The Good Son

Author: Lobsterman9999
Version: 0.8.2
Last Updated: 2022-05-12 16:17:18


Review by Renadon
Version reviewed: 0.8.2 on 2022-05-15 15:33:02

I really love this game, but the grinding is a bit too much. If you want to chance your lover for other scenes you have to go back quite a bit. It would be nice to access the cheat menu a bit more early. If you arrive at the auction you have no chance to change your lover.

 

Except the grinding the game is awesome. Made with such detail and it's easy to see yourself as the protagonist. The slow change ist nice and makes it more realistic.

 

Please keep making this awesome game and please more udates :)


Review by JaradLichLord
Version reviewed: 0.8.1 on 2022-05-12 02:06:41

There is alot of content in the game. Unfortunately, you have to grind the same actions repeatedly and I personally find the level of grind to be detrimental to the game. I feel like there could be more options to progress time by pursuing specific content which would also increase the interactivity. With those complaints in mind, know that I really enjoyed the game.


Review by Kolka
Version reviewed: 0.8.1 on 2022-05-11 14:37:19

Man, lobsterman truly understands that grind kills the game. The game is generally easy to navigate(shortcut keys when???), there's content on almost every weekday that advances the story, and there are multiple story lines to pursue. After a long hiatus, we get yet another update. And now, even more quality of life stuff like post-endgame dating that allows you to switch between different unplayed content paths. Brilliant. Simply brilliant.

Take note, other game devs. This is the way of the master. Bing chilling and shit. But seriously, the game is great, image selection is awesome, the story gets you involved in the different characters with their unique backgrounds. Honestly, one of the best games on TFG.


Review by xsilkylegsx
Version reviewed: 0.7.3 on 2022-01-17 14:13:54

I really enjoyed this game on my first playthrough, so much so that I have been waiting with anticipation for the next version.

It's certainly true that the game has a lot of polish, uses text well, good images, and so on.

But the thing I have noticed the most on playing through again is just how "on rails" the whole thing is.

For example on this playthrough I didn't want the Todd content again. But there appears to be absolutely no way around it. You can't advance the clock without going to the gym and there are zero options in most of that content.

Same for the waitressing — you don't even get to choose your outfits.

I didnt want out of chastity, I preferred it, but no I have to tangle with the mob.

And I can't take risks as a streetwalker, I have to have the pimp. That pimp.

There are very few choices in the game although a few more in the later content (Chad vs Olivier, Todd vs Jack).

I think the content that is there is good, enough so that I didn't notice how much the game had forced my hand first time around. But it's not a game for telling your own story.

 


Review by arianya
Version reviewed: 0.7.3 on 2022-01-17 01:31:06

An enjoyable story hidden behind wayyyyyy too much grinding. Really enjoyed the Todd storyline.


Review by HeikeW
Version reviewed: 0.7.3 on 2022-01-07 15:54:22

Setting aside some unnecessary clicking, this is a very good TF-Game. It has some replayability through the different side-characters you can choose as your love interest. The racial content was a bit much in the previous versions, but got toned down and you can actually avoid it now if it's not your cup of tea.

 

I really enjoy it, excellent done.


Review by glossyandpurple
Version reviewed: 0.7.3 on 2022-01-05 21:18:12

This is hands down one of the best games on the platform.

The game takes a single path but it is well written and the scenes are tantalizing erotic.

This is the only game that I have seen nail the coercion aspect where you have a choice but are pushed into accepting.

Cons:

I will say that the racal content is a lot but the game lets you opt out of it.


Review by freya102
Version reviewed: 0.7.3 on 2021-12-30 16:38:57

The developer actually listened to feedback. I appreciate there's now a non-BNWO option in the story as now its a lot less forced racist.

This game seems to be nearing a complete state. Once the character is fully female it naturally makes sense to just provide a sandbox for it and then end the story. The game has gotten better but could use with some more options earlier in the story to make it seem less railroady.

I really hope this dev doesn't succumb to the same fate as so many other developers on this site where they start falling into niche fetishes and running off stupid tangents like adding a sex cult or a bunch of militant nuns like too many other games on this site do.

This game seems to understand what its trying to do and has a goal in mind. Its refreshing. It does give you a few options that expand in complexity as the game progresses, the problem the game has is that now the early game is weaker as a result, though the new storyline helps a lot. I just feel the early game needs a bit less repetition, specifically around the armbands part of the story there needs to be fewer blockages to progression.

Otherwise this is a great game and is on the right track. I hope it stays that way.


Review by DIasenner
Version reviewed: 0.7.3 on 2021-12-30 00:52:30

God damn what a great game this is! Sexy, branching, different storylines, tons of options to suit your tastes for feminzation, its an absolute masterpiece that keeps getting better!


Review by youisme01
Version reviewed: 0.7.3 on 2021-12-28 20:22:48

Best game on this site. So so good. 


Review by PJay68
Version reviewed: 0.6.3 on 2021-12-21 13:17:57

I do like this game, though character development is slightly limited in that no matter what you do you will become a submissive trans. 

Yes, you can pick how much you change when undertaking surgery, but you still have to go under the knife. 

And the various paths (essentially picking who your character loves or who loves your character) are really more about who is going to be your Master, or Mistress, than anything else. 

 

That said, as mentioned, I do like the game and enjoy playing it. 

But most of all, I wish it was up-dated more often, possibly even completed... Please :)

 


Review by neeners
Version reviewed: 0.6.3 on 2021-12-21 05:39:30

I love this game. The relationships range from tongue-in-cheek (Susan) to heart-warming (Todd). I do wish there were less clicking to get through the story, but to their credit, Lobsterman9999 has obviously tried to trim the fat on the number of clicks needed to progress.

Please keep developing this great and sexy story :)

Edit: I keep checking up on this game and it is truly, in my opinion, a masterpiece. Thank you for continuing to develop the story!


Review by ShardPerson
Version reviewed: 0.6.3 on 2021-11-05 12:20:53

I went into this game not knowing what to expect, most feminization games on here are pretty awful so the idea of one that's actually positive was nice, and boy did I get more than I bargained for.

The setup of the story is nothing out of the ordinary, with the caveat that it seems to be written in a more trans-positive light, but that's about where everything goes bad, the game seems to try to be trans positive but is full of weirdly transphobic stuff, the racial fetishization content is some of the most racist content I've seen on a game (and god, my standards are low...) and then there's the fact that 80% of the game seems like it's somewhere between completely unhinged Anti-SJW ideas of the world and the poorest ever attempt at making satire of those ideas.

Somehow, one of the few games on this site that's not afraid to call trans people trans is also more gross and at times dehumanizing than even some of the more egregious titles like Trap Quest or Sissy Girlfriend Experiment, it reads like if a channer spent too many hours stalking trans people on twitter and then tried to make a game that looks like it was made by a trans person, "how do you do, fellow transes".

Whether you're a transfem person looking for some decent force fem erotica or a guy with a force fem fetish, I recommend staying away from this.


Review by lilylee
Version reviewed: 0.6.3 on 2021-10-21 23:56:25

Easily one of the best games on the site. Good pictures combine with one of the more engaging stories revolving around mobsters, teachers with weird ideas of gender conformity, and an optional BNWO plotline which are all pretty fun to explore and jerk to.

While there are a wide variety of fethishes, they are pretty easy to avoid so long as you rp the mc to make her avoid them (mainly the NTR and BNWO plotlines).

If there was one thing that was weird, it was seeing Idris Elba's face in a BNWO plotline since he's yaknow Idirs Elba. I do wish the author would have just chosen another porn actor here to help keep immersion but I digress.

Altogether a fun game for the submissive in you and easily a top 5 game on this site


Review by sigvin
Version reviewed: 0.6.3 on 2021-08-31 04:18:23

The constant racial fetishization is creepy as hell...


Review by oxstrong115
Version reviewed: 0.6.3 on 2021-08-28 07:53:36

Love the premise of the game, and the new mid-way skip function is fantastic for getting over the early grind!


Review by Somedude02
Version reviewed: 0.5.2 on 2021-06-07 01:37:00

I really liked it so far! I only think that the mirror pictures could imply what cup and cock size the MC has.I also think that the MC doesn't put much of a struggle to change. Even in the more accepting route, should have a little more restraint for the changes.


Review by Incognito1989
Version reviewed: 0.5.2 on 2021-05-24 03:43:07

A very well written and great game with a good amount of content so far, definitley one the best games i've come across on this site so far 


Review by rangelife
Version reviewed: 0.5.2 on 2021-03-27 09:24:37

In my opintion, this is the best game on TFGames.

 

There are multiple story lines with ooption that affect the outcome of each and a nice steady transaition.

 

Each update is substantial and adds greatly to the story.

 

Check it out if you haven't already.


Review by SluttyDanny89
Version reviewed: 0.5.2 on 2021-03-24 15:27:34

This game is one of the most fun ones I've played on this site. He takes the good thing about games like Perverted Education, but its pacing is much, much better. The game is not as grindy or repetitive as is usual for the genre, and you can progress very quickly without any of the steps or the transformations feeling too rushed.


Review by overseer
Version reviewed: 0.4.2 on 2021-01-27 01:09:45

good pics, good story, good structure! i genuinely liked the characters and found the story intruiging! the only thing i could ask for in the future would be a way to jump to certain parts of the story!


Review by khmeroo
Version reviewed: 0.4.2 on 2021-01-09 17:01:34

If a doctor offers you a possibility to go back - try it - It gets really hilarious.  I really like this game and most of the characters. 


Review by RagnarFr
Version reviewed: 0.4.2 on 2021-01-06 11:25:12

Very great game ! Upgade are .. very great !

A lot of fun , the story is very good !!


Review by HoratioTheGreat
Version reviewed: 0.4.2 on 2021-01-04 23:34:06

I'm torn on this game. The best way I can say it is that it is so good and so well made that it almost makes the parts I don't like more frustrating?

I think my biggest complaint is that it doesn't commit to being a visual novel. What I mean by that is, every day you have an exact schedule to make the plot happen. You can still go to the gym on a Wednesday, but if you do nothing happens. And if it's going to be entirely linear, why give these options?

The obvious answer is "well the illusion of choice is more engaging," which imo works for the "be a busboy or be a waitress" choices, but not so much for "you can click the gym button but you can't even go in."

The other thing that threw me off is the weird raceplay vibes, which may just be more of an expectation thing. Like, I read the description

"The game centers on the themes of feminization and sissification. That being said, it is not focused on humiliation, and does not involve any direct blackmail....It's kinky, it's hot, but most of all it's a positive spin on the tried-and-true feminization trope."

But then I get penis size shaming and BBC fetishization and it just threw me.

Again, I'm probably being overly critical here: it's incredibly well written, smoothly designed, and a good use of the Twine engine. I just would personally struggle to recommend it unless I knew the person's tastes quite well.


Review by babyelf12
Version reviewed: 0.4.1 on 2021-01-01 23:56:22

Ths is quickly becoming my favorite game, the UI has a clean flow to it, the story rarely feels sluggish or aimless, and the forced fem gradually leads into the MC accepting the changes.


Review by Wittyusername
Version reviewed: 0.4.1 on 2021-01-01 20:48:53

I disagree completely with awkwardcultisms review, the vast majority of feminization games have almost no scenes with male characters and those that do exist are almost never in the form of an actual relationship. Imo this is one of the best games for anyone who is into Feminization and who wants a story that has actual relationships with male characters.

Also listing all the names used in the game before you choose your name is probably one of the best features in any twine game ive ever seen.


Review by Fumb
Version reviewed: 0.3.2 on 2020-11-30 08:11:23

This game is one of my favorites.
I ilke the UI, it's clear and well-arranged. There were no textwalls bothering me. So even someone with a very attention span, like me, can enjoy the story.
I guess in such games there always will be some grinding, but this game at least combines the grinding for money with the story parts, so it doesn't bother me much.
There was never a dull moment and I really had fun.


Review by badr9494
Version reviewed: 0.3.2 on 2020-10-26 17:38:57

Awesome game, definitely on my top 5


Review by awkwardcultism
Version reviewed: 0.2.2 on 2020-09-03 15:51:27

This is the new kid on the Perverted Education-style feminization game block. It has much, much more focus on characters than most games in the subgenre do, which is fantastic, and while it does take a good deal of time to unlock new events in the game, at the very least what you need to do to progress the story is very simple and clearly spelled out.

That said, I really don't know who this game is made for. It's certainly not made for anybody who's straight. I'm bisexual myself and even for me this game has waaay, waaaaay too much focus on sweaty burly dudes. At the same time, there's also a huge amount of content focused around sexy chicks. I've been in the LGBT scene for a dozen years or so and can't think of a single person I've met who I think would enjoy this game.

That said, if you are bi enough or desperate enough to play this, the writing isn't bad, the story isn't boring, and there are some aspects of it that resemble gameplay. Even then, it's still fairly early on in development, so you should maybe give it a miss and check back in a few months from now.


Review by JaimeGurl68
Version reviewed: 0.2.2 on 2020-09-02 14:22:11

OK I was intrigued by the 1st release but now I am hooked. I love the slow mental changes that the MC goes through and the pacing may be a little slow for some but the desrciption by the author is accurate. I would love to see some more "fleshing out" of the storyline with your "mentor" at the Caldron but for a second update this is extremely polished and I look forward to the progression of this game.....Thank you 


Review by guyinrome
Version reviewed: 0.2.2 on 2020-09-01 17:54:44

Game is bugged, when I get to the part where in order to make money I need to get buttplug, nail polish and makeup I can't buy it in the shop because I only have 3 femininity and I need 4 to unlock it. And when I get 4 the mafia kills me because I ran out of money. This game sucks


Review by custardscone
Version reviewed: 0.2.2 on 2020-09-01 14:12:05

Fantastic, seems like me and the developer are of the same mind when it comes to grinding, this game just flows so seemlessly. Yeah not much more to say I definetly reccomend it and hope the developer enjoys it enough to continue, even then if development stopped now what we have is great.

One addition since i've now played through it all, love that you can optionally go against any cuckhold type content, this is a personal thing as I really don't like it and it's always a turn off for me so to be able to avoid it was great


Review by CreoErgoEst
Version reviewed: 0.2.2 on 2020-09-01 13:06:10

It's decent, but very linear.   There's two paths a portion of the way down the story, but it's just kind of grinding the through the story.   Wish I could go faster or a little slower without the very dictated pace (too slow and game over, no way to speed things along).

Couple personal things:


Review by Marciep
Version reviewed: 0.2.2 on 2020-08-31 20:14:01

This game has improved a lot and grown in content. There are now more choices on how you interact with Susan, addressing where she will go on the cuckold route, and the scenes have grown in number and hotness. I thought it was a little grindy when I first played, but I really enjoyed the playthrough this time. 


Review by JustSomeSissy
Version reviewed: 0.2.2 on 2020-08-30 17:15:20

This game is pretty great, I would recommend it. Its hot, fun, and sexy. It's well made, good clear system, good scenes, a good transition, nothing non sensical. I look forward to the author making more progress but the game is fantastic as is and is worth a play.


Review by pingguo
Version reviewed: 0.2.2 on 2020-08-30 13:40:41

It is a linear story disguised as a game. Unlike Perverted Education, which The Good Son took model of with a different theme than simply sissification, this game focuses on white inferiority. The flow is quite well controlled. I like the way how it is presented. It reminded me of PE at its earlier day, with a lot better implementation.

Anyway I reach its current end of development at Day 72. It is a lot bigger than most version 0.2.2.


Review by Jarwellis
Version reviewed: 0.2.2 on 2020-08-30 13:02:39

Really nice game. Great pacing.

I like idea with reward for doing "hidden" achievements.


Review by ICantSing1337
Version reviewed: 0.1.0 on 2020-08-13 01:04:20

The game already looks and feels good, I really enjoyed playing it. I hope it won't be abandoned!


Review by MandyZane
Version reviewed: 0.1.0 on 2020-08-05 13:04:15

Hey! I recognize that bedroom! Lol

This was fun and hot. The Good Son (0.1.0) has just over an hour's worth of content that is streamlined for your pleasure. True to the author's words the game doesn't feature any grinding but there might be a little teasing/waiting for events to proc. I like teasing, as some of you may know, so that was still fun for me... finding out I had to wait five days for my pacakge was excruciating! There are also a few mechanics that don't become clear, like how one goes about finding better night time stimulus, until later in your play session but there are no eye catching typos or game breaking bugs. That I found at least... I was pretty engaged so you might spot something I happened to miss.

It was wonderful having the transformation lead from multiple sources and guided by multiple people, again this story is v hot, but some players might find the personality shifts in some of the characters a bit too jarring for their own personal tastes/beliefs. This game spoofs different kinds of kinks and tropes as much as it particpates in them.

I found that this verision (the game presently is incomplete) ended after a satisfying amount of content. The overall story has some early development issues around narrative "consistency" that read as mechanical based--I won't go into details for spoiler reasons--but the author has a clear vision and leaves you feeling like they are working towards something specific with this project. I look forward to its updates.

Watchout this game might just snatch you in its claws...

-M


Review by J0J0hn
Version reviewed: 0.1.0 on 2020-08-01 08:51:32

An excellent game so far, with a better sense of progression than a few games more advanced in development. I had forgotten at a point that this was a 0.1. Can't wait to see how it continues.


Review by myxy
Version reviewed: 0.1.0 on 2020-08-01 04:37:55

Preposterously good - can't wait for more updates!


Review by Tamex
Version reviewed: 0.1.0 on 2020-07-31 22:51:37

One of the best first drafts of a story I've ever seen on this site. Definitely worth following. 


Review by brandi_michaels
Version reviewed: 0.1.0 on 2020-07-31 15:23:39

This was a lot of fun to play and a great start.

Good writing and no real breaks in the game.

For a first start really good and excited for more!


Review by Maruda
Version reviewed: 0.1.0 on 2020-07-31 11:54:25

Good writing. Good choice of images. And not grindy at all.

I like it, please keep it up.

________________________________________________

My 2 cents aka some suggestions:


Review by Thtoneguy
Version reviewed: 0.1.0 on 2020-07-31 04:45:37

an excellent game slow as you like with assuming you are ok with risking your fathers life. the only real complaint i have with it is that it would be nice if i could just do a repeating loop at the end to see if i missed anything. like make the last scene in every given storyline repeat and you can in theory do infinite weeks after completing to end of content.


Review by BattleGirl
Version reviewed: 0.1.0 on 2020-07-29 20:55:06

You have mastered the format. Best game on TFGamesite. You will gain a large income by producing lots of games with the same format. An event every day, with as slight a change as possible to draw the transformation out as long as possible while never getting bored. Do not listen to any criticism. People may wish the game is more or less complex, with more or less paths, or ask for certain content that doesn't belong or options to avoid certain content. Do not listen to any of it. You have mastered the format, focus on content. Pump out forced fem games like these. Work hard every day and you will be rich.


Review by brandonkmax
Version reviewed: 0.1.0 on 2020-07-29 18:13:28

Great game! I can't wait for an update.

 


Review by LeadPharmer
Version reviewed: 0.1.0 on 2020-07-29 13:47:49

This is one of the most promising and enjoyable games I've played to date. There is a decent amount for a first release and more than a majority of initial releases. What is there is well written, well paced and plays to all my favorite kinds and desires. The images are all relavent and well-selected. Other than still being completed it is as close to a perfect game as I've seen in a long time. Great work! Really looking forward to the next update.


Review by stacytv
Version reviewed: 0.1.0 on 2020-07-29 05:31:28

Great example of what a HTML game should be. Not too much grind, interesting story and pics that are relevant to what you are reading. Also don't forget easy to fap to hehe.....well done and looking forward to updates :-)


Review by sissymaid_louise
Version reviewed: 0.1.0 on 2020-07-28 15:53:03

I got to the end and was like aweeeee .

 

It has a good base story to it atm, can't wait to see what else is planned. A couple of suggestions - maybe make buttons to make bedtime and shower less grindy 


Review by Ember Quill
Version reviewed: 0.1.0 on 2020-07-28 11:07:45

Oh wow, this is good. Slow and sensual without feeling like it's too slow. The writing and pictures are both good, which is kind of a rarity. The only complaint I have is that it's not done yet. Can't wait to play more!


Review by DarcWing21
Version reviewed: 0.1.0 on 2020-07-28 10:26:58

Nice work! Really enjoying what you've got so far. My only gripe/concern is the implication that this is going to be a Black men are superior and must be worshipped by all white males and females like BBC World or Stepmother Reprogrammed type game. If that is an available OPTION or CHOICE that can be denied then okay, but it should not be mandatory for the MC to go that route, especially when the route with the best friend is so well done.


Review by Coward8Somarium
Version reviewed: 0.1.0 on 2020-07-28 09:15:21

That great. Nice, slow and sensual. I am really like it. Can't wait for more, pretty please:)


Review by Zoeylicious
Version reviewed: 0.1.0 on 2020-07-28 08:44:36

oh wow! If you're into feminization then this is your cup of tea. It certainly is mine, the game is fun to play and paired off with good descriptive writing and images. Though I sometimes felt things are happening a bit too fast once you accept the next step in the TF. Nothing but praise and can't wait to see where this leads, keep it up Lobsterman<3


Review by sissyjan
Version reviewed: 0.1.0 on 2020-07-28 06:45:39

This has a lot of potential. I really enjoyed it. Especially the parts with the girlfriend seem to be really doing it for me. Hope to see this updated on a regular basis. Keep it up! 


Review by poputu
Version reviewed: 0.1.0 on 2020-07-28 06:33:55

Great game! I hope you will continue the work on this. Characters are awesome. Like all of them, they look alive. Hope training videos for makeup or teacher home task will lead to hypnosis so so eager acceptance of main character will be easy explained. 


Review by mattpantyhose
Version reviewed: 0.1.0 on 2020-07-28 06:10:48

It's a pretty entertaining game, although the term "game" might be an overstatement. All of the choices that the player is given are illusive. You either follow the main story or nothing happens. Despite that it's not bad, a pretty standard approach to the feminization theme. The writing is decent and the images and gifs are hot. The game lacks depth, but still got me horny and that's the whole point, right? It's also worth noting that there's quite a bit of content considering it's just the first build. I hope that the author manages to maintain that pace, but also adds not just the length to the story, but also some depth.


Review by Confidentmale
Version reviewed: 0.1.0 on 2020-07-28 05:42:08

Exquisite! Brilliantly pased and polished. 
Seems to be something for everyone within the genre.

Refreshingly ungrindy, with loads of content as of now.

Well done, looking forward to the continuation.