees". I'm really hoping that you continue to add material and depth to things in the near future, as the base you currently have feels like you got it right.

 

I did notice a significant lack of wardrobe options, despite it having a whole menu page specifically dedicated to it. I'm currently assuming that your intent is to add some options as fashion related venues become available? I'm interested to see the development of more venues and targets in particular, as well as eventually some deeper interactions with your secretary and R&D man. And a personal hope I have is some self-transformation material (I'm a sucker for that kind of content).


Review by jessie
Version reviewed: 1.0.0 on 2020-02-01 19:31:50

I'm honestly blown away. The writing is amazing, and the amount of effort put into a first release is pretty stunning. Even games that I really enjoy often have a slow start to get to a ton of content. But this? This seems like it's the result of a long period of development, and there's all sorts of little touches that make it really fun, like how many different scenes there are based on Necklace Color and which people are what thing. It's just all a complete standout, and if it keeps on updating then it'll deserve to be way up there with the greats.

 

10/10, will be watching closely.


Review by ghdhsdhh
Version reviewed: 1.0.0 on 2020-02-01 11:13:33

So, this is pretty great tbh.  Good setup, great characters so far.  No bugs that I've encounters.

 

I hope it's fun to make, because I'd love to see this continue!


Review by bajiman
Version reviewed: 1.0.0 on 2020-02-01 09:46:08

Ohh...I like that one.

Display/art/Theme: Wonderful.

Setup of the game: fully working and very nicely done.

Storywise: Havent played even the first 14 days, but the story is really great until now.

Thank you very much!