The Journey Outside

Author: TrudyCapote
Version: 1.0.1
Last Updated: 2014-09-22 03:23:18


Review by cindytimin
Version reviewed: 1.0.1 on 2016-06-13 05:52:19

Review by Slarkki
Version reviewed: 1.0.1 on 2015-09-03 14:48:02

Pretty good story. Several nice scenes although there are no pictures at all which is a bummer. Surprisingly long but still the end of content comes at a surprise. There aren't really that many choices the player can make and I don't know how meaningful they are other than flavor. I liked the beginning, then I thought the story took a completely unwanted turn but later the story managed to get more interesting again.


Review by TheeSpongeman
Version reviewed: 1.0.1 on 2015-03-29 00:25:04

I don't know what everybodies problem is. I love it! Everytime I ran into an unfinished branch I'd usually curse in dissapointment. Your very descriptive, and have created your own world and society that I was actually eager to explore. Keep it up!


Review by Spino2308
Version reviewed: 1.01 on 2014-08-18 11:52:11

Well written and a good start to what could be an epic game. Keep it up and ignore any negatives it is a good game


Review by Terrossi
Version reviewed: 1.0 on 2014-02-04 19:04:57

I really like the start of this game, although there isn't much story progression yet and a lot of work to do. As I'm not a very big fan of rape (And there is a lot in this), I only found the brothel part to have some story behind it, but that was some nice stuff. (Damn I love the Mistress!) The sex part was well written, enjoyable and also had funny, playful aspects - That was really my cup of tea!

So I really hope we will see some more content in the future, there is a lot of potential.


Review by pingguo
Version reviewed: 1.0 on 2014-02-04 02:48:38

Hmmm.

 

Definitely not my style of game. Too linear. I mean, there certainly is a lot of different decisions to make but quite many of those lead to an end game. It ends up being a game guessing the "right" path to go on, instead of a game of consequence. The content of the game are fairly... plain... and obvious... It feels like it has a too long prelude thus leading to a cutback of interest to play on. This can be a result of me reading too many science fiction though.

 

That being said, it is definitely more packed in term of solid content, and may be scope of a new world too. I may come back in a while when this is more finished.


Review by anoneemuss
Version reviewed: 1.0 on 2013-12-30 10:05:54

"Shaving is for sluts."quote from the game,

sort of disagree.

still better than most recent html games, but the story lacked something.

 

 

 


Review by Arael
Version reviewed: 1.0 on 2013-10-19 20:15:37

The Journey Outside is a post-apocalyptic, erotic choose-your-own-adventure novel. The writing is excellent and delightfully kinky. I am quite flushed from reading it. The only thing it lacks is more.


Review by AussieBloke
Version reviewed: 1.0 on 2013-10-06 20:09:38

Great game, very enjoyable, well written with some decent divergent paths to explore, well done!


Review by Commander72
Version reviewed: 1.0 on 2013-10-02 13:06:31

Verry good game, there are many options and it is very well written.  It grabs you attention right at the begining and keeps it througout the game.  Be warnded some of the female paths can get pretty dark.


Review by Kuro
Version reviewed: 8a on 2013-09-05 13:16:31

It was a very pleasant surprise to play this game. Even though most paths are rather limited at this time it is very well written and got me surprised quite a couple of times. I'm definitely looking forwards to see more of this!


Review by Merhur
Version reviewed: 7 on 2013-08-27 15:01:54

It feels like it's made for me, it has everything I need in this type of game, It's so goddamn well written, very enjoyable, can't wait 'till next update. :D  


Review by otakusama
Version reviewed: 7 on 2013-08-26 20:11:35

This story is amazingly well written.  I cannot wait for it to be completed.  Keep up the amazing work and update soon, please! ^__^


Review by Antonym
Version reviewed: 2.0.0 on 2013-07-08 07:49:07

From what I've seen, excellently read and worldbuilt. Can't wait to see more!