The Time Traveller

Author: justAbro9903
Version: 0.1
Last Updated: 2022-05-03 05:06:46


Review by Kolka
Version reviewed: 0.1 on 2022-05-06 18:04:43

A pretty interesting concept, I did enjoy the roleplaying aspect of fitting in with a specific gender during a specific time period.

I wonder if you will add different locations? Perhaps Imperial China? Arab Caliphate? Outremer kingdoms?


Review by GreatJT
Version reviewed: 0.1 on 2022-05-05 01:32:28

A promising start, but I've seen many games like this before. A word of advice to the game-maker: Focus on the one route that's accessible now, if you try to add content for a dozen different time periods the game will end up shallow as a puddle and you'll eventually burn out. Focus on fleshing out one scenario, and maybe find an editor to look for typos and grammar stuff. If you do, this could be great.


Review by senorsmut
Version reviewed: 0.1 on 2022-05-04 16:39:36

I don't usually review games on such a preliminary release because I don't think it's fair to criticize what is essentially a proof of concept, but I'm breaking my rule here because The Time Traveller is such a great concept that I wanted to express my support. At the moment what's here is extremely curtailed and bare-bones, but insofar as I can see the dev's vision, it looks like it's going to be a great game when things get fleshed out. Keep up the good work!


Review by Yarda
Version reviewed: 0.1 on 2022-05-04 07:51:38

Good idea and nice implementation:)


Review by beccara
Version reviewed: 0.1 on 2022-05-04 03:21:56

Congratulations on a promissing start.

 

Finally a game with some interesting new concept and huge amounts of potential.

I am very intrigued how the story will continue and what different options can be found in the potentially multiple playthroughs.

 

Nicely done.


Review by burnin8trxx
Version reviewed: 0.1 on 2022-05-03 11:35:17

A game with actual potential, good work! 


Review by sluttyx
Version reviewed: 0.1 on 2022-05-03 09:51:07

A good amount of content for a version 0.1 . The story is good, the spicy content too.

Can't wait to see more !


Review by Chelinka
Version reviewed: 0.1 on 2022-05-03 05:56:01

Really interesting choice of story, great choice of pictures and no spelling mistakes

Alas, it is a bit short, and has a lot of "future content" dead ends but it's only 0.1 so it's okay

I'm wondering how the links between the different ages will be made as it can turn out to be an excellent game.

 

10/10 Great first iteration of this, press forward ^^