Game night with Mom

Author: ratmandu1
Version: .04
Last Updated: 2021-09-26 18:04:04


Review by sadarsa
Version reviewed: .04 on 2021-09-26 19:59:56

I was a smoker for 15 years, never once did I find it to be sexy... just relaxing. Smoking is a great stress reliever, tastes horrible though. I'm glad I quit 10 years ago.


Review by Lets
Version reviewed: ..03 on 2021-09-07 23:18:16

TMN


Review by Volendi
Version reviewed: ..03 on 2021-09-04 21:10:58

I will admit that smoking is rlly rlly rlly not my thing.  However, despite that, tfs are very very very much my thing.  The writing is well done as far as it goes, looking forward to seeing where this goes.  Also gets points for being a magical board game! *squeeee!*


Review by Kikimcbeacky
Version reviewed: .000001 on 2021-08-28 15:23:15

I think this game has good potential and has a good baseline for further development and choices. Seems to be losely based on what mandy menthol wrote on fictionmania and I would invite any person to check it out if smoking tfs are your thing. Looking forward to more updates!


Review by mally01
Version reviewed: .000001 on 2021-08-28 14:42:53

Personally smoking fetish is not my thing but that is a subjective thing. I am sure there are those out there who like it. reading the other comments and I have I come to the conclusion that it is the reason Developers give up on their games because not one of them gave any constructive ideas to improve the game. In fact, there was only one commenter qualified to criticise from a gameplay perspective. I do not develop games but I am sure they take a lot of work to put together and to debug. Smoking fetish stories are pretty niche and like I said not my thing. Good luck ratmandu with the game.


Review by Red-XIII
Version reviewed: .000001 on 2021-08-28 13:29:59

Still the same shirt, just a bit more of it.

Bullet-train-speed game that makes almost zero sense.

And the dude that enters "just in time for the sex scene" is a classic example of how NOT to write pornographic fiction.

All the "writing quality" of a short porn video without the actual advantage of it being a video.


Review by DarkDaemonX
Version reviewed: 1.0.0 on 2021-08-23 08:22:36

Railroaded story, the only differences being the order and speed of the transformations, but the thing that turned me off the most was the fact that just because they all became witches, they completely disregarded any morals and ethics, but your previous "game" was pretty much the same, I thought you finally learned how to make a fun game, I guess I expected too much.

And I don't mind the smoking stuff, only the complete lack of common sense, ethics, morals, and gameplay


Review by blandpallets
Version reviewed: 1.0.0 on 2021-08-23 07:37:48

dead link lol

jus a bunch of pics oof

 

 


Review by Kalan
Version reviewed: 1.0.0 on 2021-08-23 04:50:19

The smoking thing should have been advertised in the description; for me it's an instant turn-off, I could almost smell the acrid stench of smoke as soon as the first pic of that kind appeared on the screen. Ew.

As for the rest, there's really not much that can be described as a game: you get railroaded into changes with little explanation and on a basis of "we found a book, now we're powerful witches"... I mean, that's really it, in just one line.


Review by foxdsx
Version reviewed: 1.0.0 on 2021-08-22 12:10:35

Hi

 

this one is just an alphha..

external hosted images is a sure fire way to wreck your game.

progression is linear

your choices does not mater

 

 


Review by MugTreecko
Version reviewed: 1.0.0 on 2021-08-22 05:24:40

For a game still very much in Alpha, it's... okay, but certainly needs a lot more time in the oven before it's ready. If you play this, be prepared for a heck of a lot of smoking themed content; I'm honestly surprised it's not mentioned in the Synopsis yet.

Otherwise, I'm looking forward to seeing what other ways ratmandu randomises the game, right now it's essentially a set path with very limited variations. Might give it another try once it's out of Alpha and there's less emphasis on the praises of smoking, (magical immunity or not).


Review by SU2AR
Version reviewed: 1.0.0 on 2021-08-22 02:32:45

fun little game but nothing special so far. also you might want to make mc a year older just for safety


Review by Amazeroth
Version reviewed: 1.0.0 on 2021-08-21 23:02:06

An extremly short game, played and read it in under 5 minutes. If you like smoking and smoking woman, it is your shot game. For me it is a advertising for cigeretts, nothing more.
The Transformations, for me the main part of games here, are short, the video did not work in the gameplay, only gifs. The pictures and Gifs are not original, many pictures are Stock photos or GIFS from TG Vids known artists i.e. "A new skin" by surody. The text is Unimaginative and does not motivate to play the game a second or third time.
All in all? An extremly boring game for me.