Clean Slate

Author: mugwump
Version: 0.7.0
Last Updated: 2020-10-28 11:03:24


Review by Volendi
Version reviewed: 0.6.3 on 2020-10-06 23:38:44

I agree with Eilshia, this game is the best life sim game in that kind of style since Cursed, and will be super perfect amazing once it's complete!  It's only semiperfect amazing now... *waits for ppl to catch the reference*

Jokes aside tho, it's good... rlly rlly good!  Even better than some of my fave obsession, rpgmaker games!  Different categories yes, NOT THE POINT!!!

My point is, this is soooo worth playing, even unfinished!


Review by Elishia
Version reviewed: 0.6.2 on 2020-10-02 05:35:26

Since the old times of RAGS, the undisputed king of gender TF life - sim games was Cursed. That game was abandoned, and for a long time, there wasn't anything that matched that quality of content. Until Clean Slate was made.

This is the best life sim games on the site, with amazing writing, and wide possibilities to set up the life of main character. What is unique, and desired is the fact that you can play as wholesome character, the game doesn't force you to become an oversexed slut - which is great, and I do hope that the author will keep this route fleshed out.

With the frequent updates, there really isn't anything more to ask for. A must to download and play!


Review by WH1T3No1SE
Version reviewed: 0.5.4 on 2020-07-24 12:01:34

It's a very nice game with frequent updates, i like how open it is. Definitely gonna look out for this one.


Review by Fcstone
Version reviewed: 0.5.2 on 2020-07-13 19:00:00

I would Patreon this game.

Lactation and Racial(Asian) fetish would be nice otherwise this is a great one and a must play.


Review by relattic
Version reviewed: 0.5.2 on 2020-07-10 13:02:51

wow! What a huge difference a few months can make. I wouldn't even call this game rough anymore, it's just great! everything works, it has sexy compulsions for the player in all kinds of different places and I really like the theme. That said, there's a lot of content that I didn't feel like the game was pushing the character to do, while still doing that in other places. I'm hoping for more pushes into those thing, specifically the red light district things. I guess the game wants the player to feel the need to earn money, but then also just dumps $10.000 into their pocket right at the start. I'll try a play through without that at some point, but the forced compulsions are really enjoyable... 


Review by Cykun
Version reviewed: 0.5.0 on 2020-07-02 22:37:42

Good game. Very rough in places, but that's to be expected from an alpha with such a fast updating schedule. It's also, as others have said, very nice to see a QSP game being developed in English. My one big suggestion, though, would be to add some cheats, especially now that updates are starting to break the saves. The game is a bit of a grind as it is, and having to start over from scratch saps pretty much all my motivation to play. I'm sure I'm not alone in this. 


Review by pingguo
Version reviewed: 0.4.8 on 2020-06-22 23:36:59

Comparing to all the HTML twine games, the QSP engine offers a simple and preliminary look. It reminds me of RAGS and Daydreamer with faster response and even less features... say the map and the object viewer.

Anyway, lets go back to Clean Slate. The story starts off nicely. There are a lot of things you can do. Some of them a bit annoying but they all come with a good pay back soon enough. Then... I have decided to start over because my character had lost something very important to him. It turns out that the restart button of the qsp does not clear out everything because on my next run, I got stuck by a bug which prevent me from buying things from the shopping mall. I restart a second time and the same bug hit me again.

I struggled for an hour and at last I quit qsp, load the game again and start from stretch... then it all works again.

So, my piece of advice. 1) there is an autosave every time you go to bed. make good use of it. 2) quick save often. 3) save before making any decision. if anything goes wrong, quit qsp and load the game again before you load you save file.

A second piece of advice. Move the Additional description window to the top right corner so that you do not need to scroll for the quick save button. It makes a big difference.


Review by RMK99
Version reviewed: 0.4.7 on 2020-06-22 10:52:50

Very good game.


Review by firebil
Version reviewed: 0.4.7 on 2020-06-21 02:11:24

grate game can't wait for more office and university content latter on

 

 


Review by Sunshine105
Version reviewed: 0.4.4 on 2020-06-10 09:53:26

I'm impressed by the frequency of updates on this game.

Keep up the good work there!


Review by WhoopsyDaisy
Version reviewed: 0.4.4 on 2020-06-09 14:05:45

this game is really coming along! 

 

One note: on Android, the selectable category in stores and wardrobe does not allow selecting the first option if there are only two options. So swimwear at the athletic store, panties at the same, and a few other places like sleepwear at the normal store are unaccessable.


Review by sluttime
Version reviewed: 0.4.1 on 2020-05-31 23:27:32

I really want to enjoy this game because it seems really good! and It has a great start but almost everything you try to do in it makes a syntax error pop up and possibly break the game with no way out other than the emercancy exit thing. I am really looking forward to when that is fixed and then maybe the game would actually be playable with whatever content is in it.


Review by boober
Version reviewed: 0.3.3 on 2020-05-20 12:56:46

Having fun with this game.

 

Both hooters and the striptease place gets me stuck though.

 

Hooters at the end of workday leaves no option to move on, same at end of day at striptease whenever someone asks for sex.

 

I can't get anywhere with my quests. Maybe I'm not understanding what to do, but I feel like I have done everything possible in the game except move into the bar. I fear I won't be able to finish the Julia quest if I leave the home for wayward girls.


Review by Amazeroth
Version reviewed: 0.3.0 on 2020-05-15 07:58:16

An amazing game so far. One of my favorits of the last time. But I wish there would be more videos for the Breast and Ass Expansion or Bimbofication process.


Review by DanielleDennett
Version reviewed: 0.2.13 on 2020-05-11 15:40:08

Quite well done game, thus far.  Not yet a ton of content, but the overall feel strongly reminds me of Cursed.  The pacing for a slow transformation feels about right.  Keep your eyes on this one.


Review by tcube
Version reviewed: 0.2.3 on 2020-04-20 18:39:03

For .2.3, I have been tracking and playing this game since .1.9, the changes have been daily (he's slowed a bit, he posted 3 updates in 1 day!)  The maker of the game is very responsive in the forum and he takes the reports to fix.  For the person who said that the bugs seem to spiral slightly from version to version, it does and that's the nature of a daily release.  It doesn't give him that much time to test and try out things to see if a fix here will lead to a bug or crash there.  Still, he is very responsive and should be commended for making a fun game.

The game mechanics themselves are still being fleshed out.  The details, though, are very good and the pictures seemingly fit the story very well.  There are a few things missing and quite a few bugs here and there that make the experience a bit jarring.  You also have to check the forum for reports on end-rounds in the event of being stuck in the game but, like I said, the maker is very present in the forums and is responding to questions about playing as much as on the state of production.  


Review by Orphoenix
Version reviewed: 0.2.2 on 2020-04-19 21:57:53

I love the QSP games. I have played all of them on here and I find I like them more than the html games. That being said. There are very few that are slow transformation and don't feel boring. This game makes a slow transformation still feel like there is something to complete. I also like there was a fast transform route in there as well for those that want to speed through. I also like that you aren't forced to crave dick right as soon as you are transformed. You have to build up to it if that's your cup of tea. There is just so much this game is doing right. Please keep at it and I look forward to following this for quite some time.


Review by iamthetransient
Version reviewed: 0.2.0 on 2020-04-18 08:42:32

There are the strong bones of a genuinely decent game here, but as has been mentioned before - the amount of bugs with each release does seem to spiral slightly.

One of my primary griefs about the game would have to be the number of routes that just aren't finished, for example, I can get the dancer job, but regardless of when you show up, there isn't an option to actually work a shift.

Criticisms aside, there's plenty to enjoy here, and if development continues at the same rate it could definitely rank alongside the classics it's drawing influence from.


Review by trippers
Version reviewed: 0.2.0 on 2020-04-18 00:25:30

Great game. Creator really nails a good balance in open world gameplay. It's standard fare, but it's like an old simple favorite piece of music being played really well. Nothing phenomenal here, and meaningful characters are kept to a minimum so far. Beyond those drawbacks there's good time management(which could be fine tuned to avoid the wee hours of nothing), decent player led transformations (of which I hope for much more), and a better than average hook up for sex mechanic (which breaks your suspension a bit when no one comments on your mini penis or huge bush and etc).

 

Unfortunately the Hooters job never actually paid out any money when I tried to play, which meant I was stuck doing medical procedures until I was a super model bimbo slut. Medical procedures for quick transformations are my least favorite parts of these games. Hopefully that bug is fixed if it still persists in the latest version.


Review by Feylamia
Version reviewed: 0.1.18 on 2020-04-16 13:57:56

Its still in early state and has much content already. The author also puts in effort to update it with new stuff.

One downside at the moment is, that you just can play with one look (and hair color).  I hope also certain playsides/decisions might have impact on your look (for example doing slutty acts might make you look more that way).


Review by Zoeylicious
Version reviewed: 0.1.16 on 2020-04-15 03:41:41

I love this game! I've started playing it from the first version and restart it everytime there is an update, which happens a lot. The author really listens to the audience and works hard to get bugs smoothed out. There's already a lot of stuff to do and I'm hope as soon as most bugs are smoothed out there will be more storywise content added. Thank you for creating this game and your active development of it <3


Review by Cute90
Version reviewed: 0.1.16 on 2020-04-14 16:02:17

Could be great game in future with more content updates.


Review by McGert
Version reviewed: 0.1.11 on 2020-04-11 12:05:06

I like this game, but there are several bugs that are troublesome. In the Hooters dishwasher job, when meeting Melissa, I get a syntax error everytime I try to make up a story for why I moved to the city and get further errors on later visits by Melissa. As noted below, anytime I try to buy shoes the game freezes.

 

I hope you can fix these because I enjoy the game and would like to see where it goes.


Review by firefly.red
Version reviewed: 0.1.10 on 2020-04-10 20:38:50

Generally the life sim genre of TF games aren't my go-to, but this one seems promising so far.  As others have noted, the pace of development to date has been very impressive.  A solid foundation with good initial content, and lots of room to grow.


Review by Zatsu
Version reviewed: 0.1.9 on 2020-04-09 17:41:08

Promising start and great potential!
Devoted dev. seemilngly with alot if energy with fast bug fixing and story progress.

Hope he will keep the same energy and will alot further along :-)


Review by Murdoc
Version reviewed: 0.1.8 on 2020-04-09 02:53:16

Really like this game! Dev is dedicated on fixing the bugs.

 

Can't wait till more content gets to be added. 


Review by phoebefluid
Version reviewed: 0.1.7 on 2020-04-08 14:31:18

A very promising start. Very similar to Girl Life in format. There are some early stubs that the developer hasn't gotten to writing yet, but as content rolls out this is looking to be a fun game.


Review by carajames
Version reviewed: 0.1.7 on 2020-04-07 23:28:46

As others have said it's a good start to a new game.

 

One Issue I'm having constantly at the minute is the game 'hanging' whenever I try and buy shoes, in any shop.

 

Two major bugbears for me are the food/drink/sleep requirements. There is nothing quite so frustrating in any QSP game as 'going about your normal business...blah blah blah... oh you've died of thirst!' or 'blah blah blah, you fell asleep it's now the middle of the next day and it's going to take you 2 days to get back in synch with the activities that you need to do in order to stay awake at the proper times'.

 

Most frustratingly of all for an inveterate QSP code fiddler such as myself. There's a password on the QSP file so I can't go in and fettle the numbers for sleep/hunger/thirst etc etc.

 

 


Review by Shadow02062
Version reviewed: 0.1.7 on 2020-04-07 22:20:57

This is coming along nicely and the author is working dilligently to fix bugs that are popping up. And responds quickly which is nice to see they care about their work. Can't wait to see it progress more. Very promissing thumbs up.


Review by Noknet
Version reviewed: 0.1.6 on 2020-04-07 19:41:47

It looks like some content has yet to be made, which isn't surprising - and there are some bugs - but this looks promising.

 

A tip: A lot of issues magically went away when I started using the version of QSP linked to here (1.9) rather than the version I had been using.  Try that, then report whatever bugs are still there.

In reply to jessinboots' review, there's something that jess overlooked.  If you go to the medical people for their trials...you can transition fully to being a woman, pretty much instantly...so whether you prefer a slow transformation or want to speed it up a bit, it's up to you.


Review by jessinboots
Version reviewed: 0.1.6 on 2020-04-07 17:15:13

While this game started with a host of bugs and a fair number of deadends and undeveloped content, there is staggering amounts of promise in it. Moreover, the developer may just be the most active and rapid dev I have ever seen in any context. Lightning-fast.

This game? If you're down with slow MTF with MC, this is a game you need to check out. If you have little patience, you may want to wait out a few iterations, but if you are wanting to jump right in, warts and all, as I did, I think you'll find Clean Slate pretty damned rewarding.


Review by ICantSing1337
Version reviewed: 0.1.3 on 2020-04-06 05:37:15

A great start! We will watch your career with great interest!


Review by discretlysinful
Version reviewed: 0.1.3 on 2020-04-05 23:42:45

I like it so far, but seem to get stuck and have to restart everytime I enter the gym. There are NO options available. Which seems odd, seeing that there are things in the Changelog for the gym.


Review by master-ka
Version reviewed: 0.1.1 on 2020-04-05 13:45:40

Great start with potential to be a really really awesome game!

There is already quite a lot content implied but a lot paths are still todo (or seem not to work ... i'm always stuck in Hooters).
This is the price you pay if you show people a lot right at the first release ;)

So: quality still has to be improved a lot (testing & bugfixing) and then missing content to be filled.
If you do this right, this could be one of the best games here!!!!

Thanks for your contribution
I'm already a fan of this game ....


Review by DWBeast
Version reviewed: 0.1.1 on 2020-04-05 02:52:12

A fun start to the game, looking forward to more, still a lot of things I can't do like shaving my legs and pubes. Maybe a way to see how fem you're getting.


Review by bobsmith3872
Version reviewed: 0.1.1 on 2020-04-05 00:40:20

Great start. I'm really looking forward to seeing how this evolves!


Review by animenotreal
Version reviewed: 0.1.1 on 2020-04-04 21:39:55

Great start, but two big problems so far: many bugs and lack of story. After the transformation there is not much story to guide the player. The game breaking bugs don't help either. Fix these problems and this game will be 8/10 or better.


Review by foxdsx
Version reviewed: 0.1.0 on 2020-04-04 07:12:34

hi

about this game

1st there are some link dead end and duggy places especial the clinic trials

alternate actions are nill or very narrow (it will change hopefully as it develops)

most of the background mechanics  feels like in experimental phase

it needs work bugfix soon to be able to play with out crash

summ: an extensive game that fails in the primer objective:players having funn in any way


Review by waldgeist
Version reviewed: 0.1.0 on 2020-04-04 04:56:16

It has a lot of potential and what is there already is really promising.

 

Allthough as of now there's quite a lot of bugs and dead ends.

Will definitely watch this one!