Finding Yourself

Author: Yeldir
Version: 1.00.00
Last Updated: 2022-09-20 07:18:20


Review by Muku
Version reviewed: 1.00.00 on 2022-09-26 01:14:45

It is definitely one of the most chill game here , love the banter and geek stuff. Very slow feminization,like the story and the character. All of them are memorable and fun. 

The game design is also really good , not too many menus and easy navigation. More character customisation can be great , in future updates.

Also really really great art work ,the fact that you made your own porn site and porn stars is awesome and creative. Not many games have done such. Also the there isn't much grinding which is great , option and story paths are limited but i think they could be improved in the future .

Awesome game worth a play-through . 


Review by [email protected]#$
Version reviewed: 1.00.00 on 2022-09-21 19:08:40

This is a solid game.

There's some odd language choices, some typos, nothing too serious. The sex scenes are brief, and the tone is often more mechanical than hot, but they work for what they are. Right now, the game carried by the strength of its ideas, which are similar to, but slightly distinct from, other games of its kind. Test subject, working for a company, lab experiment gone askew, stop me if any of that sounds familiar. However the characters have more depth than you might expect, and the world doesn't ignore the existence of transpeople, but rather incorporates it into the structure of the narrative. Not always done, and it's a nice touch.

The main criticisms I have (aside from the occasionally mechanical nature of the writing) is that this game is DYING for an epilogue. Something like what you get in "Fannuci's Amazing Pizza," where a little scene plays out, giving you a glimpse into the outcome of your choices. Others have pointed this out though, so hopefully it will be addressed eventually. Unfortunately, it's also too easy to break the game in half, by staying too late at the office when a scripted event is supposed to occur. You end up arriving home after the event, and the game doesn't know what to do with that whatsoever. Easy to get yourself out of it with the back button, but also easy to get yourself into it.

Taking graphics from the sims is a stroke of genius though, let's be real, and those little puppets add a surprising amount to the work.

All in all, good ideas, executed competently. Also, it's technically a finished game (epilogues notwithstanding), and that's pretty rare for a game of this nature! Looking forward to seeing what the future holds, both for this game and the creator, and I think it'll be interesting to see how other people incorporate some of these concepts into their own writing, as well.


Review by sadarsa
Version reviewed: 1.00.00 on 2022-09-20 22:57:31

As others have said, this is an excellent game. It really builds up the transformation, but the game suddenly ends soon as it happens and you're given a 1-page epilogue. It's a severe letdown after all the build-up leading to that point.


Review by Secondarian
Version reviewed: 1.00.00 on 2022-09-20 21:25:21

This is an adorable little gem and one of my favourites out of all the games here. The character development and writing is paramount.


Review by Jazsalumbru
Version reviewed: 0.09.06 on 2022-09-10 17:02:29

Enjoyed playing through this, good story, I enjoyed the organic story development, and the possibilities of the branches. Would love to see expansion of available free time activities to allow more outside of the apartment activities, including more at the Mall than the same shopping experience. Would love to have earlier full transformation options to allow full transformation play before the end of the game, perhaps some other experimentation before the final serum. But as it is I enjoyed it.


Review by Duncan26
Version reviewed: 0.09.06 on 2022-09-05 02:52:02

A great game, but it could be expanded.

More to do in the evenings when you're free. The choice to go out and have fun in clubs and bars would be good.

Sad that it ends with the full transformation when you could work on your life afterwards. Relationships ETC.

 


Review by Siriys
Version reviewed: 0.09.06 on 2022-09-04 16:39:47

Great game. The only thing I don't like about it is that it ends right after a complete transformation. I would like more content, after a complete transformation. For example, dates and sex, the choice of a wedding dress and a wedding, and maybe even a honeymoon trip. I apologize for my English, I myself could not write this comment, I used Google translator. Thanks to the author for a wonderful game.


Review by leonais600
Version reviewed: 0.09.03 on 2022-09-01 17:27:07

This is a pretty good male to female html game with nice paperdoll art and a genuine attempt to write conversations and characters. Most of the content will be seen on one play through but that play through should be fine. There's a little sissy school mini-game included and the main game actually needs endings just like the ones in the mini game!


Review by Ariabelle
Version reviewed: 0.01.05d on 2022-01-27 21:51:00

What a fantastic game!

Criminally underrated on this website.

The game focuses much more on character development then most others I've played with similar themes and I love it so much for that! The characters feel distinct and 'real' - instead of the bland dom/sub archetypes you can sometimes run into with these sorts of games. The player's choices throughout have an effect on how the player develops as well.

The art style (which I think is made using Sims 4?) threw me off at first but I soon grew to love it. It's a fresh take on tf games as a whole.

Also, the clothes choices are amazing! If you're someone who enjoys picking outfits in your games, this one has got to be the most complete and satisfying I've found. My only complaint would be that I was profoundly dissapointed when I reached the end of version 0.01.05d.. but I suppose that will only make me relish the next update when it finally comes. 

Can't wait to see how this story develops.


Review by trippers
Version reviewed: 0.01.05d on 2021-10-01 12:21:24

the avatar system is top notch, just great fundamental design there

there's also a twist toward the end (where development has stopped for now) in dreams which is pretty great

 

the bad part is it takes a looong time to get where it's going, and the amount of on-rails dialogue is mind numbing in my opinion

just skipped most of it and didn't feel like I missed a thing

90% of the npcs are completely ignorable

 

but I understand some people like to be more immersed in character-driven stuff, like a soap opera, but not my cup of tea

I'd suggest more interactive gameplay stuff in the meantime

the game within a game wasn't too bad, maybe more stuff like that to fill up time, even if it's kinda repetitive, something to feel like you're accomplishing


Review by brandi_michaels
Version reviewed: 0.01.05d on 2021-09-27 23:05:31

Great start with good graphics and game UI. The wardrobe system is also well done.

Needs some work on mechanics and smooth progressions.

Looking forward to future updates!


Review by slaveyan9
Version reviewed: 0.01.05d on 2021-09-26 05:06:30

The most surprising thing is that the costume system and UI are very well done, and the avatar and body would be even better if it could be changed to skin color.

The graphics are great, and the author took great care in making the game.

However, the early stage of the game plot is too flat, there is no psychological change process.In the early stage, MC can't wear any women's clothes. After 28, all of them are unlocked. This gap is too big.

Psychological testing makes the player feel unengaged because they can't make any choices.

Overall is a very promising TF game.


Review by darqnees
Version reviewed: 0.01.05c on 2021-09-25 09:49:39

The game is pretty cool but sometimes it feels flat .I suggest you add sissy as TF Themes.It would even be better if you edit TF themes directly, so you can reach more people.Consider adding the minigame replay feature as well


Review by JustSomeSissy
Version reviewed: 0.01.05b on 2021-09-24 15:19:16

I like this game and its has a good story. I think there needs to be more things to do during the game. Maybe 2-3 time slots at night, and more activities than there is currently. Give more opportunities to say read, or exercise or meet up with people.

For the minigame instead of memorization + random dice roll, I think it would be good if you selected the options, but didn't do the quiz, and instead you have sissy skill that determines how well you do (that is based on your character), since its the character doing the quiz, not you. Maybe with an option "try hard, goof off, try moderate" for the time it takes.

Some more indepdence with the room mate could be good to, opportunity to go through her room, see her with guys, find underwear in the bathroom or something.

most of the criticisms are the game taking too long and being too empty, but its a good solid core to the game. I think the clothes system is good, the story is good, writing is good, premise is good, characters are good.

keep up the good work,


Review by Centrophy
Version reviewed: 0.01.05 on 2021-09-24 02:37:52

A nice intro with a good amount of main content and some typos. Unfortunately even with the content that is there the game still feels empty. If you aren't playing the sissy minigame then you are hitting rest until the next option to continue the main plot. Then you get to the transformation and it just ends which really bugged me which is a great sign for the author as I was engaged. I love that you will have the chance to resist and attempt to reverse the change. All involuntary feminzation/transformation games should have this. Yes, all. So far, all the characters are likeable and the use of Sims as avatars is a nice touch. I vastly prefer that over horrible Daz goblins or illusion dolls. The NTR stuff that the game warns of is also a big nothingburger at all and I can't even imagine someone having an issue with it but who knows. I suppose it's fine that there's an option to hide it behind spoiler tags. I suppose I was expecting something hardcore but there was nothing at all.

The one thing I didn't like and feel needs improvement if you want a player to regularly engage with it is the minigame. Outside of the first time where you either need to or are encouraged to do so I never wanted to open it again. Part of it is that it's a tedious memorization game, part is that it has obvious dicerolls for things during exams. It was also too long to get through a playthrough and I just generally didn't like the setup for it. The minigame reads more like a more traditional feminzation game where there is no resistance. You do what the blackmailer or the witch or the magical family member says and that's it.


Review by senorsmut
Version reviewed: 0.01.05 on 2021-09-24 01:15:09

Pros: The characters are engaging, the story is interesting, the group behind the transformation is a really nice mix of caring individuals and corporate soullessness, and the core mechanics seem to work well for the most part (see below). I genuinely had fun playing this game and was sorry to see the end-of-content notification and I definitely look forward to the next update.

Cons: Right now the game feels sort of "empty," which is understandable given the stage of development. The sissification game-within-a-game (the one written by your friend in the game) as it exists is somewhat problematic as it's endlessly repetitive without much depth or variety; I know you don't need to play it much, and I know you can choose to skip to the conclusion on repeated playings, but it feels kind of hollow. The only knocks I have against the mechanics are that the wardrobe interface is needlessly fussy (clicking on a new article of clothing should simply replace the article of clothing in that slot rather than having to remove the previous one first, as seems to be the case, though it was sufficiently balky that I can't even be sure that's true) and if the makeup selection interface is present I can't find it. 

All in all, an excellent foundation and a good time.


Review by Aphrodite
Version reviewed: 0.01.02b on 2021-06-29 09:31:09

I like what's here so far. The sort of randomized Sim 4 is clever. Principle characters seem quite well defined and are funny. I like that where content is currently lacking there are placeholders insead of dead ends. Helps me imagine what's to come.

 

As it stands right now, I think the days are a bit too long and grindy for the content that's currently available. That may change as content is added over time, but I don't think a long daily routine without much in the way of regular story progression is needed for the sake of it.


Review by becomingtgirl
Version reviewed: 0.01.02a on 2021-06-28 08:36:07

This game brings a huge promise - it has few nice and fresh ideas (it actually has a nice game within the game), good graphics and is very erotic. IMHO the pacing should be little bit slower. Obviously it still needs a lot of content, but i really hope that the author will get there. 


Review by WH1T3No1SE
Version reviewed: 0.01.01 on 2021-06-24 09:42:55

I like the idea with using sims 4 for paperdoll, its quick to do and doesnt require too much work and results are good. It could be extended to more sexy stuff easly with mods from loverslab for sims 4, current things look very vanilla.


Review by Aggressive Zone
Version reviewed: 0.01.01 on 2021-06-22 11:51:38

Game looks very promising,

It used to be slow but dev fixed that fast!
Which allowed me to rewrite my review

Edit:

Dev instantlly fixed the loading time issues so i can actually write a proper review.
So far the first 4 weeks are done, to a minimalistic degree. (i dont mean this in a bad way the game is only version 0.01 so very early on)
If anything for a version 0.01 he has a good amount to show for

What i meant to say is rather:

The base red line is there. But all perhaps? optional sidepaths, random conversations or bad endings? havent been writen out yet. 

Besides that there is still alot of empty things, When you are transforming slowly nobody reacts yet stuff like that. 
alot of the side events are place holders etc.

 

So while there is 4 weeks of content, i think only the first week has mostly been filled. Everything after that is very empty

Tho the UI looks great, the fact that dev found the way to speed things up so quickly after publishing looks to me like dev knows what dev's doing


Review by pingguo
Version reviewed: 0.01.01 on 2021-06-21 22:51:47

@version 0.01.01

Pro:

Con:


Review by waldgeist
Version reviewed: 0.01.01 on 2021-06-21 18:23:31

Fast now, yes yes!


Review by soldatoflife
Version reviewed: 0.01.01 on 2021-06-21 18:00:36

Update 2021-06-21 : It's FAAAAAAAAAAAAST now !!! :)

***

Interesting start, but takes forever to go from one action to the next. 


Review by mally01
Version reviewed: 0.01.01 on 2021-06-21 12:40:23

I like this game very interesting. One thing that seems to be wrong is the transition from one action to the next. I keep getting page unresponsive then have to wait. I thought maybe it was my pc but I had everything closed except this game and still got the same. Still I am looking forward to further updates.

 

Just loaded the latest version and it seems to play quicker. Only issue is none of the images open for me.


Review by kylee
Version reviewed: 0.01.00 on 2021-06-21 11:35:02

Honestly a great game, really looking forward to future updates, however, there are some game breaking bugs currently in the game, I got to day 15 in the game, which i believe is right at the end, but the problem is the longer you play the game, the laggier it gets, at the start of the game everything loaded perfectly fine, but by the end of it, whenever I clicked a button it took around 10 seconds for the next page/text to load, really hope this bug is fixed by the next versions. 

Other than that, great game, really hope and wish more sexual content is added to the game and that this game changes from X rating to XXX, the game has a great foundation and only needs to add text to a lot of the current content, good work! <3