The Fixer

Author: SamTail
Version: 2.0.14
Last Updated: 2020-11-22 06:25:27


Review by abbabb
Version reviewed: 2.0.13 on 2020-11-19 12:14:26

I like the games art, menus story for the most part.... what bothers me is your a fixer that supposted to salve problem for the company cuz your tied to them which makes sense but you have to go to school pay rent ajust to be a girl amonge other things that just dose not make sense..... i feel theres to much tacked on for your char to do. on one hand they need you to do a normal life but they also hold your had and force you to do so many things like go to school and pass exams and also be a secret agent for them i don't buy it

 


Review by LenioTG
Version reviewed: 2.0.13 on 2020-11-19 06:04:51

This is fun and interesting, looking forward to more!
Nice graphics, nice game system, interesting characters and UI.

I'd raise the body-modification cost, if 17 quick turns of flyers can get you a complete body modification, it feels too easy.
I'd love to see a height modification option.

I like that you can choose the colors of your clothes, but it feels a bit unrealistic that you can change them at will. Maybe you could make it so that we could buy them in the color we want at the store?
Overall, great clothing system!

I'd move the "go out" icon on the right, because on the left I always end up clicking it by instinct when I want to go to the bedroom.

Why does the sister stay there if you can't talk with her?
Why is his new body, by default, "fat"? Is it because it's been degrading?

Great job overall, I hope you'll continue to work on this!


Review by Noknet
Version reviewed: 2.0.12 on 2020-11-17 18:13:30

This is a game I'll be keeping my eye on to see how it develops.  Right now, besides going to school, there's only one Fixer mission and it's underwhelming - the protagonist says much.  Still, it makes sense in the since she's a newbie at this and untrained.  Baby steps as they say.

If you want to know where the game is going sex wise, you can go to the bar, where it looks like she'll go down the rabbit hole of accepting more and more bad behavior from the patrons and ultimately will probably end up pregnant because of it.  It's rather repetitive to get to that point, though.  I imagine this is more a placeholder to provide some sexual encounters until the missions she gets working for the institute lead her to possibly be impregnated there.  Just guessing.

Some of the other criticisms others have written seem to be fair as well.  It seems rather arbitrary to have the protagonist be legally unrelated to the sister, and for her to completely vanish from the game.  She seems to exist purely to introduce the situation and then poof.  This isn't something that can't be fixed later as the game develops.  The author may just not want to bother writing for the sister right now.


I will keep an eye on this one.  I'm looking forward to seeing how it develops.


Review by manarak
Version reviewed: 2.0.7 on 2020-11-13 01:43:32

very impressive first releases.

the interface is polished, everything seems to have been setup for story development, nice work!
note: please don't forget to include footwear ;-)

I will stay tuned for more to see where the game is going, but please keep up the good work

I have encountered a bug - when fatigue is too high to proceed with automated school sports, the game crashes.


Review by JustSomeSissy
Version reviewed: 2.0.3 on 2020-11-11 15:23:45

This is up to a great start I think. Good premise, good writing (nice and succinct, but descriptive without errors. A lot of renpy games have a ton of long dialogues), nice clothing / wardrobe system. I don't see the trojan alert on my computer after a scan fwiw. The game could use more activities and random events, maybe some more stats that you can affect (femininity? sluttiness? etc) right now the main character you can be accepting or not in dialogue but it doesn't seem to affect much.

 

Overall the developer did great work for a first release and I think this is a game to watch.


Review by Tolkien46
Version reviewed: 2.0.0 on 2020-11-11 09:17:01

An interesting start, alot of clicking involved (kind of standard to move the text along though I should check see if there is an auto function.)

and a weird glitch when you try and go to the bedroom at certain times of the day. 

Alot of spelling and a few grammar errors but pretty reasonably written otherwise.

It has potential and isn't too bad.