New Lingerie Drawer

Author: zur
Version: 1.0.1 - bugfix - Complete
Last Updated: 2021-11-22 23:09:36


Review by Althalus
Version reviewed: 1.0.1 - bugfix - Complete on 2021-11-26 22:57:20

This feels like it could be a good game, but the sheer magnatiude of clicking randomly to find the correct items is mind numbing.


Review by pingguo
Version reviewed: 1.0.1 - bugfix - Complete on 2021-11-24 12:11:27

There is a lot of clicking but it is sure a single rail. Wait... don't go yet. Just like all the commentors below, I really hate cyoa linear stories too. but I played all the way until the end of the game. So, there must be something good about it. Just make sure you use the walkthrough.


Review by anaisnon
Version reviewed: 1.0.1 - bugfix - Complete on 2021-11-23 15:28:47

I'm pretty sure this review is going to sound very negative, but the game is definitely worth a play, even if I have mixed feelings.

The sex scenes were hot (could use some work on the writing) but the gameplay was very linear. It's nice that you can generally find different items to match the tasks, but that's really the only "choice" in the game. I can understand why the author recommends searching for yourself, and not using the back button, because hunting items is the only gameplay, but it's not a very interesting or engaging task. I ended up using the walkthrough for most of the game. (I'm really grateful there was a walkthrough, or I would have quit)

If you're into chastity and feminization with a focus on lingerie, and a side order of gentle cuckoldry, it's a good story, I just wish there was some interesting gameplay or decisions, along the way.


Review by SU2AR
Version reviewed: 1.0.1 - bugfix - Complete on 2021-11-23 11:08:06

Nice little game. Searching for an item became old very soon so I just followed walkthrough. I wish author good luck with their next project, I like games in this theme. ps: there's a bug before last scene already described in other reviews.


Review by boycalledsue
Version reviewed: 1.0.1 - bugfix - Complete on 2021-11-23 05:15:37

The Good

This is an enjoyable game, with varied NPCs that respond to the changes being imposed on you, have different personalities, and vary from kind/supportive to bitchy. There's something for everyone! The included porn is high quality and enhances the play.

There is an ending! So many games run out of content before reaching a conclusion, but not this one.

The Bad

There's a great deal of searching for the specific lingerie item you've been tasked to find. I get that that's part of the game - forcing you to interact with lots of salespeople in your search, with potential for embarrassing conversations - but as there's an imposed limit on how many you can visit each day it can take far too long to find a particular item. I found myself browsing the downloaded image folder to identify which shop had the right item. I think this would be improved if there were some way to simplify this - maybe by having, for example, all the kinkier items in a single store.

There are a few typos and odd turns of phrase but nothing that detracts from gameplay.

The Ugly

The final scenes require you to put male clothes and shoes on before you leave the house, but there's no logic to tell you you're leaving the house in just your underwear. So you're allowed to leave the house without them but you then get an empty black window if you don't have them with you to put back on  in the dress or shoe shops.

 

Overall

It's more of a narrative to follow than a choice-laden game but that's made clear, and the content was exactly what I like. It's still very enjoyable. I'd rather follow a pre-configured path to a clear outcome than get lost in a dense nest of complicated options in a game that doesn't have endings yet. I'd give this one 8 out of 10. There's room for improvement but it's already excellent.


Review by BrandiSundays
Version reviewed: 1.0.1 - bugfix - Complete on 2021-11-23 01:36:42

Great job with the progression. I did wish for some streamlining of putting on the clothing in the morning. It seemed the boss scenes took too long, like I had already worn 10 panties before I got a scene encouraging the wearing of lingerie. Also great job with the interactive tidbit. I'll be looking forward to some cuck and bbc content. Keep up the good work!


Review by relattic
Version reviewed: 1.0.1 - bugfix - Complete on 2021-11-23 01:05:41

Very nice interactive story.

There's a bug on the last day where the men's clothes get removed in the morning and then when trying to put them back on after buying things you have nothing on you, so make sure to wear everything on that morning.

I'm sure this will be fixed though. The story is interesting, I would have liked a more gradual development instead of putting it all in the last day, but it's a great read overall.

Good job.


Review by Kolka
Version reviewed: 1.0.0 - bugfix - Complete on 2021-11-22 19:44:20

I got trolled "bigly" by the author... it says bugfix, but the last day when you buy the dress there is no succeeding passage, so all you're left with is a blank screen.

Other than that, the game is mildly interesting, but it's mainly a humilation trip, with currently no ending, thanks to the "bugfix".

Since the author will have to bugfix the bugfix, I'd strongly recommend adding shortcuts to return home, and hints as to what store to go to, because right now the game is very annoying to navigate through. I can safely summarize this game as 90% pointless clicking to just go somewhere, much less do anything.


Review by exprmntle
Version reviewed: 1.0.0 - bugfix - Complete on 2021-11-22 13:32:06

I've enjoyed this game so far, but when I get to the dress-buying sequence, the game crashes just after I've "changed clothes."


Review by DarkDaemonX
Version reviewed: 1.0.0 - bugfix - Complete on 2021-11-22 04:41:10

This kind of game the girlfriend suggested would be a nice concept for a game, but this isn't it, I can't even call this a game, it's linear from start to finish, no choices for the player at all.


Almost all the female characters are complete bitches, only your boss and a few employees at the stores are kind of nice people.

You can't buy the wrong clothes, so no consequences for getting it wrong, the only time something kind of interesting happened were the swimsuit events, but there are only 3 of them, the rest of the banter is super boring.

 

The interactive IRL tasks are unnecessary and just plain impossible for most people, You tried to make a game and a sissy trainer at the same time, yet failed at making either.

 

And finally the MC of this story, what kind of person hangs around people like his so called best friend, and why does he become so incompetent by not cumming for a couple days, and he suddenly becomes a full on bimbo and anal slut after less than 3 weeks of not having an orgasm, none of the things about him make any sense, causing a massive disconnect for the player

 

I'll have to give this a 3/10, because I've seen worse "games"


Review by Undeniableurges
Version reviewed: 1.0.0 - bugfix - Complete on 2021-11-20 13:41:47

This is a very nice game. And, it has an ending (Wow, releasing a complete game the first time out! Cheers to you!)

Yes, the game can get a bit grindy, but most games are. Yes, the game in linear, but adding choices really slows development and leads to bugs, so I'm OK with it.

The game really gets going towards the end. The character falls down the rabbit hole a little sudden, but it was still fun to watch and it had a couple twists i wasn't expecting.

I tried to finish the game quickly, using the back button often to search another store. I found i could get three goals accomplished each day, though I wondered if I missed any interactions with other characters.

If I were to play it again and wanted to get to the end sooner, I'd take screen-shots of all possible purchase items the first time around, then reference them as needed. I spent a lot of time clicking, searching, and going back to the same places, etc.

Overall, an enjoyable, complete game. If the developer wanted to improve it, I'd suggest more interactions at each store, maybe more quests like finding some toys or asking strangers for help, or adding a couple more locations (bus ride, beach, redlight district). Maybe let the character change a little more slowly before the ending. And, from one developer to another, convert all the GIFs to MP4s. you'll cut the file size (2 gig) in half.

Nice job!

UU


Review by Centrophy
Version reviewed: 1.0.0 - bugfix - Complete on 2021-11-20 07:25:27

I kind of liked it and hated it at the same time. This is a linear narrative with the only choices being where to go to buy the underwear you need to move to the next bit. If you play it organically then you'll be wasting a lot of time wandering from store to store looking for what you need. If you play with the walkthrough and back buttons which is what I did then it kind of becomes a bit of strategy game where I was trying to speed run the quickest route to get to the next objective. Which is where I had some fun. Unfortunately the story is well... it's annoying. I wasn't really aroused. Elsa and Monique are pure bitches, Leo is a fool who turns stupid from not touching his dick like he was trepanned, and Cory was alright until she joined into Elsa's games. Cory really was the best where she seemed like someone just trying to run a business with a screw up employee. I got mad at Leo with her when he started smashing plates and being mentally deficient. The ending also leaves much to be desired with Leo being completely mindbroken after some pegging which I saw coming a mile away. These authors never have the blackmailer/villain/GF ever keep their end of the deal. I half expected some NTR action with Elsa since she has a large collection of media but outside of some stories it didn't really happen so that was a let down for me. The file size could also be far smaller.

I also didn't really understand all the "interactive mode" messages. I assume it's because the author wants the player to somehow immitate Leo but that's just... well let's just stay polite and say that's not interactive. The positive is that it's complete. No unifinished story like George RR Martin.


Review by EmilyHypno
Version reviewed: 1.0.0 - bugfix - Complete on 2021-11-19 19:43:18

I'll start out by saying I enjoyed this game, but it was a challenge to get through at times.

 

1/ Get the bug fix html file.  I didn't as I missed it and had to modify it myself which was a pain, but that one was my fault 

2/ The 'game' is linear.  Don't go into it expecting branching options.

3/ The game play searching shops for the correct items was fun a few times, but the lack of variation in the clerks responses made it tiring. (I'd suggest doing it a few times normally then following the walkthrough for the rest)

4/ It ends quite abruptly.  Personally I'd have prefered less early 'grab this' tasks, and more discrete events like the pool days, or the ending day.  The game touches on many topics like SPH, invol, cuck, it would've been nice for these to go a little further.

 

QoL improvements:

Delete the lines 1534, 1535, and 1536 from the html file.

These make you strip when you sleep.  Deleting them saves you about 7/8 clicks every morning.

 


Review by bobkelpie7
Version reviewed: 1.0.0 - bugfix - Complete on 2021-11-19 10:38:13

It is a sissy trainer with a focus on clothing and light femdom. If you are into that you should definately give it a try. I disagree with an earlier comment that there aren't mental changes. There deffinately are but they are more discovery than forced / hypno styled. 

 

The morning prep has a little bit too much clicking involved which could be fixed but there are many games with the same issue and it is easy to forgive.

 

Overall I found it to be different enough to other games in the genre to be memorable and the ending to be satisfying. Well done for your first game!


Review by fetfreak74
Version reviewed: 1.0.0 - bugfix - Complete on 2021-11-19 09:17:32

Saw the new game and thought I would give it a try.  Seems like a very good starting concept sith some potential.  The wlakthrough implies that there is som content.  I downloaded the link but only got the html no image pack so I played through the intro without the images.  As I stated it has promise.  Would be nice to get the images to enhance the experience.  Also, once Elsa sends you on your first mission you effectively get stuck in the closet since there is no link to exit.

 

Game needs some debugging then it can be properly evaluated.

 

Updating my previous review.  I was able to get out of the closet and get the pictures to load.  A second download link was made available at some point that had the whole package.

The game does have a complete story at this time but is completely linear.  The only options you have is to spend time in multiple stores looking for the items needed.  This will, however, result in repetitive scenes.  As far as a story goes it is pretty good.

I think it would be good to have some development of the story.  Some suggestions I would make are

 

 

As far as UI it would be nice to have an option to have less clicking to get dressed in the mornings.   

 

Overall it is a solid starting story that could develop overtime but being linear a single playthrough is enough.


Review by GwenTFGfan
Version reviewed: 1.0.0 - Complete on 2021-11-18 20:14:51

I played it after the bugs (at the beginning) fixed. It's 5/10 for me.


It has a straightforward story telling with only one path of progression. At the core, you play as a character that goes around town to buy undergarments that enables quote unquote feminization events (via character's girlfriend.) The game feels both too short and too long in the same time. Althrough the author/creator really did try to distinguish between characters, 10 underwear shops are simply too many for the size/ duration of the game. There is little to no psychological depth of main characters and before you know it, you're forced to visit three location just before the final event. Hardly a satisfying experience. The rest are just little things like saved outfit (or simple don't force strip every morning) to enable a better flow.

 

That been said, the game is indeed complete and good to play (unlike so many one-hit submissions). Since author/creator admit being new to making this type of game, I am looking forward to his/her next project.

 

Best,

 

 

 

Gwen


Review by LynxF
Version reviewed: 1.0.0 - Complete on 2021-11-18 17:50:15

None of the choices seem to have any impact on the ending so it's an interactive story, not a game. There's no involuntary content so that tag needs to be removed. Nor is there any M2F content so that tag needs to be removed too. In fact there is no mental or physical TF whatsoever.

That being said, it's not a bad pice of porn and if you are heavily into lingerie and sissification, I'm sure you'll enjoy it. So why not?

As for the technical poblems other reviewers have mentioned, download the whole package first, then replace the index file with the one from the separte bug fix download. That'll fix it.


Review by DarcWing21
Version reviewed: 1.0.0 - Complete on 2021-11-18 17:27:45

Definitely needs some work. The map is useless and all I can do is go back and forth between the map and home. Can't go anywhere else, can't do anything else. 


Review by Zeal
Version reviewed: 1.0.0 - Complete on 2021-11-18 13:55:32

As it stands, this game is either rubbish or broken - After the initial few pages of text are finished, I went round in an endless loop of 'going to work' and 'going to sleep' for 9 days without anything changing or being given an opportunity to actually complete the assigned task; all the shops were shut, and there were no other options of things to do.  Wait for the author to do some bug testing and fix a few issues before bothering to play this.