Bimbo Quest

Author: icarue
Version: 1.0.0
Last Updated: 2020-10-03 16:40:25


Review by MichealRein
Version reviewed: 1.0.0 on 2020-10-17 18:40:57

Short but well done and the scenes are all good, 9/10.


Review by relattic
Version reviewed: 1.0.0 on 2020-10-05 01:57:42

It's a nice little bimbo game. If it gets all the images that were promised it'll be very good I assume. Although one thing I would love to see in addition to that would be the world actually reacting to the bimbo levels, like armor shopping, NPC dialogs, etc. Right now, it basically has no effect storywise.


Review by jjars898
Version reviewed: 1.0.0 on 2020-10-04 15:11:12

This is a very fun RPG! Quick to pick up, quick to finish, but a lot of content in the middle if you look in the right places.

 

The core mechanic is pretty interesting: being the Bimbo class (as you are forced to be in the opening cutscene) gives you awesome multi-target attacks with special secondary effects, but if you use them, you level up as a Bimbo and transform further in body and mind, eventually ending the game, so you have to factor the extra damage output against your long-term plan for beating the game (or not).

 

The Pokemon-esque puzzles didn't really strain my brain, but they weren't all no-brainers, either, so they were just right for a game that most people will pick up for the porn. The ability to flee from any random encounter or even turn them off (at the cost of transforming faster against the bosses) eases the burden of the quite high encounter rate and lets you stave off transformations if you want, and the predictable rewards for each encounter makes it easier to stomach the long grind to buy the more expensive items from the shop.

 

My favorite part of the experience is how (almost) all the endings are "good" endings, even the one where you actually beat the game. Most authors and game devs leave that one as a brief blurb of "you changed back and escaped your fate" or even a bad ending where you get caught anyway offscreen, but this one is much longer and more detailed, and feels very satisfying in a non-sexual way. Of course, there are a variety of other ways to end your game, all of them quite sexy. There is one ending that feels like I wasted my energy, though...

 

My biggest complaint is that the transformations and cutscenes are all just text, usually on a black screen, but if enough people click that Like button, that could be fixed!


Review by Blauz.
Version reviewed: 1.0.0 on 2020-10-04 12:54:08

This if a fun game for everyone who likes the engine: there is some grinding, and the usual surprise attacks that are part of games like this. 

 

The leveling system is well made, and other than the obvious option (go dungoneering) there is also another sideline of jobs available. (I have tried the first one only yet, but I will try the others later). 

The writing is well done with a sense of humour and wink. 

The riddles are a mixed set: some seem to be quite obvious, others are completely beyond me: but I do no often play RPGmaker games; and there is also a game thread to ask questions. 

The main character does, as the name of the game suggests, turn into a bimbo: not a woman, a bimbo: phat ass and all that. 

 

I can recommend the game for everyone who likes the engine and bimbos. 


Review by Mile
Version reviewed: 1.0.0 on 2020-10-04 08:44:01

I wish more games would release in such a state.

 

Its properly playable, no gamebreaking bugs, the fights have a basic balance (that could easily be improved), and you can turn off random encounters (which i always had, because i dont like puzzles with those).

 

A few design decision are a bit game-breaking. Like how pots cost gold and how you cannot sell or farm stuff, without gaining bimbo here and there.

If you go the dark souls way and give every boss a twist that would be fun.

Punishing the player for losses by increasing bimbo a large amount is bad, as it just results in save scumming. At least you could keep the Boss HP at the reduced amount. And i think a system like in Magical would be fitting, where the PC is being ported away on loss, after being violated a bit.

I had to fight the Fire Boss two times.

 

I really enjoyed it, even though i couldnt beat the last boss, as i couldnt even use a single bimbo spell anymore, without gameover.

 


Review by foxdsx
Version reviewed: 1.0.0 on 2020-10-04 02:57:40

Hi

First :i do have to agree with the post below this.

I have to add that the puzless ar too amateur to a stupid degree.

Encounters while doing puzle is a big fat NO THANKS.

This kind of writing do not fit to the genre at all.

Its like when a stone cold Ai want to describe something hot and deeply emotional.

I do recognise that this is only an experiment that the dev and others can learn from.

no hard feelings

I still recommend you all to play it at least once so you can recognise what you must never ever do even if your game are prety like a painting and without any bug.

to the dev:(ppl love bimbo games here and want them to develop so dont judge the quality by the amount of likes bellow 500)


Review by purpen2665
Version reviewed: 1.0.0 on 2020-10-03 21:38:59

It's a bit of a mess but overall it's something I have been waiting for a long time.

 

Let's start with the positives, it's a really good bimbofication TG game. With the art for it coming eventually, it makes me excited to think about the possibilities. There's a lot of really good descriptions and the gameplay encourages you to actually play it instead of just losing to progress the TF. Overall most of the puzzles and minigames are quite fun. There is a lot to like and I really hope the author continues to update this.

 

Now let's go onto the criticisms. To be frank, the game is VERY buggy. Encounters turning off randomly and forcing me to go back to the beginning and switch them back on, Hair growth being applied to one model, but dissapearing once an outfit was changed, Visual glitches where the battle background doesn't appear, to name a few. Some of the puzzles are poorly designed like the fireball room. Not only is a minute doing that just unfun, the hitboxes of the fireballs do NOT match the visuals. 

I do reccommend this game and I can only hope the author will improve upon this more...