Labyrinth of the Forgotten Goddess

Author: angra1938
Version: 1.7.1
Last Updated: 2022-08-06 03:29:25


Review by Cerulean86
Version reviewed: 1.5 on 2022-04-19 23:51:55

Very good combat, exploration and transformation systems.

Needs more of an endgame, more terrain variety, maybe some better boss monsters and a rewards system instead of just scrounging for junk.

A heavier focus on the mayhem mode and starting class/feat unlocks for achieving certain goals are the best ways to do that I can think of.


Review by NoXious
Version reviewed: 1.5 on 2022-04-19 00:05:25

From the past reviews I expected a hot steaming pile, but this was actually a fairly enjoyable experience. Combat is decently different from most other non-twine games where you're actively trying to turn the enemies into a sissy / bimbo while avoiding the same fate by controling your lust and body size.

There are quite a few bugs when it comes to humiliating the enemies until they turn into clothes that cause the engine to crap the bed and requires a game reset, but the game is short enough to pickup and play a random dungeon that it's not too bad losing progress (there is a save system too).

Above average game, can't wait for bug fixes and more enemy types.


Review by Anneb0lin
Version reviewed: 1.5 on 2022-04-16 12:10:38

Goat Simulator java edition.

...with rodent fetish content.

 

 

 


Review by RedGhost
Version reviewed: 1.5 on 2022-04-16 09:16:06

v1.5:

Graphics used in the game are simplistic but they do adjust to when you equip some items and are affected by some transformations. Writing in the game is serviceable at best so you know the minimum you need to know to play, but the help guides included are quite good. Interactivity in the game is clunky but manageable with the help guides that you can read to get a better understanding of how everything works so you can actually fight back, etc. Transformations in the game with this release are limited but they are there.

Very alpha game right now that seems like it would work better in RPG Maker than Java. Has potential but there is still a long way to go with the development cycle.

Worth a look.


Review by Excanda
Version reviewed: 1.4.0 on 2022-03-03 04:37:08

It's a good looking game, though it is too bad that you can't play with the wolves only kill them. The game is too much geared to playing as a male or futa. Please add some more things for the female to do, like interact with the animals.


Review by Terrone 2
Version reviewed: 1.4.0 on 2022-03-01 18:47:17

this game need a big graphic work whe are at limit to playable/unplayable, i see a big interesting project but the game need two factor

 

1 another engine to make the game faster  (i can't even feel the feedback of my action on my choice [i even didn't feel if i do an action]) "if you redo this game on rpg maker you can make a literaly one of the best game on this site"

 

2 better order of the menu, is literaly too confuse and is absurd to use a pdf of  25 pages MANUAL for understand how to play, the game need some graphig order for better playng "i the admit i hate tutorial an this choice can make a regret for that in some case, but i like explore game mechanic on myself in this game for now is literaly impossible to do"

 

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

i hope my review help this project whe have a good idea but to messed up


Review by Wittyusername
Version reviewed: 1.3.0 on 2021-11-23 14:01:23

game runs very slowly and the controls are not intuitive at all, game would have been better off being made in another engine.


Review by Leymoon
Version reviewed: 1.1.0 on 2021-09-26 19:04:20

Fun little roguelike, with a varied plate of content. If listed themes interest you, definitely worth a try.

For those unaware, java is included in the download, just run lofg.bat to play the game, NOT the game.jar itself.


Review by Stormaggeddon
Version reviewed: 1.1.0 on 2021-09-26 14:40:20

Wanted to give this game a try but i keep getting a JAVA Exception error.  Downloaded Java (Not sure if it was the correct one) and game still wont run.  Maybe provide a link to the correct Java download to run your game.  Just to help out those who are not tech savvy would be nice.


Review by SolDC
Version reviewed: 1.1.0 on 2021-09-26 14:14:09

I like it so far, great game. Keep it up!


Review by vdfvdvdd
Version reviewed: 1.0.1 on 2021-09-02 07:49:14

Could become incredible with some time but atm its totally bugged, not worth playing right now since there is way too much bugs


Review by alguienquepasaporaqu
Version reviewed: 1.0.1 on 2021-08-26 08:05:04

This is a fresh new approach for the short RPG transformation games in the site.

The tf are modullar, but not incoherent. The interactions with the enemies are great, they can give you minor tf through vials or major ones if they completely dominate you. And they seem to use their avialable tools to tease, stun and tf you in a logical way.

 

It looks like a great framewokr, amd the amount pf content 'resent is already fun to play with for a while.


Review by specfurry
Version reviewed: 1.0.1 on 2021-08-24 14:34:22

Has potential, would appreciate some sort of cheat/experimentation mode to experience/test everything much easier.


Review by MugTreecko
Version reviewed: 1.0.0 on 2021-08-08 08:35:53

(As mentioned earlier, to run this game (in Windows), open a command line where lofg.bat is located, then run it.)

--

I think there's a hidden gem here, but it needs much more polish before it's ready to be shared here.

I got as far as the passage before the locked door on level 2, before the game bugged out on me. I see inter-NPC interactions, I see miscellaneous and sexy curses and traps around... but this is certainly not a 1.0 release, probably 0.1. Come back once the game can be played to the end without bugging out and then maybe it'll be worth your time - from what I've seen I like the popup gifs and dialogues so I'm certainly looking forward to what this becomes!


Review by Shintsha
Version reviewed: 1.0.0 on 2021-08-05 19:35:26

This game feels like it is in a test stage that the developer chose to give to the public. Firstly, it is not clear where to download the game (there is no download link here on site as of this review, you must go to the website written in the decription and then find the download link there which is a mega.nz folder and not a direct download link). This already threw up a couple flags that this game wasn't ready for publishing. Secondly, in order to run the game you have to either run the .jar file (which requires java and command prompt knowhow) or run the batch file. This is not clear by the naming of the files that you should run it, not to mention will only work on windows by nature of the batch language.

The game itself is incredibly bareebones and gives absolutely no direction for you whatsoever. Though I did notice there was a "game rules" seciton included on the developers blog, those kinds of directions hsould be in the game itself. On top of this, there is no indication what parts of the UI are what other than vaguely correct letters for tabs of info. The signs litterred throughout the first area (I didn' get past there if there is more) are all just labelled as which sign they are and have no text to speak of on them.

There's some potentially decent systems in here, but as it stands this game should not have been released to the public for entertainment purposes.