The Claim

Author: yeomanR
Version: 0.9.1
Last Updated: 2021-05-04 04:03:45


Review by mimi69
Version reviewed: 0.9.0 on 2021-05-03 18:07:29

0.6.1
This game is SO good! I want more more more!
Clothes are good, shopping is good, exercise is good. I want more work, more stores, and maybe something food or in a kitchen?
There is a problem with the the bathrooms. You cannot do the same things in both of them, like shaving. 

The story has me. I want to be worthy. 

0.7.1
The new scene is super hot! I will play through more to try other options. I like the yoga. More yoga poses would be fun. 

 * for some of the fitness, it says you're not sure how much it helped then the next line says it helped a lot. When I play through again, I will try to copy the words.

After you get into the secret room, there is no more cleaning or movies. I think you should still have to clean, and more movies would be cool. Maybe some random ones or maybe ones depending on whether you pick lesbian or straight?

I used saveedit to give me more money and had fun shopping too. I cannot wait until i can wear the suit!

Maybe later the mall will have a salon? Or one will open in the shopping center nearby? 

Thank you for making this!!! It is like there is SO much more to come and I LOVE it. 

Would it be a help to write text for random exercies or yoga or movie scenes so there are more random text (even though they do the same thing?) I would be happy to help in this way if you want it. 

0.9.0
YES YES YES So glad to see more of this :)

 

 

 

 


Review by Hronja
Version reviewed: 0.9.0 on 2021-05-01 10:22:55

I really love this game. Great work with lot of ideas.

But where can I take the ballet lessons?

:) Hronja


Review by Witherskid
Version reviewed: 0.8.2 on 2021-03-31 11:35:40

Fun game, can't wait to see how it continues forwards from now!


Review by Abbey Chase
Version reviewed: 0.8.2 on 2021-03-23 13:33:29

I really like this game, definitely one of the games that I look for updates on all the time. I really enjoy the slow progression, although it would be great if there was some 'text' added to the game of the character realizing they are changing and how it makes them feel or whatnot.


Review by pingguo
Version reviewed: 0.8.2 on 2021-03-23 12:54:31

While The Claim is written in Twine, it uses the old Rag "look for clues by running around the map" theme, something I don't really like. Some of the more important parts of the story seems rushed, while others totally unnecessary.

For example, why do I have to watch two movies on the first day? For a Rag game, I do understand that because... well... Rag is location-based. Either you teleport the players around the house to totally mess up their sense of location or you ask them to move themselves around. By asking them to watch some movies and doing different stuffs at certain locations, it helps the players to build up a map in their head. To "reward" the player, the Rags games usually have a lot of items, each with their own description, in every single room, some of them interactable. You work like a detective to go through every single one of them until you really find something out.

In Twine, there is no a-million-furnitures-in-the-room to check out. You have to hand the clue to the player on the plate. So... just hand them out to them on a plate. Don't make it overly complicated. Instead, please focus more on the more important bits of the game, say, if the mc needs woman clothes, he should be able to look it up in the masterbedroom wardrobes, stacy's wardrobes, or even buy them from the mall...

Why does The Claim have to break down the house into two floors? Why built the shortcut links? If it is a location we are free to skip, just skip it.

I love the email. I like the wardrobe system. The rest of the game needs some thorough brainstorming... what kind of game the author really wants.


Review by Habef
Version reviewed: 0.8.2 on 2021-03-23 09:37:53

As a former player of gold rush i really like this game. The story is very similar which i think is cool because i hope to see the finished version of this story :).

The clothing automation system is good as are the pics used for thee char and the clothing.

as much as i like rags games, i like the change to html for this game.


Review by TotallySane
Version reviewed: 0.8.1 on 2021-03-13 17:45:09

While I haven't found any content that warrants the M2F tag(in the current version at least), I gotta say this game is very well made from a story and technical perspective, I can whole heartedly recommend it, this is amazing!


Review by sappho
Version reviewed: 0.7.1 on 2021-02-16 16:24:48

What you have here so far is excellent. Really excellent. Navigation is good, with the quick links to key areas. Mirrors are in the right places to make quick changes. Lets readers focus on fun instead of grinding out un-necessary clicks.

The range of clothes is breath-taking (and the mind boggles about whether the MC will ever actually need a competition triathlon wetsuit...)

The story is captivating and unique. I look forward to reading more when you can create it.

Version reviewed: 0.71


Review by Somedude02
Version reviewed: 0.7.1 on 2021-02-12 23:24:05

I am in day one. Everything in the story is exactly the same as "The Gold Rush" (or something like that), except you have to take your own groceries. And you even mention how unreal it is to receive your groceries at your door haha. 

 

Anyway, that won't stop me from playing


Review by wolfsbane010
Version reviewed: 0.7.1 on 2021-02-06 23:56:34

What's here so far is really fascinating!  It's enjoyable and easy to follow without going overboard, and the chain of events has a nice flow to it.  Can't wait to see what comes next!


Review by headdie
Version reviewed: 0.6.1 on 2021-01-23 20:08:15

Fun game, while the game pushes the MC into the transformation it does so without being overbearing making it pleasant to play.  I would say not one for Forced fem types but for willful types like myself very nice to play.

 

Looking forward to future versions


Review by Tolkien46
Version reviewed: 0.6.1 on 2021-01-20 08:02:28

A good start, pretty much a remake of Gold Rush.

Be interesting to see how it progresses.

The game is being refined quite nicely, looks like the ground work for the mechanics are being put in place before worrying about the story, though it is there.

This looks like it will be slow but steady progress as the updates are usually a small addition to the plot. 

Not a bad thing as they will be more manageable for the developer, though I'm sure the more impatient players won't see it that way.

Nice work overall.


Review by Silky_Layla
Version reviewed: 0.2a.1 on 2020-12-21 07:50:06

Well, Gold Rush was one of my Top 5's on here, so I was extremely worried when I saw others were going to remake it and throw an ending on it.

That being said, I was blown away at the ‘Caliber of Class’ and sophisticated maturity you will find in the subtle detail in this game thus far. (Author, well done... Keep that up!)

The nice thing about this is it isn't really Gold Rush, this feels and facilitates a more grown up feeling from it, I didn't really get that in the original, perhaps it's the exquisite media utilized in the manner it is. I genuinely had some good chuckles at some parts as well, but in an appropriate way as not to contrast with the environment and mood of the game. I am very happy to see A Gold Rush inspired game with such attention to both the environment and world building aspect as to create a very whimsical escape. I remember playing the original quite well, and the feel I had going through the tasks of the game were good, but the detail and over all architecture the author created "in this game" actually surpasses the Original Gold Rush assuming they stay the course.

I can't imagine how long it takes the author, or what their process is to creating this story. But I really hope they enjoy it as mush as I enjoy playing.

To the Author, I especially love two things in particularly that are different from the original. You've really made sense of the technological aspects having a place in the lore of the story. The second is the CUSTOM NAME usage. I was wondering if you could change your name at all and you snuck it in there in truly a most immersive way. Very nice.

... Which brings me to my last point in this review... It's Very Immersive in a very comfortable, and genuinely captivating way.



I'll be checking for updates on a regular basis with this one.

 


Review by JaradLichLord
Version reviewed: 0.2.1 on 2020-11-28 23:40:27

I am really enjoying your version of this. It was nice to play while working on a revamp of my own system and pushing forward with new content on my own. You have done an impeccable job of telling the story visually. This means the game has much less text and is much more visual. I espeacially like the inclusion of the clothing in the UI bar(this is one of the ways I was solving criticisms in my rework), It is nice to see that I am thinking something similar. I further appreciate how different your version is from mine. I think yours will be closer to Gold Rush than what I am aiming at. All in all a great game.
The only criticism that I have is that at it's present state the project is more of a seek and find for story passages rather than a game. I am not sure how you are going to implement game mechanics or branching with your present set up. Good luck, I will be playing your future updates.


Review by tlocator
Version reviewed: 0.2.1 on 2020-11-28 15:44:37

see also: Housesitting

 


Review by Echo Hollow
Version reviewed: 0.2.1 on 2020-11-28 11:31:52

Neat game, bro/brolette.  I like it.  Extremely derivative of Gold Rush, but that's cool.  Who wants to try to get RAGS working right, anyway?  ;P

You've obviously put a ton of work into it.  I found some bugs and had to cheat to the end of day4 with the JS console, but it is very polished compared to many html games.  I 'spect you'll have the bugs worked out in due course.

I 'spect you're going to get a lot of criticism for the game being so derivative.  I would encourage you to ignore the Negative Nancies and just keep making the game you wanna make regardless of how derivative it is.  There's nothing wrong with following a formula that you enjoy, even if it's kinda been done before.

Looking forward to the next update.


Review by SU2AR
Version reviewed: 0.2.1 on 2020-11-28 07:25:18

Pretty cool for a ripoff with being a little "toned down" as it's own thing. Looking forward for updates I hope author will bring more fresh things into still not popular concept.