Black Swan

Author: shroudb
Version: 0.0.2b
Last Updated: 2022-01-17 18:53:52


Review by revv
Version reviewed: 0.0.2b on 2022-01-18 12:37:33

Interesting concept, which is influencing a young women to change her being passively and prefer other decisions. This is not purely random, but associated with different energy costs, which are your currency to influence her, change her body or force certain decisions.

Reminds me of the game "Naked Ambition", which has a similar mechanic, but which is much more random, being frustrating in the beginning but better conveying theinfluencing part.

Currently the basic game loop is in place, but it is much too easy to run out of energy due to overspending, and not enough energy generating opportunities are included. The vast possibilities of including different love interests, character traits, body modifications are there, and it would be interesting to have different playthroughs, when much more content gets available.

A game to watch with great interest!


Review by anaisnon
Version reviewed: 0.0.1g on 2022-01-11 20:09:17

The heart of this game beats strong. I love the indirect manipulation angle - it reminds me of Unfinished Business, which I also love.

It is a version 0.0.1, though. As many other reviewers have said, it's not really playable in its current form. I had a bit of fun by hacking the variables, and I'm really looking forward to future updates. (I also had the problem where, after the first time, porn becomes a dead end.)

One thing I hope happens along the way is a massive cut of the amount of irrelevant lore. That intro could have been a tightly written page or two and I would have known just as much and cared just as much.


Review by zappor
Version reviewed: 0.0.1g on 2022-01-11 07:45:45

Ok, so we like your initial idea, now go home and develop it until its at least a beta.


Review by dragoonbill
Version reviewed: 0.0.1g on 2022-01-10 18:51:05

Ok so like everyone said the issue is the energy consumption, even on the new update I died going to the first gym session outside of the story while actively avoiding using energy. Masturbation gets stuck in a deadend after the first time? I was able to get energy once and then it would just prompt "thats enough of that" but then has no option to go back. I even opened twine and altered the energy usage for the gym but so many other things are so high that it doesn't really matter and I don't know if I want to hunt it down and edit it in every block just to make the game playable. It could be fun, if the energy issue is ever fixed by the creator.


Review by Candy51
Version reviewed: 0.0.1f on 2022-01-10 14:17:33

interesting concept  but as mentioned by other it needs some rebalancing .....there is no real way to regain lost energy  several things like the tv are bugged its an ok start .. it needs a good intro proglogue ,because if there is one there ....i didn''t see it


Review by vasheed
Version reviewed: 0.0.1f on 2022-01-09 18:30:12

Great concept!  A lot of activities are currently bugged such as watching TV or using the laptop.  Needs rebalancing from converting lust to energy and energy costs.  Early on you might be able to gain about 30 energy over a day but most things cost at a minimum 100 energy and others several hundred to even thousands.


Review by master-ka
Version reviewed: 0.0.1f on 2022-01-09 18:09:03

great potential even though there is currently too much dead-ends to actually play ... i am running steadily into construction sites :)

But seems to be a great game


Review by gummigator
Version reviewed: 0.0.1f on 2022-01-09 16:09:10

Good concept and decently well written, however there's no mechanic to reliably regain energy, a core mechanic in this game in which everything revolves around. Currently only the intro is playable due to this energy restriction, but once there are more options for the player to gain energy, this game will be playable past the intro.