Leaderboard

Author: dextersinister
Version: 0.5
Last Updated: 2021-04-19 11:41:16


Review by Copernicus
Version reviewed: 0.5 on 2021-04-21 21:23:25

I really want to like this, but it's lacking content, and what's there is hard to find.  I love the concept of the planet.  I love the story that I can access, but I'd recommend waiting on this one until the author is a few versions deeper.  (currently at game version .5)


Review by trippers
Version reviewed: 0.5 on 2021-04-19 21:59:17

First off, this is a fantastic concept. It's worth playing merely to see it in action. For a text only game, it is very engaging, and the leaderboard aspect makes every decision you make seem like it has real weight. It's truly unique.

Unfortunately there's very little meat on the skeleton.


Review by KRanseyer
Version reviewed: 0.0.4 on 2021-01-31 00:41:48

The idea is absolutely nice, but the UI is a pain.
Example: after making a choice you have to search the beginning of the new text.


Review by LynxF
Version reviewed: 0.0.3 on 2021-01-05 07:48:54

It seems dextersinister always put a lot of time and effort into inventing a new and original user interface for each and every game, sometimes with a horrendous result, sometimes with a really good one. This is one of the good ones. Another dextersinister trademark is the erratic heandling of measurements. In this game a good night's sleep can last for anything from an hour or two to almost 24. Such lack of attention to details may annoy some people but as long as it's not more prominent than this I think most people will hardly notice.

As a game, well, there isn't really one yet. It's listed as alpha but even that is a bit exaggerated, let's call it a borderline case between concept and alpha. It is a very good concept though and the little content there is, looks solid. Transformations, as it is for now at least, are all voluntary and purely cosmetic with no impact on anything whatsoever.

I'm going to keep half an eye on this game but since the author doesn't exactly have a habit of finishing their games and this is quite a bit more ambitious than any of the previous ones, I'm not hoping for much.


Review by Kyrus
Version reviewed: 0.0.3 on 2021-01-04 13:24:38

Interesting concept without much actual game yet. A variety of body tf content is there, all voluntary and all expensive enough that you'll likely check out of the game before doing more than one or two of them. There's a clothing system that gives you bonuses on various stats, but doing laundry is a click-heavy chore if/when you leave the hotel to live somewhere else and there appear to be no consequences for going everywhere naked. The d/s content is almost nonexistent for the PC other than your Leaderboard scores going up and down. There's a lot of promise here if dexsin fleshes this out in future updates, but I wouldn't bother playing the current release.


Review by sigvin
Version reviewed: 0.0.3 on 2020-12-31 15:14:48

the formatting is quite difficult to read and zooming in the page doesn't increase the size of some elements. I'm interested here but I do really hope some method of resizing or otherwise adjusting text, graphics and boxes will be added sooner rather than later.


Review by foxdsx
Version reviewed: 0.0.3 on 2020-12-30 12:05:52

i like the idea

it can be a fun game

but the D/S system is a mess


Review by dragonmaster425
Version reviewed: 0.0.3 on 2020-12-30 09:49:10

This game has a lot of potential, and I look forwards to seeing what the author has in store for it.

Just conceptually, it's a cool game. The premise is that you need to survive six months on an alien planet without ending up as a submissive. At the moment, there doesn't seem to be much there apart from the core mechanics, but there's plenty of room for that to grow, and how you react to each encounter will affect whether people see you as a dom or a sub, as well as how your character looks. Looking lean, for instance, makes people think that you're a bit of a sub, and I'd imagine that if you were a well built character, you'd be seen as more of a dominant. 

So all in all, there isn't much there at the moment apart from an encounter or two. But the game has a lot of the building blocks in place to expand and grow, and I'm curious to see where the author will take it from here. 


Review by Malhavok
Version reviewed: 0.0.3 on 2020-12-30 07:09:27

Good writing, but I have to admit that I blanked out on this one pretty early. I think the issue is that nothing really hooked me and you basically have nothing productive to do, or at least it appears so, in the first couple of days. Hell, I ran out of money before I blinked and I only bought food. I also didn't really understand if any of the things I did had any real effects other than the social media stuff, which is of course appeared to almost always be interpreted negatively (or should I say, submissively). I suspect that there is an opportunity to take short term hits for long term gains if you are trying to play as a dominant character, but it's like all you see at the beginning of the game is a cascade of everything moving in the opposite direction that you want.

I mean, really, this would be an EXCELLENT plot for a horror game if you think about it. You need to survive 3 months on the planet without being turned into a rubberized piece of furniture and your nemesis is the ever present social media that watches everything you do and negatively comments and twists events to make your position become even more darker and hopeless.

I guess this is actually why I checked out of the game - it didn't feel like anything I did was either making a difference, or progressing me towards my self set goal (the opposite actually, I felt as if I was getting further and further away). That's just a poor combination of malaise and frustration. The player needs some positive feedback, right? Like maybe expand the work area immediately so that even if you haven't opened up "story" stuff, you have some work related goal available with feedback right there from day one. I mean, money or position is a motivation right? I dunno, exposition is fun to read, but as a game I feel like I need some sort of positive feedback loop, and at least if you choose to try and be a dom, you don't really get it right away and that doesn't hook you into the game.


Review by EmbersPoe28
Version reviewed: 0.0.3 on 2020-12-29 23:00:51

Looking forward to see how this game goes. so far its not bad


Review by onnees
Version reviewed: 0.0.3 on 2020-12-29 22:18:57

There's no download link and when I clicked on the play link I just got an error saying the site did not exist.


Review by boober
Version reviewed: 0.0.3 on 2020-12-29 18:11:53

Game and idea looks right up my alley. Love the writing and the concept.

It seems like there is onky the intro so far though? I end up naked with a non-functional wardrobe so I can't go out as soon as it starts.

Eager for more.