Slut Manager

Author: Lazuli
Version: 0.2.0
Last Updated: 2021-07-21 16:10:05


Review by hallodaar123
Version reviewed: 0.2.0 on 2021-07-24 06:55:16

2.0

I played till the game crashed. evidently I got tired of the grind and used the cheat menu. I couldnt figure out how to get my femisation above 15% and as far as I have found (maybe its bad randomized luck) there is only 1 girl that you can level, got her to the max. been to as far as I know every location but I couldnt proceed. still a bucketload of blank events. its hardly a demo in my opinion.

 

0.1 

I dont feel like a whole lot has changed. its nice to have a few events, and the extra deta we get before we click on something is nice. so the game is easier to play. but not alot of fun was added. I still need more events and less blank pages showing up.

 

0.0.3

 

okay I can see where this is going. it stell needs a bucket load of work but the beginning is there. when there is more content and the money things are a little more balanced I can see myself playing this for a while.

its not really worth playing right now, as 99% of the events need to be written, but after a month orso, Ill defenitely take another look at it. I like the style and the layout. a few animations here and there would be nice, as it feels a little too snappy right now. other then that just keep the content coming and Im all in


Review by Kaeil
Version reviewed: 0.2.0 on 2021-07-22 02:08:44

v.2.0

Overall this isn't so much of a game as it is a testing ground for gameplay functionality. There are far too many fetures that serve no purpose, go nowhere, and accomplish nothing.

With alphas there should be some context to what you are doing and why, but it skips all that to toss you into a gameplay loop that has a lot of potential but ends up being a case of hide and seek with content. Game progression events are burried in random events with no hint to their existence and the pace is strangely so opaque you start wondering if you have found the end of content from the moment you start the game.

While a copy of Whoremaker, since that game has died I dont see it as a detriment to the author, but what is at issue is that the functions and mechanics are there for no reason which ruins any kind of experience except for the joy of successful grinding. Why is rent constantly going up? Who knows. Who is this girl that has an office in my brothel? No idea. Why am I allowed to have slaves? ::shrug:: Who do I rent from? Where is this place? How are my slaves making money? What happens when I service clients? So many unanswered questions...

This game needs a serious investment in story before I would touch this again, or if it's going for the porn browser genre, some interaction between the slaves and/or player and the clients. Sadly for now, I would give it a 2 out of 10 because of the lack of story and NPC interactivity.


Review by Malhavok
Version reviewed: 0.2.0 on 2021-07-22 01:29:49

I don't think that the game as it currently stands is going to ever really go anywhere interesting. The main reason for that is that as a "management sim", it's gameplay loop is too simplistic. Essentially, the only thing to manage is money and both the outgoings and revenue from your business is entirely predictable. Since revenue can be aquired by merely investing in assets (with no risk), you can easily overcome the game portion of the game within the first 10 minutes of playing since all of the investments have fixed returns.

If there were more variables to manage like say, customer satisfaction, police detection (assuming slavery is illegal???) and possibly slave health or performance, then you could theoretically add a collection of random events that would make the gameplay more interesting. Further more you could also make it so that all of the upgrades are not immediately available without accomplishing certain goals other than acquiring the minimum funds. For instance, upgrading your lab should require an investment in both people and techology, so maybe there are people you can recruit and each one unlocks different upgrades to the slaves, so you need to acquire all of them in order to have a fully staffed lab. The same should go with the bar - find a bartender, waitresses, etc. Hell, maybe you can bimbofy your staff to a certain degree and have them earn some side money. 

In any case, I think you get what I mean - there needs to be more vectors in the game other than the "earn cash, invest cash, earn more cash" loop. I realize that this is essentially the same gameplay loop of your inspiraction. Whoremaker, but that game isn't particularly good either from a game standpoint.


Review by Lady_Death
Version reviewed: 0.0.3 on 2021-06-20 04:37:53

good framework, and concept. I look forward to seeing how things look when they are fleshed out more and polished.

 

some quality of life suggestions though would be to limit buying of clothes based on what you can actually wear rather than letting you buy stuff that the character won't wear till more feminized. and also some means of better sorting on clothing so that you don't have to click everything and then check how it adjusted the femininity of the outfit. or alternatively some sort of info for the outfits themselves that says the femininity required to wear the outfit/clothing piece and what it's effect is on the outfit score.


Review by ecostarr
Version reviewed: 0.0.3 on 2021-06-19 19:17:25

It took a while for me to figure out how to play the game. getting income in infrastructure early on is pretty key.

My biggest problem is that this is a porn game and with all of the placeholders, it's really hard to get a sense of what is going on. The "random" events appear to be placeholders, and some are so random as to make the game really hard to play. I was having to do a lot of save-scumming, just to get a slave. It shouldn't be that hard. Every event exploring around town uses energy. Having to expend 5 energy in addition to the $2000 just to obtain a new slave makes the game really hard to play. 

Furthermore, though there is the basic structure of a game, missing content, gibberish text that prevents game crashes, and placeholders don't communicate anything to the player. It's impossible to figure out how to feminize the main player b/c everything is hidden behind random events. Random use of energy often has no effect on the game, and random events between weeks are currently non-existent.  I was able to play the game out to 36 weeks, but I finally stopped out of boredom. As is, the game is extremely grindy, and there is virtually no porn content.  It's like going to Disney land seeing the skeletal structures of rides, but none of the aesthetic that provides context for what the ride is about, and ultimately makes the ride interesting or fun.

Basically, the current game is all game mechanics and no story at all.


I hold out hope for the game, but right now I'll stick to replaying Whoremaker since there is an actual story and porn images.


Review by Maruda
Version reviewed: 0.0.2 on 2021-06-19 06:50:53

WARNING: The game is pretty much a proof-of-concept right now.

There is little content here at the moment. The story is outlined, but most is filler text and notes of what should be there.

Also - do NOT press spacebar, when exploring the town. When you find a new slave and have to hit 'accept' or 'reject', you will somehow be unable to choose either and are stuck on that screen.

Sometimes the game with crash on the default placeholder event.

 

That being said, I like it so far. I loved Whoremaker and I am always excited to see a new project inspired by it.

Keep it up!


Review by moonhead
Version reviewed: 0.0.2 on 2021-06-19 03:44:00

Very early release for this review, good starting point, really mirrors Whoremaker in it's gameplay, but I think packaged a bit nicer being a Unity game, feels a lot snappier and better flowing. Far too early yet to actually play in any meaningful way, but really looking forward to future realses with hopefully more content.


Review by Kishinslayer
Version reviewed: 1.0.1 on 2021-06-18 18:19:13

Played it for a few hours and from what other reviews have said it has a fair bit of content, but that's only if you can GET to it. I like the idea, but I stress about rent and debts enough irl, I don't need to be stressing about it in a game too lmfao. There's basically no freedom to get to the sexy bits because you're constantly trying to up your income. If there were difficulty options, such as halving rent's monthly increase or getting significantly more money from paperwork, I'd probably enjoy the game much more.


Review by bfhman1
Version reviewed: 1.0.1 on 2021-06-17 01:08:08

interesting game,  but rent ramps up way too fast, everything costs what feels like way too much, and it takes a lot of effort to keep above debt. needs a fair bit of dificulty tweaking, maybe multiple difficulty levels


Review by Carrera
Version reviewed: 1.0.1 on 2021-06-16 23:10:11

The game is boring, that's my review. But it's early in development.  (disclaimer, I think the version I played may of been 1.0 and not 1.0.1, don't remember. I played it well into the early morning the day I'm writing this so I'm guessing that the current version isn't the one I played based on dates/time)

 

 There are plenty of transformations, hire a male pro and certain events will allow your MC to start to change as well. However If I remember right you can only get to about 50% or so. Might be off on that one. As for the male pros they can go from full on big donkey dick dudes to full on double D fat ass hotties.

 

Rent is doable. I don't remember my exact steps but I do know that I invested into the cam studio first turn and worked as a secretary auditor WTF ever it's called for a few weeks. The moment I could get a second girl I did so. Then I alternated back and forth from my MC working as an accountant/auditor/secretary (I'm seriously drawing a blank on this) and raising their loyalty level. Hypno doesn't seem to do anything yet. The moment you can start training skills do so, skills are the fastest way to make money. You can go from 1k a turn to 2k a turn on maxed skills alone. After every loyalty plateau and feminimity plateau upgrade their sex skills. Always go for those sex skills, ALWAYS. This may change with updates though.

 

Upgrading boobs and ass don't seem to do much that I noticed, however feminimity is must have.

 

You'll need to upgrade certain aspects of your business to activate events. You'll need 1 level of the lab in order to start the initial event for your MC's transformation, but if you're worried about money opening the bar will bring in more money, investing in the kitchen is a long term goal as it gives the MC more points to use for training. You'll only be able to upgrade 1 time on the cam studio until the MC has been changed a bit.

 

When I stopped playing the game I had 5 maxed out girls, the MC was at the end of the chain for being feminized and I had probably a million bucks. Everything maxed. I can't impress training those sex skills enough.

 

As an aside, the game says when training the sex skills to do them all at the same time. I experimented a bit and foudn that the end pricing once all skills are maxed is the same but I didn't pay enough attention to see if raising them at the same time and keeping them equal was worth more short term or raising each individually to max was worth more.

 

Also the MCs perversion stat doesn't seem to do anything yet, and working as a cam girl is pointless till you're knee deep in your transformation but that's end game basically. If you're tight on money work as a whatever accountant.

 

Anyway, as I said, the game is boring but it's fresh off the shelf. The models are hot which always a bonus. I'll keep an eye on this for further updates.

I would GREATLY appreciate it if the author would make it so we can use the space bar or enter button to close windows from events.


Review by kasra247
Version reviewed: 1.0.1 on 2021-06-16 14:28:54

It's a very interesting take on the brothel managment setup. The only issue I had was that the debt ramped up a bit to quickly to spend any time or money on side activites. Which is fine for now as a concept, but would make exploring events when added much more difficult. Other then that it's someting I look forward to and hope you continue developing.


Review by sissymaid_louise
Version reviewed: 1.0.1 on 2021-06-16 12:38:19

First of all - please keep going with this you are doing a good job.

Second here is some constuctive criticism : 

 

The rent is mental I manged twice to make the full payment - Pricing could do with being lowered 

the price of all clothes are the same, as the player I would excpect the underwear to be cheaper than a full dress maybe restruct the price system so it make more sence rather than everything being £300.

The slaves are also expensive at £2000 - to make money you need to be able to train them but at the same time be able to update other things like the lab or kitchen but you don't make enough to do either of that maybe staggering it out abit so you can get to grips with slaves and upgrading and make it harder as you progress.

 

Alot of the pictures are missing but that might be due to the stage you are currently are with devlopment 

I was not aware that the mobile/cell phone was a way of helping you getting the next events clues and hints 

Also when i was playing the system crashed on me a few times and there is no auto save which was really annoying i had to start from thee beginning again. 

at the moment it is a game in progress and please don't be put off with people reviews use them as a way to improve the game 

 

I will keep an eye out for the next update as it has the making of a good game.


Review by rudeawaken
Version reviewed: 1.0.1 on 2021-06-16 09:53:58

So, first couple playthrough i didnt know what i was doing. there is actually a path to follow with feminization and m2f at the end and gameplay is actually pretty decent. The dev needs to balance the game a little better, rent increasing by 1200, especially when early on cause you to easily get overwhelmed by debt thus locking you out of alot of the game. there really isnt much story, and what little is there is filler for what im assuming is to be a much more fleshed out game down the line. but bottom line is core mechanics work. the white images people are seeing arent blank its the images the author put in failing to load right away. gameplay itself when your not getting overwhelmed by debt isnt bad but it can be a little tedious. Again this can be rectified in later releases. overall i liked the game, and i think down the line the dev can fine tune whats there and eventually add more content.


Review by Amazeroth
Version reviewed: 1.0.1 on 2021-06-16 08:12:18

Right now? Boring as hell. There are no visible Transformations yet, because 99% of Picture boxes are white., There are no real events, nothing what would make fun in a TF game. The "rent"system is crazy like hell, after 12 weeks you have to pay an huge amount of money, after that it doubled any time. How should you earn so much money and increasing your business, changing your sluts etc? Also there is no real story, just an other click and always the same shit. But the first things I got as I wanted to start the game was a ton of messages about my virus detection programm (norton). That game is clearly not 1.01 (ready game with first extra patch) it is clearly 0.0.1 (early Alpha build)
Buddy, that could be an great game, but right now it is crap and needs a lot of work ;) Sorry


Review by mally01
Version reviewed: 1.0.1 on 2021-06-16 05:27:53

Liking this game already. It has great potential to be a great game once the white-out images or videos are added. Also giving a heads up of what can occur in each event is better than the cop-out of not implemented yet. Looking forward to further updates and polishing of the game and eager to see where it goes. Does the MC get owned by his assistant and the girls? so many possibilities. Keep up the great start.


Review by Tilla
Version reviewed: 1.0.1 on 2021-06-16 01:46:13

Definitely seems like a pre-alpha/prototype thing more than a game right now. It may be technically possible to play but not really enough to be enjoyable at the present state.


Review by bobsmith3872
Version reviewed: 1.0.1 on 2021-06-16 00:16:18

Good start. You've got a solid foundation for a great game here!


Review by Xara
Version reviewed: 1.0.1 on 2021-06-15 15:54:32

All events seem to be broken (showing white boxes instead of images/videos). There seems to be little to no content at all, even the sex scene options don't work, only the 'Default Scene' works, wich is kinda ironic. However the game has potential and reminds me alot of whoremaker. Yet it would not advise anyone to play it just yet, for there is no content. Demo version 0.0.1. 

 


Review by Feylamia
Version reviewed: 1.0.1 on 2021-06-15 15:25:58

I am really impressed. Most slut/whore/princess/... management games give only option to play an "alpha male" with little to no content on player tf. But this management game give both tfs to subjects and player. The current version already gives a full route from male to a woman and many full tfs for people to hire, so it has impressive content for a first release. I just had to figure out how to progress, as I did not look onto cellphone, so I first thought it has much less content than it really has for the player tfs. I also like the creator does the full tf route to a sexy curvy female like I am used from older games, instead of just a sissy or only mind control. Also there is nice asian content.


Review by Jordyn
Version reviewed: 1.0.1 on 2021-06-15 14:57:41

This is a very good start, but all transformations are on rails, now. If you want to steer your character towards being a femboi with a smaller breasts and a dick? Impossible - in fact, anything except becoming top heavy, then genital change, then ass expansion is impossible.

The author could significantly improve the game by allowing the protagonists transformation to progress as the male slaves do: in the way the protagonist desires. (Obviously, these would be subconscious desires, instead, but having some influence over this would be great.)

All in all, I can't wait for this one to be fleshed out - the full skeleton is essentially all here.


Review by gabysissy
Version reviewed: 1.0.0 on 2021-06-15 11:38:08

Very similar and heavily insipred on Whoremaker but on Unity and I wont even complain because I love that game so if you can make a good version of it i'm all up for it, atm there seems to be a good base but no real fapping content, its pretty much playing a plain game, just needs a lil more spice


Review by MadaRose
Version reviewed: 1.0.0 on 2021-06-15 07:22:52

like the concept and hope it develpos well i loved whoremaker (even though not enough bondage/kidnap for me -giggles) but games like this can be fun if written right good luck with it 


Review by tcube
Version reviewed: 1.0.0 on 2021-06-15 01:04:23

Interesting premise for the game and looking forward to playing it.  You might want to renumber this, though, since it is a first-time release and in Alpha status, as well.  Some people here get a bit touchy about things like that.