Strange Times At Schoman High

Author: CloudingDarkly
Version: 0.6
Last Updated: 2022-02-08 15:20:20


Review by D3athkitty
Version reviewed: 0.56 on 2021-12-12 06:07:17

Becoming one of my favorite games on here. So much so I'd like to offer my services as a writer if needed. (Gratis of course)

 

Pros:

Interesting and well developed characters

choices galore with some of them affecting aspects of the story you wouldn't see coming. 

A decent TF premise that feels somewhat original. 

Visuals are on point.

Comfortable and well structured writing.

 

Needing improvement:

Typos kind of pull you out of it or stumble over the words a bit.

Would prefer more of a TF scene than wake up a girl.

Slow it down a bit. The party at the end of the week seems kinda "Final Boss" and you don't really get a chance to let the characters breathe. Goes by pretty fast.

Could use more villains. The popular kids take no effort to befriend and aside from random dude holds you down (and a couple named characters) there doesn't seem to be a lot of conflict. 

Consenting to the BDSM stuff isn't awesome for me, prefer much more non-con and would like to refuse and still get pulled in. 

 

Overall not many gripes, mostly personal preference stuff. Where it is now is a solid A- in my book. 

Keep up the good work. 


Review by vanya
Version reviewed: 0.56 on 2021-12-10 16:05:14

Wonderful game. Looking forward to updates. Very good photos and choices.  I hope there wil be more weeks. Some humiliation or dom/sub staff will also be great. 


Review by kevintheghost
Version reviewed: 0.51 on 2021-11-03 03:34:30

I am loving this so far and am looking forward to more.


Review by sayenera
Version reviewed: 0.42 on 2021-09-19 09:41:24

A wonderful game. Would definitely like to see way more of the content than there is currently. Also the visuals are plenty and all are amazing.


Review by Tamex
Version reviewed: 0.42 on 2021-09-07 22:17:04

A really impressive start to the story! Lots of potential for branching options and fun times. I hope to see more! :)


Review by LenioTG
Version reviewed: 0.32 on 2021-09-07 10:24:23

I definitely enjoyed the game so far, great start! :D


Review by msroxxistarr
Version reviewed: 0.32 on 2021-08-31 06:36:44

The first time I've ever written a review and wow, what a start to a game, this really has potential and that's why I reviewed it, in the hope it gains a following and we get regular updates, this could easily be another PE, the Company, Secretary etc.


Review by qaeron
Version reviewed: 0.32 on 2021-08-21 12:22:19

A very good take on the story of the 'You Throw Like a Girl' game. Lots of stats, nice prose, proper worldbuilding, fitting images. Overall plays and feels better than the inspiration. Half an hour of content, but worth it.


Review by guywithapie
Version reviewed: 0.23 on 2021-07-30 23:39:45

Still very early in development, and has a few bugs (mainly just spelling) but it has a lot of potential. If this game gets completed, it will easily be one of the best on the site.


Review by fremen
Version reviewed: 0.23 on 2021-07-18 10:54:47

uhh I like this, I'm looking forward for more


Review by Copernicus
Version reviewed: 0.23 on 2021-07-15 22:40:58

I like where the story is going, and it seems as though there will be enough choices and options to keep it interesting for multiple playthroughs.  It's early, and the content only runs through day two at this point, but overall I think that it's one that'll be worth following.


Review by Genericfuton
Version reviewed: 0.22 on 2021-07-07 15:04:54

This game is a gem and is put together pretty well, but like many games it is currently very early in production and needs more content. As of now you can get a good taste of what is to come but nothing juicy yet, it is at the bread basket part of the meal. That being said it is worth taking a look at and if the quality maintains as it progresses is 100% worth playing.


Review by Melongirl3
Version reviewed: 0.16 on 2021-06-17 15:37:58

This game is greatly written, but there is barely any content atm, looking forward for more


Review by sappho
Version reviewed: 0.16 on 2021-06-15 14:29:02

Great so far. Eagerly awaiting the next content update!


Review by udders
Version reviewed: 0.15 on 2021-06-13 14:05:58

Looks good so far, def a nice start. Do look forward to seeing more 


Review by burnin8trxx
Version reviewed: 0.15 on 2021-06-05 19:09:35

Hope to see continued work on this, really great game


Review by Marciep
Version reviewed: 0.15 on 2021-06-04 10:02:54

Great start. Earned a quick like from me, and eager to see where it goes. 


Review by DastardlyDoug
Version reviewed: 0.15 on 2021-06-03 21:41:59

The UI was nice and clean.

Seems to be on track to be a good game/story.


Review by JaradLichLord
Version reviewed: 0.15 on 2021-06-03 18:53:32

Short but hot, A good proof of conept and enough to whet my appetite...


Review by brendover
Version reviewed: 0.15 on 2021-06-03 15:01:04

An engaging yet familiar start that left me wanting more. Looking forward to more content!