Sleepover Makeover

Author: dragonfire89
Version: 0.3.1
Last Updated: 2020-08-09 23:24:11


Review by Azerty666
Version reviewed: 0.3.1 on 2020-08-10 17:48:49

Well, this is really a good start ! I'm actually spending my time trying different combinations to see what will happen to my character at the end ! I will definitely be waiting for the next updates !


Review by Korppi
Version reviewed: 0.2.2 on 2020-07-23 13:24:42

I love the concept! I see you're working hard on updating it, I appreciate it. If you could add pictures it would be delightful!


Review by jessie
Version reviewed: 0.1.2 on 2020-07-22 12:43:52

I'll say I like this, and oddly I honestly kinda like knowing there's magic from the start. The story doesn't really need dramatic realizations about the existence of magic, and it wouldn't make all that much sense either. There's something charming about how matter-of-fact it all is, in my opinion, that would be ruined by, "I got transformed by a Secret Witch (TM)" #3939.


Review by tlocator
Version reviewed: 0.1.2 on 2020-07-22 11:18:24

I have said it before, "I love the concept of a young teen boy having to babysit". I was in this predicament as a teen, so I can relate. I wasn't, however, 'forced' into it, but there wasn't a helluva lot else to do to make arcade money in the small, northern Michigan town I lived in circa 1981...

Overall, this is a great story/game. I grew up playing D&D and other RPGs where you had no imagery for every detail and had to rely on your own imagination to color in the fear, anxiety, loating, etc. So, I applaud the fact that this (currently) has no imagery and due to the subject matter, I would think that including much imagery at all could bring the wrath of the 'acceptability brigade'.

There are a couple of irritations, however, that I hope the author sees fit to alter...

1) in the hide-n-seek track, there is a point where it seems the mc has been found, but this turns out to be some sort of delusion brought on by the TF changes taking place. There is no distinction, but maybe if the text of this was altered with, say, italics or some other decoration to distinguish it from the normal story text?

2) I agree with someone before me that the outright knowledge of (a) your mother being a full fledged witch and (b) she gave your little sister a wand, tend to take the 'fun' out of it. As the player, you have this tickle in your mind that says 'well, if I don't do it, she is just going to make me do it with that wand'. That and, apparently, all her little friends also know mom is a witch? For some reason, this just doesn't click for me.

With that said, this is still a GREAT early release and I cant wait to see the rest of it!


Review by Pakhawaj
Version reviewed: 0.1.2 on 2020-07-22 07:55:26

This is a good game, I don't have much more to say than that. It's complete as it is, but it looks like more stuff is going to get added which is cool.


Review by yearhyearh
Version reviewed: 0.1.2 on 2020-07-22 06:22:57

I really dislike the premise, establishing that the mother is a witch before the events of the plot adds a level of mundanity to the situation. it's so easy to have a situation where this happens where it's novel, so why throw that away? different strokes I guess.


Review by CrystalGeyser
Version reviewed: 0.1.2 on 2020-07-21 22:01:52

I don't normally (read: never) play text-only games, and I sure as hell don't even bother with the "PG" rating, but in a spur-of-the-moment decision I gave it a try. I don't really know what I was thinking to be honest. Text-only, PG, age-regression? Nothing about this ticked any of my requirement boxes. Still, I came out pleasantly surprised and looking to see more.

It's written pretty well, and there's only about 2 endings, but there's a hint at something deeper than what you get at surface level. Game boils down to participating (or not) in a few different activities. With compliance or non-compliance having an effect on how the TF progresses. Things aren't uniform across the board though, so some experimentation of the order you do the activities, and whether or not you do them contributes to what happens to the PC. It's pretty simple, but it's easy to miss things if you don't experiment with things. There's a few things that are irksome, once you finish the game, it just ends at an ending page with no links to go anywhere (so you have to force restart. Actually, it's apparently fixed), and while the game lets you use the "back" button, it only works about half the time, only letting you go back in the current activity. I'm fine with that, but for a game heavy on experimentation, it's a bit lame to save-scum to find out if something you did had any effect or not (like I'm still not sure if the character you pick in the board game, or staying hidden or coming out during hide-and-seek actually does anything at all).

If you're here for erotic content, there's no explicit sex scenes. So it keeps to its PG rating for the most part, only really deviating from that during the TF scenes and the player description menu (honestly it can be closer to PG-13 at times, if that were a rating here, but just barely). But if you find pure TF erotic like I do (standard M2F fare of growing breasts/ass, genital shrinkage, etc.), there might be something to titilate you. Hopefully the creator pushes some more towards the erotic in terms of the player-character themselves and their TF, but still keeps things rather tame as far as the party goes. As I liked the PC turning into a female version of himself (well the beginning stages of M2F) at his current age, and gaining all of the "assets" that go with it. Hopefully there's more on that front, since I'm more partial to that than the concept of AR. Though I guess that's my fault for playing a game focused on AR. Still, I'm putting my hat in the ring and hoping we see the player go full female at the current age and seeing how that changes things. Maybe they'd be more accepting of doing girly sleepover type things in a different way than just coming down to their level in terms of age.

Still. What's there is good. Looking forward to more. If you're like I am, and have played just about everything on this site that even remoteley checks one of your boxes and you're desperate for content, take the path of whimsy and give it a try. It's short enough that if you're not thrilled with it, it only lasts a few minutes, but if you're into it you can spend about an hour tinkering with it.


Review by MilitaryAaa
Version reviewed: 0.1.2 on 2020-07-21 19:00:24

This is already good and more content will only make it better. It'll be intresting to see all the variations and endings


Review by drizzzit
Version reviewed: 0.1.2 on 2020-07-21 18:33:52

Super well done release effort and you haven't coded yourself into any corners that might cause you to giuve up early.

Peaking at code (put that wand away) shows there is a lot more depth now than is even obvious.

 

One of those games that art/pics are completely unnecessary.


Review by noyesr89
Version reviewed: 0.1.2 on 2020-07-21 17:32:58

I like this game but and tjink adding having the girls play dress up would br a good before bed time activity.


Review by udders
Version reviewed: 0.1.2 on 2020-07-21 17:29:45

I really liked this game. It was cute and fun, if short at this time. My suggestion is perhaps have a reward/punishment system in the end, with every good act he did lets him have points to change himself at the end. Like he played 2 games, he can change 2 of the things done to him. Just an idea, this way he could keep some changes if desired or even accelerate them. Regardless, its a cute fun game as is and i only mentioned that because feedback was requested.


Review by bobkelpie7
Version reviewed: 0.1.0 on 2020-07-21 09:07:30

A solid start and pretty different to other games around at the moment. Look forarwd to how you hande the imact of the decisions as the sleepover continues.


Review by dashopepper
Version reviewed: 0.1.0 on 2020-07-21 08:30:52

I like what's here so far. It was a little hard to figure out what decisions lead to what transformations. I'd like to see you transform even younger than the girls, or add pictures. Well on it's way to being a great game on the site.