Superhuman

Author: Seven777
Version: 0.851
Last Updated: 2022-05-30 02:35:43


Review by AMagicalCampFan2
Version reviewed: 0.851 on 2022-06-22 11:26:29

This is a very well written Visual Novel! It has a great mix of Supernatural Horror, and Erotic Content. The typos are few and far bewteen, and fairly miner for the most part, but those don't detract from the amazing story, full of Mystrey and Comedy, Violence and Sex. And did l mention that a Vast majority of female characters are gorgous, big tittied, and a handfull are goth?

All in all, a great read, and I don't think i'm anywhere near done, even though i've been reading it for several hours a day, totaling around 24 hours by now.

Edit:After like, 48 hours of content, minimum, on a single playthrough, i've reached the end of content. And the story doesn't seem anywhere near done! I love this Visual novel (I think that's the right term)!!!


Review by ssm0use
Version reviewed: 0.851 on 2022-06-08 08:51:00

I've played through the interactive story several time and really like it due to the story:

- It has gotten to be quite long.  Doing a read through from beginning to end will now take you at least a couple of days.  

- You can revisit stuff you've seen before, but there are so many new scenes you don't have to revisit them or at least not many.  Mostly when you revisit a scene something little has changed.  I'm sure a lot of work has gone into making that so.

- Most of the choices are not really bad choices.  Though I'm prone to using the save spam power before making choices.  There are a number of "bad" endings.  Most of these are in battles, but a few are not so be warned.  

- other than a few minor typos the writing is nearly perfect

 

I can't think of any negatives.  Just start down a path and enjoy.  Drink a lot of water and plan on not being able to do the whole thing in one sitting.  

 

 


Review by bluesaber27
Version reviewed: 0.8 on 2022-05-05 19:05:22

This game is amazing. It's like an entire season of JoJo except you get to actually play as the main character and bang chicks


Review by bob13th
Version reviewed: 0.8 on 2022-04-07 17:40:14

Really interesting game, it's sorta like the Darkness (comic) meants parasite (anime), has a great deal of potentional and so far has been a very interesting story to follow, cant wait for more.


Review by art926
Version reviewed: 0.75 on 2022-01-26 03:38:03

Nicely made. Interesting story, pretty long (haven't finished yet). The art is a bit simplistic, but there is a lot of it for many scenes, which is good. My only complain - no real M/M, even though it has this tag on the page. Like, there is no path (I didn't find at least yet) where the MC can fuck with the other guys (or tentacles) in his male form, which is sad. And all (like 90%) of the girls are with ridiculously big boobs... (I wouldn't mind a few, with the explananion why it's so big, but not like almost all of them) 


Review by EarthGodzilla355
Version reviewed: 0.7 on 2021-12-01 16:16:52

A very good game. It is fun and entertaining with the "exciting" sences. It has a good amount of content so far and the creator is still working to make it better. I would recomend giving it a play.


Review by Faril
Version reviewed: 0.67 on 2021-11-11 05:36:31

This game is really amazing and I would really recommend it, both as a transformation game, as well as a story driven game.

 

I remember playing one of the first versions of this game and it was ok, but I recently went back and played the latest version.

The start of the game is still ok but not great. The plot didn't really capture me, the images are weird and most of the characters are really unlikeable, so I started playing it for the transformations.

However, when progressing with the game, it really begins to shine:

Also, I'm amazed how much content this game has. It seems to keep on going, and after the intro, which I'm still not the biggest fan of, it stays continously interesting, with lots of new substories, while continously progressing the main story.


Review by MilitaryAaa
Version reviewed: 0.67 on 2021-10-31 13:25:12

I'm glad I decided to download this despite the art first throwing me off.


Review by Auzie
Version reviewed: 0.61 on 2021-09-04 06:38:44

I admit the art style put me off initially, but after 10-15 minutes it actually works with some of the more horror monster elements in it. Probably my favorite VN I encounter on this site yet. Might be due to fact the lewd stuff while there is not the main focus. I don't skip/skim through dialogue in this at all. The story is engaging and fun.
Oddly in a bizarre way I actually be all for some more average size chest girls. You got 1 (2?) that aren't going to have back problems in this. Just saying if any designs you pondering for later that may add a bit more variety to the character designs could be a good idea. Man it feels weird suggesting this lol.


Review by soupeau56
Version reviewed: 0.51 on 2021-07-11 12:26:14

I'm not a big fan of ligth novel style games with a lot of dialogue.
But this game is a good surprise. The scenario is interesting and the game leaves us a number of choices with consequences.
I like the design style too. It seems that the author has a weakness for the gothic with a strong chest.


Review by JNBackup
Version reviewed: 0.43 on 2021-06-07 19:49:05

pretty good shapeshifting story with gore and mystery, not much of a focus on sex stuff, its quite well written, but i feel like the story needs breathing room, but me skipping 1/3 of the text might have been the cause - usually happens when i play though stuff more then ones.
i find it to be a shame that the MC fears for hes life and has to be ready for some secret illuminati war instead of messing with fellow school students, but there's pleny of those i suppose :)


all in all, not really fap material, but actually a really good story!


Review by LavenzaBestWaifu
Version reviewed: 0.3 on 2021-05-02 16:31:40

Probably one of the best Ren'Py game in this site.

Superhuman promises you a story about a shapeshifting person, and does way more than that. What could've been a dry story ends up as a big deal, with our protagonist finding himself in a dire situation where he'll need to use his new powers while laying low, so his identity doesn't get discovered. It has everything it needs to be a perfect story, and I would love to see more of this author.

Just as another reviewer said, however, the art style is... something. It's not bad by any means. In fact, is unique as hell. Yet, sometimes... it feels... wrong? I personally think this was a choice made by the author. It has been shown that he knows how to draw pretty well (The main cover, lewd scenes, etcétera), so the sprites done that way seems intentional to me. Is it worth it, though...? 

Anyway. As for the story goes, a solid 10/10 for me. It's delivering something new AND refreshing to this site, and nothing feels predictable yet it carries you along pretty well without you getting lost. 


Review by MugTreecko
Version reviewed: 0.3 on 2021-05-02 09:45:41

tl;dr on a scale from [Sakuya shovelware] to Ace-Attorney-but-lewd, this has the potential to do well.

--

Superhuman treats your time with a bit more respect than the given lewd VN and actually makes good use of it's music and media to break up what can be a predicable and dry plot.

I'm especially cautious when it comes to Ren'py contributions, since it's a popular engine for beginner devs to throw in some stock images / favourite porn actors and proceed to write a poorly-structured lemon. It's refreshing then, to give this game a try now it's had a few iterations and be pleasantly surprised at the polish applied so far.

The deal-breaker for most, will be the art-style I reckon. For me, it consistently does it's job well enough, and more importantly for a VN, there is a lot of it. I'm willing to give it a considerable pass, given just how regularly you have custom backgrounds for a given scene; if you can have a basic level of quality, I'll happily accept a focus on quantity if it means the VN is adequately resourced.

Music's interesting enough and adds sufficient flavour to scenes. Nothing more to say really, which in it's own thing is good. Coding also passed by with just as much discretion; there was only one or two places where spaces or the wrong custom name was used and they're more in the newer areas anyway.

 

If the art style isn't a hard no for you, give it a try!


Review by Mitskui
Version reviewed: 0.3 on 2021-04-29 11:45:34

I really like how the story is progressing so far, and the game play is smooth.

I would a few more choices, especially an option to go to Liz's meeting with the sponsor in her place.  That and it would be nice to use your powers a bit more as going out as other people.

Looking forward to the future updates and seeing what comes next.


Review by renenarciso
Version reviewed: 0.3 on 2021-04-25 18:00:50

Yes, this game really has an interesting story with compelling characters and an intriguing world. But... and I may sound like a philistine here... if you think that games in a TG fetish site must be judged by their "sex" factor, I'd give this game a far more middling rating. There ARE sex scenes and hot transformations, but they're comparatively few and not all that integrated in the greater story, IMO.

In short, I felt like they were not the point of the game. That can be good or bad, depending on what you're looking for. I've chosen the "becoming a girl and have sex with guys" options as often as I could, and weirdly, I don't think that mattered a lot to the greater scope story. In short, it felt like the sex parts are disconnected from it and were included just because people expected them to be there. But yep, the story and the worldbuilding are really top notch.


Review by icepixie8
Version reviewed: 0.3 on 2021-04-25 05:58:16

Came for the tits, stayed for the story.  A good story like this one is a rarity on this site so it was a very nice surprise.  IMHO it's like World of Darkness meets Animorphs meets Elfen Lied... sort of.  Anyway if you like your lewd games to be actually interesting to read and not just a click fest through terrible dialogue to find the naked parts, then this is the right one.  Well done and I'll be hoping this one gets completed (another rarity on this site).


Review by Superdragonmage
Version reviewed: 0.23(bugfix) on 2021-04-06 18:58:26

I like all the variety so far, and all the scenes and the art are great! I love that you can be both a girl and a dude, it's really nice to experience both sides.

Also the music fits well!

It's one of my favorite games so far, keep it up!


Review by JAYBAY
Version reviewed: 0.23(bugfix) on 2021-03-20 03:10:20

Been playing since the 1st version and the game is a lot of fun the content is good and the community over on the discord is pretty active, While the game is still in it's early stages i can tell that it is going to be great.


Review by Mr_X1
Version reviewed: 0.2 on 2021-03-17 05:33:33

I was impressed , pretty good game, hope to see more! Definite m2f content and of the main character. I disagree with the first poster that the choices don't matter, they do, but some choices have more effect than others.

 

.2 - Love the new content! The more I see the more I like it. So few good vn type games like this it seems.


Review by Loreweaver
Version reviewed: 0.2 on 2021-03-14 15:55:47

I think the version 0.2 never showed up in the Recent Game Updates list for some reason, so I guess I'm the first person to review it. I played this game in v0.1 and v0.2. I enjoyed it a lot, even though it's unfinished.

Graphics: 2D characters on 2D backgrounds, typical of Ren'py games. The art is hand drawn, and isn't perfect, but it's sexy enough for me. At least it's not another game with generic Daz/Poser characters.

Animation: Some minor animations for sex scenes. I found 2 sex scenes in v0.1, but there might be one I missed. Even more scenes available in v0.2, but I didn't count them this time.

Sound: There's sound and music! And it's pretty good.

Story: Very Enjoyable. Choices can branch the story a little, but then come back to the main story.

Gameplay: Typical Ren'py gameplay. Read the story, click choices as you go. Depending on your choices, you could miss all the sex scenes currently in the game. Choose wisely!

Overall: One of the games I'm most looking forward to currently on this website.


Review by frustratedbuffalo
Version reviewed: 0.1 on 2021-02-26 05:28:36

Everyone hates the MC? delete it and try again.


Review by AoS
Version reviewed: 0.1 on 2021-02-18 22:21:29

I like it so far! World seems fairly interesting and the art is well done. The few XXX scenes atm are good. 

Definitely interested in more. Also, Thanks!


Review by leonais600
Version reviewed: 0.1 on 2021-02-16 13:34:11

This seems fine for a game start. The art in the promo image is representative of the game. The writing is ok. It's looks like it will be a body changing Visual Novel with a goth/metal/horror theme. Worth a try if that's your sort of thing.


Review by jrepg
Version reviewed: 0.1 on 2021-02-15 01:03:18

Great start for a game!  Decent amount of content for a first release, but I was still rather disappointed when it ended.

 

My only complaint is that right now there appears to be a lot of illusion of choice, where regardless of the choice you make, you end up on the same path. Hopefully as the game grows, choices you make will matter more.