Candy's Legacy

Author: rootf95
Version: 0.60
Last Updated: 2021-07-21 08:49:39


Review by TotallySane
Version reviewed: 0.59 on 2021-06-30 14:41:55

WHile there are things to enjoy, the amount of grinding is pretty big.


Review by Tolkien46
Version reviewed: 0.57 on 2021-05-29 14:34:05

The premise is promising, though english doesn't appear to eb their first language it's written well enough to not be an issue.

Good images and Gifs to make things interesting

 

There will be lots of clicking.

I mean LOTS of clicking. 

Don't play this if you have any wrist or Carpal Tunnel complaints.

 

Alot of this could probably be solved by streamlining stuff as the story progresses.

But until then there will be lots of clicking.

Not a bad game otherwise.

 

By the way did I mention the clicking?


Review by SansMotivation
Version reviewed: 0.57 on 2021-05-26 17:13:06

I know a lot of people have said it already, but I feel the need to reiterate it all the same:

The grinding in this game is simply unforgivable.  An entire in-game week can pass without a single event happening, and in an hour's play time, maybe 5 minutes is anything but repetitive button clicking.  This needs to change.  Otherwise any new and exciting content is going to go largely unseen by the masses that quit without reaching it.


Review by bisubsissyslut
Version reviewed: 0.57 on 2021-05-25 18:31:26

The grind was ok the first time I played as I was discovering more gifs.  Now it's just grind grind grind to the point I believe I may unfollow this game.  So much grinding....    I believe it can easily be remedied a few different ways, either increase $ earned per job and amount of bimbo hypno gained or increase speed at which things happen.

Would be nice if the end was ever in sight....  I hope there is a less grind version released. 


Review by Fakesmurf
Version reviewed: 0.57 on 2021-05-25 11:32:43

Okay, the GIFs are nice... but the grind is simply FAR too much for me to bother with the game.

 

A bit of repetition is acceptable, even expected, but this is ridiculous.


Review by JTal
Version reviewed: 0.53 on 2021-04-02 12:30:38

I love it!

backstory = short (your boyfriend dumps you)

It starts right off w/great gifs

Then it gets a little grindy...

But it's a great game.

 

Well done


Review by Noknet
Version reviewed: 0.53 on 2021-03-31 21:22:42

If you like clicking the same buttons over and over and over and over again, this game is for you.


Review by endthesphere
Version reviewed: 0.50 on 2021-02-11 18:15:44

What needs fixing:

-Dialogue. Grammar is really bad here. If English isn't your native language, I suggest doing a grammar check before your next update. 

- Wayyyy too much grinding. When you have a life simulator and you aren't presented with new things each "day" the game becomes really stale really quickly. I understand that your character has to save to become a bimbo but pepper in some changes every week to add excitement. 

- (personal preference) Not a fan of the avatar. She looks a bit on the young side but that's just me. 

 

What works:

- I like the central theme. I've always liked bimbo hypnosis. 

- Gifs are good 

 


Review by verycoolname
Version reviewed: 0.48 on 2021-02-02 17:13:13

The grinding is my only complaint about it. Otherwise it's great and I want more! I love the shift from becoming a bimbo into bimbofying others.


Review by Zenz
Version reviewed: 0.48 on 2021-02-02 15:04:03

I played this right before it got added to this site and I think it's visually well made, but it's a complete grindfest. You have to make a lot of clicks before you can end each day. Doing everything you have to do gives you very little money and basically the entire week is the same until you get to the weekend unless you get some random event during those clicks so that you have to do even more clicks. Some buttons only shows up at random and can even disappear if you click another one before those. Even if you go back those buttons might be gone due to RNG.

I played about 200 game days before I reached what seems to be the current end and while some things changed during the playthrough, it didn't feel like I got anywhere. I would love it if there actually was some gameplay and choices to make instead of just clicking the same buttons every day. It takes 9 weeks before you get something that feels new,

Another thing that was a bit annoying was the fact you had to keep restocking the makeup every week unless you hoarded a bunch. And since you don't really have any idea of how long the game would be, you had to keep on buying more.

Even the clothing system was boring since once you had to shop for some new clothes, you were stuck with the same outfit until something new was added to the store. You couldn't even change back to the previous outfit even if you wanted to.

So basically what it comes down to, I'd love to see more freedom to roam around to meet new people even if they aren't tied to the main story and more choices with the clothes. Once it's established that you need restocking makeup, why not set up an option to have it delivered to you every 4 weeks and remove to cost just like you do with rent.


Review by Matrix1807
Version reviewed: 0.48 on 2021-01-30 12:42:43

Oooh, lots to say about this game:

 

First the good:

This is a very very well made HTML game. It's very well polished, it's easy to visualize everything, much more so than other games of this type. It's pretty clear there's tons of effort put into this.

The slow transformation and hypnotic elements are also really well done. They work in context, and the pacing is almost (key word!) right.

 

Now the things that need work:

Pacing. Pacing pacing pacing.

The game has a ton of content, going through self-transformation before starting to corrupt others and manage their bimbofication. But the pacing for everything feels like it takes ages. Your own bimbofication needs a minimum of 10 weeks before you even consider getting bigger breasts. Then the new office sequence takes about 5 more if you're extremely lucky. And only then you get to see some more bimbo fun. It's a crawl in some points, and I really hope as the game content grows that this long drag is reduced. 

The writing needs a proofreader or a translator. Dialogue is a little on the simplistic side and needs a little bit of flourishing and cleaning up.

 

Beyond that, I really would love to see this game evolve and progress. It's a fantastic first effort and if the content and pacing is sorted out, it'll be one of the best ones on the site!