Summer of Shame

Author: logan.scodini
Version: 0.9
Last Updated: 2020-10-16 12:17:27


Review by cumslurpur
Version reviewed: 0.8 on 2020-09-30 18:16:01

This is amazing. What a dream this story is. I'd love this to be real. Well done, logan!

Cant wait for future updates!


Review by pingguo
Version reviewed: 0.8 on 2020-09-29 19:42:28

Just like all the creation of the same author, Summer of Shame is a very dragging cyoa with stunning 3d CGs. Up to the current end of development, There is some sissification events and some body modification events.


Review by firefly.red
Version reviewed: 0.7 Public on 2020-09-19 17:20:02

Don't skip this one just because you didn't care for Office Bully.  The author has come a long way, this one shows a great deal of promise.   The world building is good and there's definitely a hotness factor to this one.  I'm looking forward to seeing where this is going.


Review by blandpallets
Version reviewed: 0.7 Public on 2020-09-18 08:20:52

Unlike Office Bully this is way better having diverging paths makes this game much better, which felt was missing from his previous games. In addition to that the music during the scenes are a perfect touch that the game needed.

 

This game is 8-9/10


Review by Crosfyre
Version reviewed: 0.5 Public on 2020-08-20 03:06:34

Early commenters (see under Discuss the game) are being somewhat unfair. A little bit like a criminal is only judged on the merit of the evidence of his current crime.

Good to see that reviewers are being objective.

Scodini's previous game "Office Bully" was not only finished but quite reasonable. Dont judge the author just by his early work. Admittedly the story was a bit weak (but consistent & coherent).

I don't like his interface or the dynamics of his loading / continue screens but the graphics are excellent. "Office Bully" is worth playing and better than many other games here. His work appear to be improving with every game. While many of his earlier/est games weren't finished or at least finished in a coherent manner, his current work "Summer of Shame" is showing signs of being his best work yet, although admitedly still a long way to go. It obviously takes time to develop your craft and ability to do this stuff. Not every work is going to be a masterpiece or classic of the genre.

Authors should be celebrated for their efforts. Sure you may not like a game. It's easy to be negative - have the recent commenters ever released a game themselves? Try being constructive!

Also unlike many - he updates very regularly / reliably.

Definitely worth having another look at the completed "Office Bully" and the in progress "Summer of Shame". 

Obviously not every game is for everyone, but it's disappointing to be commented on unfairly, especially when they admit they haven't even downloaded the game to try it. I personally look forward to seeing the completion of "Summer of Shame".


Review by boober
Version reviewed: 0.2 Public on 2020-06-29 17:35:27

Very short, but I really enjoyed what I saw so far. I'll be keeping an eye out for the next release.


Review by boycalledsue
Version reviewed: 0.2 Public on 2020-06-29 09:42:57

It's an excellent start, with very professional graphics, that makes it feel a lot more involving than a lot of other games. However the gameplay is limited to just two scenes, so choices made have no bearing on the outcome. I'm sure that when extended this will be even better but, for now, it feels like a tease. A very good one but still a tease.


Review by austinhaney6969
Version reviewed: 0.2 Public on 2020-06-28 02:02:22

Good visuals, game has a good start, I especially like the animations. However, the engine is garbage. No option for windowed? And I can't even play it on my main monitor, as the game defaults to wrong one. I'll give it a tentative like, as I'm always happy to see another game with sissification. However, I don't foresee myself playing this more than once until those glaring issues are addressed.