The Guide to Being Assertive

Author: AnonymousMan
Version: 0.1e
Last Updated: 2020-07-01 14:11:26


Review by Tilla
Version reviewed: 0.1d on 2020-06-29 04:25:08

Simply a great start hope to see more of it!


Review by DonQuigleone
Version reviewed: 0.1d on 2020-06-27 11:01:44

Excellent prologue from an excellent author! If the rest of the game is as good as the prologue (and cursed...) we'll have a winner!

My only (small) complaint is that I think the transition to full on dom should be stretched out longer from the prologue into the main game. Have it take a bit longer to be comfortable being a woman etc. 


Review by HemiPwrdDrone
Version reviewed: 0.1d on 2020-06-26 23:59:13

I'm so happy to see a new game from AM, and its about being TFed to be a dom, which is woefully underused on this site.


Review by MugTreecko
Version reviewed: 0.1b on 2020-06-26 04:31:45

A wonderful start from an esteemed author, this'll be one to watch.

Given how far AM has pushed RAGS in their earlier games, I'm looking forward to seeing what they do with Twine.


Review by Sargas
Version reviewed: 0.1b on 2020-06-25 23:28:39

This is a very promising start. This game features a player character capable of becoming empowered and taking control of their own changes and life, and that's a pretty fun thing. The quality of the writing and game design is pretty great to boot. I'm really looking forward to further updates of this.


Review by coldpenguin
Version reviewed: 0.1b on 2020-06-25 23:24:55

Great start to what looks like a promising game. Its a refreshing change from all the sissy/submissive female plots. I would have preferred a more protracted transformation with the MC fighting and wondering, but this one is still well done. I will be looking for updates.

 


Review by b_wombat
Version reviewed: 0.1b on 2020-06-25 19:35:33

Fantastic premise, I love the game so far.  It's a refreshing change to have the MC transform into an empowered woman.  A fantastic start though I wouldn't expect anything less from AnonymousMan.


Review by fawfawgeaw
Version reviewed: 0.1b on 2020-06-25 15:50:37

Love the theme of a dominant feminized protagonist. 

 

Writing is top notch, can't wait for the next update!


Review by Drake0x
Version reviewed: 0.1a on 2020-06-25 11:33:37

Now what we have here is a TG game that pushes most of my happy buttons. My favourite ones in this site are nearly all TG games, sadly most TG games on this site end up with a very subby player character being forced into situations which for me is not something I'm too fond of but can get by for a good game/story.

Personally I enjoy the game far more when the player character turns the tables on they're master/mistress or begins to have fun or even a sense of empowerment, especially over characters or situations where they had none such before.

This is definitley one that I'll be keeping a hopeful and favoured eye on.


Review by WirelessW
Version reviewed: 0.1a on 2020-06-25 10:34:26

Firstly, it makes a nice change to play a game that focuses on positive changes in the PC's life! I'm very happy about that, and I look forward to more.

That being said, it seems some of the text could do with cleanup. I ran into several occasions where a description of my character would describe me as having <<0 += 1>>breasts, or hair:length. In addition, pictures or gifs sometimes broke up paragraphs which made it awkward to read.

Once those issues are fixed, I think there's the makings of a fun game here.


Review by foxdsx
Version reviewed: 0.1a on 2020-06-25 09:09:47

yes this game has something that others missing badly

but if you do not make the main tf more visual it will be not a great game


Review by WH1T3No1SE
Version reviewed: 0.1a on 2020-06-25 08:30:46

Definitely a fun game. Can't wait for it it develop more.
Only thing that i dislike is use of fade in text, takes too much time.


Review by aegis7
Version reviewed: 0.1a on 2020-06-25 08:15:24

A very promising start. I only had two issues with it that are probably just down to personal preference. The main character adapts really really quickly with no real issues, and the only two choices are full on dominatrix or slightly softer dominatrix. Even worse, you're forced to completely dominate one of the few people in the main character's life with whom he already has a good relationship with. I know it's consensual, but still manipulative and can get them in serious trouble. So it kind of feels like the progession will just be building a harem of former co-workers, whether they deserve it or not. \

Like I said, personal preference. If you're in to that kind of stuff, this game's right up your alley, and you should enjoy it a lot. If you want something with less toxic relationships, this probably won't be. Still, it's nice to see one of these games where the main character doesn't instantly become a door mat after turning into a girl, so I'll still be keeping an eye on it, just in case an assertive but not dominating path opens up.

One other thing, the choices the character makes change the physical appearance of the person they'll become. It's just not that obvious, especially which is which, so I only found that out by looking at the source code. Might want to put in some hints about this, since this is very much personal preference.

 


Review by HoratioTheGreat
Version reviewed: 0.1a on 2020-06-24 21:48:27

Fantastic start- instantly got me hooked, the use of fade in text was very appropriate, and the initial transformation was paced just right. Very excited to see where this goes.

I know it seems to be going a more sandbox route, but honestly I'd be pretty happy with just a more simple branching story if the quality stays this high.


Review by corby
Version reviewed: 0.1a on 2020-06-24 19:17:42

Definitely a fun take on the typical hypnotist/office scenario. Really looking forward to seeing more!


Review by AlienNine
Version reviewed: 0.1a on 2020-06-24 13:56:24

Finally, a game about a man becoming a woman where the woman is powerful and in control!  One thing I like is that you can choose different kinds of domination, instead of being a pure BDSM dominatrix, you can choose a sort of "soft domme" path.


Review by newsbox
Version reviewed: 0.1a on 2020-06-24 13:23:46

Great intro, I can see plenty of ways this game can go. Love to see there are so many fetishes. I hope to see more of these fleshed out and moved from fantasy into affecting real life.


Review by IonaItova
Version reviewed: 0.1 on 2020-06-24 08:53:03

The intro is decent length, and allows for some nice options. There are a few broken tags here and there but mostly near the end of the intro. I definitely look forward to updates.