The Vampire's Curse

Author: thriller12345
Version: 2.01
Last Updated: 2021-03-07 03:21:38


Review by hand578
Version reviewed: 2.0 on 2021-03-06 17:22:12

Once you start on the Alchemy table you can't stop until you are out of essance.


Review by Rydan
Version reviewed: 1.5 on 2021-02-27 12:39:30

So, will you add a tailor/clothing shop?

What about a shoemaker/shoe shop?

Horses, sadles & wagons?

A smith/armory?

A Red lLght district?

More towns, villages, caves & forrested places and massively more vampire lore, books, text, items and so on.

 

Undercover operations?

Able to leave your minions behind or give them a task?

Working as a waitress or so???

Breaking into the Royal Palace, stealing vampire items from the vault(s), acting as a guest, getting your name on the Royal Ball guest list, sabotaging the anti-vampire protecting that is still working or finding ways past them, corrupting the Princess, Queen, ambassadors & (the royal) maids.

Starting a new trend in terms of how the wealth (female) people dress themselves, introduce bleaked/white skin being healthy or so, in order to get all the wealthy people to use paint or white poeder, to get a white skin.

Maybe causing a Costumed Royal Ball to be done, that has as theme, Vampires, Zombies and so on.

 

Turning or killing soldiers all over the realm, this so they can't hunt you down.

Make that Arch-mage just one of many, with the same difference between a village doctor or a hospital doctor of a big city.

With that Arch-mage being the village version, the city ones being way more powerfull.

Making corrupting the members of the Royal Palace, way more dangerous, but the only way to get access to certain stuff, like a crown that protects you from things not of your alignment, like good from evil, holy from corruption and so on.

A very cerrimonial(?) crown, thus stored in a very secured vault, but the only way to even enter the city it's mage academy, only the Royal Family can get access to this crown and only for those special days, this to protect from potential magics the mages could pull, when inspection their accademy.

It would turn the place you already made, into the village it's mage-school, thanks to travel distances & money, only the very best thus going to the city based mage-academy.

Thus thus also being the place where you could let vampire hunters being trained or equipped with their gear, for one.

 

Can you search that crypt it's coffins for stuff?

Like say finding more gothic/vampiric jewelry, clothing, boots, weapons and so on?

Especially fun if you're only female.

Some thight or crotch high, ballet & pony boots fusion, could be fun, for one.

A whip would work as well, same for other weapons, like a staff, a shield and several kinds of swords.

 

Body armor would also be good.

Something like the armor set shown in the below anime, first clip shows getting it, second shows it while in use, might work very well, I think.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wdWiTXCPJGA&ab_channel=VoidAnime

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rw6Mi1ZbmE8&ab_channel=SenpaiTV

 

Heh and for the route where you where almost fully a vampire in mind as well, but turned back into a human, could there be ways to undo what the arch-mage did to remove the vampire out of you?

Maybe even getting that vampie spellbook back or a more advanced one?

Also, would you still know those vampiric spells and be able to use them or not?

But most of all, can you make it so that the intro is actually fully playable as well?

 

Anyway, fun game, hope you can increase the fun, quite a bit.

Played true it, waaay too fast.

Still a fun game, hoping on more, but still thanks for what you currently made.


Review by Pakhawaj
Version reviewed: 1.5 on 2021-02-22 17:27:34

This is a very short RPG game with good, hand-drawn graphics.

The game has a time-limit of sorts, so I rushed through this one and probably missed most of the content, I saw two of the transformations (breasts and heels), but judging by the graphics at the start menu there are probably much more. I never bought or acquired any items (except quest items), just rushed through as quickly as I could while trying not to get lost.

I don't mean to say that the game is too easy, as it's enjoyable as it is. I would have probably enjoyed this more if I didn't know there was a time limit, so I would recommend taking your time to explore because the game is very lenient. The only difficulty in this game is finding out where you're supposed to go, so don't worry about damage or items or whatever, and don't be stressed by the time limit. Also pick "hard" rather than "normal", because I think that's how you get to see more of the transformations.


Review by Volendi
Version reviewed: 1.5 on 2021-02-22 01:34:04

Short, simple, yet utterly enjoyable from beginning to end!


Review by Lioth
Version reviewed: 1.5 on 2021-02-21 22:58:10

Windows Defender says this is a virus. Checked with online scanners, it is infact clean.

 

Right so maybe make it so that when you get a 'game over', you can still keep playing, but cant get any of the other endings.


Review by tinakorn1957
Version reviewed: 1.1 on 2021-02-16 22:41:56

I can't go in pub.


Review by JaradLichLord
Version reviewed: 1.1 on 2021-02-16 15:06:23

Good game.

The transformation to female is entirely unavaoidable I think it is a plus.

Endings vary depending on how corrupted you are and who you have with you at the end of the game.

The buildings are not all done correctly. You can walk through the side and back walls of the ones in your home town.


Review by MilitaryAaa
Version reviewed: 1.0.0 on 2021-02-15 21:54:05

Ok, I have some criticism but it's an alright game so far.

I've played this twice, one was a game over becasue holy moly is this a race against time. I played on normal and the transformations zoomed by and I got the bad end by becoming a vampire before finishing the first quest... I recommend playing on easy which is my current playthrough and the time difference is noticeable however it still feels like a problem.

As far as I'm aware there is no way to stop the corruption that slowly fills up and changes you, you can simply not eat bandits and not use blood magic to avoid big jumps in said corruption but the constant rate is there with no way to midagte it. This is what compounds the time problem in my opinion. Having something there that can let you slow it down or maybe having a moral choice to be good would lower the corruption but do nothing against the physical TF would be nice just anything really.

The combat is fine so far if you recruit people and what is nice is the fact mana will regen a little bit even after battles I think.

There was one "bug" where I read a journal and it told me to go to a ruin instead of visiting the Arch mage like I was orginally told to do before reading that journal.

I'm gonna play more to see. Give it a go yourself.

 


Review by animenotreal
Version reviewed: 1.0.0 on 2021-02-15 12:52:29

I can't beat this on easy mode...