Journey Into Sissyhood

Author: LollipopSissy
Version: 0.0.4
Last Updated: 2022-06-23 11:56:52


Review by ICBMinthehouse
Version reviewed: 0.0.3 on 2022-06-02 09:58:52

What's here is good. The affirmations are not very imposing or difficult for anyone who's ever used websites like writeforme.org. For one, you're not punished with extra lines for mistakes, and the sentences are nice and short.

As for the game inself, it is very railroaded and abrupt, but I hope that's due more to the early stages of the game, and like other reviewers I hope that this changes in time, especially when the test at the beginning impacts the speed/end result of the transition. I would have labelled this as a "Concept" more than an alpha, because it would qualify as a fairly long intro rather than any choice-based gameplay. Really like the art style, I really want to see more of this game and depending on the speed of development, may even support it on Patreon.


Review by Zeal
Version reviewed: 0.0.3 on 2022-05-31 17:47:50

So far what's here is mostly some very generic background on the protagonists home life, and a quiz which forces you to stop and type the same thing repeatedly to progress - something which I found to be incredibly monotenous and irritating - right before you pop a pill that turns to immediately into a sissy and the current game ends.  To be fair it's still only a very early alpha build so it has plenty of time to improve, but right now this has to be a miss for me.


Review by Vane
Version reviewed: 0.0.3 on 2022-05-31 11:28:08

the short part that is there is hot but I also was a bit suprised about the "slow" tag. I think the author should remove that tag  because it´s an instant transformation. not a fan of the typing game but I don´t find it as bad as other reviewers. definitely a nice start maybe add some bits of a resist path content or inner conflict, depending on the answers that were given in the test that had several options. 


Review by Kolka
Version reviewed: 0.0.3 on 2022-05-30 01:08:00

I thought that journey meant that it would take me some time to get into sissyhood, but it seems the game has other plans, like dropping you head first into full-blown trans life after one magic pill. I would prefer if the player were more eased in, especially since MC's mother seems very supportive according to MC's backstory, but that's just my 2c.


Review by bisubsissyslut
Version reviewed: 0.0.3 on 2022-05-28 11:50:13

great start if it didn't begin to feel like a typing instruction.

type this 3 times

type this

type this 3 times

type this

type this..

 

put in a button for it or type once. 

i want to play a game i do not want to be bart simpson at the intro every few seconds


Review by Prince of Elsewhere
Version reviewed: 0.0.3 on 2022-05-27 14:48:05

This game looks to be heading in a good direction. The afirmations contexulized as dreams is an interesting angle, but I find that the games relys to much on a "magic pill" and doesn't take things slowly enough. I like how there is a personality test at the begining, and I would hope that in the future the game utilizes that information to allow a more immersive and less jarring railroad of an experience.


Review by DIasenner
Version reviewed: 0.0.3 on 2022-05-27 11:13:49

A pretty good start, decent concept, and I like the sissy affirmations it makes you do, but maybe only typign them once would be better.

 

art is pretty good for a brand new game.

 

could use some hypnosis clips.

 

overall 7.5/10 to start, which is a damn sight better than 99% of the games at this stage in their lives. Great start, keep it up!