Shadows Over Solomon Falls

Author: Wendy
Version: 0.24c
Last Updated: 2022-08-05 10:45:54


Review by leonais600
Version reviewed: 0.24c on 2022-08-07 20:08:39

This is a well designed game with lots going for it. UI is fine, the story is fine, the theming is fine, and there is plenty of art. It switches quite well between freedom to roam and story based scenes. There is old fashioned role playing hidden in the game mechanics (not combat RPG). Actions have consequences. The writing has variations for a female start or male-to-female start. The TF after that is mosty mental corruption.


Review by animusgaming
Version reviewed: 0.23b on 2022-07-17 01:18:57

Overall, a unique game in the horror/thriller genre. I like the stunning visuals and scenes. I have high hopes for the story's future.

The plot forks right away, considering various ways to the goal. The game's hints assist the first-time player in understanding what needs to be done.

Overall, I enjoy this game a lot.


Review by D3athkitty
Version reviewed: 0.23b on 2022-05-20 06:56:33

Amazing Job! Seriously one of my favorite games on here now. It's a bit limiting for the life sim it's aiming for but I can only imagine it will get broader over time. I'm honestly considering joining the Patreon. Seriously blew me away.


Review by ssm0use
Version reviewed: 0.23 on 2022-05-13 09:46:57

High hopes for this interactive story.  I played through it several times to explore the content.  You get a different experience depending on what stats you choose, what job you take, and maybe more importantly how you act.  The interface reminds me of "The Allure of Wanton Cove".  I get the sense that as more content is added more options will be available each day at different times of the day.  What is currently written is already worth taking a look.  If the game is fully fleshed out and the story completed I think it will stand as one of the better games on the site.  


Review by Dranylis
Version reviewed: 0.22 on 2022-03-29 23:10:40

Excellent start, interesting plot developement, intriguing storyline and characters. Can't wait for the next update. Keep up the great work.


Review by vanya
Version reviewed: 0.2.a on 2021-12-10 16:29:11

Not working properly. Finishes after second day. I guess there is a bug problem and needs to be fixed. An interesting game with a good story and good graphics. I think it has a big potential. Even though it is in very early phase, I wish it had more content. It is prety short at the moment.


Review by ddoom
Version reviewed: 0.2 on 2021-08-13 20:23:34

Very promising start that hints of the potenial the game can have in the future.


Review by Mr_X1
Version reviewed: 0.1.1 on 2021-03-18 07:04:54

The current download as of mar 17 says its ver .1.1 fixed once downloaded . However, the changelog says the latest is .1.c , and the download list it as .1.1 , so I'm a little confused as to what version this is and what content there should be. Do they all end after 1 day/ going to sleep for the night?

Anyway, my initial impressions were good and enjoyed the game for the most part. I played the male start, and at least I got to see a transformation. Sometimes games don't even do that. Once it happened , my character could at least explore the changes , but isnt' given the option to at least try to find out why it happened or ask anyone about the changes and he doesn't seem to care much about it. Also, the character gets too tired too quickly. You can't seem to eat any food (at least in town)  and can only rest an hour for a tiny bit more energy, and you can't really talk to anyone if you have no energy. I would either get rid of the food requirement or rest option or make it more forgiving. If you have to go back to the B & B for food , there needs to be a reminder option of some kind telling the player when meals are etc. Look forward to more story content!


Review by mimi69
Version reviewed: 0.1.C on 2021-03-17 00:31:33

I really like this start. There is only one day but it feels like a lot is planned and there are good characters.