The Last of the Kitsune

Author: massmanic
Version: 0.01
Last Updated: 2020-07-30 21:21:45


Review by Seleroan
Version reviewed: 0.01 on 2020-08-03 01:52:22

This is utterly fantastic thus far.  If you like RPG maker games, this is a big win.  Keep an eye on it.


Review by prismgoy
Version reviewed: 0.01 on 2020-07-19 22:00:44

If you've been on TFGamesSite for long enough, you might notice a trend of abandonment. Personally, I think it's mostly HTML and, like TLotK, RPGMaker games. I've pretty much abandon all hope of one ever being finished. That is to say, I try not to get attached. This game is making this hard. I'm liking the characters so far, and I can see this having a lot of potential. Fingers crossed that the OP will finish this someday.

 

Until then, if you like Kitsune TFs, definitely keep an eye out for this one.


Review by falla1n
Version reviewed: 0.01 on 2020-07-19 18:02:55

This review is not of the about the game because at this rate it will take a week to download. If you could host a link to a prezipped version and not use the hosts shared directory because it takes a lot longer to download.


Review by thepybro
Version reviewed: 0.01 on 2020-07-13 18:11:40

I am hooked. You have a good base here. Just keep on doing, my only problem is that I takes a long time to download. I am not sure how you would make it go faster, but if you can it would make updating the game mush easier.


Review by Aggressive Zone
Version reviewed: 0.01 on 2020-07-12 19:01:23

Soo im usually not a big fan of RPG maker stories

But there are a few that have a golden story and transformations.

Myself as im not big into the whole kitsune thing and such i wasnt thinking to highly of this but i gave it a try never the less

 

 

I am happy that i did, the story is great very unqiue and the charracters are lovely.

Im constantly intreged to move on, dungeons arent big dont take alot of time avoiding combat is quite easy (and i hate RPG maker Combat)

so thats a plus. And i love walking in to traps <3 so much!!

So far very satisfied with what you have created and i cant wait so see what comes up next. 

If you keep regular updates up then i probably will add you to my list of patreon subscriptions!


Review by sgb69
Version reviewed: 0.01 on 2020-07-10 22:48:47

Pretty solid story concept for a start, something I'd be interesting in seeing where it goes.  Not much else to say right now, there's about an hour of content and the battle system is your typical RPGmaker fare.  Really needs some optimization though; the download is over a 1GB because it's full of RPGmaker default assets that don't need to be there.


Review by SandmanGrove
Version reviewed: 0.01 on 2020-07-10 08:36:39

I have a soft spot for Kitsune, so it brought a big smile to my face when I saw that there was a game claiming this name. I just went for the download button to see whats up and.. I was not dissapointed, not a pip.

 

In this short but sweet first release, MassManic has captured the Kitsune in a regal fashion (imho), the music the scenery the s..tsune who cares. It all comes together in a believable and most of all, an enjoyable ride of experiencing something we fantasize about.

 

If you drown in joy at the meer mention of said mystical creatures of many imaginations, this will likely scratch your itch and then some. Play it


Review by animenotreal
Version reviewed: 0.01 on 2020-07-09 18:57:05

Very good start. We need more rpg maker games like this. Looking forward to more tsundere in the next update. Also, you might one to fix the underground temple. If you go back there on the next day you can still find the same scrolls and get repeat dialogues from Ahmya.


Review by bajiman
Version reviewed: 0.01 on 2020-07-09 13:49:05

That's a fine first impression.

Good storytelling - which his important.

Go and have a coffee(or beer, or sake) on mine.


Review by Alekeg
Version reviewed: 0.01 on 2020-07-09 10:27:38

Quite an experience!

I really like what you have made as of right now. The lore of the kitsune is something i like so having discovered your game is a joy for me!

The characters are really well made and the maps are beautiful too.

This could be a reference in the future keep up the good work!

As for the bugs, ive encountered 2:

1 - after you wake up in the house of lady hatsuko for the first time, your appearance on the save file change to that of the one before you first transformation.

This is overwritten after the second transformation though.

2 - as for the "dual attacks" technique the MC is supposed to learn at a certain time in the story, it doesn't appear in the skill or magic tab. The stats seems unnaffected also.

 

I hope you continue to work on the game like you've done until now and for those who wants to discover a game with some good polished content do not search anymore and try this one!


Review by Yato
Version reviewed: 0.01 on 2020-07-08 22:52:58

There is nothing better for me than seeing a more ambitious and polished rpg maker game out here! Everything is of a high standard and I can't wait to get more of it. The story is entertaining and sparks my interest for what else is to come. The characters are very likable so far and I really like the MC. Would love to support the author financially but I need me money for survival as a student so instead, take this positive review for now.