In Transition

Author: lovesky
Version: 0.4.1
Last Updated: 2021-06-07 14:17:32


Review by Smite
Version reviewed: 0.4.1 on 2021-06-15 19:30:46

To build on what other reviewers have already said, this is a fantastic slow-transformation game worth checking out! It is a bit grindy but not in a bad way; it's biggest downside is the end-of-content hits right as things start to get really interesting.

Some quick advice for other players based on the current version of the game (0.4.1):


Review by CreoErgoEst
Version reviewed: 0.4.1 on 2021-06-14 15:05:35

BLUF:   Very promising game, if you like slow transformation.

Things I liked:

Things I didn't:


Review by Tilla
Version reviewed: 0.4.1 on 2021-06-09 04:37:04

Great start, a bit of repetition that would be nice to see more skippable later but good Sissy type game


Review by fuzzbuddy
Version reviewed: 0.4.1 on 2021-06-08 19:21:51

This game has become very impressive! Things like dirty talk from your girlfriend and forgetting male mannerisms after practicing female ones for weeks are excellent touches that similar games could use more of. Thanks for sharing your game with us!


Review by EmbraceDifference
Version reviewed: 0.4.1 on 2021-06-08 01:02:39

So, I love this game. I've played it for a few release iterations now, through changes with the homework, and the expansions of the homework. I keep coming back every time I see new content has been added.

 

This time, though, I played through differently. I tried to max out every possible stat, and while I might not have optimized my BJ skills, I got everything else. I bought every item from the school store, with 7 copies of the internet pass and 50 vouchers left over. I forget exactly which week I finished all the current options at the clinic, or all the other stats along the way, but the one that took the longest to grind out was Body. I didn't get to 100 Body until Thursday of Week 20. With a max change of +1 per day, after starting estrogen not before a body of 4.8, it takes 13 weeks 5 days to raise body to max. I don't know if you plan on other content being added to accelerate that process, but the pacing there otherwise seems slow to me. At some point along the way, my hair also disappeared, but I expect that was simply due to a new image file for that hair length not existing yet. Since I didn't hit it until after the "things are broken past this point", I wasn't overly concerned.

 

My only concerns were that, even after maxing everything, I can't wear any of the makeup options, I can't wear my hair in pigtails, and I can't wear the girls uniform items. Sexy panties for the StarApp posts aren't available, and showing face/adding a message are never options. Pussy eating maxes out all available skills at level 6, and there are 5 remaining skill points at that time.

 

None of these are criticisims, just observations from playing into the realm of broken and missing content. I do look forward to a point where the streaming exceeds the 8 viewer mark. The $3 is nice early on when money is still a problem, but $27 for a maxed out corruption and body on StarApp is so much better. I'd also like to see +COR decoration items, since we have a -COR decoration item in the teddy bear, or other supplemental ways to raise corruption.


Review by ikngames
Version reviewed: 0.4.1 on 2021-06-07 22:22:52

Easily the best game I've ever played on this site!

 

Keep up the great work, I can't wait for future updates


Review by anaisnon
Version reviewed: 0.3.1 on 2021-04-15 15:23:11

Wow, I love this so much. Can't wait for more. The relationship between the MC and girlfriend is especially well written, and you can feel the love even as the MC is getting cucked and belittled all to hell. I think that's what really makes this game shine, for me.

It's a slow grind, but I felt like the pacing mostly worked, since the little bits of new content were well distributed. I didn't even hate the minigames, with a couple of exceptions (the recipe following ones seemed pretty pointless), and I really enjoyed playing through the sex minigames, especially the cunnilingus one with the dialogue throughout - would love to see that in the fellatio game (and even more variations would be amazing)

I felty like the masculine options were kind of redundant but, to be fair, I haven't tried the masculine path, yet.

Really, really great. Hanging for the next update.


Review by Undeniableurges
Version reviewed: 0.3.1 on 2021-04-13 16:44:56

I really like this game. It shows a lot of potential.

The good - The school setting is great. Bullies and Teachers and Students. The mini-games are a nice touch. The girlfriend transition is great. From platonic friend to 'something else' (no spoilers).

A lot of activities to do. I like how the game suddenly puts the MC in a compromising bully situation. Unexpected but welcomed.

The bad - The MC graphic is a bit amateurish (not that I could do any better), but does what is suppose to do. A bit of a grind, but what game isn't? It is disappointing not being able to progress further each day. After school, you have to make a choice to do one or maybe two tasks, then the day is over. Porn or workout? Girlfriend or shopping? Etc.

I'd love to see more content and the ability to do more with your day. I did not see any bugs mentioned previously, but one of the mini-games is a bit glitzy for me, anyway. There is an option to 'auto play' but you miss the graphics if you do. I'd like to see what I'm missing. For some reason the auto-complete brings people to climax, but never when I do it manually.

Overall, well worth playing.

UU


Review by exprmntle
Version reviewed: 0.3.1 on 2021-04-12 10:32:46

Earning ID (which is needed to transition) is a GRIND.  If you're not up for that, skip this game.  A lot of interesting stuff is wasted because the ID system actively works against any moves toward transitioning.


Review by becomingtgirl
Version reviewed: 0.3.1 on 2021-04-12 07:30:56

Wow, this game is still far from being completed, but it is already one of the best games on this website. 

It is very slow paced (which is great!) and it has quite a few very original and interesting bits. To be honest after discovering them im very surprised that nobody come up with PC being able to choose his thoughts while watching porn, on need for PC to learn about feminine clothing before starting to dress as girls. I also love the cuckold themes and the fact that it is PC's gf whos the driving force between shift to feminity.

The only thing i didnt really like is the balance of progression between identity and sexuality shift. Right now the PC progresses towards being a gay much faster than towards identity transistion. This doesnt suit my tastes, but also doesnt make much sense from the story perspective - i would say that i bisexual, dominant and cheating girlfriend would want to feminize her boyfriend instead of (or at least first before) making him gay. Also because of that the PC wears his own stockins (which are obtained on the "gay path") much earlier than first panties (which are obtained on feminization path).

Also another tiny thing is that "butt shape" is not calculated into body shape. 

But generally speaking this is a great game. I have spent at least 3 hours to get through the current version and i can see that the majority of the story line and features planned are still ahead of me. 


Review by xsilkylegsx
Version reviewed: 0.2.0 on 2021-03-17 19:39:29

I almost missed this one but I'm glad I didn't. I enjoyed the mini-games which actually seemed to bond with the storyline more than is common. I enjoyed the story although the pacing feels a little uneven between different storylines. Learning to bake didn't seem to upgrade my job at the cafe which was a bit drudgy. Possibly waiting for content or a bug. The inventory is a bit confusing to operate and some of the systems aren't entirely clear. Overall this one is pretty solid and I look forward to playing it again after the next content update. xsx


Review by Svetka
Version reviewed: 0.1.15 on 2021-03-14 15:22:07

the game is quite interesting, but ... the balance of the curve. can't spend school vouchers on things from the club. on the fourth week the library is unavailable and all vouchers are being taken away from me. Is that what you intended? Further they write no content. Sadness. I'm waiting for updates


Review by BrandiSundays
Version reviewed: 0.1.15 on 2021-03-13 17:48:21

The best game on the site, period! 

I love all you game makers out there but this one has what seems to be custom, interactive Mini-games. All of the images and gifs are very high quality. I will excuse the rudementary portrait (a little jagged and rough, but unique nonetheless), because the amount of content and quality of the playable game is worth a play through for any fan of this site, (especially you my fellow Sissies!).

 

I anxiously await an update


Review by Bratman999
Version reviewed: 0.1.15 on 2021-03-12 18:43:23

My absolute favorite game of 2021 so far. Can't wait for the next update!


Review by chriscumpopsicle
Version reviewed: 0.1.15 on 2021-03-12 18:11:17

So far i really like your game, good ideas for the minigames and pretty good developing of the characters IMO. 

Keep on ging, can´t wait for new content <3


Review by pingguo
Version reviewed: 0.1.13 on 2021-03-10 12:52:41

Pro:

- Unique mini games
- nice images and conversation

Con:

- Grinding some


Review by ICantSing1337
Version reviewed: 0.1.13 on 2021-03-08 08:17:31

At first I thought that this game would be typical sissification game (not that i have anything against it), but it was surprise to be sure (but a welcome one) to find those mini-games, which I really liked. All in all, I see great potential in this game an will watch how it develops with great interest.


Review by mininator
Version reviewed: 0.1.12 on 2021-03-07 10:47:57

I love the start. I'm looking forward to the cuckolding. :) But I'm  still not finished with the game so far.

For me as a non-native-english-speaker the questions are a littile bit hard sometimes. So I would love to have some tips on it later in the game. Otherwise at the most questions I don't even know what you want from me :)

Obviously I don't want it to be super easy.

When sucking of a penis I don't knwo what I need to do to be good. Same for licking. SImply press forward or back and forth? These things could be little bit more clarified.

Keep it up. I hope you will lock the MC in chastity


Review by hathios
Version reviewed: 0.1.12 on 2021-03-07 08:27:18

Starting with week 5 you don't go school anymore and earn more points.

 

I'll wait until more content is opened for the class.

 

And the skills are not getting unlocked properly. I unlocke pussyskill to 3 and put all 4 points in the first skill and it is still shown a 10% bonus instead of 40%


Review by the Morrigan
Version reviewed: 0.1.11 on 2021-03-06 21:48:44

Decent enough game. Nothing groundbreaking, but it's well written and the mechanics work fairly well. There are a few bugs, and I did mention a problem I have with character motivation in the Discussion thread, but I won't get into that in any detail here. All in all, I recommend this game without reservation.


Review by Beubonik
Version reviewed: 0.1.11 on 2021-03-06 16:49:14

It's a good game so far, but I had one major problem with it.  My browser crashed, and I hadn't saved.  That wouldn't be an issue, but the timing of the transitions (pun intended) makes it really hard to pick it back up when I have to wait 5 seconds to be able to read a passage I have already read, then another 5 seconds to select something I already selected, etc.  I think it has a lot of good things going for it, but it is VERY painful to pick it back up if you don't save often.

 

Lovesky, you are awesome!  The new playtime is just about right, and the stat changes are exactly what I am looking for in a game.  I am excited to see more of your work!


Review by mally01
Version reviewed: 0.1.10 on 2021-03-06 14:15:28

You are a beast. 4 fixes since yesterdays release very rare on here to see so much passion and commitment. The game is coming along and has great potential.Good luck with further updates i hope they are trouble free.


Review by youisme01
Version reviewed: 0.1.8 on 2021-03-06 09:27:32

Really promising first release. I like the tone and style so far though the transitions are a little slow and the page layout could be a bit better. Other than that the UI is better than most twine games. 

 

Update:

The recent updates have really made the game play better. Love how fast those came out. Story wise I love the bullies Ellie and hope we see more content with them. 


Review by 498aries
Version reviewed: 0.1.7 on 2021-03-06 06:00:53

This game is definetly interesting! I can't wait for the next updates!!


Review by SimonWilliamson
Version reviewed: 0.1.6 on 2021-03-06 04:18:31

Not bad at all! I've started following this one to see where it goes.

 

I had some issue with elements overlapping and have to play slightly zoomed in in Chrome, which is a bit annoying. I'd also like to be able to do more than one thing per day.


Review by brendover
Version reviewed: 0.1.6 on 2021-03-06 00:35:58

I really like this game and think it has a lot of potential. I agree with the other reviews that things should be a bit faster, but it has already improved from earlier release. Looking forward to more.


Review by imhereforporn
Version reviewed: 0.1.6 on 2021-03-05 23:08:12

The images are all broken.


Review by ecostarr
Version reviewed: 0.1.6 on 2021-03-05 21:03:16

The game has potential but is undermined by confusing gameplay instructions and a bit too much grind.

The fact that there are only two daytime periods is also problematic.

I love Reilly and Elsa, but to call Elsa "Womanly" is a stretch. She's popular precisely b/c of the schoolgirl and tiny cutie vibe. I like her as the model tho. She's one of my favorite pornstars. So is Reilly Reid.


Review by JaradLichLord
Version reviewed: 0.1.2 on 2021-03-05 14:54:18

not having an option to skip the transitions makes this painful to play, especially when content begins repeating. 
Otherwise standard bully feminization game.


Review by Bodyhunter
Version reviewed: 0.1 on 2021-03-05 11:15:48

Hi there!

 

The MEdiafire link seems broken, no review for the game yet....