The Bet

Author: TinaB
Version: 0.13
Last Updated: 2015-01-21 17:08:07


Review by awkwardcultism
Version reviewed: 0.13 on 2019-03-21 22:17:06

One of the few RAGS games that's actually worth playing. (It's not good enough to bother installing RAGS, though. Let's not get crazy.)

This is a short little order puzzle with some good flavor. There are a number of different possible solutions, allowing you to play through it however gets your dick hardest, and there's enough difficulty there that you can lose if you make too many mistakes.

The draw is watching the feminization unfold as you play through the game. The text for when you put on each item for the first time is great, and more games on this site should do that. Perverted Education kinda does, only when you buy stuff, not when you put it on. Meh. By contrast, entering the changing room in this game is always fun.

There's enough missable events to warrant a second playthrough, but that's about it. The game is really incomplete, you can only play through the first section and a skeleton of the second.

If you're left wanting after playing this, and you probably will be, I reccommend Debt by edenecstacy for more of the same cash-grabbing gameplay, or yonyon's Zombie if you want more of the clothes-collecting aspect. There aren't really any other games on this site that do the flavor text quite as well, maybe try Mistress Simone's TG captions.


Review by Blauz.
Version reviewed: 0.13 on 2019-01-06 12:06:43

The Bet is in my opinion an iconic game for this site: not only is the author one of the most prolific and able gamebuilders, this game also beautifully executes its topos: the hero of the piece bets his girlfriend that he can pose as a woman convincingly enough to gain entry into a women-only club. 

The gameplay is varied and fun. One can do various things to work on winning the bet; and the more one succeeds, the further one can advance. There is a guide in the thread, so I do not want to spoiler the game completely. 

The game reaches the point where one can win or loose the bet -in a permanent or undoable way- and offers three open pathes to be explored by further updates: a spooky house that is a minigame to be, a path for the worker bee, and a path for, lets say: enthusiasts. Personally I would love to see these pathes grow, but I do not expect that to happen anytime soon. 

Side rules clearly forbid putting pressure on gamebuilders, but in my opinion it may help to enjoy the game as it is to take the won or lost bet at the end of the game and not to engage the further (incomplete) pathes. 

The gamebuilder has tried to make a game engine in a development crisis workable by using the silverscreen version. That does not as of now work. I advise leaving it alone and using the prior version which is stable and playable. 

Other than this technical issue this is -as it is- a great game of high entertainment value. I like it very much and recomend trying it out. 


Review by WakaNebbiolo
Version reviewed: 0.13 on 2018-11-08 00:01:03

Warning! The download for this game has a metric fucktonne of Viris's in it. Somthing the dev may want to address perhaps?


Review by W11B23410
Version reviewed: 0.13 on 2018-11-07 21:53:47

uses 4shared to make sure we all get viruses if we want to actually download the game, once it's downloaded, i need to download silverlight.

One moment, please, while the current Silverlight installation status is determined... (waits for eternity) fuck it.

Oh, apparently I have to use Internet Explorer... Is this actually gonna be worth it?

All I can say is that you really must not want anyone to actually play this.


Review by sissymaid_louise
Version reviewed: 0.13 on 2018-07-28 14:40:25

good game shame there is no more content for Jess or more content in general defo worth playing 


Review by Carrera
Version reviewed: 0.13 on 2018-02-03 15:16:21

I really wish this game had been completed. It was a good game and I played the crap out of both versions.

 

It's a good game, you won't be dissapointed.


Review by seBASTARD1
Version reviewed: 0.13 on 2017-11-05 12:16:08

How do you get it to work? It always says I need silverlight, even though I'm up to date with it.

 

EDIT @Vane thanks for the info. it seems chrome and firefox no loger support silverlight. that leaves IE as only possibility


Review by Vane
Version reviewed: 0.13 on 2017-11-04 20:25:27

@seBASTARD1
you probably need to switch to a different browser and also unblock silverlight in the browser settings. For me it would not work in Chrome but does when I use IE (and select unblock) 

 


Review by asheevee
Version reviewed: 0.13 on 2017-06-07 15:52:51

Silverlight prevents those of us coming to this website using incognito mode from playing the game.  Reconsider.


Review by balllon
Version reviewed: 0.13 on 2017-03-10 14:20:08

Nice game


Review by CherylC
Version reviewed: 0.13 on 2017-01-17 08:48:16

I rather like it. It is quite slick and better now for the "going home to sleep / back to work" cycle. There is great potential here but should offer gender reassignment to my mind, and Jake should get to stay over or at least go beyond a handjob. Excellent work though. Very enjoyable.


Review by sadarsa
Version reviewed: 0.13 on 2016-02-18 06:48:11

Silverlight is a bit laggy compaired to RAGS, but it does seem more.. crisp, i guess you could say. I dont really see the reasoning behind useing silverlight, but i've no problem with it. Afterall you need silverlight to watch Netflix (and i do, a LOT)


That said, the game itself has a great start but eventually ends up being a Go to Bed, Go to Work, Go to bed, senerio. At least in the current version, im looking forward to seeing where it goes.

The wierd box and sunglasses that you find in the abandoned house at this point seems useless, it's got me curious as to it's intended purpose.

Also to note that in this point of the game you dont fully cross over to female and end the game with a 1" peener, at least as far as i've noticed. At end game there's no taking your friend up on the weekend of slavery yet either.

but you'd expect that from a Beta, im surprised it ended at all really.


Review by -Mongo-
Version reviewed: 0.13 on 2016-01-04 09:21:22

This game is of to an intruiging start but there's very little to do so far.  Worth playing just to see if you're interested.

I appreciate the silverlight version.  I've had no problems playing this at all on my outdated version of silverlight on my mac.  I prefer getting the games in browser so I'm happy with it.  Credit to the creator for making this game available to more people. 


Review by manarak
Version reviewed: 0.13 on 2015-11-28 03:54:23

good game!


the beginning is very promising, I would like to see where all these slut and bimbo stats are leading to...


Review by Merc.Wolf
Version reviewed: 0.13 on 2015-10-07 19:20:55

Liking the game and the transformation aspect, but not liking the Silverlight player.

 

It lags more than RAGS would and if there's a recent update for RAGS, I would gladly take it.


Review by Nova25
Version reviewed: 0.13 on 2015-10-02 19:33:24

Silverlight is pretty much a bane upon existance, so making it *MANDATORY* for... and HTML game of all things... renders it unplayable for a LOT of people and raises some questions about the game.

 

I played tens, if not hundreds of HTML game at this point, and this is the first time I would be *forced* to install 'Silverlight' to even just be able to 'open' the damn thing.

Unacceptable.


Review by randomwave
Version reviewed: 0.13 on 2015-07-17 13:40:06

This is one of the better tf games here.... not sure why there isn't more likes for this one??? Obviously been a while for an update but still a good game so far. It left me disapointed for the end of content. I want to see more of whats going to happen....I hope it doesnt fall to the way side. 


Review by Samify
Version reviewed: 0.13 on 2015-05-20 20:31:26

@jezebellion: It's probably better to ask for help with an issue like that in the forum thread for the game rather than the review section, but since you raised the issue here, I'll respond here:

 

Apparently that's a common issue with Silverlight with a lot of possible causes. What I needed to do to resolve the issue was, using Firefox, go to Tools>Ad-Ons>Plugins>Silverlight Plugin, and select "Ask to Activate" or "Always Activate".


Review by jezebellion
Version reviewed: 0.13 on 2015-05-19 18:07:25

I can't play it. Each time I click the link it tells me to download silverlight, and, once I do, it tells me to download it again. 


Review by choib
Version reviewed: 0.13 on 2015-01-24 05:14:23

Really well created, and deeply appreciate a TF game thats not html or rpgvx as the current trend seems to be. A nice use of RAGs GUI, images and sounds to give some great immersion over the wall of text, excellent use of area design and daily quests and besides a few strange slowing bugs with the silverlight port, its quite good and would love to see further development of this game. With perhaps the addition of slightly harder content and images to add a little extra spice :)


Review by pingguo
Version reviewed: 0.13 on 2015-01-22 13:55:34

Tina is probably reworking on it. Some of the images of the new contents are missing. Club is now working with no side quests but there is not much to do. Jess is now only available in debug mode and soon turn into "more contents coming soon" but you get a hint on where this is heading. Comparing to version 0.11, this new version is a lot neater. If you havn't play this game yet. Give it a try up to the 10th days.


Review by patang
Version reviewed: 0.13 on 2015-01-22 08:51:54

I like where this game is going. My only complaint is that the browser based RAGS tends to slow down hugely as the game goes on. By day 9, I could hardly get anything done. 


Review by kash420
Version reviewed: 0.13 on 2015-01-22 06:39:05

Silverlight install error. Oddly enough, I have no trouble playing any RAGS based game (v.09 included). Glad it works for some, but I wish it was still on RAGS.


Review by Jenniroy
Version reviewed: 0.13 on 2015-01-21 21:41:49

Enojyable game with an intriguing concept. Love the images that are used and the sounds effects suit it well. Appreciate the RAGS game being done in a silverlight web port otherwise I wouldn't be able to enjoy it! Hope to see more done this way! 2 thumbs up!


Review by laevus
Version reviewed: 0.12 on 2015-01-21 16:32:00

I could not run this. When I tried, I got an "install silverlight" page, and when I tried to install silverlight I was informed that a newer version of silverlight is already installed.


Review by navigator_dan
Version reviewed: 0.11 on 2014-10-17 20:25:27

Nice game but unfinished, unfortunately. It seems that HTML version has a bug (in the club).


Review by Narcissa
Version reviewed: 0.9 on 2013-12-16 16:49:53

Very cool game with a kind of fun story. Got a bit repetitive in the middle but overall was very fun and satisfying.