Candy's Legacy

Author: rootf95
Version: 0.87
Last Updated: 2022-08-08 04:29:33


Review by orto
Version reviewed: 0.86 on 2022-07-24 16:43:30

I will resume you the gameplay.

 

Wake up.

Shower 

Make up

Make some things in the clinic. at some point, create your own and do the same.

Make another ones whit you landlord and your friends and other jobs.

On weekends 

Go to the psychiatrist

Go to the pool

And repeat to the endless

Is only a click game with some pics.

 


Review by aloopy
Version reviewed: 0.82 on 2022-06-12 08:37:11

Make no mistake, all the other reviews that refer to the "grind" level of this game are not wrong.

The real problem with the grind - the constant mindless clicking - is that this isn't really a game of choices of any kind. You just click. A lot. Very, very slowly, it advances and shows you whatever it's going to show you. It's more like DogeMiner than a CYOA game.

In fact, if you try to make choices, it breaks.

For example, you can refuse to watch any of the hypno videos and the game just acts as if you watched them.

Despite having seen not a single video, you will find yourself acting under hypnotic suggestion in scenes with Kelly.

There's only one path. It's perfectly linear. You will see 99% of the scenes over and over again because they occur randomly based on the slowly increasing levels of two bimbo stats and a slut stat (not sure there's really any need for three stats TBH).

On the up-side, this is a great little collection of videos, but I suggest you avoid playing the "game" to watch them all, because there is no game, there's just "dogeminer" clicking that shows videos and stills as rewards for lots of clicks. If that appeals to you, then click away!

It doesn't take that long - clicking quickly - to unlock the top levels of bimbo and see most of the videos, but I think it's better to skip the clicking altogether and just watch the videos. There isn't really a story here or ...

The story is this. You meet a woman who tells you to become a bimbo. You go to a clinic and they send you to a therapist. The clinic and the therapist hypnotize you to be a bimbo, but they needn't have bothered as you willingly went seeking that anyway. Earn enough money through slutty fucking to get a boob job. After that, it's basically game complete. You can choose not to do some things, but then it takes longer as you earn less money. That's all there is.

I guess you can say this thing knows what it is, and it does that flawlessly: click, get videos.


Review by bisubsissyslut
Version reviewed: 0.79 on 2022-04-26 07:51:52

The grind was ok the first time I played as I was discovering more gifs.  Now it's just grind grind grind to the point I believe I may unfollow this game.  So much grinding....    I believe it can easily be remedied a few different ways, either increase $ earned per job and amount of bimbo hypno gained or increase speed at which things happen.

Would be nice if the end was ever in sight....  I hope there is a less grind version released. 

 

.79. Grind grind grind....  also needless clicks...  last time I checked in was .57 and there is the same level of grindfest it feels.  a lot of unecessary clicking.  If I do babysitter job then 4 extra clicks,  landlord job 2 extra clicks, go to bed? extra click to sleep but you can't do anything in bed except sleep, extra needless clicks, every day and almost every event.....  guess I will have to wait and see if any of these get read and if anything gets done about it


Review by Zenz
Version reviewed: 0.73 on 2022-01-23 09:57:22

I played this right before it got added to this site and I think it's visually well made, but it's a complete grindfest. You have to make a lot of clicks before you can end each day. Doing everything you have to do gives you very little money and basically the entire week is the same until you get to the weekend unless you get some random event during those clicks so that you have to do even more clicks. Some buttons only shows up at random and can even disappear if you click another one before those. Even if you go back those buttons might be gone due to RNG.

I played about 200 game days before I reached what seems to be the current end and while some things changed during the playthrough, it didn't feel like I got anywhere. I would love it if there actually was some gameplay and choices to make instead of just clicking the same buttons every day. It takes 9 weeks before you get something that feels new,

Another thing that was a bit annoying was the fact you had to keep restocking the makeup every week unless you hoarded a bunch. And since you don't really have any idea of how long the game would be, you had to keep on buying more.

Even the clothing system was boring since once you had to shop for some new clothes, you were stuck with the same outfit until something new was added to the store. You couldn't even change back to the previous outfit even if you wanted to.

So basically what it comes down to, I'd love to see more freedom to roam around to meet new people even if they aren't tied to the main story and more choices with the clothes. Once it's established that you need restocking makeup, why not set up an option to have it delivered to you every 4 weeks and remove to cost just like you do with rent.

Update: The author doesn't seem to care at all what the players think about the grind or they would have addressed the issue already. I made my original review on 0.48 and it's now 0.73 and nothing has changed. There's no chance I'm willing to go through the torment of playing this game again just to see the new things a week after starting again.


Review by TotallySane
Version reviewed: 0.73 on 2022-01-22 09:33:42

The game could be so much fun, but the author needs to seriously think about ways to cut back the grind/klicks required.


Review by Candy51
Version reviewed: 0.72 on 2022-01-12 22:10:42

Sorry but this game is like the movie groundhog day in its repetition  the same actions over and over the same scenes over and over ,the character you play has 0 agency ,this is like a sandbox with no sand

repetetive boring and pointless ,

 

 The idea is you are supposed to get evough money for a boobjob so you can become a bimbo , but you take very low paying jobs ,trying to get  the money  mean while to advance you have to uy and put on makeup and buy new outfits  in order to advance , But  that doesnt help as much as it  should so you continue a pointless grind . of nothing 

 

if you manage to stay with it and not get bored out of your mind  by like day 2000 of clicking you might see something new  ,

 

there is no story  ,no rhyme or reason ......just click see porn grind rinse repeat ........ Sad becuase it really could have been something better with a slight amount of effort ...

 

 


Review by DIasenner
Version reviewed: 0.72 on 2022-01-12 19:58:42

Jesus, the grind.

 

Seriously. This game *could* be great, but cut each stage to 1 week intervals. Doing the same shit for two weeks for one advancement is annoying and tedious AF


Review by Tolkien46
Version reviewed: 0.68 on 2021-11-18 14:02:23

The premise is promising, though english doesn't appear to be their first language it's written well enough to not be an issue.

Good images and Gifs to make things interesting

 

There will be lots of clicking.

I mean LOTS of clicking. 

Don't play this if you have any wrist or Carpal Tunnel complaints.

 

Alot of this could probably be solved by streamlining stuff as the story progresses.

But until then there will be lots of clicking.

Not a bad game otherwise.

 

By the way did I mention the clicking?

Update: Still lots of clicking.

Which is a shame cos if the game was actually streamlined it would be really good rather than good but for the clicking


Review by mollydeal
Version reviewed: 0.68 on 2021-11-18 08:10:11

I like this game the grinding level is high though.


Review by SpaceCowboy
Version reviewed: 0.62 on 2021-08-21 01:21:43

Don't bother with this one. There could be a decent game here, but instead, it's tedious, repetitive and excessively grindy. Weeks upon weeks of in-game time where your character makes very little progression and you see the exact same scenes over and over again, with new content appearing at a glacial pace. The amount of grind completely ruins this game.


Review by SansMotivation
Version reviewed: 0.57 on 2021-05-26 17:13:06

I know a lot of people have said it already, but I feel the need to reiterate it all the same:

The grinding in this game is simply unforgivable.  An entire in-game week can pass without a single event happening, and in an hour's play time, maybe 5 minutes is anything but repetitive button clicking.  This needs to change.  Otherwise any new and exciting content is going to go largely unseen by the masses that quit without reaching it.


Review by Fakesmurf
Version reviewed: 0.57 on 2021-05-25 11:32:43

Okay, the GIFs are nice... but the grind is simply FAR too much for me to bother with the game.

 

A bit of repetition is acceptable, even expected, but this is ridiculous.


Review by JTal
Version reviewed: 0.53 on 2021-04-02 12:30:38

I love it!

backstory = short (your boyfriend dumps you)

It starts right off w/great gifs

Then it gets a little grindy...

But it's a great game.

 

Well done


Review by Noknet
Version reviewed: 0.53 on 2021-03-31 21:22:42

If you like clicking the same buttons over and over and over and over again, this game is for you.


Review by endthesphere
Version reviewed: 0.50 on 2021-02-11 18:15:44

What needs fixing:

-Dialogue. Grammar is really bad here. If English isn't your native language, I suggest doing a grammar check before your next update. 

- Wayyyy too much grinding. When you have a life simulator and you aren't presented with new things each "day" the game becomes really stale really quickly. I understand that your character has to save to become a bimbo but pepper in some changes every week to add excitement. 

- (personal preference) Not a fan of the avatar. She looks a bit on the young side but that's just me. 

 

What works:

- I like the central theme. I've always liked bimbo hypnosis. 

- Gifs are good 

 


Review by verycoolname
Version reviewed: 0.48 on 2021-02-02 17:13:13

The grinding is my only complaint about it. Otherwise it's great and I want more! I love the shift from becoming a bimbo into bimbofying others.


Review by Matrix1807
Version reviewed: 0.48 on 2021-01-30 12:42:43

Oooh, lots to say about this game:

 

First the good:

This is a very very well made HTML game. It's very well polished, it's easy to visualize everything, much more so than other games of this type. It's pretty clear there's tons of effort put into this.

The slow transformation and hypnotic elements are also really well done. They work in context, and the pacing is almost (key word!) right.

 

Now the things that need work:

Pacing. Pacing pacing pacing.

The game has a ton of content, going through self-transformation before starting to corrupt others and manage their bimbofication. But the pacing for everything feels like it takes ages. Your own bimbofication needs a minimum of 10 weeks before you even consider getting bigger breasts. Then the new office sequence takes about 5 more if you're extremely lucky. And only then you get to see some more bimbo fun. It's a crawl in some points, and I really hope as the game content grows that this long drag is reduced. 

The writing needs a proofreader or a translator. Dialogue is a little on the simplistic side and needs a little bit of flourishing and cleaning up.

 

Beyond that, I really would love to see this game evolve and progress. It's a fantastic first effort and if the content and pacing is sorted out, it'll be one of the best ones on the site!