Transformation Tycoon

Author: Judoo
Version: 0.2.1
Last Updated: 2021-07-24 21:28:17


Review by sleib
Version reviewed: 0.2.0 on 2021-07-15 14:39:54

Seems nice, but game crushes for me after I try to run it :(


Review by sgb69
Version reviewed: 0.1.5 on 2021-07-13 18:06:05

Pretty straightforward and fun TS management sim game.  All the options and effects are explaned well and easy to understand, so the learning curve is pretty short.  There's not much in the way of graphics and it's mostly text based, but that's fine.  My only suggestion would be that at some point you should be able to automatically serve the easy clients, instead of having to play the mini-game every single time.


Review by LenioTG
Version reviewed: 0.1.5 on 2021-07-10 06:57:44

So far I'm really enjoying this game! :D

I'm a fan of management games, and of course I love the transformation theme.

I think that, with time and more stories, this has the potential of becoming a great TG game!


Review by PwithP
Version reviewed: 0.1.4.1 on 2021-07-09 01:19:40

About the horniest DVD stand-by screen i've ever experienced, it's good though.


Review by cr0ssdre55er
Version reviewed: 0.1.4 on 2021-07-07 19:48:45

Great game and wonderful updates, biggest problem with this update is when ordering crystals at end of day it will often start up a transformation chamber with a random transformation no crystal cost but does go into after hours. Also there is no real challenge after a certain point you can easily pay for all staff and maintain crystal costs and even have chambers upgraded at best location with no real thing for failure and no compititon to deal with.


Review by leonais600
Version reviewed: 0.1.3 on 2021-07-06 19:02:53

There's quite a lot of game here with a decent UI. It is a business sim so you are transforming customers and hearing their short stories rather transforming yourself. There's a variety of TFs including some TFs to clothing and other objects. There's a lot of content here for a first play through but you might see almost all the content in that long play through.

If anyone is worried about reviews mentioning the mini game; it is based on reactions but if you upgrade your TF chambers and hire a researcher it gets easier. My advice is to do that before researching more TFs. You can also retry a mini game as long as you have enough supplies so keep yourself well stocked.


Review by MugTreecko
Version reviewed: 0.1.2 on 2021-07-02 08:53:11

tl;dr - This game has a solid foundation and the author has a good record for putting together polished things. Keep an eye on this one.
--
I'm always looking for something unique and and a little different , so a game with "Tycoon" in the title stands out for being something that's not necessarily kinky being written about!

The author has some good history here with The Exile of Aphrodisia and Bimbocalypse, and I feel this one shares a lot more in common with the former. It's a fun game that could use some polish (having to recall which axis is which is difficult at first and as others say, it really could use an explanation of the gameplay loop, even if just an annotated screeenshot) but overall if you want to read about some kinky scenarios (and get an idea for what is hot about things you're not quite into (or just skim read) for the sake of completion... ;p) this is a good way to pass the time.

For now it's still in alpha, so I can't really complain that there's more diversity than depth but I'll be interested to see where things go later on.


On another note, the title screen somewhat spoils the few visual TFs, so on the one hand you can choose your staff accordingly but on the other it's less of a surprise for when they (eventually) get to unlock their own TFs.


Review by CrawlingMadness
Version reviewed: 0.1.2 on 2021-07-01 19:35:22

It's wonderful to follow Judoo and Bluefairymedia's progression as they are spending a lot of time and energy to create even better TF-games than most. And now they've laid claim the title of "Transformation Tycoon" to a game that certainly can fill those shoes.

It's a bit of a shame that I currently feel like I'm flipping burgers in this game.

I do like the gameplay overall: Start small, Buff your stats and upgrade your stuff, play the minigame to earn money or more money and other scenes. But, I have very little to no influence on what happens to the users of the items. I guess the fact that clients in this game are easy come, easy go, you stop reading the stories once you recognize them. "Oh, three dudes wanting to try out lesbian sex and optional quest of futa, good money, skip skip skip." and then what remains is clicking and skipping until you can buy a new chamber, etc, with the TF boiled down to nothing but a few upgrade pictures of your staff.

I guess as a fan of TF-games, I have certain "expectations" that I personally want entertained (yours might vary, but I think we all have some common ground here.) TF of others is... fine, (I guess?) but give me the option to subtly influence/corrupt a third party's wishes to my whims. If I'm the protagonist and target of various TFs, give me some choice in how it starts and/or how it can go. Make all choices have pros and cons, let us find the way to abuse the system for our own amusement. 

How to make more TF-related stuff like this in this game? Recurring clients could be an opportunity. Let them return and tell you how your TFs helped or put them in weird situations. Make a character log system so you can follow up and tailor an experience for them (by their wishes or maybe some of yours). Let them explore various venues until they figure out what makes them tick. happy customers are successful customers that gets promotions, or make enough money to buy that little extra TF next work week. 

Another gameplay facet that would be fun would be to let them have vague ideas about what they want, but leave it up to you to sell them on a certain TFs. then you have to try and figure out what internal logic they are running on, what kinks they are supressing, what kinks their girl/boyfriend wants them to join in on.

The TF-chamber is merely the chisel carving a statue, and currently you have no say in what sort of statue you're making. Right now it's doing a job blindly upon the arbitrary desires of the clients, and that's fine to test the system, I guess, but it's boring after seeing the same scene ten times. Steal a little from Theme Hospital: Diagnose as far as you can, then suggest a cure and see how it turns out. and if you don't have the tools to give them a perfect cure, make the mountain come to you. Get some mental TFs so you can reprogram a client. Sometimes everyone else in a client's life aren't irredeemable assholes, it's the client, and he would do much better with a bit of brainwashing to something more entertaining. 

And ultimately, once a client is done, they say goodbye and you get a nice little summary in your archives of your procedures. And if you've been very naughty, maybe you got yourself a little pet that comes visiting at times when you're off work. Just make sure you don't get caught by some inquisitive agency keeping an eye out for people playing puppet master. 

TLDR: Game already a success as a tycoon, but needs more TF-related game mechanics to be a proper TF game imo.   

 


Review by Canton
Version reviewed: 0.1.1 on 2021-07-01 16:34:28

What you have here is, honestly, very impressive!

It's the big thing everyone is talking about, so yes, it has to be said: the mandatory mini game is...rough. Clicking as a ball whizzes around only to fail because it blipped to a different position suddenly is unpleasant at best. Doing it over and over again? It only really being doable if you immediately sink a bunch of money into upgrading your starter chamber? All of which is your immediate experience of the game? Probably going to need to tweak some things there.

And you know what? Of course it needs tweaking! It's a first release alpha! That's how this works!

Beyond that, you have a fantastic framework, a shocking amount of written out content (clients, vignettes, dialog, etc), a lot of progression for the player, even custom artwork!

It's an alpha, it's a management game, it's not nonstop sex as some demand here. It also screams a lot of effort and is honestly pretty fun! 


Review by foxdsx
Version reviewed: 0.1.1 on 2021-07-01 14:53:26

Hi

I did test out the game to the bones.

First

The minigame is managable if you get a loan and upgrade the first chamber.

Always have spare resources in case you miss.

The minigame becomes boring in so You play it 1000+ times

The story fun factor is low.

It is not xxx game.

The graphics are plain.

the game is functional but has no variety.

The only reason i do not say that this game is bad because i am a tf maniac.

To sum it of :the game is plain and functional, fine for an alpha.

 


Review by Carrera
Version reviewed: 0.1.1 on 2021-07-01 13:24:41

Bring game, I don't see what people aren ranting and raving about how good it is. It's not a "bad" game by any stretch of the word but it's also not fun.

 

The UI works, never had any issues with clicking or anything. There's nothing ground breaking or original except for the mini game which is no fun at all. This isn't why I don't think the game is boring, if this had anything to with my over all score I'd say the game sucked, cause the mini game sucks. Yes I'm aware of how it works,  but it doesn't change that it's a terrible concept.

 

It's extremely grindy, there are no rewards other than a few extra bucks on job completion, no way to that I found to experiment on staff and no "You".

Also this does NOT deserve the XXX tag, maybe a PG tag because of the theme but that's it. Never saw any foul language, no nudity, nothing to warrant even a PG-13 tag.

 

There have been other games where you could run a TF biz that did this better, storylines etc. They're long dead now and they were better games.


Review by Feylamia
Version reviewed: 0.1.1 on 2021-07-01 10:03:20

This game really is great. It has some pretty game mechanics and grafics. The "minigame" can feel a little bit grindy, after you did some tfs. Only (personal) big minus to me is, that there is no protagonist. So basically you are managing only tfs of others and are not personally adressed.


Review by Taverick
Version reviewed: 0.1.1 on 2021-07-01 01:24:59

I like this game, I really do. But the XXX tag seems a bit of an oversell. The UI is a bit shaky and it's difficult to get clicks to register at times.


Review by sigvin
Version reviewed: 0.1.1 on 2021-07-01 01:11:25

I notice the people who responded positively to the minigame all say "I just had to learn how it works!" I don't really see what there is to learn... The concept is incredibly simple. It's just too goddamn hard. It's particularly disappointing because I'm trans and disabled, and there aren't a lot of games around here that put the lived experience of these things over the fetishes related to them. It looked like this game would actually be at least half-decent about transness, and then it smacked me upside the head with the incredibly inaccessible minigame.


Review by Danaume
Version reviewed: 0.1.1 on 2021-06-30 21:10:30

This is a well designed and fun game. It's a bit grindy, but there is a ton of content for an initial release. My only complaint is that it is in DIRE need of a tutorial. I think part of the reason all the reviews hate the minigame is because there is no tutorial telling you how to play, how to aim, and how to improve your odds. It would be nice to have something to ease you in and tell you what things do, what is important to focus on and what influences what.


Review by TenbatsuNo
Version reviewed: 0.1.1 on 2021-06-30 18:28:19

A really complete game, hours can easily be spent on this game. A lot of text and work has been put into this work, and I can only think of a very few other games that equal it. Highly recommend it. The only bad point would be the minigame, which I pass using Cheat Engine's slowmotion, because I prefer reading the content without frustration rather than trying to pinpoint a ball going at Mach 2. I recommend adding a few games, likes the ones in Transformania Time (which is also a game I prefer for its content rather than mini-games, but at least, they're diverse).

I honestly can't believe a game this complex only came out now on tfgames, it's already so complete. Thanks a lot for the good time, and I'm still not done with it.


Review by Hronja
Version reviewed: 0.1.1 on 2021-06-30 17:29:16

The minigame is too annoying for me. Sorry.

 

 


Review by asani
Version reviewed: 0.1.0 on 2021-06-30 11:34:12

The game is a lot of fun and has a lot of potential, the mini game is actually enjoyable and not too difficult once you get the knack of it

 

The transformations are a lot of fun and the research transformations are well written and described and its a lot of fun to see the outcomes. I do wish you could get transformation text much like the research, but its still nice and fun to read. Eventually though you will have more dollars than you know what to do with.

 

Overall the pacing is fine and the game is a lot of fun, the artwork for the followers is great. Maybe would be nice to add in a way to transform yourself the owner also for perks, bonuses and or nagatives. Depending on how sketychy you and your workers are, though this is a great starting point and can't wait to see more.

 

=====================================

 

(For people who struggle with the mini game / early game.)

 

My advice is to hire a staff member for research and development, and do two upgrades to your chamber the first and last upgrades for the hit zone size increase and slowing down the marker.

This slows the mini game down and makes it a lot easier, and as the researcher levels it gets easier and easier to get superb almost every time.

Try to minimize re-doing the crystals in the mini game to maximize profits in the early game and train up your researcher.

After there work on it as you go, also before upgrading your building have at least 5000$ above what you need, as your chambers will be out of action for 3 full days.

Once you have your building upgraded and the second chamber built, the game gets a lot easier.


Review by yoshielder
Version reviewed: 0.1.0 on 2021-06-30 09:24:02

I'm definitely in the minority here, it seems, but I didn't mind the minigame at all! Maybe it's just because I like reflex-based games, but I enjoyed slowly learning how the game worked, and by the end I was getting Superbs pretty consistently. I would like to see a bit more variety in it, though. Maybe the same style of minigame, but with different rules based on what supplies are needed?

 

So my problem with the game isn't the minigame; it's the structure of the transformations themselves. All the TFs, save the employees and research experiments, aren't described. We see the transformee, then we wait, and then we see their final form. This is sometimes derisively referred to as a 'poof' TF, in that the transformee 'poofs' into their transformed form, with no in-between stages. I don't really mind poof TFs in art... but in stories, it's a little confusing. Perhaps this is just my tastes; it's already clear I've got weird ones, based on how I like the minigame :P

 

I... do have a possible solution for this, but as to be expected with these things, it's much much easier said than done, and would probably be better as just a hypothetical. It struck me as weird that we're in charge of calibrating the transformation machines, and not in charge of the transformation itself. Conversely, one of my favourite parts about this game is how varied the final forms and the transformees' reactions are based on how well you did on the calibration. So what if we could fix the strange calibration, put more detail in the transformations themselves, and continue the cool variety based on how well the player does?

 

I suggest adding another passage immediately after you exit the minigame (once you decide if you wanna retry some of the modules or not) which gives a little bit of description on the TF, dependant on the score. You could watch the transformees getting excited for their changing bodies, or you can watch in silent dread, knowing you screwed up big time and whatever comes out of that pod will not be happy. It also gives you a bit of a reward/punishment for your score, instead of just booting you back to the main screen to wait for them to come out. Hell, maybe you could be able to turn on the clock as you read, giving you something to do while you wait!

 

Again, this is a huge ask for something that might only be a problem for me; adding this '''fix''' would mean writing something for every transformation, for every outcome. But I'm a big fan of everything else in this game! I'll be honest; I only started playing this game because I knew a Judoo game had to be good, and I wasn't looking forward to playing what I consider to be a very boring genre. Annnnnd I ended up spending over four hours with it. The transformations are varied and fun, the game as a whole is very well-written, I enjoyed the jazzy somewhat muzak score, and (I can't believe I'm saying this about a niche kink game) the game design and interface is really impressive!! I never felt lost on what to do, and that timer works flawlessly, from stopping immediately after a transformation is finished, to lingering if the day ends, but a transformation hasn't. I really want to love this game. But as it is now, it was a game with excellent design and passable content. I hope in the future you can make it all excellent!


Review by Aaronmgold
Version reviewed: 0.1.0 on 2021-06-30 08:12:59

a lot of people are complaining about the line matching thing and i actually had a tiny bit of trouble with it at first myself, but i gave it a few more goes myself and once i understood how it worked, it got much much easier from there. you kinda have to squint a bit and time it just right but you'll get it. just be patient. anyway, thats just the minigame - the concept is pretty cool, i liked the references to a lot of things (i'm talking about you, Ian "Summers" >:3) and the descriptions for each transformation actually have quite a bit of detail in them, and i feel like the creator put a ton of work into this.

granted the line matching thing does get boring after a while - i feel like there could be more added to the game...  and honestly i'd like the idea of being able to transform yourself as the manager (not sure how that would work but i feel like it would be an interesting concept to add, like a side thing maybe, and who knows, maybe relationships with the employees with preferences or something? would be a lot to code in but it would draw in a lot more people's attention too... just saying.) 

as it stands its a good and well polished concept, not quite complete,  but i see quite a bit of potential with this game. give a try.

oh there was like... two typos i noticed at one point but i can't remember where they were. my grammar is trash anyway though, so... meh.


Review by Munchman
Version reviewed: 0.1.0 on 2021-06-30 05:33:42

I wanted to like this game, it has SOOOOoooooo much potential, but the minigame is garbage, look, I know it's the main mechanic of the game, but it needs a MASSIVE Overhaul. I should leave a game feeling challenged, satisfied. I had one success, but it was ruined by the first 4 all being failures, so evn when I succeed I lose, and any game that does that, is bad.

You have 2 choices imho, dump the minigame entirely or make it something else, ANYTHING else. Or the other choice is to have the Ball move slower, now I know you will say, with upgrades STOP, I need $$$ to buy upgrades, I dont' have $$$ coz I keep failing and losing resources, no Resources, no way to make $$$ and therefore the loop is, Fail to get $$$, Fail to get Resources, Fail to Pay Rent, Fail Game, Game is Failure!

Anyway Everything Iv'e seen outside of the Minigame is great, which is what makes it so much more frustrating the game has, as Is aid at the start MASSIVE Potential all let down by not a minor mechanic, let down by the MAIN mechanic.

Update: I gave it another go, I used all my $$$ on Upgrading the Chamber, I managed to get some Superbs, but then used up all my resources and strugled to get enough $$$, so just kept hovering around $150 and would have no way to buy enough Resources as even if I took out a loan the repayments absorbed all profit, maybe I'm just playing ti all wrong but still, the minigame still annoying and doesn't give me a good time.


Review by Amazeroth
Version reviewed: 0.1.0 on 2021-06-30 03:42:09

That could become a nice tycoon game, but right now it is nothing what I would support or buy.

Fails
The biggest failure for me is the MiniGame. Lock X or Y and so on. Every hit was more or less a failure, while a precise calibration was not possible. Every failure cost ressources and so you went bankruppt after the first three days. That isn't fun and has nothing to do with a tycoon game.
The second big fail is: There are no real shown Transformations. You see the process from the chamber, but there is no visible transformation. I WANT to see how Men change into Women or how Breasts grow/shrink and so on. In the research you get a text about the TF but also no Pictures or Animations.

Pro's
There are many chances for Judoo to create a good game with many possible Transformations


Review by Volendi
Version reviewed: 0.1.0 on 2021-06-30 03:09:43

ok, for a resource management game, I like it!  Minigame starts sucking at 3am tho... I found it's best to try to hit the Y axis (flat bar) first, then at the end it's a metronome and easier to hit from there.  Is there an ending/end goal tho?  My fave is transforming the employees into their ideal, but kinda wish there was a way to SHIFT that ideal...  =^_^=


Review by Tilla
Version reviewed: 0.1.0 on 2021-06-30 02:31:24

Interesting concept with lots of potential but the mechanic for the transformation machine is hard to parse exactly or control at times, often depending on sheer luck


Review by verycoolname
Version reviewed: 0.1.0 on 2021-06-30 00:44:32

It's a resource management game, with the issues that come with it. Specifically, games like this start out harder and get more manageable as you buy upgrades. The issue is that the more you struggle, the worse you do and the quicker you lose. If you aren't good at the minigame? You aren't going to be able to get off the ground. I'm terrible at it, so I find it difficult to enjoy the rest of the game.

 

That said, people who like games like that are going to enjoy this game. And the erotic parts are well written.


Review by SansMotivation
Version reviewed: 0.1.0 on 2021-06-29 21:32:45

I started playing this game out of curiosity and a desire to kill a few minutes.  Well, four hours later, I'm still having fun!  I love a good tycoon game, and this is DEFINITELY a good tycoon game.  The management is intuitive and easy to pick up, and the minigame to help boost your transformation scores is a lot of fun for how simple it is.  The writing, too, is really well done!  I've yet to find a typo or mistake anywhere.  What we have here, my friends, is a diamond in the rough, a game that's started strong and - I believe - is only going to get better.