Starwatch Academy

Author: ariana13
Version: 0.1
Last Updated: 2022-08-30 16:59:09


Review by sissymaid_louise
Version reviewed: 0.1 on 2022-09-12 23:53:42

I like what little of the game there is. It has protental to be a great game. Will keep my eyes open for future updates 


Review by Kionatria
Version reviewed: 0.1 on 2022-09-07 03:00:42

I like what little there is there. However, when I was playing a female, when I had sex with Curie, the dialogue was as if the MC had a dick despite being a girl. Is that on purpose, or an oversight? Not that I mind, of course, just wondering.


Review by AMagicalCampFan2
Version reviewed: 0.1 on 2022-09-06 17:48:11

What's here so far is good, and i'm excited for more! (Though as others have said, it's very short. Like, 5-10 minutes of content total. Good content though.)


Review by cereburn
Version reviewed: 0.1 on 2022-09-02 10:41:17

I started playing a bit, but I have a hard time reading the cyan on light gray background.  A combination with more contrast would be easier for me to read if available.

 

I also prefer playing as female characters, I look forward to seeing that side develop in this game.

 

Thank you,


Review by Mr_X1
Version reviewed: 0.1 on 2022-09-01 04:50:26

I agree , I like the game interface, but there is only a few choices that have no noticeable impact. Then it's a 'game over'. If and when the character changes take place you need a picture change at least , and hopefully far more. Is it me or does the middle male charter pic look like Dean Winchester?


Review by JaradLichLord
Version reviewed: 0.1 on 2022-08-31 15:22:20

This is a great demo of a UI and setting, unfortunately with so little content there really isn't any actual TF content. Like sure you can inject yourself but presently there is not any discernable effect from the injection as the game abruptly ends thereafter. I would wait to give this a play until there is actual content in line with the site guidelines.

 


Review by Salisria
Version reviewed: 0.1 on 2022-08-31 02:49:36

Nice UI, but as others have said, not much content here yet.

Right now, the only effect of choosing to have your character's gender to be female is a different set of character images to choose from. The text reads as if your character were male instead. That needs to be addressed ASAP before adding additional content because the longer it is put off, the harder it will be to address.

Plotwise, there needs to be some NPCs other than the academy AI that don't immediately offer themselves to the MC, but having an early opportunity in the intro is fine. The more selective NPCs can wait until classes start. However, having some options as to what to do during the sex scenes, would be nice.


Review by mercysend
Version reviewed: 0.1 on 2022-08-30 22:36:54

Very well made.This has the potential to be a great game.


Review by prismgoy
Version reviewed: 0.1 on 2022-08-30 21:17:04

Not much here yet, but I'm looking forward to what comes next. It has a solid UI and an interesting premise, so it's certainly something to keep an eye on.


Review by LurkingOwl
Version reviewed: 0.1 on 2022-08-30 19:31:03

So, ill start with the bad to get it out of the way.

 

This is a first release and there just isnt a whole lot of story yet. Basically nothing more than an intro that hints at the direction this game will take.

 

That being said this is definitely one of the cleaner and more polished UI's ive seen on this site, and thematically feels reminiscent of a certain scifi video game franchise.

interaction is self explanatory, smooth and bug free.

 

The writing, while there is little of it yet, is clean and very . . . organic might be a good way to phrase it. Not choppy broken english, nor the amatuerish product of people who were gifted in computer science but not so passionate about eng/lit in school. Instead it feels almost professional.

 

Unfortunately there is only enough here to occupy a couple of minutes, so i can not yet say its worth playing exactly, But definitely worth keeping an eye on.


Review by eileen
Version reviewed: 0.1 on 2022-08-30 17:54:28

The UI is clean and befitting the Sci-Fi theme of the story. There is not much of the story yet, but the introduction is written well. No bugs seen yet!