Sleepover Makeover

Author: dragonfire89
Version: 0.12.1
Last Updated: 2021-07-01 13:25:45


Review by subslave
Version reviewed: 0.12.1 on 2021-07-26 05:43:22

People should read the tags before playing any game. There is an involuntary tag for a reason. The whole point is that your transformation is out of your control. If the setting was like you could choose to not do the transformation, it would ruin it for me. I don't like that gimmic of him originally being a girl and curse stuff though

 

All in all, I love this game. it's clear that the developer has put serious effort into this to make it immersive and interesting. The game has good story line and the gameplay is also gameplay is great. The writing changes depending on your traits being a half-cat or having lisp and so on. Most of the games just put a transformation and be done with it. Here, I genuinely feel like your traits are always remembered and even in the future those things have effects. 

 

I see, that the 4 year old ending was changed that mother changed her son on a whim for the player to start (now) her life as a 3 year old. I think that's probably for the best since it's one thing for emily and others but it ticks me off that mother would do something irresponsible like that. EXCEPT sexuality. As the mental regression continues, and you decide to change your sexuality, there's not much about it other than discription. 

 

the updates are frequent enough and I think they're not meager or unimportant so it feels like developer gives quite a lot of attention to this game.

 

overall 9.5/10 for AR+TF fetish


Review by SweetJacqueline
Version reviewed: 0.12.1 on 2021-07-02 15:19:23

TL;DR: Don't play this unless you have a serious humiliation and degradation fetish.

The main character exists to be bullied and tortured, nothing more. Any kindness shown him is only the prelude to more torture. There's no mercy and no love, and the endings are either absolutely inexplicable with his motivations (there's the assumption that he secretly wants this, as usual for this sort of game, but even with that...) or just outright evil. You can have a rating of "Best Friends" with all four of the girls, and they'll still generally treat you like trash in most cases. If you get that rating, you've gone along with everything and gotten the "golden ending", after which he still wants to hang out with them (why?) and never even gets the opportunity to tell his mother that no, he's done, he's never doing this again.

Like many games in the genre, a lot of this only makes sense in bizarro fetish world where the universe has it in for him, but Sleepover Makeover is uniquely torturous even in the genre, as it goes into exacting detail into just how much they're hurting him, mentally and physically. Seriously, Dragonfire isn't a bad writer, but the lack of understanding of what's a fun fetish and what's a very unpleasant horror show - this game is NOT PLEASANT, and gets less pleasant as you continue to play it - will probably leave you with a bad taste in your mouth and a deep-seated feeling of disturbance and regret that you ever installed it.

People have asked him for a lighter side with high happiness and real options to say no, and a couple of small bones have been tossed in that direction, but if you look in the code, you can tell where Dragonfire really *wants* to put time and effort. There's *entire minigames* (set to impossible difficulty) that must have taken hours (days?) to code, but you won't even see them unless you intentionally act like the biggest, most suicidal jerk in the universe. Dragonfire tends to begin large sub-projects within the game and then leave them half-finished or not fleshed out, so there's stuff you can't even find (it'll never trigger) unless you go code fishing and use debug mode. This time, there's a whole 'inferiority complex' mechanic being slated for all four characters.

Sleepover Makeover is adequately designed, generally well-programmed, largely well-written, and absolutely horrific on every level. I'm not joking: don't play this.


Review by Shaing
Version reviewed: 0.12.1 on 2021-07-02 05:00:29

(Updated from 0.8.2 to 0.12.1)

So... first of all for everyone reading this. I do fit the target audience of this game and I liked it. I can fully and whole hearted recommend it. But i also do have a few problems with it overall, concerning the whole concept of the game.

 

The game itself has a heavy focus on TG (Male to female) and AR (Age regression toddler - teen) and this is the main focus and lure of the game. If that is what you like, you will LOVE this game. No question about it.

 

Overall the game is very good. It has solid writing, characters are well established and dont feel like they contradict themselves and overall it is just written with lots of care and love. I do like and appreciate it for that.

Buuuut here is my Problem with it which didn't really change to all the versions back then. The story and the way it plays out is just infuriating to me. Let me explain. The overall story is simple. You, a 16 year old boy, have to babysit your 8 year old sister on her sleepover. Problem is, you siblings can't stand each other and your sister is a witch in training and has the mothers blessing to use magic if necessary. Now... This COULD be something i approve of all things considered but the way it is portrayed and plays out it really feels like you, the MC are the black sheep and no matter what you do, there is no positive outcome for you in this night. You can't defend yourself against your sisters magic, are forced to partake in games or are "punished" some of which are really torturous, if you refuse and you can't even run or hide. The story explains it so that the mother was cursed and you, the MC should have been born a girl but came out a guy instead. Fine and dandy but if thats the explanation i don't understand why the mother wouldn't just do the sensible thing and... you know... [i]talk about it?[/i] Instead the choice to leave you at your sisters mercy seems to severly undermine the MC and takes away all worth and agency of his as a person. 

Especially since the game does a good job of putting you in the MC's shoes, those story moments dont make me intressted or curious but just angry. I do emphasize with the chracter that is being pushed around and changed against his will by his golden child sibling, someone he should have been responsible of and all that is endorsed by his mother, someone who seems to only have love to offer on the condition that the child is a female.

 

I do want to like, to LOVE this game but I just can't. Then again, that is alright because its the story that the author wants to tell. For me personally, I can enjoy parts and pieces of the game but I am pulled out again and again so if i had to rate it subjectively, I would most likely give it a 7/10.

Objectively tho, and especially so if you enjoy everything that is offered and given, the game is a clear 10/10 and something that even with my gripes with it, can wholeheartedly recommend.

 


Review by Witherskid
Version reviewed: 0.10.1 on 2021-03-31 11:35:14

Geninely fun, the only thing I wish was that age and sex+gender change where seprate variables.


Review by digitalsurrender
Version reviewed: 0.10.1 on 2021-03-27 21:22:31

This review is based on v0.9.1. I enjoyed it so much, I came back to leave a glowing review! An now I see it's been updated to v0.10.1 since I first downloaded it, so I'm grabbing an up-to-date copy and looking forward to seeing whatever improvements/expansions are included.

First, let me say, this game was a surprising joy to play. I was in the mood for a little age regression story. While there's moments where the plot or character motivations are a little hard to buy into (you gotta really suspend your "real world" disbelief to enjoy the game), but if you can do that, you're in for a real treat playing this game.

The pacing is excellent. Transformations are slow and gradual, but subtly begin early on. There's a lot of choices to make within this game. At no point did I ever feel like I was be rail-roaded to a certain destination. Nor did I feel choices were just "flavor" text that had no actual consequences.

Instead, your choices do feel like they lead you down different side paths, and each side path takes some time describing and exploring the consequences of that decision. 

For example, during a game of hide-and-seek, I was given the choice of different places to hide. I chose the mother's bedroom, and then chose to hide under the bed. While hiding there, I came across a magical trap that led me through a whole side scenario that directly, uniquely, and permanently affected my character's development! Amazing.

But you know what I loved MOST about this game?

It helped me feel like a kid again, for real. It's a sleepover party, but there's lots of games and playful activities to engage in or resist. Watching the kids play, listening to them talk, and sometimes playing along with them... as my character in the game regressed more and more into childhood, I too felt like I was remembering and reconnecting with my own inner child. I'd remember old childhood games I used to play, but hadn't in many, many years. I remembered how silly and playful, how simple and innocent, childhood could be. As an adult in real life, with all the stresses and obligations and burdens that come with it, I've lost touch with that inner child. And this game helped me remember, helped me reconnect.

So, to the game creator and all who helped raise it to the level it is today, from the bottom of my heart, thank you.

I'm looking forward to playing this game again. I've only reached one ending so far (a sweet, romantic first kiss with Kara after becoming a teenager a second time). And I can't wait to explore this world and re-play this magical sleepover night again and again, to discover different transformations, childhood experiences, and alternative endings.

This game is already excellent and feels "complete" as-is, but please please please keep making whatever other improvements or additions you want. I'm subscribing for any new updates. This game is a rare gem to find on this website. I loved it.


Review by Rubzz
Version reviewed: 0.9.1 on 2021-02-11 20:36:45

I honestly find this game really cute and super fun to play through, i really like the new changes to the ending where you get more choices in how it ended, because i previously disliked how forced the ending was.


Review by MystLeissa
Version reviewed: 0.8.2 on 2021-02-09 02:04:35

This in it's current form is perhaps a very niche game, but then I am niche myself. It fits the bill for a AR Game, that doesn't feel particularly sexual (yes it's m2f but it's very g-rated content I can assure you, it kinda has to be given the theme)). It's absolutely hillarious to watch your character struggle to find a way out of a purposefully inescapable trap. I know that I'm normally a bit of a AR Kinkster, and I have alot of M2F in my past and present, but this game seems to attract me for an entirely different reason: The Endings I've encountered thus far, have options that allow you (compared to earlier versions) to "Choose your own path" ( I think this was done in response to user comments tbh) by either willingly electing to stay a little girl, or somehow trying to convince yourself it can still work. I'm not going to say much more than that because I feel it'd spoil the surprise, but there has been a definite improvement in the game, and since I last played (about a year s ago) it has improved not only in content but in overall scope, all the "current" endings I've experienced have ended with a situation of "Let's view a little further than the sleep over in the story" which was a really eye opening experience, it's one thing to say "Oh we'll fix a few things in the endings" it's a completely different level of committment to actually extend the scope and depth of those existing endings with an entirely new subplot.

"Bravo! Encore! Encore!" to quote the audience.


Review by Kishinslayer
Version reviewed: 0.8.2 on 2021-01-10 06:09:33

Major AR is not really something i look for in stories, but MTF and mental changes/identity death absolutely are, and this is a VERY good game for those. I've only gotten endings 2 and 9 so far, so i have yet to fully finish, but so far it's easily one of the best games I've come across for a while. The general prose, gradual mental regression, and fun scenarios make this an extremely solid read akin to something like Feminine Body Products, where you've got kind of a megaman pick your poison selection of scenarios, and depending on your choices in each you sink further or remain the same. Can't really comment on the images because they don't work with mobile, but browsing the files they definitely didn't seem obnoxious so that's also a big plus. All in all, i strongly recommend this, 8.5/10 and it ain't even done yet


Review by foxdsx
Version reviewed: 0.8.2 on 2021-01-07 15:38:57

Hm it is a special game.

With a narrow range target audience.

Its an important part that they missed out fom their lifes.

Has no paticular feature aside fom this.


Review by TenbatsuNo
Version reviewed: 0.7.1 on 2020-12-30 17:30:40

This game is one of my favorites on TFgames. I have a preference for M2F, AR and without those "porn gifs/pictures" (that completely break my immersion, tbh), and this one is all I want. Highly recommend if you're a fan of AR content. I would have liked to support if the creator had a patreon or something like that, but nope. So I'm just going to support with that. Keep up the good work, and can't wait for new content (and when our character will become younger than the girls).


Review by Observin
Version reviewed: 0.7.1 on 2020-12-06 05:23:48

I really appriciate that you put the setting for the pictures, animations and such.

The most of the game I had played don't have this kind of option to choose for.

 

The story flow is really nice. The new version added more details and choices into the path.

The creator improved what they have, instead of making more paths. I like it a lot.

 


Review by tlocator
Version reviewed: 0.7.0 on 2020-11-28 15:54:37

I have said it before, "I love the concept of a young teen boy having to babysit". I was in this predicament as a teen, so I can relate. I wasn't, however, 'forced' into it, but there wasn't a helluva lot else to do to make arcade money in the small, northern Michigan town I lived in circa 1981...

Overall, this is a great story/game. I grew up playing D&D and other RPGs where you had no imagery for every detail and had to rely on your own imagination to color in the fear, anxiety, loating, etc. So, I applaud the fact that this (currently) has no imagery and due to the subject matter, I would think that including much imagery at all could bring the wrath of the 'acceptability brigade'.

 


Review by ravynreign
Version reviewed: 0.6.2 on 2020-10-31 14:21:57

A little fun but as it stands it shouldn't really have the photo tag given it has few pictures and the ones it does have arent much and cartoon pictures and a few clothes pictures. Needs more IMO but yeah a decent as is otherwise.


Review by Azerty666
Version reviewed: 0.3.1 on 2020-08-10 17:48:49

Well, this is really a good start ! I'm actually spending my time trying different combinations to see what will happen to my character at the end ! I will definitely be waiting for the next updates !


Review by Korppi
Version reviewed: 0.2.2 on 2020-07-23 13:24:42

I love the concept! I see you're working hard on updating it, I appreciate it. If you could add pictures it would be delightful!


Review by jessie
Version reviewed: 0.1.2 on 2020-07-22 12:43:52

I'll say I like this, and oddly I honestly kinda like knowing there's magic from the start. The story doesn't really need dramatic realizations about the existence of magic, and it wouldn't make all that much sense either. There's something charming about how matter-of-fact it all is, in my opinion, that would be ruined by, "I got transformed by a Secret Witch (TM)" #3939.


Review by Pakhawaj
Version reviewed: 0.1.2 on 2020-07-22 07:55:26

This is a good game, I don't have much more to say than that. It's complete as it is, but it looks like more stuff is going to get added which is cool.


Review by yearhyearh
Version reviewed: 0.1.2 on 2020-07-22 06:22:57

I really dislike the premise, establishing that the mother is a witch before the events of the plot adds a level of mundanity to the situation. it's so easy to have a situation where this happens where it's novel, so why throw that away? different strokes I guess.


Review by CrystalGeyser
Version reviewed: 0.1.2 on 2020-07-21 22:01:52

I don't normally (read: never) play text-only games, and I sure as hell don't even bother with the "PG" rating, but in a spur-of-the-moment decision I gave it a try. I don't really know what I was thinking to be honest. Text-only, PG, age-regression? Nothing about this ticked any of my requirement boxes. Still, I came out pleasantly surprised and looking to see more.

It's written pretty well, and there's only about 2 endings, but there's a hint at something deeper than what you get at surface level. Game boils down to participating (or not) in a few different activities. With compliance or non-compliance having an effect on how the TF progresses. Things aren't uniform across the board though, so some experimentation of the order you do the activities, and whether or not you do them contributes to what happens to the PC. It's pretty simple, but it's easy to miss things if you don't experiment with things. There's a few things that are irksome, once you finish the game, it just ends at an ending page with no links to go anywhere (so you have to force restart. Actually, it's apparently fixed), and while the game lets you use the "back" button, it only works about half the time, only letting you go back in the current activity. I'm fine with that, but for a game heavy on experimentation, it's a bit lame to save-scum to find out if something you did had any effect or not (like I'm still not sure if the character you pick in the board game, or staying hidden or coming out during hide-and-seek actually does anything at all).

If you're here for erotic content, there's no explicit sex scenes. So it keeps to its PG rating for the most part, only really deviating from that during the TF scenes and the player description menu (honestly it can be closer to PG-13 at times, if that were a rating here, but just barely). But if you find pure TF erotic like I do (standard M2F fare of growing breasts/ass, genital shrinkage, etc.), there might be something to titilate you. Hopefully the creator pushes some more towards the erotic in terms of the player-character themselves and their TF, but still keeps things rather tame as far as the party goes. As I liked the PC turning into a female version of himself (well the beginning stages of M2F) at his current age, and gaining all of the "assets" that go with it. Hopefully there's more on that front, since I'm more partial to that than the concept of AR. Though I guess that's my fault for playing a game focused on AR. Still, I'm putting my hat in the ring and hoping we see the player go full female at the current age and seeing how that changes things. Maybe they'd be more accepting of doing girly sleepover type things in a different way than just coming down to their level in terms of age.

Still. What's there is good. Looking forward to more. If you're like I am, and have played just about everything on this site that even remoteley checks one of your boxes and you're desperate for content, take the path of whimsy and give it a try. It's short enough that if you're not thrilled with it, it only lasts a few minutes, but if you're into it you can spend about an hour tinkering with it.


Review by MilitaryAaa
Version reviewed: 0.1.2 on 2020-07-21 19:00:24

This is already good and more content will only make it better. It'll be intresting to see all the variations and endings


Review by drizzzit
Version reviewed: 0.1.2 on 2020-07-21 18:33:52

Super well done release effort and you haven't coded yourself into any corners that might cause you to giuve up early.

Peaking at code (put that wand away) shows there is a lot more depth now than is even obvious.

 

One of those games that art/pics are completely unnecessary.


Review by noyesr89
Version reviewed: 0.1.2 on 2020-07-21 17:32:58

I like this game but and tjink adding having the girls play dress up would br a good before bed time activity.


Review by udders
Version reviewed: 0.1.2 on 2020-07-21 17:29:45

I really liked this game. It was cute and fun, if short at this time. My suggestion is perhaps have a reward/punishment system in the end, with every good act he did lets him have points to change himself at the end. Like he played 2 games, he can change 2 of the things done to him. Just an idea, this way he could keep some changes if desired or even accelerate them. Regardless, its a cute fun game as is and i only mentioned that because feedback was requested.


Review by bobkelpie7
Version reviewed: 0.1.0 on 2020-07-21 09:07:30

A solid start and pretty different to other games around at the moment. Look forarwd to how you hande the imact of the decisions as the sleepover continues.


Review by dashopepper
Version reviewed: 0.1.0 on 2020-07-21 08:30:52

I like what's here so far. It was a little hard to figure out what decisions lead to what transformations. I'd like to see you transform even younger than the girls, or add pictures. Well on it's way to being a great game on the site.