Vault 18

Author: roundpitt
Version: 0.6.0
Last Updated: 2020-09-14 19:23:06


Review by awkwardcultism
Version reviewed: 0.6.0 on 2020-09-15 03:33:27

This game has some potential. The writing is not terrible and the visuals are actually quite nice.

That said, as of the version I am reviewing (0.6.0) the game is not in a playable state. After a very brief intro you are dumped into a sandbox with nothing interesting to do besides getting raped (and belive you me, that gets old fast.) The plot is supposed to move forward at 9 PM, but there is nowhere near enough stuff to do while you wait until then. Without a wait button, there is nothing to do but move from room to room burning single digits worth of minutes with each click with hours to go. There may be people who are willing to toil through this segment to see what lies beyond, but they are more patient than I am.

On a longer term note, I have to question the intent of setting the game within the Fallout universe. There certainly is a huge amount of potential for lewd happenings in this setting (as any number of mods will clearly demonstrate). However, Vault 18 has so little overlap with the Fallout setting that making it a work of fanfiction feels unnessecary. The only meaningful elements that they seem to have in common right now are that both games have nuclear shelters in them and both games are science fiction. I think the author would do well to either include many more elements from the fallout games in Vault 18, or otherwise stripping the few elements that are there from that universe out and making the game wholly original. In either case the game has serious memory leak issues and would benefit from some spell checking. There is a lot of work that still needs to be done before this game will be good.


Review by 1watt1
Version reviewed: 0.6.0 on 2020-09-15 03:19:23

The "world" this game exists in is fine; I like it. I love the avatar (if the game's creator made it, I applaud them). My main complaint is that there doesn't seem to be any progression. It's basically "you wake up and are suddenly a smoking hot slut and everyone fucks you all the time." If the only sort of "progression" to be had is doing more slutty tasks, count me out. The common complaint about tfgames.site around other parts of the internet is that a lot of the games are basically "you're a girl now, so suck some cock." This game is the epitome of that exact complaint.

There's some talent being expressed here. But I think the creator is just impatient about getting "to the point" at the expense of actually having a halfway decent experience.
My advise: slow the heck down! You don't need to be a turbo-slut from the get-go. In fact that reduces the impact of future releases since you're already a public sex toy from day 1.


Review by sissymaid_louise
Version reviewed: 0.5.1 on 2020-07-09 12:33:10

playing the online version i see no matter what i do i end up as some sex crazed bimbo - not alot of choice and i don't see an option to download a offline version to see if that is updated and options apply 


Review by IonaItova
Version reviewed: 0.5.0 on 2020-07-09 08:12:39

It's very grindy, you have to hit continue way too many times to get through all of the forced encounters of sex, and you can't pass time to get to 9 pm for the overseer very fast once you've finished the laundry run without clicking a HUGE amount of buttons. Allowing us to even just 'nap for an hour' or 'nap till 9' once we've done all the laundry would be great, at least until there's more content, if there will be on Day 1.


Review by Valhain
Version reviewed: 0.4.0 on 2020-07-06 19:56:16

I like this, hopefully you start to expand on this because I really want to see where it goes.


Review by navigator_dan
Version reviewed: 0.4.0 on 2020-07-06 06:35:59

Yes,1st day is grindy :)


Review by tlocator
Version reviewed: 0.3.2 on 2020-07-05 18:53:09

Ya know, I like all sorts of games on here, but I prefer the transitions to be at least a little drawn out. This 'game' just doesn't bother with the foreplay and, literally and figuratively, just rams it right on in there.

I'll give this a 4/5 for the artwork (because it links to larger versions which is annoying) and a 2/5 for the plot.

The author didnt even take the time to write up a real summary/plot description and seems to be attempting to ride the coat tails of the Fallout series (which, itself, needs a bit of help)

I will also give this a 2/5 for originality...

see also Fallout: Vault 63 which was abandoned about 5 years ago...


Review by Cykun
Version reviewed: 0.3.2 on 2020-07-05 18:04:28

It's a good start, though there's not much there yet. You get transformed into a girl, get conditioned to be a fuck toy for the vault, and then get a few sex scenes you can replay. The main story, such as it is, seems to be revolving around you being brainwashed into being a whore for everyone in the Vault, but there are glimpses of what might come. I'm interested to see what other "commands" the MC can follow, and if there will ever be any branching paths. Overall though, not much content for a 0.3.2 version. Seems more like a 0.0.1 proof of concept. Unless there's content I'm missing, but I already did all the linear scenes and walked the halls with and without the vault suit, used up my water rations, did everything I could in the bedroom, and I still can't go to bed, which is what I'm assuming progresses the story. I hope the dev sticks with it, because it could be something a few months down the line.


Review by nerewhon
Version reviewed: 0.3.2 on 2020-07-05 16:34:36

This is not of course a game as yet.  It presents the start of a premise but there are no choices and nothing happens after you get raped in the corridor.  It's kind of an interesting premise but who knows if anything will ever be done with it.