Fort of Chains

Author: darkofoc
Version: 1.1.5.5
Last Updated: 2020-11-28 11:59:56


Review by JackJoe
Version reviewed: 1.1.3.3 on 2020-11-26 20:38:17

Cool game, i hope there will be also more gender transformation for the MC and the other slavers and maybe some more interaction and creation that maybe mindalternation, mind control. Could be funny if there is a way for example a hulking male MC ends after a questline as a submissve triplet sexy girl, and his/her new "sisters" former slavers and one former slave now mommy has to "help" them. And they have to figure now stuff out or stay that way.


Review by belo
Version reviewed: 1.0.6.3 on 2020-11-18 21:45:01

the new free cities, and with an user friendly creation tool, yep this is the best prject of the year but we will only see the results in a looong time.


Review by Ayrana
Version reviewed: 1.0.6.3 on 2020-11-15 14:06:37

It is an interesting play game, but it lacks one very important thing it needs for even using the compact view modes. Namely scrollbar implimentation. Some how that window is completely missing the scroll bars so I can't see anything below a certain point. This is when I used F11 to maximize the window as much as possible on my laptop.


Review by mysteriousforce
Version reviewed: 1.0.2.0 on 2020-11-08 16:09:33

It is very good for the first release, but while there's a decent amount of content in the questing and mechanical part there isnt much in the sexy part. What MC you pick doesnt matter really, the MC traits dont affect sex scenes at all (other than having penis/vagina making certain sex scenes available) and for the mechanical part MC is no different from other slavers. Slave traits only affect the irrelevant flavour text. E.g. a normal slave will suck you off. A submissive slave will suck you off... "submissively". The entire game is the loop where you do quests to get money and build new stuff that unlocks more missions for more money and more stuff... The game progression is long but it lacks width.

The game advertises addition of new content via GUI but from what I've read it implies only adding more quests (that I really dont care much about reading, first few quests are ok to read but after week 30 you stop reading everything except requirements/rewards and just click through), neither more camp interactions, nor making traits matter beyong giving a unit +500 cost and redistributing some stats.

While the game follows in No haven footsteps it feels far less alive and the gameplay is easy but grindy. Hopefully it'll get more alive as time passes and require actual strategizing to play instead of randomly assigning randomly assembled team being merely 5-10% less efficient than taking time to carefully pick an optimal one.


Review by Tilla
Version reviewed: 1.0.2.0 on 2020-11-07 21:02:10

Interesting foundation as a take on No Haven without the limitations of RAGS. Right now hard to recommend for overall play but I'm interested to watch it develop. Right now it also needs a bit of UI polish - hard to see for example which stats are most relevant at a glance


Review by sgb69
Version reviewed: 1.0.2.0 on 2020-11-07 20:25:33

It's functional but very dry.  With only tiny images and not much story, banter, or any events it feels like you're playing a spreadsheet.  It definitely needs a lot more meat in the content to hold the player's interest.

That said, the initial focus on the core game does leave a strong foundation to build on, and this is definitely a project worth watching.


Review by foxdsx
Version reviewed: 1.0.2.0 on 2020-11-07 04:41:16

Its basicly a little sister of "No Haven" that does not try to fuck you up or has anoying engine problem like the big sister.

the game still requires lot more content and pictures but in the right track.

about tf content there is a few but its open source with event creator built in so your imagination is the limit.