The Good Son

Author: Lobsterman9999
Version: 0.1.0
Last Updated: 2020-07-28 01:26:02


Review by MandyZane
Version reviewed: 0.1.0 on 2020-08-05 13:04:15

Hey! I recognize that bedroom! Lol

This was fun and hot. The Good Son (0.1.0) has just over an hour's worth of content that is streamlined for your pleasure. True to the author's words the game doesn't feature any grinding but there might be a little teasing/waiting for events to proc. I like teasing, as some of you may know, so that was still fun for me... finding out I had to wait five days for my pacakge was excruciating! There are also a few mechanics that don't become clear, like how one goes about finding better night time stimulus, until later in your play session but there are no eye catching typos or game breaking bugs. That I found at least... I was pretty engaged so you might spot something I happened to miss.

It was wonderful having the transformation lead from multiple sources and guided by multiple people, again this story is v hot, but some players might find the personality shifts in some of the characters a bit too jarring for their own personal tastes/beliefs. This game spoofs different kinds of kinks and tropes as much as it particpates in them.

I found that this verision (the game presently is incomplete) ended after a satisfying amount of content. The overall story has some early development issues around narrative "consistency" that read as mechanical based--I won't go into details for spoiler reasons--but the author has a clear vision and leaves you feeling like they are working towards something specific with this project. I look forward to its updates.

Watchout this game might just snatch you in its claws...

-M


Review by pingguo
Version reviewed: 0.1.0 on 2020-08-01 12:10:03

It is a linear story disguised as a game. Unlike Perverted Education, which this game took the model of, focusing on sissification, The Good Son focuses on white inferiority. The implementation is fair, if you do not count the very sharp turn of some of the fem events.


Review by J0J0hn
Version reviewed: 0.1.0 on 2020-08-01 08:51:32

An excellent game so far, with a better sense of progression than a few games more advanced in development. I had forgotten at a point that this was a 0.1. Can't wait to see how it continues.


Review by myxy
Version reviewed: 0.1.0 on 2020-08-01 04:37:55

Preposterously good - can't wait for more updates!


Review by Tamex
Version reviewed: 0.1.0 on 2020-07-31 22:51:37

One of the best first drafts of a story I've ever seen on this site. Definitely worth following. 


Review by brandi_michaels
Version reviewed: 0.1.0 on 2020-07-31 15:23:39

This was a lot of fun to play and a great start.

Good writing and no real breaks in the game.

For a first start really good and excited for more!


Review by Maruda
Version reviewed: 0.1.0 on 2020-07-31 11:54:25

Good writing. Good choice of images. And not grindy at all.

I like it, please keep it up.

________________________________________________

My 2 cents aka some suggestions:


Review by Thtoneguy
Version reviewed: 0.1.0 on 2020-07-31 04:45:37

an excellent game slow as you like with assuming you are ok with risking your fathers life. the only real complaint i have with it is that it would be nice if i could just do a repeating loop at the end to see if i missed anything. like make the last scene in every given storyline repeat and you can in theory do infinite weeks after completing to end of content.


Review by BattleGirl
Version reviewed: 0.1.0 on 2020-07-29 20:55:06

You have mastered the format. Best game on TFGamesite. You will gain a large income by producing lots of games with the same format. An event every day, with as slight a change as possible to draw the transformation out as long as possible while never getting bored. Do not listen to any criticism. People may wish the game is more or less complex, with more or less paths, or ask for certain content that doesn't belong or options to avoid certain content. Do not listen to any of it. You have mastered the format, focus on content. Pump out forced fem games like these. Work hard every day and you will be rich.


Review by DastardlyDoug
Version reviewed: 0.1.0 on 2020-07-29 19:59:10

So far I can say that the writing is good. the imaging fits. It's nice to see Sasha Grey again too!

The game has a really nice plot and I hope the dev continues making it better and better to completion ;)


Review by brandonkmax
Version reviewed: 0.1.0 on 2020-07-29 18:13:28

Great game! I can't wait for an update.

 


Review by LeadPharmer
Version reviewed: 0.1.0 on 2020-07-29 13:47:49

This is one of the most promising and enjoyable games I've played to date. There is a decent amount for a first release and more than a majority of initial releases. What is there is well written, well paced and plays to all my favorite kinds and desires. The images are all relavent and well-selected. Other than still being completed it is as close to a perfect game as I've seen in a long time. Great work! Really looking forward to the next update.


Review by stacytv
Version reviewed: 0.1.0 on 2020-07-29 05:31:28

Great example of what a HTML game should be. Not too much grind, interesting story and pics that are relevant to what you are reading. Also don't forget easy to fap to hehe.....well done and looking forward to updates :-)


Review by sissymaid_louise
Version reviewed: 0.1.0 on 2020-07-28 15:53:03

I got to the end and was like aweeeee .

 

It has a good base story to it atm, can't wait to see what else is planned. A couple of suggestions - maybe make buttons to make bedtime and shower less grindy 


Review by Ember Quill
Version reviewed: 0.1.0 on 2020-07-28 11:07:45

Oh wow, this is good. Slow and sensual without feeling like it's too slow. The writing and pictures are both good, which is kind of a rarity. The only complaint I have is that it's not done yet. Can't wait to play more!


Review by DarcWing21
Version reviewed: 0.1.0 on 2020-07-28 10:26:58

Nice work! Really enjoying what you've got so far. My only gripe/concern is the implication that this is going to be a Black men are superior and must be worshipped by all white males and females like BBC World or Stepmother Reprogrammed type game. If that is an available OPTION or CHOICE that can be denied then okay, but it should not be mandatory for the MC to go that route, especially when the route with the best friend is so well done.


Review by Coward8Somarium
Version reviewed: 0.1.0 on 2020-07-28 09:15:21

That great. Nice, slow and sensual. I am really like it. Can't wait for more, pretty please:)


Review by Zoeylicious
Version reviewed: 0.1.0 on 2020-07-28 08:44:36

oh wow! If you're into feminization then this is your cup of tea. It certainly is mine, the game is fun to play and paired off with good descriptive writing and images. Though I sometimes felt things are happening a bit too fast once you accept the next step in the TF. Nothing but praise and can't wait to see where this leads, keep it up Lobsterman<3


Review by sissyjan
Version reviewed: 0.1.0 on 2020-07-28 06:45:39

This has a lot of potential. I really enjoyed it. Especially the parts with the girlfriend seem to be really doing it for me. Hope to see this updated on a regular basis. Keep it up! 


Review by poputu
Version reviewed: 0.1.0 on 2020-07-28 06:33:55

Great game! I hope you will continue the work on this. Characters are awesome. Like all of them, they look alive. Hope training videos for makeup or teacher home task will lead to hypnosis so so eager acceptance of main character will be easy explained. 


Review by mattpantyhose
Version reviewed: 0.1.0 on 2020-07-28 06:10:48

It's a pretty entertaining game, although the term "game" might be an overstatement. All of the choices that the player is given are illusive. You either follow the main story or nothing happens. Despite that it's not bad, a pretty standard approach to the feminization theme. The writing is decent and the images and gifs are hot. The game lacks depth, but still got me horny and that's the whole point, right? It's also worth noting that there's quite a bit of content considering it's just the first build. I hope that the author manages to maintain that pace, but also adds not just the length to the story, but also some depth.


Review by Confidentmale
Version reviewed: 0.1.0 on 2020-07-28 05:42:08

Exquisite! Brilliantly pased and polished. 
Seems to be something for everyone within the genre.

Refreshingly ungrindy, with loads of content as of now.

Well done, looking forward to the continuation.